Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(617 Reviews) 571
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
135
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
69
Customer Recommendation86%529 out of 617reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
894 Questions | 1,863 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
368
4 stars
135
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
69
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

We're pleased over the first five months

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We set this up because cable telephone fails during power outages, and our cable telephone cost increased to over $52 per month. I did have language barrier on one call to support, but S.T.-Tracfone did call us every day for over 20 days while the cable company delayed number porting. Despite the horror stories in certain reviews, I give customer service a six grade out of a possible five stars! We did have to keep our old provider that extra 20 days, but Straight Talk advanced our S.T. account for those 20 days once the port was complete.
Why four stars out of five? Cellular by its nature is less clear; not the provider's fault, but the factor needs to be taken into account. Also there's no caller name under Caller ID, just the number -- not a problem for me, but this may be notable for some. In the end this device paid for itself in less than three months, and my monthly cost now is $15.94 including our state sales tax. To us that's a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

lots of hype, little truth

08/07/2014
By ,
bristol, ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone modem on line. Trying to save some cash on my home phone bill, and get a service that was not connected to DSL. ATTEMPTED to activate service on a Sat./Sun. evening/morning. Didn't get my # transferred and service working for 6 days! Though their ads indicate how simple, quick and easy it is suppose to be. And the paperwork included with the modem, indicates that activation usually takes a few minutes to a few hours, in some cases 2 business days. My experience was way off the charts! I don't have a cell phone or any other phone available for use, so this left me without any phone access for 6 days, very annoying and frustrating! Now that the service is actually "working" the connection is horrible! Even though my phone is on max volume, I can barely hear whomever is on the other end, the connection seems weak and low, and there is crackling on the line. I contacted ST customer service multitudes of time and found the majority of them to be impatient, unhelpful and rude! Even though I told them I had no other phone, they told me on several occasions to call customer service, which meant borrowing someone else's cell phone, or leaving the house to use someone else's phone, or try to find a public phone! I am unimpressed and unsatisfied with the switch. With all the advancements we are supposedly making in technology, I can't believe the aggravating hassle I had to endure, simply to switch my phone service!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Love this phone...BUT...

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**&* landline prices are ever increasing, so I decided to tell them "buh-bye!"
For less than the price for 1 month of **&* landline, I was able to purchase this phone & 1 month of service...from now on my phone bill will be just $15.00 a month!!!
My old number ported to this phone in 2 business days. I have a cordless phone with 3 extra handsets, and they all work perfectly with this system. The sound quality is better than before...I had to decrease the volume on my phones! I am very happy with the sevice, and with straight talk customer service!
Now for the "but"...I ordered this online, shipped to my home, to save a trip into town...(my purpose in ordering online, was to save a trip to my local store. I have a broken shoulder, & I am not allowed to drive at this time)
I was unable to activate it, because apparently WalMart online shipping DOES NOT scan this type of electronics before shipping! I had to have someone make a special trip to my local store, so I could "return it & re-buy it" to get a register scan on it, so it could be activated.
I give this phone highest ratings, but if you order it from WalMart online, have it shipped to the store (you'll have to make a trip there with it anyway) & MAKE SURE THEY SCAN IT AT A REGISTER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Sounds great.

07/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one for me and one for my sister, setting it up was easy, nice size, nice and loud. nice and bright, no static can hear great. It is new but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good way to save money

07/31/2014
By ,
Indianola,IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, if your only line of commuication is a landline, this may not be for you. For $15 dollars a month I can put up with a few dropped calls or a little echo. We really haven't had many problems with it. Most people say we sound like we are on a cell phone. Which makes sense as this system runs off a cell tower. We live in a valley area, even with a moderate signal, our reception has been good. Keep the hub as far from your wi-fi as possible and place as near to a window as you can. I wish the hub costs a little less, but wal-mart sometimes sells them for $50 on black Friday. Regardless, I am saving at least $40 off my bundle deal I had with my dish company by dropping my landline. I think the system is well worth the investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Will not activate

07/30/2014
By ,
Cynthiana, Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I tried to activate this unit straight talk tells me it was not scanned and I need to take it back!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great for the money

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this phone for 3 months and i am very pleased with the service. very affordable too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Perfect alternative to expensive landline

07/29/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a straight talk cell phone user for over 3 years I was eager to say goodbye to the cable line telephone. With Hulu and Netflix beating out cable by a long shot I still wanted a home phone. Porting the number took about 5 days but everything transferred over smoothly, straight talk contacted me and let me know when the transition would be made. After dialing the *22890 to program the phone everything worked perfectly. I have my original number ported from my cable company and now have a $15 dollar phone bill. Easy as pie. The service is clear and works like a charm. If you are hesitant to make the switch, don't be. Stop feeding the phone and cable companies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Beats Internet-based and Landline Phones

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The landline carrier kept jacking up prices without warning which is why we cancelled our landline service over a year ago. We switched to an Internet-based service that constantly required resetting the interphase box and nobody could hear us anyway. Finally, we tried StraightTalk and our friends and family can hear us again. StraightTalk has been a major improvement compared to where we've been and the price is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Product at a great price!!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this phone! Actually I ordered it for m sister and she loves it! I think it is a great phone and the price is fabulous!!! You cannot beat the $15 a month for national calls or the $30 a month for international cards simply unheard of! I highly recommend!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Product!

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I placed the order for this product at our local walmart because they were out of stock. The cashier placed the order to walmart.Com and had it shipped directly to my home. Package arrived in 5 days. Upon setup of the device, we never could get it to work. When I called Straight Talk represenative, I was told I had to take the phone BACK to my local walmart to have it scanned. Really???? Walmart had to buy my device back from me then resell it to me again so it could be scanned! Really???? Finally activated once we got back home. Service is great, signal is great, happy with the overall product. I would advise to drive the eXtra miles to a walmart than to order from Walmart. Com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
TX
Same problem!!
Posted 07/31/2014
My device arrived yesterday, and when I tried to activate it, it said that I entered an "invalid serial number". Called Straight Talk and was told that I have to take it to Wal-Mart, to have it scanned! Never heard of anything so stupid!! They need to write in their description, that if you order it from Walmart.com you WILL be inconvenienced, because you will have to drive to the store, get a refund, then re-buy it so they can scan it. Such nonsense!!
+1point
Customer Avatar
ditto
Posted 07/28/2014
I had the same problem...ordered it online, had to make a special trip to "return it, and re-buy it"! grrrr...so much for the "convenience" of purchasing this item online! LOVE this product though!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Love it

07/20/2014
By ,
wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful phone system for only $15.00 per month. It includes caller ID, call waiting, unlimited nationwide long distance, and 3 way calling. What a bargain.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great product!!!!

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You would think the product wouldn't work properly like there would be flaws but its definitely and GREAT product calls are crystal clear. I would and have recommended this device. 15 dollars a month you can't beat it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Every day the box blinks stating I'm not connected

07/15/2014
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have no problem with my cable company Morris Broadband. My internet and cable TV work fine. I have to unplug most wires and plug them in again, and then it seems to work fine. Why does this happen all the time?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, MO
More info?
Posted 07/21/2014
This device has nothing to do with cable TV or internet service; I'm not sure what you mean by "connected". Which light(s) are blinking? The square blue light on the top of the Straight Talk home phone shows power on/off. The lights on the front - from left to right - are for: 1)voicemail, 2)battery charge, and 3 & 4)signal strength. These shouldn't be affected by removing and reconnecting wires.
Here is a link to the manual with photos:
http://img.deviceanywhere.com/tracfone/pub/30000/docs/SG%20EN.pdf
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Did not work

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Even though it said it would work for our zip code area, could only get a very weak signal. The idea is great, but it doesn't work in all areas.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Returned

07/14/2014
By ,
Gulf Coast
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Their web site would not allow me to complete the activation process. When I called S.T. customer service they were not familiar with that happening and persisted in trying to read different scenarios from a script. I finally talked to a supervisor who told me that phone was already activated, had no further information and could not assist me further. The bright spot in all this is WalMart.Com customer service was Excellent. Within a few minutes of sending them my dissatisfaction they emailed me a pre-paid shipping label to return it. In about 4 days they had received it and made the refund to my account. I believe the S.T. web site not working properly is the cause of the problem. I would not purchase again, but I can understand why many others are satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Hopefully It Will Work Eventually

07/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The unit was not able to be registered by the serial number, Walmart had failed to scan it properly. I had to return to a Walmart store for scanning. Now it is registered but Straight Talk has yet to program it. According to Straight Talk, by 2:00 today I will be able to have it programmed. This is 5 days my home phone has been out of commission and not useable. I am still hopeful it will work well when everything is completed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great service, for low price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the country. I have Verizon cell phone coverage so I knew I could get coverage for the home phone since it uses the same network. I plugged the phone box into the wall jack which allows all my phones to continue to work off the existing jacks. Love the low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

I love this Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone.

07/07/2014
By ,
Rockholds, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Need to not stop saling cards for this box in the Walmart stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Awesome product-works great!

07/07/2014
By ,
Spokane Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This system works even better than I expected . The calls are very clear and no dropped calls. You can't beat the price either. I'm very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 572 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next