Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Rayovac Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

The Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb is a dependable, high-performance light that is suitable for a wide variety of applications. This package contains a single LED upgrade for a two-cell flashlight, allowing you to swap out the traditional incandescent bulb for a more cost-effective and efficient option. This Two-Cell 3V LED bulb is highly impact-resistant and provides anywhere from 25,000 to 100,000 hours of bright white illumination. The replacement is a handy backup for your emergency preparedness kit, your tool kit in the garage or even your purse or backpack. Just a single flashlight LED bulb can last up to 10 years and provide 30 lumens of light. It is also an essential tool for camping, hiking and other outdoor pursuits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Don't wait, go out and get this today!

11/13/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have five Rayovac "Industrial" yellow and black flashlights. Three are the 2D, one is a 3D and one is a 2AA variety. The 2AA variety uses a bulb similar to a small Mag light. The 2D'a uses this bulb. What a great light this has been for 10+ years. Now with the LED bulb, the batteries last 3-4x longer than before. Used to find the rechargeable nimh D's would only last a few hours tops. Running alkaline batteries is expensive and filling up the landfills. Now with just as much brightness and similar pattern of light, wide spread with center spot, I can use the rechargeable batteries in this one. Instead of getting 2-3 hours per charge, I get 6-8 hours per charge. The light is white, not yellow. It will save you money and you will give up nothing!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Excellent drop-in upgrade for standard flashlights

07/29/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are great drop-in upgrades for standard flashlights (and older Mag lites that have the larger size retainer ring). My three cell Mag lite uses this 3V bulb with an inexpensive 1N4004 diode rectifier in series to drop about .8 volt and .16 watt away from the bulb on the spring end of the tail cap ( I use a round insulator disc with a hole in the middle for the band end of the diode that contacts the negative battery terminal; the other end of the diode is pinched in the spring. ) This limits the heat dissipation in the lamp, yet is brighter than using the 6v version in this 4.5 volt application. Pure bright white light, no blue tint, and dramatic power savings over the original incandescent lamp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

A perfect affordable replacement for Maglite.

08/24/2014
By ,
San Marcos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Works in one, not the other flashlight?

06/04/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Changing over to LED bulbs is interesting, to say the least. I bought these for my husband at work. He had "borrowed" an older bulb from a co-worker when his flashlight bulb burned out. When he took these to work, and the guy put the new LED bulb in his flashlight, it wouldn't light. So, my husband took the "borrowed" bulb out of his, and placed the LED bulb in, and it worked in his flashlight just fine. Who knows why it works in one but not the other? But, my husband said the brighness of the bulb is much better than the older style, so if it works in your old flashlight, it will be a good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

If your flashlight isn't using an LED get one.

06/22/2014
By ,
AUSTIN,TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These replacement LED bulbs put out 30 lumens of light and The battery life 8-10 times longer and it never needs to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Practical Upgrade

04/02/2013
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have flashlights you use during a power outages, these 30 lumen direct replacement LED lamps will provide better illumination and for much longer than an equivalent incandescent lamp. This means you save money on replacement batteries and lamps as well, as they are rated for an average 10 years of life. Unlike an incandescent bulb, there is no filament to dislodge and need replacement if you should accidently drop your flashlight. It extends the useful life of older flashlights for a reasonable cost (some of which were as originally as pricey as some modern LED-flashlights).
I have successfully used this bulb in applications of up to 4 D or AA cells. In the latter application, the light may appear to be somewhat bluer than 2 cell applications with fresh batteries, and I cannot vouch for how long they will last in that application.
One of my older flashlights (which was the most difficult to fit with this replacement) exploited a battery-saving trick I had not seen in any modern flashlights. The bulb was wired so as to provide current to the lamp from between two banks of two (total 4) cells. This was evidently to overcome the problem of the cell nearest the GND terminal to be always the one that was completely drained first. The trick seemed to work! I had not replaced the cells in that occasional use flashlight in over 10 years, and the batteries all still measured good even though two of them were of the "budget" variety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Better quality light from a standard flashlight

02/06/2013
By ,
Plaistow, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced the krypton(incandescent) bulb equipped in my 2 AA battery flashlight with this bulb and the difference was by the very least noticably improved. I expect the batteries will run longer since this is a LED bulb.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Great Upgrade to Old Incandescent Flashlights

05/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a couple of these bulbs. Installed one in a 2 D-cell light from the dollar store. The light is much brighter and whiter. For the other bulb, I decided to take a chance on installing it in my 3 D-cell Mag-Lite. I was concerned that the higher voltage would blow the LED, but the light works great, with quite a bright light. The bulb may have a short life, especially if the flashlight is left on for awhile, but for short-time use, it seems to be a good solution if you can't find the higher voltage bulb. I rated the value as less than excellent because the in-store price was twice the online price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Works great in 2D MAG lites

05/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bright white light from my old Maglite. Focusing feature still work as good as with original bulbs. Use the site to store option to pay the lower price, if you don't mind waiting a few days for shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

decent/good

12/18/2013
By ,
CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a low output pr base led replacement bulb for a 2 cell alkaline light.
I have in a 2D Maglite and it works well but output just isn't up to what I want.Runtime should be excellent tho.
Would be great in a plastic bodied P.T. tec20[2cell] or any similar light.
I will be getting the 4 cell version for a P.T. tec40.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Bright bulb and low battery drain

12/05/2013
By ,
Rock Hill SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked perfect and the price is great. Changed my flashlights to LED's, then we added walmart chargable batteries and my family is ready for the winter. Batteries now last for many months and the chargable walmart batteries do not leak.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Cost effective upgrade for your old flashlight

09/11/2013
By ,
Norther Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does everything I expected an LED upgrade would do: brighter, and much less current draw. Since it's an LED, I expect that it will be very durable as well, but since I just got it recently I can not yet vouch for that aspect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac 3V LED Replacement Bulb, 2 Cell

Great bulb!

10/11/2013
By ,
Winslow, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bulb to make any 2cell flashlight better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.