Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.193 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(529 Reviews) 483
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
122
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation87%461 out of 529reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
799 Questions | 1,635 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
316
4 stars
122
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

straight talk home phone

04/08/2014
By ,
west MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
modem a little pricey-$84.58. should be able to recoup that cost insavings in abt 8 months. Reception in west MI very good. voice quality very good. after dialing hv to wait a few seconds for line to settle-ie for verizon equip to ring thru. like the flat, unlimited, $15/month rate plan. saves enough to git rid of att u-verse voip phone. Hope they don't raise the rate tho, it would defeat the purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Easy to hook up and now I have a good signal.

04/08/2014
By ,
Garfield, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a steel building and my cell phone loses signal all the time inside. With the home phone device, I can talk anywhere in the house I want. Even outside with my cordless. The monthly fees are great and even with the cost of the box, after a few months it will pay for itself compared to having a landline phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great home phone from straighttalk

04/07/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this phone system, it uses Verizon phone line, and it works great. no dropped calls, the service is very strong in my house, whereas cell phones did not work inside my house. you set it up and plug in your regular phone, you can even plug in 2 different phones, any name brand and you can use both of them as there are 2 plugs. you do NOT need a land line as this is just like a cell phone that uses wireless. all you need is your home phones with those cords.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

It works for me

04/07/2014
By ,
Edison, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live not more than a block away from a cell phone tower. Therefore I get excellent reception. The blue light is always indicating that I have full bars/reception. Only issue is that the blue indicator lights are so bright that it also serves as a night lite. It lights up my living room when all the lights are turned off. Can't beat $15 per month, all you can talk and no ground line. Also works when power is out because the base contains a battery. Its basically a cell phone that is not as portable as an actually cell phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good Product!

04/06/2014
By ,
Fairport, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this service solely to save Money. So far it has delivered, although it was a minor pain to port over my #. The process took three days and countless calls to customer service in India where they talk to fast. The service has been fine. Still in the trial stages.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great! Just as good as ATT

04/06/2014
By ,
Webster Groves, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great alternative to the phone company and half the cost. Offers the same features and has excellent reception.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great bargain

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great worth the cost. What you spend on the box definately pays for itself in savings. It has great clarity. You wouldn't even know that it's not a land line.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Excellent for many reasons

04/05/2014
By ,
white plains
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent device and support. Voice quality is excellent, support to back it up and an easy to use web site. Once set up it is equal to a regular phone in all respects. It operates without the need or extra expense of an internet connection. It can help deflect the cost of going over your minutes on your cell phone and even pay for itself in that respect. It can give you that second phone number to help keep only your important contacts on your cell phone number and the ones you rather not have off your cell phone. Your current phone number can be transferred ( ported ) to it without a problem in a few days so everyone can still reach you at the " same old number ". A credit card account is not needed if you buy the phone cards for it and you can add as many cards ( time ) as you want whenever you want. Overall a great device and a bargain also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great replacement for landline service

04/04/2014
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great replacement for regular landline service. Online setup was very easy. I transferred a number from a cell phone I no longer needed and it took less than an hour to complete the transfer. As long as you have a good Verizon signal in your area this should work well. I have not tried any special features but voice quality is very good and I have not experienced any technical problems. Monthly cost is very low; about $17 including taxes. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works great. A low cost solution to phone service

04/03/2014
By ,
Dyersburg tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who lives in Tennessee. Wanted a solution to be able to get a hold of her that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg this product works wonderful. No issues with signal or dropping calls. And it's $15 a month you cannot beat the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

porting landline a joke

04/03/2014
By ,
Waco Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Still waiting for landline porting to be completed after 2 weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Would lose my DSL

04/02/2014
By ,
Western NY State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product worked well. I used it for one week and returned it.
The problem - When I called Verizon to drop my phone service, I was told that they could not furnish me with my DSL internet service unless I maintain a land line phone with them. You cannot purchase DSL separately.
This won't work for me. I need my internet service.
If not for that - the phone was satisfactory.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Worked one day then stopped. Customer service need

04/01/2014
By ,
Central Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great one day then second day stopped working, Called customer service using my cell. Person I talked to could barely speak ENGLISH. Second person was not much better. Reprogramed it 5 times plus only to still have bad service. They told me to move it to another location. I did and then called again customer service and reprogramed system. Still was bad. Then they said do not dial 1 just the area code and number. It now work 50% of the time. Usually we get Verizon saying we are not allowed to make call. Weird. Will probably return. Do not waste your money on this product. This is the first time I have had to negative a product. I think if they had a better customer service it would work 100% as its the programing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product, will save you money.

04/01/2014
By ,
Canton, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it about two weeks, so far no dropped calls. Meets espectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

LOVE IT, GO GET ONE...

03/30/2014
By ,
CANYON , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT, GO GET ONE. STOP PAYING VERIZON AND ALL OTHERS BIG BUCKS. THIS HOME PHONE WORKS JUST AS GOOD, WITH HALF THE PRICE. I AM VERY SATISFIED, AND YOU WILL TO.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product, never dropped a single call.

03/28/2014
By ,
Dorr, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome customer service with quick and easy number transfer (keep your phone number).Works well, battery lasts about 24 hrs, portable and lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works great! Saved my mom some money!

03/28/2014
By ,
Florida panhandle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hook up was easy- new number was same area code- no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great way to save on Home Phone

03/28/2014
By ,
Conway AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and the quality of the calls has been great for me so far . Took about 4 days to port my number over from AT&T but It changed over seamlessly . One call to program my phone and 1 to set voicemail options and BAM!! Unlimited long distance for less than half of what I was paying for local phone service only with AT&T . Caller ID shows number only, no name, but for me that's not a problem . If its not a number I recognize I just let it go to voicemail.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

mr j

03/27/2014
By ,
Antioch, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Unbelievable

03/26/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Straight Talk Home Phone is hard to believe. It is excellent! U even keep u'r own number. Easy set up. Phone service only $15 month!!! Save hundreds from your landline bill. Even cheaper than a monthly phone bill from a local landline phone company. So excited!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 484 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  25 Next