Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rayovac Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

Rayovac Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

See even in the darkest corners with the Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Flashlight. This flashlight is made of an aluminum titanium alloy and Impact resisting internal engineering. The Rayovac flashlight also features an ergonomic design with a built-in thumb area for comfort. The Rayovac indestructible flashlight is water-resistant as well as impact-resistant.
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

I like it.

10/02/2013
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pushbutton switch is on the back end and makes the flashlight awkward to pick up and to turn on with one hand -- especially when the hand is already holding something. I especially like the well focused light that, for me, is ordinarily ample in low mode and remarkably bright in high. Click on the thumbnail for the whole picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

Small price for great value

11/24/2012
By ,
Crestview, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use flashlights at my work as my main tool. I have tried various brands, both high and low end in price and quality. Rayovac has made a high quality flashlight with this product, you get more than your money's worth. The battery life is right at where the label says when used in low power mode. This said, my only dislike is having to click the power button twice to get to low power mode (not a great big deal). I have used all the popular brand flashlights and will stick with this one as my go to work tool. The feel, the reliability and the value cannot be beaten. My only curiosity is "WILL IT BLEND?" Just kidding! This is one tough flashlight with brightness and feel that many high end flashlights don't even have. Trust me this is an excellent buy. Not to mention it comes with 3 AAA batteries so you can immediately use it out of the box. Whether this is for the toolbox, security job, glove compartment, or night time walk, I recommend this product from Rayovac and Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

great value n perfomance

05/07/2013
By ,
nampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive owned the dorcy k2 tactical flashlight. its very good but for 30 bucks n others out there with there prices. i wanted small bright kinda little mini spotlight as what its coming too with these new led flashlights. led is the way to go. ive owned also mini maglight pro. its good but no button to turn on n to change brightness u have to point towards the ground n its twist on for power. i decided to try this rayovac idestructible flashlight n i did not expect to get what i got for very little money incomparison to some others that i have tried. its well worth 14.78. if your looking to get small bright flashlight this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

Excellent flashlight

12/20/2013
By ,
Orange County NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the 2nd one of these I've purchased. The previous one certainly was indestructible and if I hadn't lost it, there would have been no need to get this one.
I've dropped the flashlight, banged it around, took it through the cloud forests of Costa Rica and it always illuminated my way. If you need a small flashlight that fits into a pocket or camera bag, is virtually indestructible and also gives an amazing amount of light this is it.
It has a high and low setting and uses 3 AAA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

Durable & Bright

06/12/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable with the impact absorbing rubber ends & very bright. Love the high & low settings & love the fact that there is no strobe setting like most of the new cree led flashlights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

Awesome flashlight!!

09/18/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Rayovac "Indestructable" flashlight and a $4 flashlight from Walmart. I like both a lot. The $4 flashlight is a nice, cheap flashlight for close range like inside your vehicle. This Rayovac $15 flashlight is super rugged and is super bright! It has a high and a low setting. The low setting is still brighter than the $4 flashlight. The high setting is extremely bright and goes very far and is somewhat comparable to my very large Mag light that takes 3 D size batteries. For a flashlight that only takes 3 AAA batteries and is so small physically, it is very impressive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

Perfect flashlight for me.

12/24/2013
By ,
Azle, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right size and puts out a bright beam. Just what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight

Great light

11/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works good! Giving a lot a gifts for employees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rayovac Outdoor 3AAA Indestructible Flashlight
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5