Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with the features you need and even calls 411. No high-speed Internet or landline is required with this Straight Talk Home Phone, and it is compatible with your existing corded or cordless phone. With this Straight Home Phone, you can also keep your current number or get a new one. This Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone is a portable wireless device and service plans are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(604 Reviews) 558
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
132
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
66
Customer Recommendation86%519 out of 604reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
883 Questions | 1,840 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
361
4 stars
132
3 stars
24
2 stars
21
1 star
66
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Not what I expected for the price.

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The telephone has a lot of static and it is very hard to understand people. On speaker phone forget it, you have no idea what others are saying... I would not recommend this as I am very disappointed with it's operation.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mississippi
Relocate the Device
Posted 04/30/2014
If you are not getting good reception, try moving the device to different areas within your home. Sometimes moving it to another location inside your home gives better reception.
Before buying the device, get someone with a Verizon phone to check their signal inside your home to see how good their reception is. Your device will probably get about the same reception.
+11points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

We're pleased over the first five months

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We set this up because cable telephone fails during power outages, and our cable telephone cost increased to over $52 per month. I did have language barrier on one call to support, but S.T.-Tracfone did call us every day for over 20 days while the cable company delayed number porting. Despite the horror stories in certain reviews, I give customer service a six grade out of a possible five stars! We did have to keep our old provider that extra 20 days, but Straight Talk advanced our S.T. account for those 20 days once the port was complete.
Why four stars out of five? Cellular by its nature is less clear; not the provider's fault, but the factor needs to be taken into account. Also there's no caller name under Caller ID, just the number -- not a problem for me, but this may be notable for some. In the end this device paid for itself in less than three months, and my monthly cost now is $15.94 including our state sales tax. To us that's a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

great replacement for landline

06/18/2014
By ,
Northeast WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had AT&T for landline. Paid $40 a mo. & only had caller ID, call waiting - NO long distance. I was sick & tired of paying all that money for so little benefits. So I researched the straight talk home phone & decided to try it. If it doesn't work all you are out is the $15 prepaid card (you can return the phone box). It works GREAT! I absolutely love this home phone. It works with my phones, I have the same number and I can call long distance anytime I want. My old line stayed active until straight phone transferred it which only took 2 days. It was easy to sign up online and to activate all you have to do is call them and it took maybe one minute. I am amazed it was all so easy. The only thing I would caution people about is the signal, If you don't have good reception for a cell phone in your house this probably won't work either as it runs off the Verizon signal. Otherwise it is definitely worth the money. I am saving $25 a month with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great replacement for the land line.

03/17/2014
By ,
Holland Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My land line wasn't working and when I called repair they told me they would get to it in a week. It was over a week before the fixed it. In the meant time I decided it was time to try Straight Talk out!!
I purchased this home phone thinking I would need an external antenna and amplifer to make it work. The signal level in my home for Verizon is not great. With our cell phones we have move around to keep a call going. With the Straight Talk Home Phone we get one blinking LED and at times it will go solid, indicating weak to ok signal. When I make a call it just plain works. Doesn't matter about weak signal level. Audio quality is great, better than my land line in some instances. I wish I had tried this out a year ago. I picked mine up at the local store and bought a card for the month. Went home and set it up with a new number. Four days later I had my land line number transferred over to the Straight Talk.. Saving $65/month using Straight Talk!! Just Love It!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great Product

01/02/2014
By ,
Harlem, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took 2 business days to port home number from AT&T, but I was notified 3 times of the time it would happen. I was very pleased with the way Straight Talk handled the transaction. Everything worked perfect. Verizon has good signal here and the voice quality is very good. You can set the device near a window, hook up your wireless answering system, place phones thru out the house and you are good to go. You can use the Verizon answering service for voice mail, or the one on your home phone. I opted to use my home phone answering system because I get notification on each wireless phone if I have a voice message. The voice answering system on the device will light up blue, but you have to look at the device to see it. If you have placed the device near a window out of the way, that is not convenient. The power on and signal lights are very bright with the room light off and can be annoying. I placed scotch tape over the lights and darkened with a magic marker. Now they are perfect. Overall, very happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+150points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Clanton, Alabama
100% correct!
Posted 03/02/2014
Larry, I totally agree with your review. My experience went exactly the same. Mine has worked great for nearly 5 months now.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Good But Beware Of International Calls

02/13/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nationwide Calls: Fantastic. Better than having VoIP phones.
International Calling: BEWARE!!!! Straight Talk advertises "free unlimited calling" to many destinations (including Dominican Republic and Mexico). This is what I discovered:
Mexico -including to cellphones: Calls were connected easily. No issues detected.
Dominican Republic (Land-lines Only): Unable to connect. Not one of the numbers I tried to call were connected, including the calls to the American Consulate in Santo Domingo.
This morning I contacted Customer Service and asked them about this issue and the ST representative could tell me was "Sorry but those numbers in Dominican Republic cannot be called".
I told the representative to contact the appropriate department of their company and tell them to list the Dominican prefixes that can be reached with Straight Talk Home Phone or, otherwise, remove the name "Dominican Republic" from their calling destinations advertisement because that represents a misleading add.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+242points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore
Report Message
Posted 04/07/2013
Sorry. Message is fine. My error.
vlb4
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

I love this Wireless Home Phone !! Great !

01/01/2014
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Great Concept !! I have been using this since April 2013 and not one
problem. 9 months now. You do need a good cell phone signal, which I have.
Never a dropped call or a weak scratchy call. I am in southern Maine.
Unlimited long distance calls in the USA.
And all this for about $16.50 per month with tax and the E911 fee of 99 cents.
The back-up battery inside lasts at least 24 hours if you have a power outage,
but you must connect a basic non-wireless home phone during the outage.
It felt so good to drop my land line carrier (Fairpoint) which was about $27 per
month for basic service with No long distance, No caller ID, etc.
Every 3 months I purchase 3 refill cards at WalMart and enter the ID #'s online.
The Straight Talk system holds them on file and uses them as needed.
And I can transport this unit to my vacation home on weekends and have my
primary phone number there for the duration.
I'm SOLD on this product !! Thanks Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great alternative to land line phone service

07/29/2013
By ,
Morrisville PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone service two months ago. It arrived in the time Walmart said it would. It took me approx. 10 mins. to totally set everything up, very easy installation. Just followed the instructions on the booklet and called to set up the answering service, which activated the system, it was so simple. We have Verizon Fios and so the connection is superb. The reception is clear and you would not know it was a wireless system. I just hooked up our house phone to the system and all our programed numbers are intact. I am a senior citizen and in all my years of phone service I have never had one that was so affordable. $15. a month and taxes and surcharges total $1.15. I am amazed.
I do not like using the cell phones as the younger generations do so this is great for me, I still have a house phone.
One other plus, we have eliminated all the nuisance calls. The only calls we now receive are from people we have given the number to.
I would recommend this phone to all my friends and family. I am so totally pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+192points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

straight talk home phone no internet needed

02/09/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This straight talk home phone is great for someone computer illiterate with, no use for an internet connection -and really not savvy with cell phones. THIS is the perfect alternative. Sure beats the cost of a land line and straight talk has most of the toys included. Seems to be working great and not difficult to set up - after the initial investment of $80.00 only $15.00 a month gives you unlimited national telephone calls - $30. for international. You can buy the refill cards at Walmart and fill from the phone. Since the costs of internet and phone keep rising with really no competition this is something to seriously think about. I understand that it functions with Verizon 4G. AT&T is a competitor to this but given their bad rep I would stay away. Besides AT&T costs less at initial investment but more per month. I would like to state I do not own this product but set up for someone else. He reports that I am his "phone angel".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Horrible experience

12/12/2013
By ,
OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought this phone, I decided I would buy prepaid cards each month instead of paying with my credit card online. So when I called to set up my phone, I was surprised they asked so much personal information. They asked for all my contact info, my birth date, and my social security number! Plus, the guy on the phone was rude. When he asked for my social, I told him I didn't give out my social over the phone and said I'd rather set up my phone online. I asked him to erase the info I gave him in the system so I could do it online. He said he did, but when I went online it wouldn't let me activate the phone because it said it was already in the system. So, I called again and finally got someone to erase me out of the system so I could go online. When I went online, it also asked for my social security number. I don't see why that is necessary. I'm not setting up a monthly bill, I'm paying with prepaid cards! So, I returned the phone to Walmart. It's not worth the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+146points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Oklahoma
TATER1234567
Posted 05/16/2014
They need that info to verify your identity, if they do anything with your info that they are not supposed to they will get into trouble.
0points
Customer Avatar
Adamsville, AL
Straight Talk
Posted 04/07/2014
Being on a limited income, I thought this would be a great value for me. I read all the features and decided to buy it. I haveno concerns on the service, it is fine BUT......the main reason that sold me was the fact that 411 was included at no extra charge. I am visually impaired and I am unable to look up numbers in a directory. Since having the Straight talk...I have TRIED to use the 411 feature unsucessfully...it is horrible. It is an automated system and no way to get in touch with a live operator. It says over and over "Sorry I didn't get that"....I do speak English very well but sadly the people you speak with at Straight Talk don't. They get short with you and offer no help. I have notified the FCC and they are checking into the matter. I HAVE to have 411 due to my disability...other than that...Straigt Talk is a good value.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/14/2014
If you were transferring your phone number, you have to give them the last 4 digits of your SS # so your previous phone company can verify it is you. All they asked me for were the last 4 digits.
+10points
Customer Avatar
midwest
I was never asked for Social Security #
Posted 12/17/2013
I registered 2 of these devices (one for my mother and one for myself) and I was NEVER asked to provide our social security numbers. I registered online and activated them on online. I did not transfer our landline phone numbers but went ahead with getting new phones numbers on each unit. Maybe they ask for a social security number if you are trying to keep your old landline phone number and if you are trying to transfer over your old number to the straight talk home phone unit so they can verify you are truly the owner of the old landline phone number.
+15points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 11 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Better than Verizon Home Phone

12/10/2013
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coming from using the Verizon Home Phone Connect the first thing you notice is the lower price yet this is still using the Verizon network while the key to this service out performing Verizon's is the Straight Talk Black Box itself, it is much bigger and of superior design which makes this service work where Verizon won't...the antenna is much bigger, a lot more circuits, sim card capable and all around a much more complex device that simply does everything better than the Verizon Box.
You can still take your phone with you and still have 3 hours talk time with the battery backup.
Customer service is far better than Verizon because YOU DON'T NEED IT while setup was a bit dodgy (poor instructions) but ultimately a bit of patience I got it going in about 45 minutes.
The Website for Straight Talk is just lousy and slower than slow so if you need to know your account balance just dial the toll free number and you can get what you need easily.
Ultimately, Customer service is a bit rough but the phone works where Verizon's would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Terrible Setup Experience

08/02/2013
By ,
Racine, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought straight talk for my folks who wanted to save money on their land line which was costing them about $35/mo. I brought the unit to their home and tried to set it up. I called the 800 number provided and had nothing but trouble. The first operator was difficult to understand but even worse, she did not know what she was doing. She kept putting me on hold so she could ask her manager how to proceed. Finally I asked to talk directly to the manager figuring that would save some time. If the first operator was difficult to understand, the manager was worse. I finally asked to talk to an American operator. They must not have one because the third one was just as bad as the last. But even though most of my problems were language based, what I did get was that they did not understand what I wanted to do which was port over a traditional AT&T land line. It was like they had never done that before even though Walmart advertises that capacity all the time.
Stay away from Straight Talk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great system to have! Will save you money!!

05/26/2013
By ,
Snow Hill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my mom to save on her telephone bill. I ported her old telephone number online through straight talk from centurylink. (I tried to get her to get a new number but she would not hear of it!! Go figure!!) It took about two days for the number to be ported but she could still use her phone with centurylink during the porting process. Once the number was ported, I just keyed in the number for service with straight talk and the set up was easy. Now she can call nationwide without having an expensive phone bill. It's hard to imagine having a phone bill for less than $16 a month with taxes!! U do the math!! If I ever decided to get another home phone, it will be through straight talk. I have been with straight talk wireless for 4 yrs. and the service has been great. I make sure the phones I purchase uses AT&T or Verizon towers/networks for the area I live in. It feels good to have a phone bill for less than $47 a month with taxes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

No problems at this point

10/17/2013
By ,
Crown Point, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We dropped our landline (VOIP service) with a major provider in order to save on the monthly bill. It took a couple business days to port our number but it was done successfully and service begun on the day Straight Talk said that it would be started. Audio quality is not perfect but is certainly acceptable and about equal to our major provider service. The only disappointment is that the caller ID feature is by number only, not number and name. We can live with that in order to save about $30 per month. Be advised that this service does not support data/fax service so if you need to send a fax from home you will need to learn to send "computer faxes" which can be done with free programs. If the monthly service remains at $15, this is a wonderful way to save on your monthly phone bill while having a fully functional and quality phone service. You might give up just a little but you will save a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Works like a charm

05/26/2013
By ,
Camas, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mounted it in the window of my river-front house looking over the river and get just about perfect reception (Camas WA). Works better than i ever thought. Wired it directly thru my original home phone system so I have 3 cordless phones upstairs, an antique princess phone, (can receive calls on that one but can't dial out on a non-touch old dial style phone) and downstairs have 3 Vtech cordless phones and another old dial~out antique that i can talk on but not dial out of course. Call forwarding works perfectly using *72Number and *73to release. Uses the VZN network without the drama of dealing with Verizon (that's another story for another day). Compliments my ST iphone perfectly. Learned about it from a retired Electrical Engineer that dabbles in this stuff and has one in his RV. When i travel i'll take it with me and put it in my RV and just hook it up to the batteries instead of porting my home # over to a cell like i uesd to have to do
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Irregular service & terrible customer service

08/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this in jan 2013. ported my old number (took a week) and began using the service. It was a great deal only $15 a month verses $50. It worked good for almost a year and then started having issues. Sometimes you couldn't place a call no dial tone,sometimes you couldn't receive a call. It would go to a voice mail that you cannot turn off or adjust the number of rings before it picked up.I would unplug the battery and plug it back in to let the unit reset and would work for a few hours to a few days, and then start with the same problems. I called customer service and after getting to the right department they would have me do the same thing. put in a code to re program the unit. I did this 6 times over a couple of months. Every time I would call all they could tell me was put in this same code. And I would be calling again within a few days. I even purchased another unit and set it up. within a few days the same problems. I have a good signal coming to the unit and have tried it in several locations in my home but same problems. Apparently customer service including tech support have a written script to tell customers and have no way of helping beyond that script.
I would not recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

lots of hype, little truth

08/07/2014
By ,
bristol, ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone modem on line. Trying to save some cash on my home phone bill, and get a service that was not connected to DSL. ATTEMPTED to activate service on a Sat./Sun. evening/morning. Didn't get my # transferred and service working for 6 days! Though their ads indicate how simple, quick and easy it is suppose to be. And the paperwork included with the modem, indicates that activation usually takes a few minutes to a few hours, in some cases 2 business days. My experience was way off the charts! I don't have a cell phone or any other phone available for use, so this left me without any phone access for 6 days, very annoying and frustrating! Now that the service is actually "working" the connection is horrible! Even though my phone is on max volume, I can barely hear whomever is on the other end, the connection seems weak and low, and there is crackling on the line. I contacted ST customer service multitudes of time and found the majority of them to be impatient, unhelpful and rude! Even though I told them I had no other phone, they told me on several occasions to call customer service, which meant borrowing someone else's cell phone, or leaving the house to use someone else's phone, or try to find a public phone! I am unimpressed and unsatisfied with the switch. With all the advancements we are supposedly making in technology, I can't believe the aggravating hassle I had to endure, simply to switch my phone service!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

So far, So good!

02/28/2014
By ,
central MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just set this up yesterday. We live in a rural area where Verizon cell phones work the best, so I was encouraged that this product uses the Verizon network. I was leery of giving up our land line till I knew this worked, so I set it up with a new number first. I found the on line setup process to be easy and quick. (I am 60 and moderately technical.) It worked! My husband said I sounded better on it than on our land line. Then, I used chat to port my old number. Initially I was 23rd in line at chat and the estimation was a 15 min. wait. The wait ended up being less than 3 minutes. The chat contact was able to get everything going to port my number. 2 hours later, I got a call and was told that my land line company would port my old number to the Straight Talk Home Phone on 3/3 at 1pm. Until then, we have our old land line. I will review again if we find there are any snags; but, so far, the voice quality was good and the set up easy. I look forward to signing up for automatic, monthly payments if the first month goes well. One less bill in the mail. One less thing to remember. AND we are saving $30 a month! (Figuring in the cost of the machine, we will break even after 3 months.) Yea!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Great device and service

05/06/2014
By ,
Prescott Valley, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this device for my elderly father when he needed to go into a short term stay at Assisted Living. It was easy to set up and allowed him to use his own personal land-line phone that he was comfortable with, without having expensive hook up fees for one month. After the month, he will be relocating, and he can bring his phone service with him. He is only paying $15 a month for unlimited local and long distance (nationwide) whereas with his land-line service at home was costing him $70-120 a month with his long distance calling. The device itself will be paid for in about one month of savings in long distance charges. This device delivers good quality sound though his phone, clear as a bell. Now I want one for myself to reduce my home phone bill, but for now I need faxing capability, so its not an option--yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Use email or a PC-based service ...
Posted 05/06/2014
Use email with attachments, or look for a PC-based service... there are many of those.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone

Love this phone...BUT...

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
**&* landline prices are ever increasing, so I decided to tell them "buh-bye!"
For less than the price for 1 month of **&* landline, I was able to purchase this phone & 1 month of service...from now on my phone bill will be just $15.00 a month!!!
My old number ported to this phone in 2 business days. I have a cordless phone with 3 extra handsets, and they all work perfectly with this system. The sound quality is better than before...I had to decrease the volume on my phones! I am very happy with the sevice, and with straight talk customer service!
Now for the "but"...I ordered this online, shipped to my home, to save a trip into town...(my purpose in ordering online, was to save a trip to my local store. I have a broken shoulder, & I am not allowed to drive at this time)
I was unable to activate it, because apparently WalMart online shipping DOES NOT scan this type of electronics before shipping! I had to have someone make a special trip to my local store, so I could "return it & re-buy it" to get a register scan on it, so it could be activated.
I give this phone highest ratings, but if you order it from WalMart online, have it shipped to the store (you'll have to make a trip there with it anyway) & MAKE SURE THEY SCAN IT AT A REGISTER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 559 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next