Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.192 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(521 Reviews) 475
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
121
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation87%455 out of 521reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
795 Questions | 1,604 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
311
4 stars
121
3 stars
20
2 stars
16
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great replacement for landline service

04/04/2014
By ,
Camp Hill, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great replacement for regular landline service. Online setup was very easy. I transferred a number from a cell phone I no longer needed and it took less than an hour to complete the transfer. As long as you have a good Verizon signal in your area this should work well. I have not tried any special features but voice quality is very good and I have not experienced any technical problems. Monthly cost is very low; about $17 including taxes. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works great. A low cost solution to phone service

04/03/2014
By ,
Dyersburg tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter who lives in Tennessee. Wanted a solution to be able to get a hold of her that wasn't going to cost me an arm and a leg this product works wonderful. No issues with signal or dropping calls. And it's $15 a month you cannot beat the cost
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

porting landline a joke

04/03/2014
By ,
Waco Ga
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Still waiting for landline porting to be completed after 2 weeks
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Would lose my DSL

04/02/2014
By ,
Western NY State
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product worked well. I used it for one week and returned it.
The problem - When I called Verizon to drop my phone service, I was told that they could not furnish me with my DSL internet service unless I maintain a land line phone with them. You cannot purchase DSL separately.
This won't work for me. I need my internet service.
If not for that - the phone was satisfactory.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Worked one day then stopped. Customer service need

04/01/2014
By ,
Central Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked great one day then second day stopped working, Called customer service using my cell. Person I talked to could barely speak ENGLISH. Second person was not much better. Reprogramed it 5 times plus only to still have bad service. They told me to move it to another location. I did and then called again customer service and reprogramed system. Still was bad. Then they said do not dial 1 just the area code and number. It now work 50% of the time. Usually we get Verizon saying we are not allowed to make call. Weird. Will probably return. Do not waste your money on this product. This is the first time I have had to negative a product. I think if they had a better customer service it would work 100% as its the programing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product, will save you money.

04/01/2014
By ,
Canton, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had it about two weeks, so far no dropped calls. Meets espectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

LOVE IT, GO GET ONE...

03/30/2014
By ,
CANYON , CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE IT, GO GET ONE. STOP PAYING VERIZON AND ALL OTHERS BIG BUCKS. THIS HOME PHONE WORKS JUST AS GOOD, WITH HALF THE PRICE. I AM VERY SATISFIED, AND YOU WILL TO.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product, never dropped a single call.

03/28/2014
By ,
Dorr, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome customer service with quick and easy number transfer (keep your phone number).Works well, battery lasts about 24 hrs, portable and lightweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works great! Saved my mom some money!

03/28/2014
By ,
Florida panhandle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hook up was easy- new number was same area code- no issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great way to save on Home Phone

03/28/2014
By ,
Conway AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy set up and the quality of the calls has been great for me so far . Took about 4 days to port my number over from AT&T but It changed over seamlessly . One call to program my phone and 1 to set voicemail options and BAM!! Unlimited long distance for less than half of what I was paying for local phone service only with AT&T . Caller ID shows number only, no name, but for me that's not a problem . If its not a number I recognize I just let it go to voicemail.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

mr j

03/27/2014
By ,
Antioch, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Unbelievable

03/26/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Straight Talk Home Phone is hard to believe. It is excellent! U even keep u'r own number. Easy set up. Phone service only $15 month!!! Save hundreds from your landline bill. Even cheaper than a monthly phone bill from a local landline phone company. So excited!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Unlimited Local & Long Distance for $15.00 per mo

03/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is AWESOME for saving money on both your cell phone and home phone bill.
I am using this device instead of a cell phone to make and receive my phone calls instead of a cell phone.
This device runs on the Verizon CDMA network and has great coverage.
It provides local and long distance calling for only $15.00 per month and is portable.
It has 36 hrs stand by time and 2 hrs of talk time .
Works GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Standby/talk times are WITH BATTERY-BACKUP POWER..
Posted 03/28/2014
The ST box has UNLIMITED standby/talk time while plugged into power.
If your power goes out or you take the box with you in a car (or other portable use), the box has 36 hours standby time and 2 hours talk time with its battery-backup.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Wonderful Savings!

03/25/2014
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order this unit after reading some reviews, but I took a chance anyway. My mother lives alone and has been using a pay-as-you-go phone for several years. It was very expensive and led her to sometimes ration her phone calls. That wasn't acceptable. After plugging in her zip code, it said it should work in her area, so I went ahead. Wow! We're impressed! She DIDN'T have a land line, and it was a simple and quick process to set up the unit, make the calls to program the unit and get a new phone number. The voice quality is good and the signal is strong - no problem at all. I'm so pleased that I'm going to see if the phone will also work in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Very pleased with straight talk wireless home phon

03/25/2014
By ,
Newport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best decision I have made switching from AT&T to straight talk wireless home phone. It works very well in my area. There are no extra fees added to the bill except sales tax. It includes long distance, voice mail call waiting, free 411 calls and more that I can't remember or haven't used yet. I should have done this years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Home Phone

03/24/2014
By ,
Topeka,Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought the wireless home phone service at Walmart n i love it,..The price was not bad..Love My Walmart....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great price, dependable unlimited nationwide calls

03/24/2014
By ,
Saint Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable (both the device and the service) and, overall, a great inexpensive home phone service that doesn't need internet service or a wired connection to a phone company. Device was $80 online with same day in-store pickup ($20 cheaper than buying it in the store). Service is $15 per 30 days for unlimited nationwide calling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Home Phone Replacement

03/24/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were tired of paying so much for a landline. This Straight Talk Home Phone device has been a great replacement. It was easy to set up and our landline number was transferred in about one business day. The only thing we miss is being able to fax, but we signed up for a faxing service for about $3 a month, so that plus $15 a month for this home phone service means that we are still paying less than half of what we were paying. I've asked people if I sound any different and they say no, I sound the same, so we have not experienced any downgrade of call quality. We even had the power go out and the battery backup was great. I plugged in a regular phone and was able to report the power outage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

straight talk phone

03/24/2014
By ,
sf,ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone is nice. The process setting up a little confuse and unclear. It is difficult to get a hold of tech support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works great!!

03/24/2014
By ,
Raven, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set up for this system is super-simple! It works great and is saving me a ton of money, which is always a plus. The only difference between this phone system and having a land line is that it takes a few extra seconds for calls to connect. The calls have been clear, no problem with static. My parents have had this system for a couple of months with no problem. I finally decided to give it a try and wish I would have sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 476 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next