Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Rayovac Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Whether you are camping or experiencing a blackout, the Rayovac 10 6V LED Lantern will help keep you out of the dark. This Waterproof Lantern contains 10 LED bulbs that never need to be replaced. These long-lasting LED lights are designed to cast the lantern's beam at a longer range than average lanterns. With a 45-hour run time, you will have plenty of light before needing to replace the battery. Not only is this Waterproof Lantern designed to resist water, it is also designed to float in case you happen to end up on the water in the dark. This Rayovac LED Lantern with Floating Capabilities would make a practical addition to your camping gear or emergency kit as well as a thoughtful gift.
Average Customer Rating:
4.04 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%20 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

So bright...

11/13/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More bright than my old one with LED upgrade. More bright than 9Lives that was upgraded to LED. LEDs are great, less battery drain. Get the 4D adapter and even use rechargeable batteries!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Needed something for a weekend of camping

10/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I picked these up on sale and thought great, even if they only last the weekend, well worth the price....boy was I wrong, they are as cheap as they feel. I bought 3 of them. I only got one to work, and that one lasted all of 4 hours.......but for the 4 hours it was very bright, they got that part right.
There really is nothing to say except that birthday candles are sturdier that this thing. VERY VERY disappointed
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Awesome outstanding

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had many lights never one as good as this light weight water proof made very tough and the 10 led lights super bright super beam amazing product here from Raovac and to top it all off only $7.50 unbelievable we still can get something superb in this messed up world yet at a decent price. Totally happy awesome light..I use it for everything mostly bow hunting seeing in dark coming going in woods and tracking deer, outstanding highly recommend for anyone and the price wow its almost free. Thanks Raovac for an awesome product and awesome price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Served its purpose

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We used 16 lanterns to serve as spot lights at a prom. We built cams to go around them to hide the fact they were lights. The lights were bright and were left on for 4 hours solid and did not seem to fade. However, they are very cheaply constructed and most had to be repaired to get the proper electrical connection. It was not hard to do but inconvenient and if they were shaken too much they stopped working again. They worked for what we wanted to do, but if you are looking for real time work and reliability I'm not sure this product is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Rayovac led 6v lantern.

05/17/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very bright, great price, light, easy to use.
A similar lantern by Ebergizer only has 3 led, the Rayovas model has 10, Rayovac unit is extremely bright.
Rayovac also makes an adaptor that uses 4 D batteries to be used in this type of lantern, great alternative since 6 volt batteries are expensive abd sometimes hard to find, on the other hand you can fin D batteries almost everywhere.
Liked it so much I ordered a second unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern
03/21/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great light the 10 LED blast the haze off a dark location i used this light at work in a 100 year old factory i like the big handle it gives great grip when coated with grease and oil
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Junk

08/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rite out of the box,2 LED lights were out.
Had to returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Broke First Day While Trying to Assemble

07/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately, the battery pack broke apart right after I opened the package when trying to assemble it. Simply unscrewing the top, inserting the battery and placing the top back on did not work at all, and after over 15 minutes of struggling, I just stopped trying. I would NOT recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern
04/03/2013
By ,
northern california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best and brightest lantern i have owned
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

so-so bright, long battery life

03/21/2014
By ,
san jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light level is about the same as the cheaper Rayovac lantern while the color is white. But the same 6V lantern battery will last 10 times as long. I replace the battery once a year because this lantern serve as emergency lighting sitting in my car trunk. Beware of faulty switch, I had to return the first one I got because of bad contacts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

WOW

06/12/2014
By ,
Trenton Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is WOW. This latern is bright. I turned off the lights and it lit up 2 rms when you turn it over. I gave one to my mother
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Great deal and very bright

02/07/2014
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are really great flashlights, and are very bright. Not sure, but batteries should last much longer than standard flashlights, and these LED's last forever. I will never buy another standard filament type flashlight again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Junk battery

06/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The battery is junk already. Very weak lighting. I attribute it to a weak or faulty battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Love the Specs - but Mine was Faulty :(

12/14/2013
By ,
Madison, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I think this is a great deal for an 80 lumen floating flashlight with battery. But, the switch in mine was defective. I haven't replaced it yet to see if it is a systemic problem or just a fluke, but I plan to get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern
08/21/2013
By ,
Palmetto Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed at the brightness of the this LED light. Don't know how long it will last but if the bulbs last as they claim they will I will be one happy camper.
Paid good money for LED Christmas lights a few years back and what a waste of money, 15% of the bulbs didn't even last the full holiday season.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern
05/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great flashlight. I was just looking for replacement batteries for my old flashlight and they would cost twice what this entire product cost. It is very lightweight and bright as anything. Great for my purposes and cheap too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

great value

07/18/2013
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very bright, lightweight, waterproof and does float, one battery...great price and worked everyday when camping
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

very power full

06/01/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this little light is so power full what a great price so happy I got it, I bought this for camp but I will buy a few more for emergencies at home.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

Not Waterproof

07/22/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this "waterproof flashlight" to use in 1' of water or less. After the first use of it I realized there was water in the lens area. There is no seal on the lens or from the screw cover to the body of the light. This was allowing water in to the light. It led to corrosion inside the light after the first use and then became inoperable. I also expected the light to be brighter being LED, but maybe I was expecting more out of this light than i should. It's a good light to keep under the kitchen cabinet. Thats about the extent of its water resistance.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rayovac 10 LED 6V Floating Lantern

A hit by all means !

09/13/2013
By ,
PSL, Fla.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you're looking for a flashlight (or) lantern with enormous lighting power, (10 LEDs) with an extremely low price, then this ones for you. I have owned oodles of flashlights in the past but I can honestly say that this is one that I was NOT able to look directly at its lights for not even a moment without it hurting my eyes. If you're an individual that happens to be in need of a really good flashlight (or) lantern now and then, then do yourself a favor and buy more than one before the price increase occurs. I will definitely be practicing what I preach the next time I visit the local Super Store. I believe that you'll be happy with this one. Hope this review will be helpful for you; My thanks. . .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next