Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

The Acer 17.3" Aspire Laptop offers the processor and memory you need for glitch-free multitasking. Create new music and upload family photos easily with the Acer Windows 7 Laptop PC. The Refurbished Acer Laptop with AMD E-450 Processor also makes website layout design convenient. You can also use this Acer 17.3" Aspire Laptop to update financial records and communicate with friends and family. Plus, the Acer Windows 7 Laptop PC offers 500GB to store your digital multimedia. Equipped with state-of-the-art features, the Acer 17.3" Aspire Laptop is the ultimate tool to get work done fast.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation82%45 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Laptop especially for the $$$$

01/21/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this laptop for a couple of days now and it has operated perfectly. I accidently downloaded some software that caused some problems. Got the rig cleaned up and started over. It works flawlessly. My geek son will get on it remotely very soon and customize it for me. If I have problems in the future I will return to this site with a report. So far, money well spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 22 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Still have not made final decision

05/13/2013
By ,
Lewiston, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a refurbished Acer because of all the bad things I was hearing about Windows 8, so I wanted something that had Windows 7 already installed. I received the new laptop and everything was great. It was easy to get started and everything downloaded easily. In no time I had the refurbished Acer running and looking just like my existing machine (which is going to my grandsons). After a couple of days, I unhooked the laptop from the power cord for the first time, and the battery was not charged. Repeated attempts to charge the battery also failed. I checked the battery, and it showed a manufacture date of March 2013, so I assume that the problem is in the laptop itself. I have returned the laptop to the company the did the refurbishing under the terms of the warranty, but I have not received it back yet (it has only been five days). I will update this when I get it back.
Aside from this issue however, I was very satisfied with the laptop, and would recommend it to anyone who like me is concerned with Windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great price

01/15/2013
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This laptop was purchased to replace a six year old laptop that finally stopped working. This Acer Aspire meets all of our needs for a newish laptop. It's got plenty of RAM and room for upgrade. It's also quite light compared to our last one. The only downside is the poor (quiet) speakers. We have to connect external speakers to watch movies/videos on it. However, the price was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No problems in the week that I've had it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Perfect size for an older beginner...

01/01/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My siblings & I purchased this for our mother. This is her first experience with a laptop. She loves the screen. Everything is big enough for her to see. She's able to manouver the mouse with ease. She's truly enjoying it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 26 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Great Value!

01/03/2013
By ,
NE Oklahome
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own one and bought this one for my wife.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 27 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/30/2013
By ,
Peru, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I must say for a refurbished computer this is a great deal. I want to say this computer would originally cost around 500. Its mostly used for video watching but great computer for minor gaming. The only problem i have had is the transaction process. When I received it i didn't get a booklet and not only that I received everything but the right battery. I'm still dumbfounded how a mix up like that could happen. I glad fully emailed Walmart a couple times about it and eventually got reimbursed for my new paperweight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 28 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

A Good Deal

05/03/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased with this purchase. It shipped fairly quickly. Everything works great. I plan to add another 4GB of ram to max it out. I highly recommend making the Applications/Data and Backup discs as soon as you get your laptop. Then, remove any software that you don't want or need, as they tend to bog down the system. I did a fresh install of Windows 7 Enterprise, and was able to put what drivers and applications I wanted on the machine, so I am very happy.
The screen is nice and big.
It does not run quite as fast as some of the newer processors do, because the video card and processor are integrated, so that is something to consider. However, it suits my needs just fine. Overall, it is well worth the price, and I definitely give it my recommendation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 29 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Inexpensive PC good enough for my purpose

02/27/2013
By ,
North County, San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked it up at the store as scheduled. The product was nice and clean looking almost like "new". I had to download many updates of Windows 7 and other programs online to get it up-to-speed, which took me a few hours. I noticed one minor(?) defect. The power button does not light up when the PC is turned on. The lamp must be broken. Well, the screen comes up OK. So, this is "cosmetic" and no big thing to me. So, I decided to forget about it. Otherwise, it's all working nicely so far.(a few weeks) For this price I think this is an excellent deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

very good way to order stuff

05/01/2013
By ,
Lexington North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only problem is the battery nose not stay charge longe at all
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
05/12/2013
By ,
Baltimore MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nothing but performance issues within the first week...never had a problem with refurbs before, but this ACER absolutely stinks and I have the best/fastest internet service...feeezes up often, takes forever to load...just a complete disappointment!...Will be going back to TOSHIBA!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
01/29/2013
By ,
loveland, colorado
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the product is good with the exception of the sound being terrible. Since most of the time is spent on meetings and education I will be returning the product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 33 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Refurbished item not in working order

05/07/2013
By ,
Naples, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The refurbished Acer lap top purchased had obviously not been reloaded properly. After hours, 20 to be exact, of trying to get it to run internet explorer, I gave up. The item has been returned to Wall Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 34 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
04/11/2013
By ,
chiefland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nice computer, but not refurbished 100% 10 days and the graphics card is going out, returning this product to WalMart ASAP!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 35 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium
12/22/2012
By ,
Clinton Township, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I fought with the internal wireless card for 2 days to try get to work (and I have a degree in computer networking) I even went to Acer's website to find new drivers for the internal wireless card and the one they have will NOT install, they also have a program that is supposed to keep your drivers updated from Broadcom it is normally $49.00 but it is it's on sale for $29 not free I am taking it back to Walmart and will NEVER buy another Acer; the reason is it a refurbished laptop and they sent it out without going over it with a fine tooth comb meaning check out everything to make sure it works properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+17points
Review 36 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Product does not work properly

01/18/2013
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appears to have a virus!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 37 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

After only 1 week

03/09/2013
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received the laptop about a week ago, have been using it for general web browsing. I have not downloaded any files, other than google chrome, I have not added any photos or programs of my own. The ONLY thing updated on this has been the system's "automatic updates. Last week on the 5th of March I tried to turn it on and it said something strange..."windows could not start normally, please begin start up restore" I thought that was really weird for a new computer...but since then...it has happened twice more, and now it says it cannot restore due to an error. I am NOT satisfied. And I was very surprised because I have bought refurbished before and never had any major problems like this. I am very close to returning the product. VERY FRUSTRATING!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 38 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

It was a poor choice to purchase this Acer Laptop

02/12/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
From day one I have had problems with the Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC:
1. Following every logon attempt, the system goes into a "first use" mod with this message displayed: "Setup is preparing computer for first use."
2. When computer completes "first use" setup, the System Preparation Tool 3.14 dialog box keeps appearing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 39 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

Dead At 9 Months

03/08/2014
By ,
Clinton, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dead and unrepairable at around 9 months, used occassionally for about 6 months then on a regular daily basis for a couple of months then nothing but problems took it to be checked out. Hard Drive totally corrupt and not repairable. Will never buy this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 40 for Acer Refurbished 17.3" Aspire AS7250-3821 Laptop PC with AMD E-450 Processor and Windows 7 Home Premium

frustrating

01/21/2013
By ,
washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tried for 3 days ,could not get online . finally come on line but took 10 minutes to do it. boxed it back up and returned it . ordered another one we will see. brenda
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-1point
21-40 of 41 total reviews