Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Rayovac Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

The Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight has nine bright LED UV and black lights, and it can be used indoors and out. This black light UV flashlight has a run-time of seven hours with the three included AAA alkaline batteries. The durable Rayovac LED Flashlight also features a rubber-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great for finding body fluids (cat urine)

11/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to locate where my cat had urinated around the house.
However, it did not work right out of the package. After installing the batteries properly, the flashlight did not work. I used my electrical knowledge to identify a connection problem in the base. There is a spring that should make contact with bare metal in the base, but it didn't. I pulled and twisted the spring until it came out of the base. Then I popped the black plastic spring holder out with a screw driver. Then I used pliers to spread out the big end of the spring so that when I reassembled the base, the bottom of the spring would touch bare metal in the base.
Otherwise, it is bright enough to walk with and light up pet stains from about 6 feet away. It also has a small hole drilled in base to attach a lanyard (not included).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Excellent value! Scorpion finder!

09/01/2013
By ,
Boondoggle,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are seeking a blacklight uv flashlight to locate scorpions in the dark this is a wonderful first light. I was surprised to find that Wal-Mart actually carried this type of light and very pleased with the 8.88$ price. I had read that a blacklight would cause scorpions to glow so I started to research different lights for purchase. Almost all of the lights available from reliable sources were much more expensive. Most of these lights seemed to be of a similar construction and size as this light. A lot of these lights also used 3 AAA batteries as well, so I figured power output would be similar.
I`m glad I bought this light at Wal-Mart instead of buying a much more expensive light online. This light at $8.88 comes with batteries. I have used this light 3 nights in a row and the batteries are still going strong.
Does this light cause scorpions to glow in the dark enabling you to find them? Oh, yes!!!
Scorpions will glow a bright green under this light. They are easily found and destroyed. The range of this small light is about 15-20 feet (in very dark conditions). Of course you must work with as little normal light as possible as the blacklight is not very powerful. Once you get used to working with this small light you should be very pleased with it`s performance, especially considering it`s price and decent quality. As a side note, I was amazed by how many things uv light causes to glow. Some paint, string, many plastics, etc. Quite a neat learning experience. Buy this light for inexpensive scorpion detection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

UV Light for Depression Glass

03/11/2014
By ,
St. Petersburg, FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent tool for a person who collects yellow or green depression glass from World War I and II.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight
07/03/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this flashlight to find cat urine on a carpet. It did the job really well, it was very easy to use and was very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

very bright and very good..

04/18/2013
By ,
37658
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it is advertised to do.. great lil blacklight flashlight
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

helpful flashlight

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a portable uv light and this saved the day
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Black Light it is not!

02/24/2014
By ,
Frisco,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont buy this the back light doesnt work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Does the job

07/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To this to locate tomato hornworms on my tomato plants. Yes, they do glow purple/blue in the dark with a black light. Really helped us with ridding our plants of these pests & helped us avoid having to use chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

works good

09/19/2013
By ,
urb,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job for spotting a freon leak as long as you use the UV dye freon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

I purchased this for my grandson

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves it. I even tried it out. It is very good for detecting things you can't see with the naked eye. Let's just say my bathroom is much cleaner than I thought it was before this product shed its little light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Low light output, intermittent dimming problem.

09/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Is quite small and doesn't really make as much light as I thought it would. (Perhaps my expectations were too great.) That is complicated by the fact that as you try to use the light the connections somewhere inside keep failing and the light dims to about half brightness. Then you have to bump it on the end and it immediately brightens back up but it is very aggravating while you are trying to use it. I have checked to make sure the batteries are in correctly and that the battery holder that holds the three AAA cells is positioned right. Both ends are screwed on tight but the problem continues. Certainly I would not buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Excellent for A/C leaks and stains

09/06/2013
By ,
Thomasville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to locate and repair the air conditioning leak on 2 of my vehicles. I have a cat that pukes a lot and was able to locate those puke spots with this flashlight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Good deal

03/27/2013
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Value Bright is an overall good deal and an effective portable black light. It comes ready to use and worked well in dim or dark rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

You get what you pay for.

02/27/2013
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's usable, though there is a lot of visible spectrum light. Not sure what wavelength diodes it uses.
Great value for the money, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5