Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(674 Reviews) 628
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
393
4 stars
148
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
81
Customer Recommendation85%571 out of 674reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,004 Questions | 2,050 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
393
4 stars
148
3 stars
29
2 stars
23
1 star
81
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

lisa

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

not worth the trouble

11/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
reps dont activate prior to shipping,told this happens a lot,but still keeps happening.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Home Phone

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this Wireless Home Phone since March 2013. I haven't had any problems with making and receiving calls. Plug this unit into a wall outlet and plug your landline phone into the unit. Call customer service to activate. That's all to it. No internet needed. It works great. This is the first time that I've been satisfied with owning a home phone, and the first time since 1979 that I have had a $15.00 phone bill.
Thanks Straightalk!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

DON'T BUY ONLINE

11/25/2014
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this is a great product and works well, you must buy in the store in order for it to be properly activated before set up. It seems that Walmart doesn't scan the device before it leaves the facility and therefore isn't scanned for activation. I was told to take it to the local store and they could scan it and I could proceed with the setup. WRONG !!! The store can't activate a unit that was ordered online. I had to return the unit I purchased online and then have them sell me one from the store as so that it would be activated. Once the unit was activated it is a breeze to set up and works well. The only bad thing is that my callers state that I sound like I am in a "tin can" or have a slight echo...Overall I am happy and would recommend this product to people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Whats in your box

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First time out the box I could not register it.. As i ordered online it was not scanned correctly when it was shipped. Both Walmart and Straight Talk could not remedy this online. It was quicker to go to the Store return and buy another one.
Second unit was quick and simple. Works great.. Wish there was away to turn off the blue lights as they can make a dark room bright late at night.. Second they use power so that was probably my only gripe. I bought a phone card online but i didn't redeem it right away. I waited for the unit to arrive and setup then i activated my card so i didn't lose any days on my 30 day usage of the phone card... So far so good...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Can't Fax!!!!

11/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed that I was unable to fax out using this product.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Can't use

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tried to port home phone number. local phone company refused to release it. Then the fun started NOT 3 hours trying to get it activated and a number, never happened. Until I can get a number and actually use this, it's a piece of junk not even worth the 1 star rating. Doesn't matter how good the technology is, if the service is lousy the product becomes lousy.
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

It works

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less than 5 minutes to hook up. Three simple calls and have a home phone at a reasonable price. I live 8 miles from the nearest town and get at least 2 bars on the receiver at all times. I am in a metal mobile home with the unit near a window. My cordless phone is also there but I have a 300 ft. radius for reception. I recommended it to a friend last Christmas when they were on sale. He had to go outside to use cell phone but now no more. His old phone bill was over $80 a month now only $15 can not beat the price and the way it works. I know 8 people who use this service and everyone in happy happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good Product, bad Customer Service on Set Up!

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone works great. Trying to get the product registered and up and running was HORRIBLE! A complete nightmare using the automated set up, not much better dealing with customer service. The whole process took the better part of an hour, I was ready to return the purchase I was so frustrated!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Cheap and very good

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this a few weeks ago and it works great. Good investment for anyone who wants good service at a very reasonable price. I'm even thinking about adding a second one for my home office.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

what a bargain

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend that every cheapskate old guy gets one of these.
Over a year now and it never fails even though I'm in a ground floor apt.
We don't need no stinking phone bills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Walmart kept selling invalid unuits

11/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to like this but never got the chance to actually use it. I bought two units from a local Walmart. Both units had invalid serial numbers that I couldn't activate. I then bought a unit online from Walmart.com. That one also had an invalid serial numbers .
I'd love to know the secret of actually buying a unit I could activate.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good buy

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reason for getting the ST home phone is because Cable raised prices.
This review will be all over the place.
I would have given 5 stars but the home phone unit is so basic, I do not see how it can be rated a 5.
This is a cell phone and has nothing to do with cable.
Caller ID only gives number no names.
There is no way to control voice mail anwsering timing ( can not be turned off either), it pickup at 6 rings but you may only hear 4 ring in the house. So it is hard to set up your own in house anwsering machine, unless you can set it up for 4 rings or less. Saw another review said this made it hard for old peolple to get to the phone in time to anwser it before it goes to voice mail.
There are 4 lights on the front of unit. voice mail, battery and 2 for signal. My unit shows one or two light for signal so from across the room I can not tell if The voice mail light is lit and only have one light lit for signal or no mail and two light lit for signal. I cover up all the lights with black tape except voice mail light. So if I see a light I know it is Mail.
Total cost in Colorado is about 16.50 a month with taxes and fees plus the cost of the unit.
Installing the unit was straigh forwarded and no problems. I requested that ST port my home phone number from the cable company, It took 2 working days. Instrusction said it would, day one (Fri) I got a call from ST saying my phone would be ported the following Monday at 2 PM, Sat recieced another call from ST telling me the same thing. Got home Mon night at 6 PM picked up the phone and still got a dial tone, Tried to call someone and was told my number was out of service, then installed ST phone and all worked.
Voice seem to be better then what we were getting on cable less noise anyway.
Until the ST unit was hooked up and working, the web site would not let me set up all the option, like auto pay.
I had watch a Youtube video before buying the unit. The video said a 1 month card came with the unit, there was not one in the box and no where on the box did it say there was one.
After one week I think this was a smart buy and a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Definitely recommend!!!!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would and have recommended this item to people. Love the fact that it does not hook to a computer and the connection is just like a land line! And the battery back up makes it great for a power failure.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Daughter happy --Daddy happy

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 43 year old handicapped daughter who lives alone and can't afford regular phone service. She is very happy and had no problems with the service. Plan on keeping this for her for a very long time, especially with the reasonable rates.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Straight Talk Phone system

11/07/2014
By ,
Birmingham, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phone works very good until lately. I've had my phone for 14 months and the one issue I have is trying to replace the battery. The red light is blinking and that means the battery is not charging, since Walmart do not carry batteries I tried Radio Shack, no luck, tried Battery Plus and they will have to order one taken 4 to 5 days. That could be an issue if this is the only phone available. I think Walmart should have batteries for purchase, or info regarding replacement.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Overall pleased

11/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only real issue I had was with the delivery by Walmart. It was ordered online. When we received it, it hadn't been "activated" by Walmart before it left the distribution center. We didn't realize that and held onto it until we were ready to switch, 60 days later. When we attempted to activate it with Straight Talk, the phone's id wasn't in their database, since Walmart didn't process it correctly. Took it back to Walmart and was informed it only had a 15 day return policy. In the end, Walmart made it right and exchanged the unit with a new one.
I've been using it for almost two months as my business line in my office. I've been overall pleased with the service and reception. It uses Verizon Wireless lines in my area and we have very good reception on them.
Getting ready to replace the home phone with another of the same unit as well. We'll end up with essentially the same features and twice the lines as our bundled service from Verizon Residential service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great

11/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it, it beats paying over 100.00 home phone bills.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Doesn't Activate!

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this online at walmart.com. I called straighttalk and they said the device was never scanned and as a result I can neither activate it or use it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Automatic Connect to Verizon Blocks Activation
Posted 11/12/2014
You have to use another phone system to call Straight Talk in order to activate the "home" phone system. It repeatedly automatically connected me with Verizon which doesn't claim any connection with Straight Talk. I tried Straight Talk's customer service # as well as the one on the packaging & all led to Verizon who with automated error messages notified me I was "roaming" on Verizon. Button pushing directions led to angry Verizon operators. Since this is an experiment still for me, & I haven't given up my old expensive land line, I used it to call to activate this item with Straight Talk. Once activated (3 days to stumble into how) the voice quality is clear according to my phone contacts so far, both long distance & short. My device shows a strong signal from the Verizon towers because of where I live. Using Walmart checking out with Paypal online for $15 PIN purchase, keeps you free of setting up the Straight Talk online account & I simply said I wasn't comfortable giving out my age + the rest of the junk Straight Talk customer service asked. (But as in all fine print we are warned in an emergency seek a "landline" which of course works without electricity.) This has a possible 36 hour battery back up.
Also, reviews say you can't block incoming marketers. I had one immediately & have a home phone system that allows for blocking 20 numbers. I put the unwanted one in & experimented with a couple of friend's as well & it hung right up on the blocked numbers. So, it depends on your phone system as to blocking numbers.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 40 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Save Your $$

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Serial number did not work at StraightTalkHomePhone.com. Tried 5X and was rejected by their own website! Total waste of time and money, returning pronto!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 629 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  32 Next