Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weslo Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Weslo Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

This Weslo CardioStride Treadmill 3.0 is a user-friendly, maintenance-free treadmill equipped with most everything you need to lose weight and get fit. This compact treadmill fits most anywhere and requires no electrical power, making it easy to place in most any room of your home. The Weslo Treadmill is smooth, quiet, lightweight and portable. Featuring a two-position incline, 17" x 41" walking tread-belt and a built-in workout display, you have the tools you need to succeed. With a fixed 15 percent incline, you can increase calorie burn and reduce joint impact with this Weslo CardioStride Treadmill, 3.0. This compact treadmill also features a SpaceSaver design that folds vertically, so you can maximize your workout space or store it when not in use. The belt on this Weslo Treadmill is smoother and quieter than the average treadmill belt. Accommodating up to 250 lbs, this treadmill is ideal for use by almost anyone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.472 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation68%72 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
25
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Less than a week and it breaks.

09/07/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Assembly was relatively easy, instructions were easy enough to follow.
No problems here or with delivery.
Began walking and jogging within a day of construction.
Reached a little over a mile and the rubber fitting that protects the metal tube casing which supports the tread broke. The tread is now uneven and makes a consistent loud noise as the metal tube is now turning directly onto the axle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

PRETTY GOOD SO FAR

05/19/2014
By ,
Tacoma, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't really used it enough to give a great big long summary yet....My son put it together for me...They didn't have any trouble with it....It does take some kind of oil on the walking pad to get it to go...It is a bit hard to walk on, and if your not good with balance or moving fast, it's good to just kind of take a few steps at a time so you don't wear out, but make sure you have someone behind you to "spot" you and keep you from falling off....It is just the right size for the amount of space we have to work with in our house, which isn't really all that much...so ....The price was right...It seems to be quite sturdy, but my mother and I are in our 60's and 80's so we don't really move fast or walk fast on it at best...LOL....I would recommend it for anyone who wants/needs to walk but can't get outside do to weather, and/or terrain etc., most assuredly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Pleased with this treadmill

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read all the other reviews prior to purchase. I wanted an inexpensive treadmill and one that folds up for storage. I don't have room to leave it down all the time. Description of treadmill stated
"some assembly required". A friend put it together for me and it took him almost an hour, I would not have attempted it. The lubricant that was included, said to use half the bottle on each side, we only used half the bottle period and it made the belt very easy to turn, maybe a little too easy.
It works nicely, didn't have any trouble with the plastic protective cover in the front that others said didn't install properly. It's a little heavy for easy moving so I bought a throw rug, $3.99 to use to slide the treadmill from one room to the other for storage. I have hard wood floors so it's easy to slide the unit when it's on the rug.
I'm please with the treadmill, wider belt then other models, folds easy for storage and works good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Good Walking Machine

02/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As many other reviewers have said it's a great walking machine.
You could jog on it, but it'd probably break after a few miles.
You'll need to purchase a silicon lubricant for this machine though.
Again, as others have said it's hard to walk on without getting pushed off or running out of space. You'll have to hold onto the handles. I think it is possible to not have to hold the handles, but it'll take many many tries at tweaking the tread tightness. It's not something I'm looking forward to.
Assembly: Very simple. Comes with all the tools needed. The "L" wrench and the screw driver are one tool, although it took me a while to notice that. The plastic cover for the bottom with the Weslo logo is not needed. It just adds noise so I took it off. You could just skip over that part of the manual. The tread looks fine without it and actually adds walking space.
Bottom Line: It's a cost efficient walking machine. It doesn't look very stable, but it fills its role as it's only made for walking. Don't forget to grab a lubricant for the tread.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great value for the money!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill is very easy to assemble, taking about an hour (and I'm 80). What I really liked was the blister-wrapped package of parts. Each part is identified by part number and quantity, and each is enclosed within its own plastic bubble, on the cardboard package. Whoever thought of packaging them that way had a great idea! As stated by others, it has a definite fairly loud "whine" when using it, and the belt "sticks and slides - which takes a little getting-used-to. I don't really notice the 15 degree incline, as I used to run 5 miles a day up and down Mulholland Drive, which is quite hilly. I plan to buy a can of 100% silicone lubricant, to keep the belt well-lubricated, hoping that will minimize the "jerkiness" you feel as you walk on it. A can cost about 411-$14 for about 8 ounces, which should last about a year. .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Better Than Expected

11/28/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the manual treadmills I've seen in the past, I had average expectations for this one. However, I was pleasantly surprised with this treadmill. It took me about 45 minutes to put together by myself - from opening the box to finished product. From looking at the other reviews, I totally skipped the flywheel cover, as it is not necessary for operation and was said to just cause noise. It gives a great workout, I was sweating in just a few minutes. My suggestion is to put a mat if you have one underneath it for carpet use, but I just slipped a yardstick under the rear supports and that works fine. I am 5' 8" and the handles are a good height, and the platform/belt is a perfect length and width. I do not use it for running, but no issues at a brisk pace walk - about 4 mph. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend it to anyone looking for a simple manual treadmill for indoor walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great machine for a begginer like me.

07/18/2014
By ,
Phoenix Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to set up, I have had it for a week now and I love it. Even my 6 year old daughter is starting to use it and she loves it. I let her do it because its a great way for her to exercise her legs because she is special needs. I love this machine. What made me buy it is that its not electric and its easy to use. I highly recommended to anyone that is just starting to exercise and don't have much money to spend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great for a manual, except belt needs improvements

03/28/2014
By ,
Cleveland, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the perfect size and weight for a manual, fold-up treadmill. The shipping was incredibly fast (ordered Sunday night, delivered by Wednesday that same week).
The biggest problem, however, is the belt is not smooth at it's seam, and it gets caught on the top cover part. This causes it to be abruptly stopped (especially if you are only jogging and not at a full force run). We took the top cover part off, as it serves only a cosmetic value, but it now looks awkward and we have a wide chuck of plastic to store somewhere. There is also a loud scraping noise every time the seam runs over any tight spots on the rollers, which is a bit annoying.
I would not recommend this product, and would suggest paying for better quality. I do recommend ordering online with Wal*Mart because of the fast service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Good manual treadmill

09/12/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After running out of space for a traditional treadmill in my home, I decided to get a manual one that I can fold if necessary and put into a corner. This treadmill was great for that purpose. Given, this one is very different from normal treadmills you will find in the gym, do not expect $800 quality from this manual one. But if your needs for a treadmill involve space saving, incline and a monitor that indicates the basics (like calorie burn and time) then this is great for what it is. I use it for lighter jogging when I do not have the chance to do it outside or casual walking. Both of my parents have also used this one and enjoyed it because of its simplicity. They found my traditional expensive treadmill too complicated for them to use before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

A good tread mill for the price

11/04/2013
By ,
rancho cordova, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well so far I'm satisfied with this treadmill. Assembly instructions were good, only problem I had was the need to enlarge the upper bolt holes on the left upright with a file.
After assembly it was really noisy.I took off the fly wheel cover ( hood ) and the noise went away. I finally mounted it by using the screws to just clamp the bottom edge instead of using the holes drilled in the hood.That gives it about a half inch extra clearance from the base and now it runs quietly.
I planned to fabricate a reading board but I find I have to concentrate on my steps to maintain an even belt speed. Sort of a learning curve there.I got the Walmart extended service plan mainly if the belt needs replacement.Not sure what kind of oil is used for lubing the belt, will try to find out.
I havn't quit my gym membership but I can jump on it and get a workout on busy days. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Excellent for budget minded (and all others).

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logged 22 miles so far, and this space-saving treadmill works as intended. Although obviously offered to the budget minded, this apparatus comes with an electronic console that tracks performance ( mine works anyway ). DISCLAIMER: I'm only in this 22 miles- Ask me how I feel about it six months from now ( if it hasn't found its way to the dump ).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great exercise for legs!

11/27/2013
By ,
Broken Bow, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little harder to put together than I had expected. It works great and does what I need at this time. It was easy to adjust the walking belt following the easy instructions. I also purchased the Insurance plan for 2 years, a great value. For the price I don't think you will beat this product. I am 75 years old and am supposed to walk 30 minutes a day, but I am only up to 10 minutes, but I will get there. Thank you Walmart's for to my front door shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great Treadmill

05/28/2014
By ,
Santa Maria, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing option for someone who wants a work out but not at a gigantic price tag. The fact that it's manual just means that you have to do all the work. If your thinking about buying an expensive treadmill I suggest trying this one first because treadmills aren't for everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Excellent Manual Treadmill

02/12/2013
By ,
Scranton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Wesco CardioStride 3.0 manual treadmill after carefully reading reviews. It has more than met my expectations, and I use it for 2 hours daily since it arrived 2 weeks ago. I noticed that some of the problems mentioned in other reviews are very simply rectified.
1. The excessive noise some people complain about is due to the cover of the flywheel/shaft rubbing on the tread. Simple adjustment or in my case, just removal of the cover (which is not necessary) solves the noise problem.
2. The speed meter works well, but you need to be sure the sensor is lined up with the magnet embedded in the flywheel correctly. Even a small misalignment can cause problems. The instructions explain clearly how to align the sensor, and it must be done carefully. If the speed meter stops working correctly, check to see if the sensor has become misaligned.
3. The tension in the tread belt must be correct. Too tight and the tread is too difficult to walk on. Too loose and the tread tends to track to the left or right. If the tread tracks to the left or right, the adjustments on the lower shaft can be made to correct that. Also make sure the treadmill is on a level surface.
This is NOT a $1000 power treadmill, so do not expect it to be like one. It is a manual tread mill that takes little space and performs wonderfully if care is taken in set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

It is perfect for me - small, compact and foldable

12/17/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a perfect treadmill for me, but I am a "lightweight". This is definitely not for a heavy person. Since it is a manually operated treadmill, it does not keep a regular rhythm. The tread kind of 'hangs-up' and slows me down. My son put it together in less than an hour, but he said one of the bolts was missing so he had to stop and go buy one. Anyway, I like it so far. Only had it for a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Jury still out

03/24/2014
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Item was delivered well ahead of promised schedule and appeared to be complete. Started assembly and it did take a while. Assembly video that was referred to was not on net. While directions were generally good and clear. the instructions about connecting the cable at the flywheel were vague and the diagram was poor and unclear. Talked with customer service over phone but still not sure that it is correctly connected as we found other end of wire was damaged. After week and a half we are still waiting for replacement wires so that we can replace them and install information console. Had to talk with customer service again to properly adjust the mat as manual talked about 1/4 turns of adjustment screws and technician had us make three full revolutions. Much too early to talk about durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Cheap buy, but not worth it...

08/19/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this treadmill bc I was finally going to loose some weight, and I hate gyms bc they are a waste of money. So I purchased this cheap treadmill to see if I could possible stick to it and develop a healthier life style. Putting it together was no easy task took me about an hour and half, but after I put it together it worked well, but was difficult for me bc it is a high incline and for someone who's heavier and not in tip top shape it was really challenging for me. After about 2-3 weeks of using it 5-6 times a week, there is this loud sound coming from the belt or some part, I tried to adjust it but I couldn't and it is deafening! I live in an upstairs apartment so I know my neighbors downstairs can hear it all the time when I'm on it. The only good part is bc it really does work you out and I sweat up a storm I've lost about 10-15 lbs. in 6 weeks! I am going to look into purchasing a electronic treadmill so I can work out longer and hopefully its not as loud. Could only do about 20mins on this treadmill in a quick pace walk, but after that the resistance and noise is too much! Better off spending the extra money the first time and get an electronic treadmill!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

build not straight, belt not equal throughout

03/19/2013
By ,
Lakewood, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this fully understanding what it is. I am fine with the "self-powered" idea, except the belt isn't equal throughout, where the belt reconnects to itself there's about an 8-inch spot where they melted it together. That spot makes the running surface uneven so that when you are running/walking and you step on that specific spot, it sticks and stops the entire belt... which causes to runner/walker to trip.
Also I followed the build instructions exactly how it said to do it, and it all went together just fine, but the running board is crooked from the handle bars so when I lift it up to fold it or try to unfold it, it jams to the left handle bar and I have to pull the entire frame over in order to get the running board down...
Altogether I'm very disappointed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

Great inexpensive fitness equipment

08/12/2014
By ,
New Haven Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great piece of equipment. It was very easy to assemble and the directions are pretty clear even for a novice do it yourselfer. I have asthma so the manual treadmill is a great option. I am not forced to a certain pace. I would recommend this to any beginner to the exercise field. Thank you Weslo for just a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weslo CardioStride 3.0 Treadmill

I only didn't like one thing...

01/02/2014
By ,
Lima, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The assembly was not difficult. My 13 year old son assembled this in less than one hour. Just a little advice... squeeze the lubricant UNDER the tread and not on top. (The directions and picture kind of didn't make sense to us.) I only didn't like one thing and that's the incline. But, for just every day walking it's ok. I bought this treadmill because driving to the gym was getting old. I would drive to the gym, hop on the treadmill for 30 minutes, then drive back home. Walking at home on my treadmill saves me on gas. Plus, I really dislike having to leave my house and going out into inclement weather. I live in Ohio and we have a snowstorm, today! Thank goodness I have a treadmill at home! I'm keeping this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next