Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

The Straight Talk Wireless Home Phone provides you with unlimited calling from your home phone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(717 Reviews) 671
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
157
3 stars
29
2 stars
26
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation85%607 out of 717reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1,116 Questions | 2,125 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
419
4 stars
157
3 stars
29
2 stars
26
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Never again

05/26/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had for 3 mo was only able to make 2 calls all other went to roaming , cost was $80 for modem, $40 for phone $90 for cards. Required to purchase pun for roaming was suppose unlimited calling. Would not recommend to any one.
Recommends this product? No
From TracFone Wireless07/06/2015
Good morning, Never. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. In order to get this resolved, we would need to gather more information. Please email us at ST.CorpResolutionTeam@straighttalk.com. Please include your name, phone number and the serial number or the IMEI/MEID of the phone. Just copy and paste your comments and include it in your email. ^Angel. TracFoneWireless
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Love it! Works great even when theres poor signal!

05/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in the country and our local phone company wants $60+ a month for the same service as this. I did have the land line for awhile but every time it rained our phone failed to work for several days. I had it turned off. I tried an internet type phone and it sounded terrible since our internet is fairly slow. Well I looked into this home phone system and even though it works off of the Verizon network I thought I would try it. Now mind you I am a Verizon wireless customer and our service is really bad here because were in the country. You can find a spot outside with signal but once you get on a call you cant move LOL. I read the reviews about this and thought well Ill try it but it probably wont work because of our signal issues. WOW I was wrong it works great here! Don't know if its the larger antenna or what but I have had both signal lights blue and I never have any problems. Some days I have no signal lights and it still works great! I even put my service on auto payment because I like it so much! This is an awesome home phone alternative, everything works great like caller id, call waiting and long distance etc. Also VERY easy to set up! Go ahead give it a try you will love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

very good

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works real good
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

love it !

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I gotten this long time ago, Think of all the money I would have saved.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

NO PROBLEMS WITH THIS WIRELESS HOME PHONE

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WAS EASY TO SET UP. I PUT IT CLOSE TO THE WINDOW.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

cheap talk

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great.I live in the country where cell phone coverage is sometimes spotty but this works great. After hooking up the phone, I moved it around in the house till I got a good signal. A cheaper alternative to a landline phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

DO NOT BUY THIS HORRIBLE THING!

05/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is THE worst product Walmart has ever sold! I bought one just today to replace our overly expensive (and becoming more expensive by the month) AT&T land line.
Sure, set-up was easy but setting up the online account was IMPOSSIBLE! My wife and I also have tracfone cell phones (which is part of the same company that owns Straight Talk) and we ran into problems with this thing almost instantly!
We called Tech Support FIVE DIFFERENT TIMES to try to get the problems straightened out. Tech Support personnel were rude, obnoxious, totally unhelpful. As if that wasn't bad enough this thing actually SCREWED UP THE TRACFONE PHONE I ALREADY HAVE! Another two hours having to deal with the OBNOXIOUS and USELESS "tech support" to try to get my cell phone straightened out. The final time on the phone I was close to getting my cell phone straightened out when THIS HORRIBLE SERVICE CUT MY CALL OFF AFTER THIRTY MINUTES! (Yes, that's right! Although it says "unlimited" the system will cut off any calls you make if the call hits thirty minutes! As if that bad enough sound quality is absolutely HORRIBLE (like hearing someone talk through a rag, it's that muffled.)
PLEASE! SPARE YOURSELVES ENDLESS, NEEDLESS GRIEF AND DO NOT BUY THIS THING!
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Electricity hog unclear reception

04/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this because I need a phone line but don't use it very much. After I bought it I noticed that my electricity bill doubled, but nothing had changed accept that I was using this modem. I started unplugging it and letting it run on the internal battery. My electric usage immediately dropped. I find the phone service is okay. Calls often are not clear and with the high cost of electricity or having to remember to plug and unplug it it's a nuisance. I was hoping for better.
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Saves money, loss of call clarity

04/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this unit and it saves me a lot of money. However, the call clarity compared to a true landline is not quite there. Just be aware you are using a wireless provider and sometimes your home is not near a tower which is my case. I think it uses Verizon CDMA so at least most areas are covered. My straight talk iPhone uses AT&T towers. Not sure why the difference except maybe Verizon is the only CDMA provider left.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Wow--saved money for two years!

03/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this wireless home phone for two years. It has worked without fail. No one knows I am talking on a cell phone system. All is very clear and has a strong sound. I have never noticed any stuttering and it has never disconnected. I have used it in multiple locations and as long as you have a good verizon signal--it works. It does not even need the best signal--a lesser signal will work. It is so simple and I just buy the card at Walmart which is cheaper than adding through the internet. Battery backup has worked when I had a power outage. However, you must keep in mind that this is a cell phone and will take a moment before connecting to your calling party and the voicemail. In addition, in dialing if you pause, the number will not go through. So, either dial without stopping or put the number, connect and transmit just like a cell phone. Realize just like a cell phone that caller ID only shows the number and does not include the name but if you have programmed an associated number with a name in your address book than the name will be showed. It works with all the phones i have tried. It is great system and cheap. I have had VOIP phones and this is better as it does not rely on your router and problems of changing internet connectivity--it is just simple and easy to setup and maintain. Buy it from Walmart as it is the same system as Verizon, ATT&T and is cheaper to buy and only cost $15 a month where they want $20.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Customer service finally got it righ

03/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we set up our home phone we selected the wrong box and got assigned a number and wanted to keep our old one. I wrote customer service and a very nice lady spent about 45 minutes with me to get my same number. I am glad that I did not get upset and just pack my equipment up. It is set up now and absolutly no problems. $15 is a cheap price for landline phone versus my cable bill of $51. Be patient and it will work for you.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Wireless Home Phone

03/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Wireless Home Phone from Walmart. Decent price. I will recover the cost of this phone in about 3 months. Phone is actually better than the landline that I had previously, plus I got call waiting, call forwarding, and Caller ID. My previous phone company I had to pay extra for all of these extra services. Great Bargain, I would recommend it to Friends, and Family.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Great phone service for the Price

03/04/2015
By ,
Petersburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a bit skeptic at first but we have had this phone over a year. LOVE IT is all I can say. $15 a month for unlimited everything??? Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Great equipment

03/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first,but after purchasing the equipment and set it up, I was very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

No more VOIP

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device works great. No more internet based phone line. Works on Verizon's cell network and has good clarity. It will be nice to take this with us when out of town too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Big Savings

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want an inexpensive home phone, then this is for you. I must admit that when I got this home, I was not expecting much. It took about 2 minutes to get everything set up. Once done, it worked just like a reqular, landline phone. If you do not tell people, they will think you are talking from a normal phone over a copper wire. While the signal strength may drop from exellent to good every now and then. It will be nothing you can detect in service or sound. The only complaint I have would be that the caller ID does not display names (unless you store that info in your phone). It will just show the number of the person calling. It can be hard to keep tract of everyone just by numbers. This is far from a deal breaker. The many good things (sound, service and ease of use) will more then make up for its short comings.
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Great phone service and saves money

02/11/2015
By ,
Lafayette, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was with MCI, $92 a month. I will now pay $15. I have a Panasonic phone system with 5 wireless extensions. I plugged the Panasonic base phone into the Straight Talk Wireless base and everything works flawlessly. All the features of my Panasonic phone work - and calls are clear on all extensions. It took 4 days to port my home phone number because it was over a week end. The support service people were able to contact me on my cell phone, so I was updated about the progress of the transfer. The support staff were very patient and helpful. Even though English is not their first language we were able to communicate very well. I have only had the phone for a week, but I am thrilled by the money I will be able to save, with no reduction in phone service and I was able to keep my landline phone number. Thank you Walmart and Straight Talk for providing a low-cost telephone service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

Thankful for Straight talk home phone service

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered online. Placed near window, set up online, connected phone, works great . Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

All about the ease

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy set-up. Takes about a week to have your existing landline number switched, but when it was completed, the rest was easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Straight Talk Huawei H226C Prepaid Wireless Home Phone

After trying them all, this one is best!

02/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tryed just about every phone system and was frustrated with them all. I decided to try STRAIGHT TALK. I purchased the little power/phone box for around 70. and a 1 month card for 15. My home phones were charged but if they had not been, I would have had to charge them overnight. But since they were already charged, I was set up and talking in about 20 minutes. I am extremely pleased with the system & have added automatic monthly renewal, since I have a tendency to forget things,
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 672 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  34 Next