Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(697 Reviews) 651
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
151
3 stars
29
2 stars
24
1 star
85
Customer Recommendation85%589 out of 697reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,096 Questions | 2,107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
408
4 stars
151
3 stars
29
2 stars
24
1 star
85
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Smart Phone performance issues

02/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smart Phone constantly disconnects, has static and poor signal.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Lousy Sound

02/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish someone would have told me how bad the sound is, it is low and with a lot of static. I can't hear the other person on the line.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

works very well yhank u

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this iten i ordered works very well, will tell freinds bout this
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good product poor service.

01/22/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works perfectly.
Shipping was really slow. When I finally did get it, I could not get it activated on the internet so I phoned. Turned out Wal-Mart had not activated it before shipping.
I had to drive out to the nearest store and get them to scan it.. They did it with no trouble, apparently they were used to activating them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

wonder ful

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it no problems at all and cant beat the price
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Wanted to like it but . . . .

01/22/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Call quality was just not there, echoes and such. Gave up and took it back. Went back to land line. Too bad, eh?
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Not an over the counter retail item

01/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received it by mail 3 weeks ago and don't have it working yet. It might be due to my preference not to go the extra mile of driving back to a Walmart store as tech support suggested. But the bottom line is that its not working as of now.
I chose mail delivery instead of in store picking hoping the activation would go smoothly. I rolled the dice and came up snake eyes. You might have better luck, but know that you're putting $69 on the craps table. Better odds than the slots, but not the soda machine.
The box MUST be scanned correctly at the retail fulfillment point for it to activate correctly. That was the reason that StraightTalk tech support gave me. So I recommend in store pickup so you can verify that in person. StraightTalk also asked me where I bought it from and to provide receipt, implying Walmart is not the only seller of StraightTalk Home devices. Maybe I should have ordered directly from StraightTalk site.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Caller ID is not compatible with Home Phone.

01/19/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features include Caller ID. The only problem is "Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone service is not
currently compatible with calling name delivery..."
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

SO CHEAP

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a much cheaper way to go for a home phone. The service is good. The call clarity is excellent. Absolutely a great buy. Worth the price. In a couple of months we will have paid for this in the money we are saving on phone bills.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

A Landline WithOut a Computer hook up!!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG..... All I can say is that I LOVE THIS CONNECTION!!! NO more increase on every month when you open a bill.... What BILL one has none other than a $15 re-fill card for your "Home" Straight Talk!!!
Was easy to set up, only one time high cost to purchase than it was easy and talk about saving monthly money as well. When purchased on line you get a little break on the price of unit (base).
I have not experienced any drop calls, it's clear and I just love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Not worth the horrible customer service!!

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible customer service!!! Worked initially but then quite working with our home answering machine. We let it go to work with their messaging service then we started having other problems. Long delays before it would quite ringing through the headset (the reason the answering machine would not work) Then it started not ringing at all at home. Customer service stated it was the box and they would send me a replacement. Instead I got an empty box with a label to return mine first. So basically I would be with out home service for a couple weeks. Tried to explain I have kids in the home and can not just shut it off like that, I asked for them to send me the replacement first. They would not. I asked if I could purchase one locally and they could refund my money once I returned the old one. They would not do that either. Asked to talk to a manager and she had absolutely no more answers than anyone else I spoke too. Will pay a little more and go back to the actual carrier where I can speak to someone who knows something about customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Newbie

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the Straight Talk home phone system for less than a week now. But, this far it seems to work without any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

good deal

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I JUST ACTIVED THIS, BECAUSE I WAS WAITING FOR THEM TO PORT MY OLD NUMBER, SINCE I DIDN'T WANT A NEW NUMBER WHICH THEY KEPT GIVEN ME ...FINALLY AFTER 3 DAYS GOT IT...AT THE MOMENT DON'T HAVE ANY COMMENTS SINCE I REALLY HAVEN'T USED . MY FRIEND TOLD ME I SOUNDED HOLLOW, NOT CLEAR...WILL SEE AS TIME GOES ON...MY NEIGHBOR AS ONE TWO YEARS NOW AND HE LIKE IT.......
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Fabulous alternative to a landline!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality of sound and inexpensive compared to other plans. So happy to make the switch.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Saving Money

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works as good as my old cable phone and cost $35 dollars less per month.
It was a little tricky setting up, but once setup it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Like it or not try it free.

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To begin with Walmart defeated my purpose for buying online, because I had to go to the store to get it scanned, before I could activate it. Mext, my lack of understanding, lead me to activate, thinking I had to do that before I could port my number. You have to do both at the same time, so I have to wait a month, for the phone to deactivate, and then reactivate, and port. Other than these two thing, there was no other issues. I think misunderstanding is the biggest problem, and reason why people write bad reviews. I would recommend this and have done so.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Low monthly cost

12/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone works 75% of the time. The rest of the time is missed calls or it doesn't connect to Verizon for you to make calls. I have moved the base unit to different locations in my home. Nothing helps. I am in central Ohio area and the tracphone wireless phone I have works great everywhere. Unable to get this issue resolved. Will keep this service just for the cost factor until I can find something more reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Home Phone Savings

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item. After the initial purchase it is only $15 a month for unlimited everything. Super savings. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Metal building - works great in window

12/17/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read that these wouldn't work if you have no other cell signal in your house. We were so tired of having to go outside to talk! We figured we didn't have much to lose if it didn't work. So, knowing the risk we jumped in and we are so glad we did. This has been the answer we had been looking for so long. Some times we experience lots of lighting and long outages from downed trees. Therefore, we plugged in a battery backup we had had on one of our computers and then plugged this new device into the battery backup and set it in the window where we hoped to get a signal. Plugged our old home wireless 5-handset base into the battery backup for power and its telephone wire into the back of this new device. Then, we followed the rest of the directions. THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST THINGS WE HAVE EVER DONE!!! Now, we are NEVER EVER without service and the quality of the their service has been excellent. We use the speaker phones probably 90% of the time. There is NO static and the voice quality is second to none! I think we have been enjoying these phones and service about a year now. Just to complete the picture, we are using a Panasonic set of wireless home phones which are about 5 years old. At the time we bought them, they were some of the best phones Panasonic was making. Forgot to mention that besides being able to talk anywhere in our two story metal home, we can talk outside, too. The distance varies depending on which side of the house you are on and how far you get from the unit in the window. Just know that everyone's experience will be different. We just hope yours will be enjoyable like ours has been.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great gift

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great gift
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 652 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next