Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Rayovac Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

The Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight has nine bright LED UV and black lights, and it can be used indoors and out. This black light UV flashlight has a run-time of seven hours with the three included AAA alkaline batteries. The durable Rayovac LED Flashlight also features a rubber-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%25 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Awesome fun

07/14/2014
By ,
Imperial Valley, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased these flashlights for scorpion hunting with my grandchildren. We had such a great time. Scorpions are translucent and can not been seen to we'll in the desert sands. They had so much fun and excitment. We didn't hurt the scorpions we just found them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great Light for Price!

06/03/2014
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went scorpion hunting in my yard with this flashlight tonight. Worked great for the price! The bark scorpions shown as neon green. Even found a mom scorpion with babies on her back. (The babies do not glow, by the way.) For the price, a super blacklight for your amateur scorpion hunting enthusiasts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great for finding body fluids (cat urine)

11/12/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed to locate where my cat had urinated around the house.
However, it did not work right out of the package. After installing the batteries properly, the flashlight did not work. I used my electrical knowledge to identify a connection problem in the base. There is a spring that should make contact with bare metal in the base, but it didn't. I pulled and twisted the spring until it came out of the base. Then I popped the black plastic spring holder out with a screw driver. Then I used pliers to spread out the big end of the spring so that when I reassembled the base, the bottom of the spring would touch bare metal in the base.
Otherwise, it is bright enough to walk with and light up pet stains from about 6 feet away. It also has a small hole drilled in base to attach a lanyard (not included).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

As Good as expected

07/21/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works. Just don't over tighten the battery compartment because it doesn't work if you do. A little worried that this might cause me to lose the screw cap to the battery compartment some day. Otherwise the product works very well and would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Exactly what I needed

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immediately helped me detect leak in car's AC system after pouring in dye...why pay high dollars when you have this option?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

great value

07/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked every place for something like this and finally checked Walmart and you had it for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Great product!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product to detect cat urine as I have moved into a new home and realized my cats are using a corner of a bedroom to urinate in - EEEEK!!! This product was affordable, durable and small in size so it's easy to maneuver. Works great! Thank you Rayovac!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

works well

06/30/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works exactly as stated online
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Excellent value! Scorpion finder!

09/01/2013
By ,
Boondoggle,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are seeking a blacklight uv flashlight to locate scorpions in the dark this is a wonderful first light. I was surprised to find that Wal-Mart actually carried this type of light and very pleased with the 8.88$ price. I had read that a blacklight would cause scorpions to glow so I started to research different lights for purchase. Almost all of the lights available from reliable sources were much more expensive. Most of these lights seemed to be of a similar construction and size as this light. A lot of these lights also used 3 AAA batteries as well, so I figured power output would be similar.
I`m glad I bought this light at Wal-Mart instead of buying a much more expensive light online. This light at $8.88 comes with batteries. I have used this light 3 nights in a row and the batteries are still going strong.
Does this light cause scorpions to glow in the dark enabling you to find them? Oh, yes!!!
Scorpions will glow a bright green under this light. They are easily found and destroyed. The range of this small light is about 15-20 feet (in very dark conditions). Of course you must work with as little normal light as possible as the blacklight is not very powerful. Once you get used to working with this small light you should be very pleased with it`s performance, especially considering it`s price and decent quality. As a side note, I was amazed by how many things uv light causes to glow. Some paint, string, many plastics, etc. Quite a neat learning experience. Buy this light for inexpensive scorpion detection!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight
07/03/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this flashlight to find cat urine on a carpet. It did the job really well, it was very easy to use and was very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

very bright and very good..

04/18/2013
By ,
37658
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it is advertised to do.. great lil blacklight flashlight
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Cheap way to check for cat urine.

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Excellent value, sturdy construction

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this UV light to detect air conditioner coolant leaks. It works as well as those costing considerably more. Bright UV light can detect leaks from over 10 feet away in low light conditions. I haven't tested it in the daylight, but UV lights generally don't do well when competing with the sun.
It can also be used to detect carpet stains from pets and to track blood trails when hunting exotics at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Does the job

07/28/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To this to locate tomato hornworms on my tomato plants. Yes, they do glow purple/blue in the dark with a black light. Really helped us with ridding our plants of these pests & helped us avoid having to use chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Disappointed

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work at all. I tried everything to get it to work and nothing. Waste of my money.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Check store prices before buying online.

05/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In store price was twenty percent less than online. They just filled the order from the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

works good

09/19/2013
By ,
urb,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does the job for spotting a freon leak as long as you use the UV dye freon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Nice size when you need to carry a uv light

05/07/2014
By ,
Elyria ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything was ok
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

I purchased this for my grandson

02/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves it. I even tried it out. It is very good for detecting things you can't see with the naked eye. Let's just say my bathroom is much cleaner than I thought it was before this product shed its little light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rayovac Value Bright 9 LED UV Flashlight

Good deal

03/27/2013
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Value Bright is an overall good deal and an effective portable black light. It comes ready to use and worked well in dim or dark rooms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next