Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Your on-the-go life needs an ultra mobile PC: the Refurbished Gateway LT4008u Netbook. In the morning, toss it in your bag. Use your LT at the coffeehouse to tweet. Close it and head into your day. At lunch, open your Gateway Intel Atom N2600 Netbook PC With Windows 7 Starter for some Facebooking. In the afternoon, check movie times and send invites for the evening. The LT: Like you, it's always on.
Average Customer Rating:
3.543 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation69%24 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Nice

01/24/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My laptop broke a few months ago because I'm an extremely clumsy person and I needed a new one (or netbook in this case) for everyday use. I didn't want to go broke, so I just went with the cheapest netbook I could find for temporary use.
Now, in no way am I computer savvy, so all of this is my opinion, as the average computer user.
This netbook is:
-Great for surfing the web (not with more then three tabs open)
-VERY slow with downloads (I only downloaded one thing ever since I got it because its that frustrating with waiting so long)
-Good netbook for beginners
-Not good for gaming (not even for sites like Runescape...)
-Easy to connect to wireless internet
-Clear screen even in the sun
-Really nice webcam
-Extremely short battery life (3hrs max.)
-Good netbook for it being refurbished
Overall it's nice. Nothing extraordinary. Decent enough to get by.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 2 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

I'd buy another

12/01/2012
By ,
Rob6000
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's not blazing fast but it's enough to stay in touch with emails, facebook, news, sports, weather and web browsing, feels solid and well made with a decent screen appearance in a relatively small package. If you want blazing speed by all means feel free to spend 10X the $128 we paid for a simple, small laptop/ netbook that gets the basic job done
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 3 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

For size and features, meets my needs.

01/01/2013
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I travel to England for pleasure several times a year. The small size lets me take it anywhere. I use it to make hostal and travel reservations and keep in touch back home. It is easy to recharge at the end of the day and fits comfortably in small places like cafe tables or stand up eateries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Review 4 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

good little netbook.

03/05/2013
By ,
oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ive had this netbook about 2 weeks... and after i read the bad reviews i was looking for flaws in this netbook.. but i have to say its just a netbook not a laptop so you have to remember it cant do as much as a laptop.. its a little slower starting up, and to load pages, i play tons of games and it takes a little getting use to compared to my dinosaur of a laptop. i decided to give it 4 starts for those reasons and the fact that this has windows starter so you are unable to change the desktop background. it has to stay the windows icon, but for this to be refurbished it came in excellent condition and i havent had any problems out of it other than the things i listed above. i would recommend for someone who is just looking for a small lightweight netbook.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
oklahoma
edit:
Posted 08/12/2013
8/12/13
i wanted to add, that i was able to upgrade my netbook from windows starter to windows home and i am able to change back ground and it feels more like a computer now, even though its still a netbook..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

met expectations and delivered promptly

02/05/2013
By ,
Coeur d'Alene, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted a netbook to use as a high capacity MP-3 player. Was a little worried because the specifications do not list a line-out port or a headphone jack, though I thought I could make one out on the photos. Unit arrived very promptly and I was pleasantly surprised to find a headphone jack that allowed me to connect to my sound system. Was also pleasantly surprised to see that Windows 7 starter edition does come with a media player, so the unit was exactly what was needed for my purpose. The refurbished quality was quite good and the unit works as advertised. I'm planning on increasing the internal RAM to 2GB to improve performance as this unit is ungradable, most competitive netbooks aren't. All else works as advertised - camera and WiFi support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 6 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Came with no power supply

12/18/2012
By ,
Menomonie, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought as a gift. Not in good shape even as a refurb item. Power supply missing...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 7 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT PURCHASING THIS NETBOOK!

12/11/2012
By ,
okc, ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The on/off switch was non-functional from the beginning--nothing else to do but return it immediately. Also, there was absolutely no documentation or anything other than a power cord provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Review 8 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

good for nothing

01/15/2013
By ,
Ontario Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Being refurbished, and slightly cheap than new I bought, t did not function well so i returned
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter
01/29/2013
By ,
Dyersburg, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This computer was very slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Not worth it

03/24/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I went in to buy a new Acer Aspire and this is what they replaced it with. Told me it was the same thing. My Acer ran for 4 years. This piece of junk worked for 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Connecting with wifi problems

04/13/2013
By ,
Newport Beach
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had issue after issue with this little netbook. First, it came with a european plug and adaptor. The adaptor falls out of the wall each time I plug it in. Also, it is not connecting with our wifi. I contacted our ISP and Windows to see if we could resolve the issue, and no one was able to help. I even took it to a service professional to have them work on it. Still the same problem. I spent money on this computer to try and fix. I lost the receipt (should have known better.) The computer works fine other than that. I think I just got unlucky.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 12 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Great product for the money spent

03/08/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great option for travel. Email, facebook, keeping in touch while traveling and on the go. Totally perfect for the price. I actually like having a keyboard and not having to mess the screen up with my dirty fingers to type. It may not be as powerful and an 800.00 IPAD but, very useful for the money and I bought two round trip tickets with the money I saved.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 13 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter
03/26/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, a good value. I bought the netbook because it was value priced and small enough for easy travel. Just returned from a trip and it indeed was easy for packing and worked perfectly. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an inexpensive option to a full sized laptop.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter
05/07/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little netbook for e-mails, on line shopping, etc. It does what it says. Very simple, so if you need it on the go - it's perfect for travel. It fits in my purse, so I can use it anytime, anywhere to write or browse the Internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Returned after 24 Hours

02/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the cheapest thing out there and it shows. It is useless online or for anything else. May be used as a good paperweight. You would be better spending $200 on a cell phone as it is more capable and has more features.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

Very good.

03/13/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It would have been better if they had included an owner's manual with the product, even though it was refurbished, as well as any necessary cords for attaching cameras, cell phones, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 17 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter
04/14/2013
By ,
Brick nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good machine, light weight, and easy to use. Only problem is memory, and windows 7 starter (limited)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 18 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter
06/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little slow, but seems to do the trick.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

gateway laptop

04/13/2013
By ,
Turlock,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had comeputer for about a week mouse pad does not work. Very unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Gateway Refurbished 10.1" LT4008u Netbook PC with Intel Atom N2600 and Windows 7 Starter

good little net book pc

01/17/2013
By ,
valley stream ,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought a refurbished gateway netbook. it is ok as far as i can see. works well. just use each day at dinner table or breakfast to check email.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next