Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.155 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(605 Reviews) 559
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
132
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation86%519 out of 605reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
883 Questions | 1,842 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
132
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product!!!!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You would think the product wouldn't work properly like there would be flaws but its definitely and GREAT product calls are crystal clear. I would and have recommended this device. 15 dollars a month you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Every day the box blinks stating I'm not connected

07/15/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have no problem with my cable company Morris Broadband. My internet and cable TV work fine. I have to unplug most wires and plug them in again, and then it seems to work fine. Why does this happen all the time?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, MO
More info?
Posted 07/21/2014
This device has nothing to do with cable TV or internet service; I'm not sure what you mean by "connected". Which light(s) are blinking? The square blue light on the top of the Straight Talk home phone shows power on/off. The lights on the front - from left to right - are for: 1)voicemail, 2)battery charge, and 3 & 4)signal strength. These shouldn't be affected by removing and reconnecting wires.
Here is a link to the manual with photos:
http://img.deviceanywhere.com/tracfone/pub/30000/docs/SG%20EN.pdf
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Did not work

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though it said it would work for our zip code area, could only get a very weak signal. The idea is great, but it doesn't work in all areas.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Returned

07/14/2014
By ,
Gulf Coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Their web site would not allow me to complete the activation process. When I called S.T. customer service they were not familiar with that happening and persisted in trying to read different scenarios from a script. I finally talked to a supervisor who told me that phone was already activated, had no further information and could not assist me further. The bright spot in all this is WalMart.Com customer service was Excellent. Within a few minutes of sending them my dissatisfaction they emailed me a pre-paid shipping label to return it. In about 4 days they had received it and made the refund to my account. I believe the S.T. web site not working properly is the cause of the problem. I would not purchase again, but I can understand why many others are satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Hopefully It Will Work Eventually

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit was not able to be registered by the serial number, Walmart had failed to scan it properly. I had to return to a Walmart store for scanning. Now it is registered but Straight Talk has yet to program it. According to Straight Talk, by 2:00 today I will be able to have it programmed. This is 5 days my home phone has been out of commission and not useable. I am still hopeful it will work well when everything is completed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great service, for low price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the country. I have Verizon cell phone coverage so I knew I could get coverage for the home phone since it uses the same network. I plugged the phone box into the wall jack which allows all my phones to continue to work off the existing jacks. Love the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

I love this Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone.

07/07/2014
By ,
Rockholds, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need to not stop saling cards for this box in the Walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Awesome product-works great!

07/07/2014
By ,
Spokane Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system works even better than I expected . The calls are very clear and no dropped calls. You can't beat the price either. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Does what they said it would!

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple hook up and I ported my number from AT&T, which took about 4 days. Signal is very clear and works perfectly for a cheap home phone. Simple, consistant pricing with no contract.....love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Could not get someone who spoke fluent English

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont know about service as I could never get anyone who spoke fluent English to help get this set up. Finally got disgusted and cancelled the attempt to get it set up. Dont know what kind of service I would have gotten as couldnt get the technical help to get things taken care of. I have two cell phones with Straight Talk and believe you me, they have to have the worst customer service of all time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Not a good home service

07/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this home service a few months ago not knowing that it does not provide a person's identity when they call you ore when you call them. And the only way you will find out is when you hook up the phone and someone calls you.
It is not listed on the website that a person's id does not show up until you buy the box. I stopped using it and now I am going to either go back to the real home service or try another wireless home phone service.
But trust me, before I do I will check to make sure that a person's name show up before I leave the store!!
This is about as worst as a cell phone!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

New home phone service

07/03/2014
By ,
Pascagoula, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This would have been a good buy if, when ordering on line the would have activated the phone from the shipping store. And let you know when on line that you could not use it with fax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a long battle between my internet provider and my internet phone service about dropped calls, terrible sound quality , internet speeds slower than dialup I purchased the straight talk home phone. I was pleased to find that it uses verizon and is a tracfone product both known to provide a good product and customer service. I have been using the straight talk home phone service for a week now and I am very pleased with the all around quality of this phone system.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Home Phone porting experience

06/25/2014
By ,
Belton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the Straight Talk online chat to port my old number. Initially I was 6th in line on chat and the estimation was a 4 min wait. The wait ended up being about 3 minutes. The chat contact was able to get everything going to port my number. It did take about 10 min. in chat to do this. You should have handy all the account info from your land line phone as well as the account info from the new Straight Talk account. Next day about 24 hours later, I got a call from Straight Talk and was told that my land line company would port my old number to the Straight Talk Home Phone the next day at around 2pm. Until then, we had our old land line to use. But I could not use the Straight Talk home phone. The next day after 2 pm I had to dial a number that starts with a * and got a Verizon recording to finish the activation. This all worked smooth and was able to call out and receive calls made to my old number.
Before I ported over my old number I tested the Straight Talk Home phone for about 30 days. It worked great. We could made local calls as well as calls all over the US. So far, no problems and the voice quality is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great .....I love it.

06/24/2014
By ,
columbia,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best way to have a phone without having to pay alot . works great for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works well, great way to save on home phone

06/19/2014
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to save my elderly mother money on her home phone service. She had been paying $50 a month with ATT for a landline so at just $15 a month for Straight Talk home phone, this will save her $420 a year. I was a little nervous about trying to port her old number over to this but I called Straight Talk (instead of doing it online) and got everything set up, which was a little time consuming. Note, they do ask for your name, address and last 4 digits of your Social Security number, I think to get the port authorized. I'd recommend doing it online instead. They made it clear that it could take 2 days or so for the old number to port over. Later that day I got a call from a live person at Straight Talk informing me that ATT agreed to release the number and the port would successfully complete 2 days later. 2 days later I got an automated call from Straight Talk saying the port was successful and I could start using the service. According to the directions, I dialed *22890 for the first call to program the phone. I then had to set up the voice mailbox on it. You can use your old answering machine, but have it pick up on 2 rings so it won't automatically go to Straight Talk (Verizon# voicemail after 4 rings. Call quality is decent and acceptable but not quite as good as landline quality. It runs on Verizon cell towers (NO high speed internet connection required) and we have excellent signal coverage here. I'll set up auto-refill so I don't have to worry about mom forgetting to pay the bill. Everything works great and we're glad we made the switch to Straight Talk Home, especially with the cost savings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great replacement for landline

06/18/2014
By ,
Northeast WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had AT&T for landline. Paid $40 a mo. & only had caller ID, call waiting - NO long distance. I was sick & tired of paying all that money for so little benefits. So I researched the straight talk home phone & decided to try it. If it doesn't work all you are out is the $15 prepaid card (you can return the phone box). It works GREAT! I absolutely love this home phone. It works with my phones, I have the same number and I can call long distance anytime I want. My old line stayed active until straight phone transferred it which only took 2 days. It was easy to sign up online and to activate all you have to do is call them and it took maybe one minute. I am amazed it was all so easy. The only thing I would caution people about is the signal, If you don't have good reception for a cell phone in your house this probably won't work either as it runs off the Verizon signal. Otherwise it is definitely worth the money. I am saving $25 a month with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

You get what you pay for

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A friend recommended Straight Talk after I complained about my $50 land line bill that hubby will not part with. We are in the mountains and have an average cell signal (have At&T cell with 2-3 bars out of 5) so decided to give this a try about a month ago.
The reception is okay, some calls are clearer than others. What we DON'T like is that the caller ID ONLY shows a phone # and not a name attached to that # even if they are programmed into our phone. I called customer support (which NEVER gets me directly to the home phone department even when I call the number that says to call so I must always be transferred) and they said for home lines the name will not appear. Not happy about this but for $15 a month, you get what you pay for!
Also the two blue lights on the unit are pretty bright!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

So far So good

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swapped out my land line for this system. So far so good. No complaints. People I call say that there is an echo and it is sometimes too loud, but other than that, it seems to be working just fine. Of course, if there is a power outage, I will be minus a phone. But, that's why I have a cell phone for back-up. Just read the directions and keep the device base far enough away from your phone base to avoid interference.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Everything it is advertised

06/14/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it, took less than 20 minutes to set up. Had to make sure it would work for my area before I ported my old number from my previous carrier. Did take two days to port the number.
Am very pleased with the performance so far. Main reason for getting Straight Talk wireless Home phone was to get away from needing to maintain the internet for a phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 560 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next