Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Rayovac Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

The Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight has nine bright LED UV and black lights, and it can be used indoors and out. This black light UV flashlight has a run-time of seven hours with the three included AAA alkaline batteries. The durable Rayovac LED Flashlight also features a rubber-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%40 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Very Cool and just a little bit creepy too

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something small, affordable, and long-lasting to help me seek out hidden pet spots. Which, I did with the help of this handy dandy little light. Fortunately it was only a couple of hairball areas. This picks up more than just urine. Some cleaners even glow!
If you want to freak out your kids, take them in the bathroom and show them their stuff isn't as clean as it should be. Toilets are a great example as are sinks. Then run the light up the walls and give everyone a real creep out! Don't forget to light yourself up in the mirror, still trying to figure out why my hair turns neon red (maybe it's my greys? Maybe it's my irish roots?). Just don't look into the light itself or shine it in others eyes.
Anyhow, this is made well, works well, and is small enough to be tucked away in a convenient spot. Very glad I found this light and purchased it. Good to have around.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great for finding body fluids (cat urine)

11/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to locate where my cat had urinated around the house.
However, it did not work right out of the package. After installing the batteries properly, the flashlight did not work. I used my electrical knowledge to identify a connection problem in the base. There is a spring that should make contact with bare metal in the base, but it didn't. I pulled and twisted the spring until it came out of the base. Then I popped the black plastic spring holder out with a screw driver. Then I used pliers to spread out the big end of the spring so that when I reassembled the base, the bottom of the spring would touch bare metal in the base.
Otherwise, it is bright enough to walk with and light up pet stains from about 6 feet away. It also has a small hole drilled in base to attach a lanyard (not included).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great for finding fresh pet odors

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a powerful, compact light that works great for pet "accidents" that you can't see, but can smell. If the stain has been cleaned, the UV light doesn't work as well (because the cleaning diffuses the fluorescent qualities). But this has worked great to find those spots & clean them well (I use a handheld carpet cleaner with plain room temp water until the spot is completely gone under the UV light). Good luck!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great product for the price

08/15/2014
By ,
Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have gone through several black light flashlights (I use them to locate bark scorpions, which can be deadly and are common in Arizona). I have had to return more expensive, no name lights to other online outlets because they did not work new out of the box. This light arrived packaged well, and worked as it should as soon as the batteries were put in. It is still performing perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great UV LED flashlight at a great price.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to check for pet stains (cat urine) on carpet. It worked great allowing me to find the stains. Other specialty UV lights for detecting pet stains were around $30 and less efficient at the pet stores and home improvement stores. The portability of this light and small form factor allows it go with you anywhere. Use it to find pet stains, black scorpions and even the cleanliness of bathrooms or hotel rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

good

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great I'm happy with it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great Light for Price!

06/03/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went scorpion hunting in my yard with this flashlight tonight. Worked great for the price! The bark scorpions shown as neon green. Even found a mom scorpion with babies on her back. (The babies do not glow, by the way.) For the price, a super blacklight for your amateur scorpion hunting enthusiasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great scorpion finder

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brighter than the 100 LED, switch seems much stronger. Smaller, lighter and easier to use. You can find scorpions crawling through the grass 20 feet away from you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Super Handy Light - Especially for Pet Stains

11/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Now we have a way to be sure we have removed all pet stains, even ones that have been around for awhile. Now if I could just find abetter cleaner...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Excellent value! Scorpion finder!

09/01/2013
By ,
Boondoggle,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are seeking a blacklight uv flashlight to locate scorpions in the dark this is a wonderful first light. I was surprised to find that Wal-Mart actually carried this type of light and very pleased with the 8.88$ price. I had read that a blacklight would cause scorpions to glow so I started to research different lights for purchase. Almost all of the lights available from reliable sources were much more expensive. Most of these lights seemed to be of a similar construction and size as this light. A lot of these lights also used 3 AAA batteries as well, so I figured power output would be similar.
I`m glad I bought this light at Wal-Mart instead of buying a much more expensive light online. This light at $8.88 comes with batteries. I have used this light 3 nights in a row and the batteries are still going strong.
Does this light cause scorpions to glow in the dark enabling you to find them? Oh, yes!!!
Scorpions will glow a bright green under this light. They are easily found and destroyed. The range of this small light is about 15-20 feet (in very dark conditions). Of course you must work with as little normal light as possible as the blacklight is not very powerful. Once you get used to working with this small light you should be very pleased with it`s performance, especially considering it`s price and decent quality. As a side note, I was amazed by how many things uv light causes to glow. Some paint, string, many plastics, etc. Quite a neat learning experience. Buy this light for inexpensive scorpion detection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

I LIKE IT!!!

08/04/2014
By ,
Amarillo,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The LED's emit UV light, unlike fluorescent lights which produce a larger spectrum of light then filter it with an exterior coating. If you think your place is clean, don't walk around it with one of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Nice little flashlight

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice sized flashlight. I purchased it for checking out the dye leakage in my AC system in my vehicle. The flashlight is big enough to give off lots of light, yet smell enough to fit down and around where I want to look. Of course, the males in my family borrow it while hunting for tracking. I also use this for checking carpeting for animal "mistakes".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight
07/03/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this flashlight to find cat urine on a carpet. It did the job really well, it was very easy to use and was very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Works as advertised

08/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a small oil leak in my airplanes engine. A friend recommended using a dye that was illuminated by a black UV light. I found this flashlight on the Walmart website and gave it a shot. I'm glad I did. This light works great. After running up the engine for a short while I closed the hangar door, to make it dark, and used the flashlight. Sure enough the valve cover had a slight leak and was EASILY detected with this light.
BTW I only rated the durability as average because I've only had it a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Use for Better Fishing

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make my own fishing lures using nail polish with bright colors. This great little flashlight shows me which polish has the greatest UV-induced fluorescence--which many fish are attracted to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

very bright and very good..

04/18/2013
By ,
37658
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it is advertised to do.. great lil blacklight flashlight
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Awesome fun

07/14/2014
By ,
Imperial Valley, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased these flashlights for scorpion hunting with my grandchildren. We had such a great time. Scorpions are translucent and can not been seen to we'll in the desert sands. They had so much fun and excitment. We didn't hurt the scorpions we just found them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Does the job

07/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To this to locate tomato hornworms on my tomato plants. Yes, they do glow purple/blue in the dark with a black light. Really helped us with ridding our plants of these pests & helped us avoid having to use chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

great to hunt scorpions with

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great for around the house, travel and camping

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is bright and shows pet urine easily. It comes with batteries installed however I replaced them with new ones since I had no idea how old they were. It made a huge difference. It works as advertised and is useful to inspect everything from hotel rooms to campsites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next