Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

The Ozark Trail 200L Flashlight is a powerful full-sized flashlight with a bright 200 lumens of light output. The Cree high-powered LED and deep micro-textured reflector throw a uniform beam pattern to 196 meters. This product is constructed of high-quality materials, including aerospace-grade aluminum and a tough polycarbonate lens.The bulb used is a lifetime bulb. The run time of this 200 lumens flashlight is three hours and 45 minutes. Its beam distance can be measured at 169 meters, and it has a one-meter impact distance. This flashlight is tested to meet NSI FL1 standards. The ultra bright LED flashlight requires four AA batteries, which are included in the packaging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Great flashlight at a great price

11/05/2012
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband's last jeep trip, and he was very happy with the product. It's very bright, looks and feels great, and was a reasonable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight
12/07/2012
By ,
Salina, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this recently to take on evening walks. I have used it daily and the light is brighter and shines farther than the one I had replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Best Flashlight Ever

10/02/2013
By ,
Joplin, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was always a Maglite guy, but I picked up this flashlight because it was cheaper and I really didn't want to spend Maglite money on a flashlight that I was just going to throw in my backpack for a back-up. Now, though, I am on this website ordering another one of these lights because I am going to use it to replace my primary flashlight. The flashlight is very well made and has a nice weight in your hand. The beam is extremely bright and the batteries seem to last forever. This is my new flashlight of choice. Maglite has just been supplanted as my go-to flashlight brand.
You WILL love this flashlight. I promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Very bright flashlight

09/23/2013
By ,
St. Charles, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this for the 200 lumens and because it was less expensive than other flashlights at the store. This flashlight is fantastic. It is brighter and shines farther than the others I've used. I will be buying more of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Super-Bright Flashlight

12/30/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits nice in your hand, bright as daytime---love it !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Great performance, budget price

09/15/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the world of budget flashlights I believe this product to be a true performer. It is big enough to find in the dark without being heavy and clunky while small enough to stuff in your tool bag or hip pocket. The beam is large and powerful with that perfect white circle effect we love about LEDs. This is the flashlight for car and house alike, when the lights go out, when you need a strong light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Solid light, Decent value

04/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok im going to start with the negatives, Ive only owned a few super bright led lights so im not an expert. First it only gives you 3h 45min running time witch is extremely low, the led is bright but it has a yellow tint in the beam, the flood is a white color, I do not really like that, the distance is only 169m witch is not that great. Ok with that being said i do like how it feels, its aircraft aluminum and feels very solid and very durable. Its 200lumens witch is excellent at the $19 price point, it has a O ring were the batteries go. Overall for the money its decent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

OT-200L

12/11/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flashlight really surprised me. It's extremely bright and can shine very far. It's the only flashlight I own and I use it almost everyday. I've dropped it a couple times on our rock driveway and it still works perfectly, just a few minor scratches on it. Only downside to me is that it's really bright when you put new batteries in it but quickly gets a little bit dimmer but it stays about that level. I've never let the batteries completely run down though and change them whenever I feel it's necessary. Overall it's a great product. Whoever invented LED's, you're awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

As Good As, Maybe Better, Than Mag-Lite

02/07/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised; exceeded expectations - VERY bright on Hi setting. Good Q & build; feels good in hand. No focus'ability - but not a big deal nor need. Not sure on Durability yet. Just rec'd.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Too heavy and too dull

07/26/2013
By ,
Kissimmee FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would have given this product a zero start but that wasn't as an option (one start is the lowest Walmark allows) I bought a Coleman Maxi and one of the Ozark Trail 200L's. The Ozark is three times heaver, and although it states 200 Lumen, it is more like a 20 Lumen. For a dollar more the Coleman Maxi is the better choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-6points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Beaumont, TX
Didn't last very long...
Posted 09/20/2013
Bought one and it stopped working after about a week... took it back to store and got another about 3 months ago... went to change batteries and this one stopped working!!!
LED's last forever, however the associated electronics don't! BYBY, OT.
0points
Customer Avatar
Siloam,NC
WRONG,WRONG,WRONG
Posted 08/27/2013
You must be using batteries that is almost dead. I have the exact same light and it outshines ANY COLEMAN I have ever owned.
0points
Customer Avatar
Katy, TX
Its Heavy but far from dull
Posted 08/25/2013
You have got to be kidding if you think the OT200 is more like 20 Lumens. You would not like to look right at it. I think you had a product with a defect.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

AWESOME LIGHT!!

01/01/2014
By ,
us
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME LIGHT FOR THE $$$$$ THEY HAVE COME OUT WITH 2 MORE A , 250 LUMEN AND A 5OO LUMEN LIGHT !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight
03/01/2013
By ,
East Los Angeles County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great emergency flashlight it's 3.5 hour battery life is more than enough as an occassional use flashlight and the brightness and distance was a very pleasant surprise. Balances nicely in hand allowing for changing grips quickly without it being a balancing act but still has a great weighty feel about it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Great product and great value

05/18/2013
By ,
Southeast Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this light out of curiosity. I am amazed at the brightness and beam length. For a 4 AA cell light; this is a great addition to our home emergency preparedness kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 200 Lumens CREE LED Aluminum Flashlight

Bright, bright, bright!

03/03/2013
By ,
Beaumont, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little light... I'm going to get another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rio Rancho, NM
Top Quality flashlight is oh so bright!!
Posted 03/10/2013
Just bought this flashlight and this thing is brighter than the one I used in police work. And that one cost me over $100! I wish this would have been around then!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)