Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(688 Reviews) 642
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
149
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
83
Customer Recommendation85%583 out of 688reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,059 Questions | 2,092 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
404
4 stars
149
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
83
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

A Landline WithOut a Computer hook up!!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG..... All I can say is that I LOVE THIS CONNECTION!!! NO more increase on every month when you open a bill.... What BILL one has none other than a $15 re-fill card for your "Home" Straight Talk!!!
Was easy to set up, only one time high cost to purchase than it was easy and talk about saving monthly money as well. When purchased on line you get a little break on the price of unit (base).
I have not experienced any drop calls, it's clear and I just love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Not worth the horrible customer service!!

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible customer service!!! Worked initially but then quite working with our home answering machine. We let it go to work with their messaging service then we started having other problems. Long delays before it would quite ringing through the headset (the reason the answering machine would not work) Then it started not ringing at all at home. Customer service stated it was the box and they would send me a replacement. Instead I got an empty box with a label to return mine first. So basically I would be with out home service for a couple weeks. Tried to explain I have kids in the home and can not just shut it off like that, I asked for them to send me the replacement first. They would not. I asked if I could purchase one locally and they could refund my money once I returned the old one. They would not do that either. Asked to talk to a manager and she had absolutely no more answers than anyone else I spoke too. Will pay a little more and go back to the actual carrier where I can speak to someone who knows something about customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Newbie

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had the Straight Talk home phone system for less than a week now. But, this far it seems to work without any problems.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

good deal

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I JUST ACTIVED THIS, BECAUSE I WAS WAITING FOR THEM TO PORT MY OLD NUMBER, SINCE I DIDN'T WANT A NEW NUMBER WHICH THEY KEPT GIVEN ME ...FINALLY AFTER 3 DAYS GOT IT...AT THE MOMENT DON'T HAVE ANY COMMENTS SINCE I REALLY HAVEN'T USED . MY FRIEND TOLD ME I SOUNDED HOLLOW, NOT CLEAR...WILL SEE AS TIME GOES ON...MY NEIGHBOR AS ONE TWO YEARS NOW AND HE LIKE IT.......
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Fabulous alternative to a landline!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality of sound and inexpensive compared to other plans. So happy to make the switch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Saving Money

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone works as good as my old cable phone and cost $35 dollars less per month.
It was a little tricky setting up, but once setup it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Like it or not try it free.

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
To begin with Walmart defeated my purpose for buying online, because I had to go to the store to get it scanned, before I could activate it. Mext, my lack of understanding, lead me to activate, thinking I had to do that before I could port my number. You have to do both at the same time, so I have to wait a month, for the phone to deactivate, and then reactivate, and port. Other than these two thing, there was no other issues. I think misunderstanding is the biggest problem, and reason why people write bad reviews. I would recommend this and have done so.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Low monthly cost

12/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Phone works 75% of the time. The rest of the time is missed calls or it doesn't connect to Verizon for you to make calls. I have moved the base unit to different locations in my home. Nothing helps. I am in central Ohio area and the tracphone wireless phone I have works great everywhere. Unable to get this issue resolved. Will keep this service just for the cost factor until I can find something more reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Home Phone Savings

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item. After the initial purchase it is only $15 a month for unlimited everything. Super savings. Love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Metal building - works great in window

12/17/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read that these wouldn't work if you have no other cell signal in your house. We were so tired of having to go outside to talk! We figured we didn't have much to lose if it didn't work. So, knowing the risk we jumped in and we are so glad we did. This has been the answer we had been looking for so long. Some times we experience lots of lighting and long outages from downed trees. Therefore, we plugged in a battery backup we had had on one of our computers and then plugged this new device into the battery backup and set it in the window where we hoped to get a signal. Plugged our old home wireless 5-handset base into the battery backup for power and its telephone wire into the back of this new device. Then, we followed the rest of the directions. THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF THE BEST THINGS WE HAVE EVER DONE!!! Now, we are NEVER EVER without service and the quality of the their service has been excellent. We use the speaker phones probably 90% of the time. There is NO static and the voice quality is second to none! I think we have been enjoying these phones and service about a year now. Just to complete the picture, we are using a Panasonic set of wireless home phones which are about 5 years old. At the time we bought them, they were some of the best phones Panasonic was making. Forgot to mention that besides being able to talk anywhere in our two story metal home, we can talk outside, too. The distance varies depending on which side of the house you are on and how far you get from the unit in the window. Just know that everyone's experience will be different. We just hope yours will be enjoyable like ours has been.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great gift

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

poor set up system through philipine company

12/10/2014
By ,
virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have two home devises I purchased and I started trying to get them working and transfer my numbers from Verizon to them on December 2 and it is now December 10. The phillipines based company who takes care of this has not done their job. I have called them and talked to over 26 people who keep giving me the run around. They have told me each time two hours, two days and other. It has been 8 days and they still have not got them programed. Also I have a hard time understanding the people because many of them speak poor English. They have no one who is a good English speaking person to communicate with. Six of these people have hung up the phone on me and did not call me back. I started getting names and I have obtained several. They just can't do their job properly. Straight talk needs to know they are loosing business using these people and/or this company. When you buy this product you should be able to use it. I have been unable to make my phones usable due to these people and their inability to do their jobs properly. I have talked to other people that refuse to use straight talk due to this same problem.
Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Customer Service Review on Straight Talk

12/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Last month my Straight Talk Phone died the day after I activated it. I had also just bought a six month service with them. In the three weeks since Straight Talk verified that the phone was not working, I have called at least ten times, have given the representative my personal information, have had the same test run a minimum of nine times, and have had the paperwork supposedly sent out at least twelve times. The paper work was to come by mail or e-mail. One lady stated that "You have to wait for the process". I'm a patient person, but this company has some serious problems. Some of the people are trying to help, but the language problem is severe. The background noise from people talking is extremely loud and noisy. You are continually given a new number and at this time, I'm not certain who it was, that I talked with last. I like that Straight Talk has Verizon phones, as that is what works best in our area. If not, I would have gone with ATT. I can not contact Walmart Customer Service because I don't have a phone and waiting for Straight Talk has used four hours on a friends phone.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

DO NOT PURCHASE PHONE ONLINE

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not purchase these phones online. They are NOT SCANNED for activiation by company and you will have to take receipt and ALL paperwork and phone (including box) to a Walmart to scan. I purchase this as Walmart was out of stock. This is a hassle when you live in the country and so far from a local store 150 miles round trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

lisa

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

not worth the trouble

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reps dont activate prior to shipping,told this happens a lot,but still keeps happening.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Home Phone

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this Wireless Home Phone since March 2013. I haven't had any problems with making and receiving calls. Plug this unit into a wall outlet and plug your landline phone into the unit. Call customer service to activate. That's all to it. No internet needed. It works great. This is the first time that I've been satisfied with owning a home phone, and the first time since 1979 that I have had a $15.00 phone bill.
Thanks Straightalk!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

DON'T BUY ONLINE

11/25/2014
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is a great product and works well, you must buy in the store in order for it to be properly activated before set up. It seems that Walmart doesn't scan the device before it leaves the facility and therefore isn't scanned for activation. I was told to take it to the local store and they could scan it and I could proceed with the setup. WRONG !!! The store can't activate a unit that was ordered online. I had to return the unit I purchased online and then have them sell me one from the store as so that it would be activated. Once the unit was activated it is a breeze to set up and works well. The only bad thing is that my callers state that I sound like I am in a "tin can" or have a slight echo...Overall I am happy and would recommend this product to people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Whats in your box

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time out the box I could not register it.. As i ordered online it was not scanned correctly when it was shipped. Both Walmart and Straight Talk could not remedy this online. It was quicker to go to the Store return and buy another one.
Second unit was quick and simple. Works great.. Wish there was away to turn off the blue lights as they can make a dark room bright late at night.. Second they use power so that was probably my only gripe. I bought a phone card online but i didn't redeem it right away. I waited for the unit to arrive and setup then i activated my card so i didn't lose any days on my 30 day usage of the phone card... So far so good...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Can't Fax!!!!

11/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed that I was unable to fax out using this product.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 643 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  33 Next