Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

This Weslo CardioStride Treadmill 3.0 is a user-friendly, maintenance-free treadmill equipped with most everything you need to lose weight and get fit. This compact treadmill fits most anywhere and requires no electrical power, making it easy to place in most any room of your home. The Weslo Treadmill is smooth, quiet, lightweight and portable. Featuring a two-position incline, 17" x 41" walking tread-belt and a built-in workout display, you have the tools you need to succeed. With a fixed 15 percent incline, you can increase calorie burn and reduce joint impact with this Weslo CardioStride Treadmill, 3.0. This compact treadmill also features a SpaceSaver design that folds vertically, so you can maximize your workout space or store it when not in use. The belt on this Weslo Treadmill is smoother and quieter than the average treadmill belt. Accommodating up to 250 lbs, this treadmill is ideal for use by almost anyone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.369 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation63%53 out of 84reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 65 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

GREAT PRODUCT

12/13/2012
By ,
San Antonio , TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great manual treadmill....dont expect to received an awesome product (the price is low) but if you want to walk inside your home works great
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Less than a week and it breaks.

09/07/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly was relatively easy, instructions were easy enough to follow.
No problems here or with delivery.
Began walking and jogging within a day of construction.
Reached a little over a mile and the rubber fitting that protects the metal tube casing which supports the tread broke. The tread is now uneven and makes a consistent loud noise as the metal tube is now turning directly onto the axle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Good Walking Machine

02/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As many other reviewers have said it's a great walking machine.
You could jog on it, but it'd probably break after a few miles.
You'll need to purchase a silicon lubricant for this machine though.
Again, as others have said it's hard to walk on without getting pushed off or running out of space. You'll have to hold onto the handles. I think it is possible to not have to hold the handles, but it'll take many many tries at tweaking the tread tightness. It's not something I'm looking forward to.
Assembly: Very simple. Comes with all the tools needed. The "L" wrench and the screw driver are one tool, although it took me a while to notice that. The plastic cover for the bottom with the Weslo logo is not needed. It just adds noise so I took it off. You could just skip over that part of the manual. The tread looks fine without it and actually adds walking space.
Bottom Line: It's a cost efficient walking machine. It doesn't look very stable, but it fills its role as it's only made for walking. Don't forget to grab a lubricant for the tread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Better Than Expected

11/28/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the manual treadmills I've seen in the past, I had average expectations for this one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this treadmill. It took me about 45 minutes to put together by myself - from opening the box to finished product. From looking at the other reviews, I totally skipped the flywheel cover, as it is not necessary for operation and was said to just cause noise. It gives a great workout, I was sweating in just a few minutes. My suggestion is to put a mat if you have one underneath it for carpet use, but I just slipped a yardstick under the rear supports and that works fine. I am 5' 8" and the handles are a good height, and the platform/belt is a perfect length and width. I do not use it for running, but no issues at a brisk pace walk - about 4 mph. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone looking for a simple manual treadmill for indoor walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great for a manual, except belt needs improvements

03/28/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the perfect size and weight for a manual, fold-up treadmill. The shipping was incredibly fast (ordered Sunday night, delivered by Wednesday that same week).
The biggest problem, however, is the belt is not smooth at it's seam, and it gets caught on the top cover part. This causes it to be abruptly stopped (especially if you are only jogging and not at a full force run). We took the top cover part off, as it serves only a cosmetic value, but it now looks awkward and we have a wide chuck of plastic to store somewhere. There is also a loud scraping noise every time the seam runs over any tight spots on the rollers, which is a bit annoying.
I would not recommend this product, and would suggest paying for better quality. I do recommend ordering online with Wal*Mart because of the fast service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

A good tread mill for the price

11/04/2013
By ,
rancho cordova, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well so far I'm satisfied with this treadmill. Assembly instructions were good, only problem I had was the need to enlarge the upper bolt holes on the left upright with a file.
After assembly it was really noisy.I took off the fly wheel cover ( hood ) and the noise went away. I finally mounted it by using the screws to just clamp the bottom edge instead of using the holes drilled in the hood.That gives it about a half inch extra clearance from the base and now it runs quietly.
I planned to fabricate a reading board but I find I have to concentrate on my steps to maintain an even belt speed. Sort of a learning curve there.I got the Walmart extended service plan mainly if the belt needs replacement.Not sure what kind of oil is used for lubing the belt, will try to find out.
I havn't quit my gym membership but I can jump on it and get a workout on busy days. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Good manual treadmill

09/12/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After running out of space for a traditional treadmill in my home, I decided to get a manual one that I can fold if necessary and put into a corner. This treadmill was great for that purpose. Given, this one is very different from normal treadmills you will find in the gym, do not expect $800 quality from this manual one. But if your needs for a treadmill involve space saving, incline and a monitor that indicates the basics (like calorie burn and time) then this is great for what it is. I use it for lighter jogging when I do not have the chance to do it outside or casual walking. Both of my parents have also used this one and enjoyed it because of its simplicity. They found my traditional expensive treadmill too complicated for them to use before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

It is perfect for me - small, compact and foldable

12/17/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a perfect treadmill for me, but I am a "lightweight". This is definitely not for a heavy person. Since it is a manually operated treadmill, it does not keep a regular rhythm. The tread kind of 'hangs-up' and slows me down. My son put it together in less than an hour, but he said one of the bolts was missing so he had to stop and go buy one. Anyway, I like it so far. Only had it for a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great exercise for legs!

11/27/2013
By ,
Broken Bow, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little harder to put together than I had expected. It works great and does what I need at this time. It was easy to adjust the walking belt following the easy instructions. I also purchased the Insurance plan for 2 years, a great value. For the price I don't think you will beat this product. I am 75 years old and am supposed to walk 30 minutes a day, but I am only up to 10 minutes, but I will get there. Thank you Walmart's for to my front door shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

I only didn't like one thing...

01/02/2014
By ,
Lima, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly was not difficult. My 13 year old son assembled this in less than one hour. Just a little advice... squeeze the lubricant UNDER the tread and not on top. (The directions and picture kind of didn't make sense to us.) I only didn't like one thing and that's the incline. But, for just every day walking it's ok. I bought this treadmill because driving to the gym was getting old. I would drive to the gym, hop on the treadmill for 30 minutes, then drive back home. Walking at home on my treadmill saves me on gas. Plus, I really dislike having to leave my house and going out into inclement weather. I live in Ohio and we have a snowstorm, today! Thank goodness I have a treadmill at home! I'm keeping this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Jury still out

03/24/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item was delivered well ahead of promised schedule and appeared to be complete. Started assembly and it did take a while. Assembly video that was referred to was not on net. While directions were generally good and clear. the instructions about connecting the cable at the flywheel were vague and the diagram was poor and unclear. Talked with customer service over phone but still not sure that it is correctly connected as we found other end of wire was damaged. After week and a half we are still waiting for replacement wires so that we can replace them and install information console. Had to talk with customer service again to properly adjust the mat as manual talked about 1/4 turns of adjustment screws and technician had us make three full revolutions. Much too early to talk about durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Excellent Manual Treadmill

02/12/2013
By ,
Scranton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Wesco CardioStride 3.0 manual treadmill after carefully reading reviews. It has more than met my expectations, and I use it for 2 hours daily since it arrived 2 weeks ago. I noticed that some of the problems mentioned in other reviews are very simply rectified.
1. The excessive noise some people complain about is due to the cover of the flywheel/shaft rubbing on the tread. Simple adjustment or in my case, just removal of the cover (which is not necessary) solves the noise problem.
2. The speed meter works well, but you need to be sure the sensor is lined up with the magnet embedded in the flywheel correctly. Even a small misalignment can cause problems. The instructions explain clearly how to align the sensor, and it must be done carefully. If the speed meter stops working correctly, check to see if the sensor has become misaligned.
3. The tension in the tread belt must be correct. Too tight and the tread is too difficult to walk on. Too loose and the tread tends to track to the left or right. If the tread tracks to the left or right, the adjustments on the lower shaft can be made to correct that. Also make sure the treadmill is on a level surface.
This is NOT a $1000 power treadmill, so do not expect it to be like one. It is a manual tread mill that takes little space and performs wonderfully if care is taken in set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Cheap buy, but not worth it...

08/19/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this treadmill bc I was finally going to loose some weight, and I hate gyms bc they are a waste of money. So I purchased this cheap treadmill to see if I could possible stick to it and develop a healthier life style. Putting it together was no easy task took me about an hour and half, but after I put it together it worked well, but was difficult for me bc it is a high incline and for someone who's heavier and not in tip top shape it was really challenging for me. After about 2-3 weeks of using it 5-6 times a week, there is this loud sound coming from the belt or some part, I tried to adjust it but I couldn't and it is deafening! I live in an upstairs apartment so I know my neighbors downstairs can hear it all the time when I'm on it. The only good part is bc it really does work you out and I sweat up a storm I've lost about 10-15 lbs. in 6 weeks! I am going to look into purchasing a electronic treadmill so I can work out longer and hopefully its not as loud. Could only do about 20mins on this treadmill in a quick pace walk, but after that the resistance and noise is too much! Better off spending the extra money the first time and get an electronic treadmill!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill
10/13/2013
By ,
Bastrop, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was a little skeptical to order this because it had some bad reviews, but after my husband put it together i have no regrets buying this. it is what it is. It works well and the meter works well to. it was worth the money and for the price i paid i dont think it is THAT loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

A Start

12/11/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Relatively easy to put together. Removed the front cover to cut down on the noise. Can't however get the timer, speed or distance to show any numbers other than 0.0. But a way to get exercise in a temperature controlled environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Manual treadmills are very hard to operate.

01/14/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very high quality. I did not have the strength to operate a manual treadmill, so I returned it to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Exactly what I wanted

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive, nothing fancy treadmill. For the price, you can't beat it. easy to put together and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Better than expected

03/12/2014
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very organized assembly. Built well. Gives you both a great cardio work out and works muscles all the way from your feet to your buttocks. What a great machine for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

love it

03/09/2014
By ,
crestview fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a little different from an electronic powered treadmill but works the same. I like the incline and it was easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

STURDY AND AFORDABLE

12/19/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I WAS OVER RECCOMENDED WEIGHT BUT IT FEELS STURDY AND SAFE. TAKE YOUR TIME AND READ INSTRUCTIONS. TAKES ABOUT AN HOUR OR SO FOR ASSEMBLY. COVER WAS WIDER THAN TREADWALKER. I'L PROBABLY GET FLAT WASHERS TO SPACE PROPERLY. AS OF NOW I LEFT THE COVER OFF. ALL IN ALL A GOOD PRODUCT AND DEAL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next