Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(629 Reviews) 583
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation86%540 out of 629reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
914 Questions | 1,918 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
375
4 stars
138
3 stars
25
2 stars
21
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

no scan

09/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wallmart send me straight talk wireless home phone with out scan and did not work and I send the back.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Should have done it a long time ago!

09/03/2014
By ,
Upper Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So glad we finally made the switch. We had concerns about getting reception at our remote location but it works better than our AT&T landline ever did at a fraction of the cost. We purchased it from WalMart for $10 less than StrIght Talk's online price. Plus we were able to use our same phone number.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

home phone

08/31/2014
By ,
north carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
should have bought this a long time ago it's great..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great way to go for a land line

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very inexpensive way to keep a land line. Works great. Phone support is just ok in getting set up, but don't let that deter you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Product works, customer service is horrid

08/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product worked great for all of half a day. Straight Talk's customer service, which is set up in some middle eastern nation(I think India, not sure) Is horrid. They deactivated my phone one day after I activated it, and told me it was because it was scanned at a Walmart. They wouldn't listen when I told them that it couldn't have been rescanned at a Walmart because it was on my kitchen counter.
After arguing with them for three days, I decided to return the device and go to Verizon home phone. Much better customer service!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great phone service !

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS GREAT ! can't tell the difference from phone service I was paying 42.00 mo! it's actually through Verizon which sold me !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great product good price

08/25/2014
By ,
ws , nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had it for one week so far no problems what so ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Irregular service & terrible customer service

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this in jan 2013. ported my old number (took a week) and began using the service. It was a great deal only $15 a month verses $50. It worked good for almost a year and then started having issues. Sometimes you couldn't place a call no dial tone,sometimes you couldn't receive a call. It would go to a voice mail that you cannot turn off or adjust the number of rings before it picked up.I would unplug the battery and plug it back in to let the unit reset and would work for a few hours to a few days, and then start with the same problems. I called customer service and after getting to the right department they would have me do the same thing. put in a code to re program the unit. I did this 6 times over a couple of months. Every time I would call all they could tell me was put in this same code. And I would be calling again within a few days. I even purchased another unit and set it up. within a few days the same problems. I have a good signal coming to the unit and have tried it in several locations in my home but same problems. Apparently customer service including tech support have a written script to tell customers and have no way of helping beyond that script.
I would not recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

beats the other guys service

08/19/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hard to set up as the web page kept locking up. had to set the system up and port in my old number via the customer service site [by phone]. I will continue to evaluate as time goes on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great home phone

08/17/2014
By ,
Marion, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely satisfied!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good Idea but has major peoblems

08/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Straight talk advertises that you can bring your own phone and number with you. But that isn't always the case. I had a Land Line phone and I wanted to use it with my existing phone number. The phone was not a problem, but they could not port my number to straight Talk. They said my number was not compatible with their system. I spent more than 3 hours trying to find out why my number with Frontier Communications was not compatible with Straight Talk. They would not give me a reasonable answer.
Part of the problem is that I was talking with people from South Africa, Guatemala, the Philippines etc. With the help of a computer whiz I was able to get the phone number for the corporate Head Quarters in Florida. After talking with this individual he stated that if my old phone would have had a Sim card that the number could have been ported over. (Sounds like a cel phone to me, I don't know if the average land line phone uses Sim cards)
So I asked about returning their system and he promptly connected me back to somebody in Guatemala. (Most of these people have accents that range from hard to very difficult to understand)
My experience with the Straight Talk Home Phone system has been a disaster. Nice idea, but not really functional in all situations.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

3 hours and its going back

08/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've gotten a run around for 10 days and it still isn't active due too no ones fault but straight talks
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

We're pleased over the first five months

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We set this up because cable telephone fails during power outages, and our cable telephone cost increased to over $52 per month. I did have language barrier on one call to support, but S.T.-Tracfone did call us every day for over 20 days while the cable company delayed number porting. Despite the horror stories in certain reviews, I give customer service a six grade out of a possible five stars! We did have to keep our old provider that extra 20 days, but Straight Talk advanced our S.T. account for those 20 days once the port was complete.
Why four stars out of five? Cellular by its nature is less clear; not the provider's fault, but the factor needs to be taken into account. Also there's no caller name under Caller ID, just the number -- not a problem for me, but this may be notable for some. In the end this device paid for itself in less than three months, and my monthly cost now is $15.94 including our state sales tax. To us that's a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

lots of hype, little truth

08/07/2014
By ,
bristol, ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone modem on line. Trying to save some cash on my home phone bill, and get a service that was not connected to DSL. ATTEMPTED to activate service on a Sat./Sun. evening/morning. Didn't get my # transferred and service working for 6 days! Though their ads indicate how simple, quick and easy it is suppose to be. And the paperwork included with the modem, indicates that activation usually takes a few minutes to a few hours, in some cases 2 business days. My experience was way off the charts! I don't have a cell phone or any other phone available for use, so this left me without any phone access for 6 days, very annoying and frustrating! Now that the service is actually "working" the connection is horrible! Even though my phone is on max volume, I can barely hear whomever is on the other end, the connection seems weak and low, and there is crackling on the line. I contacted ST customer service multitudes of time and found the majority of them to be impatient, unhelpful and rude! Even though I told them I had no other phone, they told me on several occasions to call customer service, which meant borrowing someone else's cell phone, or leaving the house to use someone else's phone, or try to find a public phone! I am unimpressed and unsatisfied with the switch. With all the advancements we are supposedly making in technology, I can't believe the aggravating hassle I had to endure, simply to switch my phone service!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Love this phone...BUT...

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**&* landline prices are ever increasing, so I decided to tell them "buh-bye!"
For less than the price for 1 month of **&* landline, I was able to purchase this phone & 1 month of service...from now on my phone bill will be just $15.00 a month!!!
My old number ported to this phone in 2 business days. I have a cordless phone with 3 extra handsets, and they all work perfectly with this system. The sound quality is better than before...I had to decrease the volume on my phones! I am very happy with the sevice, and with straight talk customer service!
Now for the "but"...I ordered this online, shipped to my home, to save a trip into town...(my purpose in ordering online, was to save a trip to my local store. I have a broken shoulder, & I am not allowed to drive at this time)
I was unable to activate it, because apparently WalMart online shipping DOES NOT scan this type of electronics before shipping! I had to have someone make a special trip to my local store, so I could "return it & re-buy it" to get a register scan on it, so it could be activated.
I give this phone highest ratings, but if you order it from WalMart online, have it shipped to the store (you'll have to make a trip there with it anyway) & MAKE SURE THEY SCAN IT AT A REGISTER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Sounds great.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one for me and one for my sister, setting it up was easy, nice size, nice and loud. nice and bright, no static can hear great. It is new but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good way to save money

07/31/2014
By ,
Indianola,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, if your only line of commuication is a landline, this may not be for you. For $15 dollars a month I can put up with a few dropped calls or a little echo. We really haven't had many problems with it. Most people say we sound like we are on a cell phone. Which makes sense as this system runs off a cell tower. We live in a valley area, even with a moderate signal, our reception has been good. Keep the hub as far from your wi-fi as possible and place as near to a window as you can. I wish the hub costs a little less, but wal-mart sometimes sells them for $50 on black Friday. Regardless, I am saving at least $40 off my bundle deal I had with my dish company by dropping my landline. I think the system is well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Will not activate

07/30/2014
By ,
Cynthiana, Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I tried to activate this unit straight talk tells me it was not scanned and I need to take it back!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great for the money

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this phone for 3 months and i am very pleased with the service. very affordable too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Perfect alternative to expensive landline

07/29/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a straight talk cell phone user for over 3 years I was eager to say goodbye to the cable line telephone. With Hulu and Netflix beating out cable by a long shot I still wanted a home phone. Porting the number took about 5 days but everything transferred over smoothly, straight talk contacted me and let me know when the transition would be made. After dialing the *22890 to program the phone everything worked perfectly. I have my original number ported from my cable company and now have a $15 dollar phone bill. Easy as pie. The service is clear and works like a charm. If you are hesitant to make the switch, don't be. Stop feeding the phone and cable companies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 584 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next