Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(651 Reviews) 605
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
27
2 stars
21
1 star
75
Customer Recommendation85%556 out of 651reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
954 Questions | 1,992 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
144
3 stars
27
2 stars
21
1 star
75
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good Value if you can ever get it activated!

10/21/2014
By ,
Pensacola, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this phone online at Walmart.Com. When it arrived, I tried to get it activated at least 3 times with no success. It seems that the "competents" at Bentonville failed to scan it before shipping it to me. Then I contacted Straight Talk (nothing "straight about it..typical call center operators with difficult to understand accents).. The number to call to activate does not get you into ST Home Phone, so you waste your time by giving them all your info before they tell you they must transfer you to ST Home Phone service. They ended up activating the wrong phone because they misunderstood the IMEI number I gave then and did not read it back to me to verify it. They used my $15 phone card PIN to activate the bogus system. Had to recover that later. So they told me that it was activated...it was not! Third attempt failed. Finally had to take the unit to a local Walmart and have them scan it. This time is worked but had to answer several questions before they would issue me a new number!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good hardware, poor support.

10/20/2014
By ,
Southern Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phone service was activated with minimal problems with a temporary number. I requested they use my existing home phone number and was informed it could take up to two weeks. I made a few calls and everything was OK. Shortly after that I tried to make another call and was told my service had been de-activated, no reason given. I called their tech support and it was a nightmare. It took 55 minutes and 6 different techs to finally get one who could push the button to restore my service. They are located in the Philippines and though they speak English, they're hard to understand and seem to be programmed for certain functions. I was also informed I couldn't use my existing number because of some problem with my phone company. I still want them to try to get my old number, but I really hesitate to call their tech support after the bad experience I had with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product

10/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the product is Great however Wallmart.com did not scan the product before mailing so I had take it to a wallmart store and swap it for another one so they could scan it a lot of Hassel Just buy from store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

easy set-up great value

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast set-up, signal strength great and phone quality was just like land line.
overall great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Problems with set up but so far so good

10/11/2014
By ,
LC FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The first unit I received was not scanned into the system before it was shipped so it was useless and I had to go to the store to get another one. (22 mile round trip that totally defeated the purpose of buying online) I set that one up and waited for my # to be ported. After two days I emailed Straight talk for an update and they responded that they had no open port ticket for my account even though my debit card had already been charged for the monthly service plan. I had to go through the whole process again. A little static on the line but we'll see how well it works in the long run
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great way to save money on your phone bill!

10/08/2014
By ,
Rome, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product if you want to save money. The sound is just ok compared to a phone connected to a cable line. I would compare the sound to listening to Am on the radio vs FM. FM being a cable line connection and AM the straight talk wireless cell phone. It has features I did not know about that I like. You can send a message from one straight talk phone customer to another staight talk customer without calling the person. I use this during the night so I will not wake up the person. They will have the message when they wake up. I dont talk on the phone alot so this works good for me. I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good for those in Nursing Homes

10/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can hear my Mom very clear. It allows her to use the phone that she used often at home and was familiar with, and that already had all the stored numbers of her contacts. The only let down was after I ordered online, it was delivered without being scanned from the warehouse, and so it had to be taken back to the store to get a new item that was properly scanned in the system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Home phone

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The voice Quality about the same as a cellphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Simple,great deal.

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. For the price each month I have long distance. Myself and my friend of 27 years live together with his 11 year daughter and 15 year old son. We have friends and family in Michigan where we are from. We can save our cell minutes so we can stay in touch better. The kids can talk to their grandparents anytime. Thank you so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

budget home phone service

09/27/2014
By ,
jacksonville, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!! Kept my number and service change was quick. Quality of sound is very good. I think it is better than att. U-voice phone service, which i had to wait several seconds to get a ring tone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

HOME

09/27/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product works great however they have people who can do nothing to help if there is a problem . My area is written off for coverage by Verizon but with a outside antenna i get good service. The problem is with my auto refill i am being cut off each month and the phone number they give is the wrong one i have the be forwarded twice (three times if i count the automated attempt) then am frequently disconnected and have to start all over. There is also a terrible language barrier and as i called i have heard a second person giving the person on the line instruction two months in a row now so i suspect they are constantly turning over employees.
I have not found a way to get anything done on line or automated with them the shortest phone time has been over an hour the worst over 5 hours so yes i am a bit frustrated with the people who are supposed to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Economical, reliable alternative to landline

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a basic, no-frills, inexpensive, reliable alternative to my landline. This has been a perfect purchase. In my area it uses Verizon's towers so the coverage and line quality is very good. Yes, the support people have accents. But they are very polite, easy to understand, gave clear instructions, and did not rush the process. They called to let me know when service would go into effect. My phone number ported over in two days, within two hours of the time-window given. My bill will go from $45 per month to $15. That is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Home Phone option to save mega bucks

09/24/2014
By ,
Trenton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this home phone system for over a year now. It gets a 100% rating from me. It works very well and I have no negative comments. Like any telephone it has times when it may be down but compared to the AT&T landline I had before the problems are simply a minor irratition and the 15 dollar a month more than makes up for any problems....
I give this product a thumbs up and a 100% positive rating. I would and do recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straighttalk Home Phone is an EXCELLENT Choice

09/22/2014
By ,
Between Boston and Providence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was being charged crazy money for home phone through my Comcast Triple Play in Massachusetts. With awful call quality (Comcast uses aging telephones lines) and other features that never worked right I was done with them.
This little transmitter is easy to set up -watch this video on
You Tube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLqEGMPzzXY
I bought the monthly $15 dollar plan cards that are activated at the cash register in Walmart.
Be advised the cards are never tax free (I tried buying on tax free day in August- no dice).
I activated phone service online. I have had zero problems and the call clarity is awesome. This service uses Verizon Wireless network which has excellent coverage in my area.
I did not port my old Comcast home phone number- I chose to get a new Straight talk assigned number-and I have had ZERO unwanted calls as far. With my old Comcast number even being on the Do Not Call list, I still got several sales pitches a week. I am wondering if as this is a cell number they won't call- not sure. Your telephone number will not be added to any directory and it will list as a Verizon Wireless number without your name if looked up online.
I don't care that incoming calls don't have the name on the Caller ID- just the phone number. I usually know whos calling me.
So far there is no downside to Straight Talk Home phone- this was the best move I have made to save money on home phone in some time. Also, I placed this transmitter in the same room as my wireless router- not near a window- and it still works perfectly. I wish I had tried this sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Home Phone

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit was easy to set up and directions for activating were accurate. So far, I have not found a place in my home where I can get the strongest signal. I have been very satisfied so far with its use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great phone service

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I bought this straight talk home phone service I thought it wouldn't work because of my location ( I live in a wooded area close to railroad track). Now this phone has great reception and for the monthly card purchase it is a great deal. I hope this never changes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Move on to something else

09/12/2014
By ,
Tucson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took 2 weeks to get this, then I tried to activate it nothing, it didn't recognize the set up number. Called the 800 number, they didn't recognize it either,so I returned the piece of junk and stayed with Basic Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great value, great features, great quality.

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone set has exceeded my expectations. I have had it almost a year and have had no problems at all. One of the best features is the back-up battery. My granddaughter accidentally unplugged it once and it was still working the next morning! I recommend this to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

If you don't need a wired land line, Cancel it..

09/09/2014
By ,
Eastern Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I get great Cellular coverage in my area and have had a Straight Talk cell phone for years. This product is Outstanding! Customer service was Outstanding! Ported my number (for free) in a matter of minutes (the time must vary,I was lucky). All the features like Call waiting,Forwarding,411,911,Voice mail,3 way and unlimited U.S. long distance for under $20.00 a month. What local phone service offers that?! You are in control and load your months of service on the "Reserve" in your account. No late charges. No one can SCAM or SLAM your phone bill because there is NO BILL! The price doesn't change every ten minutes. Even if it does change (someday,maybe), It's still cheaper than my local carrier. No extra charge to keep your number out of the phone book because Straight Talk doesn't print one. If a tree limb or car wreck takes out the phone lines, You still have phone service. You can also move this unit to another location without having to re-install your phone service. My calls are crisp and clear. I don't get dropped calls or hear echos. It uses "Big Name" cell towers. In past years, Customer service were always nice, friendly and knowledgeable. I can't say the same for...The big V..n or A...T or S...T. Don't let the price fool you, Seriously! If you hate it, Walmart has a 15 day return policy on this unit. You would only lose the first month of service ($15.00 plus tax and 911 fee...a buck). Disclaimer - If you have a medical device, alarm system, need a fax machine or your area's Cellular service stinks, You must have a wired land line and I feel bad for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great value

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would definitely recommend this phone for anyone who is tired of the high cost of other phones. I've not had any problems with it and I live in a very remote area where most cell phones cannot even get a signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 606 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next