Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(586 Reviews) 540
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
129
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation86%505 out of 586reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
856 Questions | 1,787 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
351
4 stars
129
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Everything it is advertised

06/14/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received it, took less than 20 minutes to set up. Had to make sure it would work for my area before I ported my old number from my previous carrier. Did take two days to port the number.
Am very pleased with the performance so far. Main reason for getting Straight Talk wireless Home phone was to get away from needing to maintain the internet for a phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

ok

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good as expected
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Excellent Product

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased Straight Talk Home Phone, I was with one of the major land-line providers. Every month, it seemed the bill inched upwards a little bit more. I have to admit that I was skeptical about Straight Talk HP at first, but was willing to give it a try especially since it didn't require the use of my computer, provided unlimited calling, and most importantly the price for the product and the monthly billing charge were so low, I stood a lot more to gain. I am delighted that it REALLY works!!! I've got two extensions working in addition to the base line, and this is proving to be one of the best investments I've made in quite some time...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Inexpensive; easy activation; sounds great!

06/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The device and service were easy to set up and activate. People have commented that the sound quality is an improvement over the AT&T landline that was previously installed. Includes voicemail, but if you would rather use an answering machine, simply set the answering machine to answer after 4 rings. This device answers after 5 rings. If set for 4 rings, your answering machine will answer first, and the voicemail will not answer. Works well with expandable (multi-handset) cordless phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

excellent way to cut phone bills

06/12/2014
By ,
spokane,wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this wireless device only 1 week and I am impressed. I had straighttalk port my current phone number for me. went smoothly. now no more centurylink. it was easy to set up and once I made my first call....I was sold on it. part of the amenities is call ID, but it only works with the numbers you have saved in your phone. it is not compatible with the unsaved ones. but that is ok. I have call waiting, 3 way calling, voice mail. I also like that I can take this device with me to another location and still use it. I get a good wifi signal where I live.
I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NorCal
caller ID name?
Posted 06/16/2014
So does your caller ID list the name of the caller along with the phone number? Mine does not, even those phone #s saved in my home phone. Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Verizon's old obsolete model

06/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned it the day I got it because it is Verizon's old model with reception problems. I was able to buy Verizon's new model on eBay for less than $25.00. About 65% less than Walmart wanted for the obsolete model
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, MO
Is that on the Straight Talk network?
Posted 06/10/2014
I think the Verizon model requires the Verizon Home Phone Connect plan which is $20/month instead of the Straight Talk's $15. That adds $60 a year, $120/two years....
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Unit works fine but....

06/07/2014
By ,
Modesto, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit works fine but communications with the Straight Talk representatives leaves a lot to be desired. It probably would have been ok if I just let them give me a new phone number but I wanted to keep the number I had for the last 15 years. What a problem. If you're patient its a good inexpensive home phone. Be sure to check other internet reviewers also. You'll be glad you did. Its a Tracfone company.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Not for those with the internet through the phone

06/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returned to a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

GREAT HOME PHONE....

06/06/2014
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT BUY, FOR SOMEONE THAT JUST WANT AN ADDITIONAL PHONE FOR THE HOUSE. IT WAS SIMPLE TO INSTALL AND THE QUALITY IS GREAT. I'M GLAD I MADE THIS PURCHASE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

gives you a recycled phone number

06/06/2014
By ,
Parts Unknown
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
in the 8 months that I've used this I've had about 100 calls from collection agencies looking for the guy that had this phone number before me. I cannot satisfy them that he no longer has this number. I already had the number changed before because of this because the first number I got was recycled from somebody else that skipped out on their bills. Their customer service can only generate recycled phone numbers so beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great reception so far. Works on Verizon towers.

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two lines and it saves me over $100 per month on my phone bill I had with Frontier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Added many features not available on wireline.

06/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not quite half cost of old line but added many new features. Long Distance, call waiting, caller ID, etc. To our surprise incoming calls show caller ID on Direct TV !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Perfect replacement for landline

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup. I was concerned when I only saw one bar on the signal. But all conversations have been clear and just as good as land line at 1/3 the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good Home Phone service concept

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Straight talk wireless home phone system I have purchased. So far it has been a great purchase because I was paying 35.00 - 55.00 a month through my previous phone company for (local calls + long distance calls made by mistake), and now 15.00 dollars, I also like the idea of having a telephone line during power outages. The only thing so far is not having caller ID as they are not able to offer through home phone system. The second system was purchased for my father and it is now in service.
Even though I am not planning on moving it is a good feature to have in the event I move or go on vacation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works as advertised

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sound quality. Fairly easy to set up with the exception that the online activation and porting of an existing number does not work, you need to call the 800 number. Other than that a seamless transition.
I am pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

very good /beats50.00 a month/ so far works well

05/23/2014
By ,
arcadia ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good/ beats 50.00 a month/ so far works well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

WORKS RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX

05/21/2014
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This devise met all the claims -- thanks to reviewers I decided to chance it. Price had dropped to $60 so I ended up replacing two land lines costing $45 and $50 a month.
I am now on Cell and Straight Talk -- in my location both work very well.
I am pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Porting Process Info Is NOT correct

05/20/2014
By ,
missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my home phone ST box- the directions inside the box and the website claim your "current" phone will work until the porting is completed- usually 2-24 hours.
Ever since I plugged my phone into the ST box, I get a busy signal - and no one can call in- out. The ST REP admitted this is very typical.
If the porting from AT&T is not completed in 24 hours, I will be returning this an looking for another product.
The REP further told me it may take 2 days to port from AT&T, and I cannot go that long without a home phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, MO
Porting info IS correct
Posted 05/31/2014
You should not plug your phone into the Straight Talk box UNTIL the porting is complete and you have activated the ST account. Your current phone WILL continue to work until the port, IF you keep using it as you have been.
Until the port and the activation have been done, the ST device is not a (working) part of your phone system.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

GREAT SETUP AND CHEAP

05/19/2014
By ,
yates center,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BOUGHT FOR MY MOTHER WHO IS IN NURSING FACILITY . GET GREAT SIGNAL IN THE BRICK BUILDIND AND IS SET UP FAR FROM WINDOW. AND HOW CAN YOU BEAT $15 A MONTH
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

A product and company (Straight Talk) to AVOID

05/19/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A one star rating is way too much for this product and Straight Talk Home services!
I purchased the box in store almost 2 months ago. Has rarely worked and Straight Talk is refusing to port my number to another provider, violating FCC rules. Being handicapped, I need my phone as much if not more than anyone else, and even in written communications, they continue to NOT answer specific questions, and yet when I phone their 800 number for tech support, they say there is NO PROBLEM with porting my number, totally opposite of what they give the other service provider.
This purchase of nearly $100 for the box in store (I did not realize it was cheaper online) has been one of the biggest mistakes ever made. In two months, there's been almost no service, and now they are extorting me by requiring me to purchase another month of service because of their refusal to port my number. They've been provided every single number I have, and because they use Verizon service, I was even sent to Verizon to get a release. Verizon claims they have no information on the account and do nothing more than lease useage of their towers. Who knows at this point exactly who is lying, but if you need a phone that actually can be used, you should AVOID this company by all means!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 541 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next