Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Rayovac Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Have a back-up light source when your electricity goes out with this Rayovac 9 LED Mini Flashlight. The portable LED flashlight is small enough to fit in a bag or purse, so you can have it on hand anytime you need it. It features a rubber grip for easy handling and has bright LEDs that provide up to eight hours of light from the included heavy-duty batteries. The lumens LED flashlight features a tailcap switch that prevents the light from accidentally switching on when it is stored or carried in a bag.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%15 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Awesome

09/19/2014
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a couple small, bright, lightweight LED flashlights for a nightstand and my purse before Winter and these are perfect. They are affordable, come with batteries, colorful and put out a lot of light. I bought 2 and they work perfectly so I'm going to get more for stocking stuffers because they would be great for a tackle box or a kid.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

My son's favorite flashlight

09/29/2014
By ,
Iowa, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my "junk drawer" flashlight because it was small and bright, just the right size for the drawer but VERY powerful. Also so inexpensive I didn't mind if it got lost. But my son took it over because, you know how kids love flash lights. Because it's an LED this thing will last and last without changing batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

small led flash light

06/11/2014
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a good led flashlight, and it came with batteries !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

One worked and One didn't

05/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two. One for my car and one for my purse. At first neither would turn on, but then I opened it up and a red circle cardboard thing was stopping the batteries from working. OK I removed the red circle from one and it was ok. The other not so good. I'm guessing I got a little too aggressive because the thing basically blew up. It amazed me how many parts this thing has. I put all the parts it in a sandwich bag and I'm returning it with a few other sub-par items I purchased from Wal-Mart.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Not a good product!

09/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even after putting new batteries in this it doesn't work. Terrible purchase. Does not meet any expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Bright

04/22/2013
By ,
Jackson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little flashlight, handy size, very bright. I keep one in my purse and a few around the house. This little light will light up a room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Great LED flashlights

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These flashlights are very light weight, easy to open the battery compartment, and come with 3 AAA batteries. I bought 5.
However, the packing was in a huge box (5 times the size that is should have been), and were packed poorly. There were two twisted rolls of brown paper to hold the flashlights. The flashlights were loose inside the box. Shaking the box just a little made it rattle. Luckily, those flashlights are pretty durable. That's the only negative.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Fantastic Price

05/08/2013
By ,
PoDunk, Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is no doubt that this same item could be found at sporting goods stores for 5 times the price. I've had one for over a year now, using it daily. So far I've had no problems. Even the wrist strap is strong and useable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Nice little flashlights... we ordered 11 of them.

06/27/2013
By ,
Mount Vernon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. The kids liked the colors. Grip is nice.
We are taking these to the beach this year.
As a super plus at this price - they even include the batteries!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Outstanding value

06/15/2013
By ,
Vancouver WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this flashlight today and tried it out as soon as I got home. It worked so well I checked my receipt to make sure I hadn't paid a lot more than the price I thought they were selling them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Great little flashlights

05/29/2013
By ,
Richland, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our church bought these for Father's Day. They are even better than what we expected! They all work, and all come with batteries. I just wish they came in blue or black, but for the price, it is an excellent buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

cute flashlight

05/09/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact, lightweight, easy to insert/remove batteries. Very bright light. Kids love these! It's a fun party favor and affordable at $1.88. Good stocking stuffer or for ladies to keep in their purse/car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight

Best flashlight ever?

08/13/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, light, durable, cheap and even cute. Go buy a dozen today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rayovac 9 LED Flashlight
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5