Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.175 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(593 Reviews) 547
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
129
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation86%512 out of 593reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
865 Questions | 1,796 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
129
3 stars
24
2 stars
20
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a long battle between my internet provider and my internet phone service about dropped calls, terrible sound quality , internet speeds slower than dialup I purchased the straight talk home phone. I was pleased to find that it uses verizon and is a tracfone product both known to provide a good product and customer service. I have been using the straight talk home phone service for a week now and I am very pleased with the all around quality of this phone system.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Home Phone porting experience

06/25/2014
By ,
Belton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the Straight Talk online chat to port my old number. Initially I was 6th in line on chat and the estimation was a 4 min wait. The wait ended up being about 3 minutes. The chat contact was able to get everything going to port my number. It did take about 10 min. in chat to do this. You should have handy all the account info from your land line phone as well as the account info from the new Straight Talk account. Next day about 24 hours later, I got a call from Straight Talk and was told that my land line company would port my old number to the Straight Talk Home Phone the next day at around 2pm. Until then, we had our old land line to use. But I could not use the Straight Talk home phone. The next day after 2 pm I had to dial a number that starts with a * and got a Verizon recording to finish the activation. This all worked smooth and was able to call out and receive calls made to my old number.
Before I ported over my old number I tested the Straight Talk Home phone for about 30 days. It worked great. We could made local calls as well as calls all over the US. So far, no problems and the voice quality is good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great .....I love it.

06/24/2014
By ,
columbia,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best way to have a phone without having to pay alot . works great for me!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works well, great way to save on home phone

06/19/2014
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to save my elderly mother money on her home phone service. She had been paying $50 a month with ATT for a landline so at just $15 a month for Straight Talk home phone, this will save her $420 a year. I was a little nervous about trying to port her old number over to this but I called Straight Talk (instead of doing it online) and got everything set up, which was a little time consuming. Note, they do ask for your name, address and last 4 digits of your Social Security number, I think to get the port authorized. I'd recommend doing it online instead. They made it clear that it could take 2 days or so for the old number to port over. Later that day I got a call from a live person at Straight Talk informing me that ATT agreed to release the number and the port would successfully complete 2 days later. 2 days later I got an automated call from Straight Talk saying the port was successful and I could start using the service. According to the directions, I dialed *22890 for the first call to program the phone. I then had to set up the voice mailbox on it. You can use your old answering machine, but have it pick up on 2 rings so it won't automatically go to Straight Talk (Verizon# voicemail after 4 rings. Call quality is decent and acceptable but not quite as good as landline quality. It runs on Verizon cell towers (NO high speed internet connection required) and we have excellent signal coverage here. I'll set up auto-refill so I don't have to worry about mom forgetting to pay the bill. Everything works great and we're glad we made the switch to Straight Talk Home, especially with the cost savings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great replacement for landline

06/18/2014
By ,
Northeast WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had AT&T for landline. Paid $40 a mo. & only had caller ID, call waiting - NO long distance. I was sick & tired of paying all that money for so little benefits. So I researched the straight talk home phone & decided to try it. If it doesn't work all you are out is the $15 prepaid card (you can return the phone box). It works GREAT! I absolutely love this home phone. It works with my phones, I have the same number and I can call long distance anytime I want. My old line stayed active until straight phone transferred it which only took 2 days. It was easy to sign up online and to activate all you have to do is call them and it took maybe one minute. I am amazed it was all so easy. The only thing I would caution people about is the signal, If you don't have good reception for a cell phone in your house this probably won't work either as it runs off the Verizon signal. Otherwise it is definitely worth the money. I am saving $25 a month with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

You get what you pay for

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A friend recommended Straight Talk after I complained about my $50 land line bill that hubby will not part with. We are in the mountains and have an average cell signal (have At&T cell with 2-3 bars out of 5) so decided to give this a try about a month ago.
The reception is okay, some calls are clearer than others. What we DON'T like is that the caller ID ONLY shows a phone # and not a name attached to that # even if they are programmed into our phone. I called customer support (which NEVER gets me directly to the home phone department even when I call the number that says to call so I must always be transferred) and they said for home lines the name will not appear. Not happy about this but for $15 a month, you get what you pay for!
Also the two blue lights on the unit are pretty bright!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

So far So good

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I swapped out my land line for this system. So far so good. No complaints. People I call say that there is an echo and it is sometimes too loud, but other than that, it seems to be working just fine. Of course, if there is a power outage, I will be minus a phone. But, that's why I have a cell phone for back-up. Just read the directions and keep the device base far enough away from your phone base to avoid interference.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Everything it is advertised

06/14/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it, took less than 20 minutes to set up. Had to make sure it would work for my area before I ported my old number from my previous carrier. Did take two days to port the number.
Am very pleased with the performance so far. Main reason for getting Straight Talk wireless Home phone was to get away from needing to maintain the internet for a phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

ok

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Excellent Product

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased Straight Talk Home Phone, I was with one of the major land-line providers. Every month, it seemed the bill inched upwards a little bit more. I have to admit that I was skeptical about Straight Talk HP at first, but was willing to give it a try especially since it didn't require the use of my computer, provided unlimited calling, and most importantly the price for the product and the monthly billing charge were so low, I stood a lot more to gain. I am delighted that it REALLY works!!! I've got two extensions working in addition to the base line, and this is proving to be one of the best investments I've made in quite some time...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Inexpensive; easy activation; sounds great!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The device and service were easy to set up and activate. People have commented that the sound quality is an improvement over the AT&T landline that was previously installed. Includes voicemail, but if you would rather use an answering machine, simply set the answering machine to answer after 4 rings. This device answers after 5 rings. If set for 4 rings, your answering machine will answer first, and the voicemail will not answer. Works well with expandable (multi-handset) cordless phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

excellent way to cut phone bills

06/12/2014
By ,
spokane,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this wireless device only 1 week and I am impressed. I had straighttalk port my current phone number for me. went smoothly. now no more centurylink. it was easy to set up and once I made my first call....I was sold on it. part of the amenities is call ID, but it only works with the numbers you have saved in your phone. it is not compatible with the unsaved ones. but that is ok. I have call waiting, 3 way calling, voice mail. I also like that I can take this device with me to another location and still use it. I get a good wifi signal where I live.
I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NorCal
caller ID name?
Posted 06/16/2014
So does your caller ID list the name of the caller along with the phone number? Mine does not, even those phone #s saved in my home phone. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Verizon's old obsolete model

06/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned it the day I got it because it is Verizon's old model with reception problems. I was able to buy Verizon's new model on eBay for less than $25.00. About 65% less than Walmart wanted for the obsolete model
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, MO
Is that on the Straight Talk network?
Posted 06/10/2014
I think the Verizon model requires the Verizon Home Phone Connect plan which is $20/month instead of the Straight Talk's $15. That adds $60 a year, $120/two years....
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Unit works fine but....

06/07/2014
By ,
Modesto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit works fine but communications with the Straight Talk representatives leaves a lot to be desired. It probably would have been ok if I just let them give me a new phone number but I wanted to keep the number I had for the last 15 years. What a problem. If you're patient its a good inexpensive home phone. Be sure to check other internet reviewers also. You'll be glad you did. Its a Tracfone company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Not for those with the internet through the phone

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned to a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

GREAT HOME PHONE....

06/06/2014
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT BUY, FOR SOMEONE THAT JUST WANT AN ADDITIONAL PHONE FOR THE HOUSE. IT WAS SIMPLE TO INSTALL AND THE QUALITY IS GREAT. I'M GLAD I MADE THIS PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

gives you a recycled phone number

06/06/2014
By ,
Parts Unknown
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
in the 8 months that I've used this I've had about 100 calls from collection agencies looking for the guy that had this phone number before me. I cannot satisfy them that he no longer has this number. I already had the number changed before because of this because the first number I got was recycled from somebody else that skipped out on their bills. Their customer service can only generate recycled phone numbers so beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great reception so far. Works on Verizon towers.

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two lines and it saves me over $100 per month on my phone bill I had with Frontier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Added many features not available on wireline.

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite half cost of old line but added many new features. Long Distance, call waiting, caller ID, etc. To our surprise incoming calls show caller ID on Direct TV !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Perfect replacement for landline

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup. I was concerned when I only saw one bar on the signal. But all conversations have been clear and just as good as land line at 1/3 the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 548 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next