Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(661 Reviews) 615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
388
4 stars
146
3 stars
27
2 stars
21
1 star
79
Customer Recommendation85%562 out of 661reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
978 Questions | 2,018 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
388
4 stars
146
3 stars
27
2 stars
21
1 star
79
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Daughter happy --Daddy happy

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 43 year old handicapped daughter who lives alone and can't afford regular phone service. She is very happy and had no problems with the service. Plan on keeping this for her for a very long time, especially with the reasonable rates.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Straight Talk Phone system

11/07/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone works very good until lately. I've had my phone for 14 months and the one issue I have is trying to replace the battery. The red light is blinking and that means the battery is not charging, since Walmart do not carry batteries I tried Radio Shack, no luck, tried Battery Plus and they will have to order one taken 4 to 5 days. That could be an issue if this is the only phone available. I think Walmart should have batteries for purchase, or info regarding replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Overall pleased

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only real issue I had was with the delivery by Walmart. It was ordered online. When we received it, it hadn't been "activated" by Walmart before it left the distribution center. We didn't realize that and held onto it until we were ready to switch, 60 days later. When we attempted to activate it with Straight Talk, the phone's id wasn't in their database, since Walmart didn't process it correctly. Took it back to Walmart and was informed it only had a 15 day return policy. In the end, Walmart made it right and exchanged the unit with a new one.
I've been using it for almost two months as my business line in my office. I've been overall pleased with the service and reception. It uses Verizon Wireless lines in my area and we have very good reception on them.
Getting ready to replace the home phone with another of the same unit as well. We'll end up with essentially the same features and twice the lines as our bundled service from Verizon Residential service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it beats paying over 100.00 home phone bills.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Doesn't Activate!

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this online at walmart.com. I called straighttalk and they said the device was never scanned and as a result I can neither activate it or use it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Automatic Connect to Verizon Blocks Activation
Posted 11/12/2014
You have to use another phone system to call Straight Talk in order to activate the "home" phone system. It repeatedly automatically connected me with Verizon which doesn't claim any connection with Straight Talk. I tried Straight Talk's customer service # as well as the one on the packaging & all led to Verizon who with automated error messages notified me I was "roaming" on Verizon. Button pushing directions led to angry Verizon operators. Since this is an experiment still for me, & I haven't given up my old expensive land line, I used it to call to activate this item with Straight Talk. Once activated (3 days to stumble into how) the voice quality is clear according to my phone contacts so far, both long distance & short. My device shows a strong signal from the Verizon towers because of where I live. Using Walmart checking out with Paypal online for $15 PIN purchase, keeps you free of setting up the Straight Talk online account & I simply said I wasn't comfortable giving out my age + the rest of the junk Straight Talk customer service asked. (But as in all fine print we are warned in an emergency seek a "landline" which of course works without electricity.) This has a possible 36 hour battery back up.
Also, reviews say you can't block incoming marketers. I had one immediately & have a home phone system that allows for blocking 20 numbers. I put the unwanted one in & experimented with a couple of friend's as well & it hung right up on the blocked numbers. So, it depends on your phone system as to blocking numbers.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Save Your $$

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Serial number did not work at StraightTalkHomePhone.com. Tried 5X and was rejected by their own website! Total waste of time and money, returning pronto!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Best decision I ever made.

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and calls are crystal clear!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Did not work in my area.

10/29/2014
By ,
mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Checked my zip code and it said it would work, but it did not. Sometimes I did not get my messages, or I couldn't receive or send calls. I took it back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

new home phone system cut your bill in half

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just took 4 days to get activated because my old phone # had to be transferred taking longer,, the sound is clear has free voice mail Verison is the server and seems to be the same as a cell phone system so far worth the cost plus the 15$ a month unlimited calls ,,,I would recommend this system to all !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

The best compromise

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After being one of the original Vonage customers for 12 years, we sadly had to move on due the poor service caused by our local cable company. Obviously another VoIP product was out of the question so began researching alternatives. Straight Talk offers the best deal of any similar service and the reliable signal of Verizon. Yes, it is a compromise in that the sound is not exactly broadcast quality but it sounds good and not having to be tied to the cable makes it ideal. At $15 a month it is less than half of what Vonage ran me monthly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good Value if you can ever get it activated!

10/21/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this phone online at Walmart.Com. When it arrived, I tried to get it activated at least 3 times with no success. It seems that the "competents" at Bentonville failed to scan it before shipping it to me. Then I contacted Straight Talk (nothing "straight about it..typical call center operators with difficult to understand accents).. The number to call to activate does not get you into ST Home Phone, so you waste your time by giving them all your info before they tell you they must transfer you to ST Home Phone service. They ended up activating the wrong phone because they misunderstood the IMEI number I gave then and did not read it back to me to verify it. They used my $15 phone card PIN to activate the bogus system. Had to recover that later. So they told me that it was activated...it was not! Third attempt failed. Finally had to take the unit to a local Walmart and have them scan it. This time is worked but had to answer several questions before they would issue me a new number!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good hardware, poor support.

10/20/2014
By ,
Southern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone service was activated with minimal problems with a temporary number. I requested they use my existing home phone number and was informed it could take up to two weeks. I made a few calls and everything was OK. Shortly after that I tried to make another call and was told my service had been de-activated, no reason given. I called their tech support and it was a nightmare. It took 55 minutes and 6 different techs to finally get one who could push the button to restore my service. They are located in the Philippines and though they speak English, they're hard to understand and seem to be programmed for certain functions. I was also informed I couldn't use my existing number because of some problem with my phone company. I still want them to try to get my old number, but I really hesitate to call their tech support after the bad experience I had with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the product is Great however Wallmart.com did not scan the product before mailing so I had take it to a wallmart store and swap it for another one so they could scan it a lot of Hassel Just buy from store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

easy set-up great value

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast set-up, signal strength great and phone quality was just like land line.
overall great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Problems with set up but so far so good

10/11/2014
By ,
LC FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first unit I received was not scanned into the system before it was shipped so it was useless and I had to go to the store to get another one. (22 mile round trip that totally defeated the purpose of buying online) I set that one up and waited for my # to be ported. After two days I emailed Straight talk for an update and they responded that they had no open port ticket for my account even though my debit card had already been charged for the monthly service plan. I had to go through the whole process again. A little static on the line but we'll see how well it works in the long run
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great way to save money on your phone bill!

10/08/2014
By ,
Rome, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product if you want to save money. The sound is just ok compared to a phone connected to a cable line. I would compare the sound to listening to Am on the radio vs FM. FM being a cable line connection and AM the straight talk wireless cell phone. It has features I did not know about that I like. You can send a message from one straight talk phone customer to another staight talk customer without calling the person. I use this during the night so I will not wake up the person. They will have the message when they wake up. I dont talk on the phone alot so this works good for me. I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good for those in Nursing Homes

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can hear my Mom very clear. It allows her to use the phone that she used often at home and was familiar with, and that already had all the stored numbers of her contacts. The only let down was after I ordered online, it was delivered without being scanned from the warehouse, and so it had to be taken back to the store to get a new item that was properly scanned in the system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Home phone

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The voice Quality about the same as a cellphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Simple,great deal.

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. For the price each month I have long distance. Myself and my friend of 27 years live together with his 11 year daughter and 15 year old son. We have friends and family in Michigan where we are from. We can save our cell minutes so we can stay in touch better. The kids can talk to their grandparents anytime. Thank you so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

budget home phone service

09/27/2014
By ,
jacksonville, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!! Kept my number and service change was quick. Quality of sound is very good. I think it is better than att. U-voice phone service, which i had to wait several seconds to get a ring tone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 616 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next