Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

This As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Skillet makes cooking a lot more fun and easy. The As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Skillet does not get scratched, so it always looks new. The Ceramic Skillet is made from pulverized diamonds and nano-ceramic, so food won't stick. This As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Skillet wipes clean with ease. This Yoshi Blue Pan makes cleanup fast and easy, regardless of what you cook.
Average Customer Rating:
3.696 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Best frying pan ever for college

09/29/2013
By ,
Duluth, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandparents bought me this last year for christmas and I love it! It's my go-to frying pan for everything even over my other ones because nothing sticks and it is so easy to clean.
You just have to remember to season it first like the instructions say then it's good to go although I'm paranoid about food sticking so every couple of uses I give it a quick spritz of non-stick cooking spray. Also since mine didn't get used all summer at home I seasoned it again as soon as I got back to school.
I can see that it works even while it's cooling down after I use it because the oil left on it beads up unlike other pans I have used. Even after you rinse it off the water beads up into perfect little domes telling me that nothing is sticking to it and it's not slowly beading up either, it's almost immediate.
I recommended it to one of my mom's friends and she has been searching for one in a Walmart store since without luck so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Completely Amazing

06/09/2013
By ,
Radcliff, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pan in-store a couple of months ago and I couldn't have been more surprised. So often these "As Seen On TV" items are underwhelming. This pan is remarkable. I cooked eggs right off the bat without seasoning the pan, and have used it often for everything from meat to pot stickers (they browned but DID NOT STICK!). I really would only have to wipe it out with a paper towel but I wash it anyway, which is probably the reason why so many people aren't getting the performance they should. Wash the pan, please, and wash it well. It's not a cast-iron thing and you're not in Little House on the Prairie. It hasn't "stopped" performing for me and the only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is that WM doesn't stock the ten incher. How about it? And a lid? Jeez, stop making these sweetheart deals with these distribution companies and start stocking things your customers would actually buy off the shelves! We're the reason you're in business, not your vendors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

BAD NEWS--EGGS+ STICK LIKE EPOXY AFTER A FEW USES

04/02/2013
By ,
Calif.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought it in April 2012, and it seemed fabulous pan for a month or so--was amazing how cooked food almost slid off. BUT things started sticking bad, and soon they began to stick as if fire-blasted on. Soaking in hot water won't release stuck-on food, and in our desperation we find that even vigorous scrubs with those textured pads is unsatisfactory. I dug out the pan's paperwork and found no advice about all this. No notice is there about a guarantee, only a 1000-word micro-print on the reverse advises that claims for damages must go through arbitration, not court trial! What damages did the company have to fight? SO MY ADVICE IS, BUY GOOD STAINLESS PAN/COOKWARE, NOT THESE DISAPPOINTING PANS.
To the question "How often do you use this product": we used it several times a week, but NOW not much any more--food sticks too much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Big Talk With No Follow Through.

01/14/2013
By ,
saint louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought the Yoshi Blue skillet from Wal-Mart for $19.99. The makers of Yoshi Blue claim, that it is a "non stick skillet." The skillet worked good the first time I bought it, however after that the skillet did not work anymore. Everything started getting stuck to the bottom of it, also the handle becam loose and I had to screw it back down. I would have to recommend that unless you want to pay $19.99 for a one time use non stick skillet, do not buy this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Stuff STICKS, handle comes loose.

09/13/2013
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pan just ended it with me. Probably had it 6 months... and it's TRASH. First thing we noticed is that the handle comes loose after a few uses & you find yourself constantly tightening it up. The pan *looks* perfect, has been hand-washed only, and only wooden/plastic spatulas have touched it. Yet, EGGS stick to the point that you have to cook an extra egg to get what you would expect from a good cast iron pan. I just tried to make my son a buttery grilled cheese and lost both pieces of bread to this terrible pan. My husband noticed it first, after about 3 months anything with dairy in it (like eggs with a splash of milk or margarine) would stick.
The only time I've recently got this pan to work half decent was after I cooked sausage... I threw some eggs in & managed to get MOST of them out again.
I even went to the company website, but couldn't find a way to email them directly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

not worth the money

02/05/2013
By ,
oregon ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Burned EVOO in unused part of skillet while cooking an egg. Left black marks in skillet that would not come out. Tried an omelet a few days later and had to use a jackhammer to get it out of pan. I thought omelets came out of the pan effortlessly on TV commercials they show.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Best Skillet in the market

11/20/2013
By ,
San Diego, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yoshiblue cooks, cleans, and looks much better than any other non-stick skillet or expensive Waterless skillet I've ever used. I use only a drop of olive oil for healthy fat and facilitating digesting and better flavor. It takes a bit longer to brown because of slippery non-stick, but it browns perfectly. Best of all, any brown burns left to stick on can be easily removed with any utensils. I use only wood or plastic utensils just like I do with any non-stick skillets. I hand-wash with soap and warm water by using sponge as I do with any other non-stick skillets. I bought my Yoshibue from WalMart about 1 year ago and have been using almost every day. The skillet is much thinner and lighter than any other skillets I have, but very sturdy. The handle is very sturdy and there is no screws on the handle, so I do not understand why some other reviewers are saying that they have a problem with their loose handle. The part I love is the back bottom of this pan never gets dirty, so I never need to scrub the back bottom like copper back bottom skillets. The center of the back bottom is painted black, and the black paint chipped away, so this is the only sign of aging. Without the chipped black paint at the center of the back bottom, my Yoshiblue still looks just like new after 1 year of use. I recommend to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

YoshiBlue Rocks!

05/20/2013
By ,
Livonia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best pans I have ever used! This is the second one I've purchased not because the first one wore out but because I wanted two of them in my cupboard. Especially for the price you can't go wrong.
To those leaving bad comments I doubt you read the instructions at all. If you season the pan prior to first use you will have zero problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MD
Posted 05/29/2013
How do you season a pan? Please advise.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Do not buy

07/13/2013
By ,
Charleston, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst skillet I have ever owned. Every time I cook in it, it turns black. It's impossible to clean and not worth a dime.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

REALLY non-stick, and coating doesnt peel

05/24/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never seen the infomercial. I got this as a gift from my mom. I'm not sure how its advertised to work, but I use it as a regular frying pan for eggs and such. I put down a layer of pam or olive oil-- maybe that's why I'm not having any problems? Anyway, this frying pan is excellent! Maybe I wouldn't have as good results if I didn't put oil on it first, but if used in the way a frying pan normally is used, this works really well. Nothing has ever stuck to it and its really easy to wash, and the coating isn't like teflon- it stays on and it would not scrape off or wear off over time (and get into your food- ick). You can tell when you are using it (with oil, at least), that it would be difficult to get anything stuck to it- you'd really have to burn it. It's a great frying pan for eggs! Highly recommend! Ideal non-stick and cleans really easily and stays beautiful and blue!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Good for a short time only

04/20/2013
By ,
Wichita,KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected more after seeing the commercial for this and it failed to live up to expectations. Lasted good for about a month and then the nonstick coating began failing. Will not buy another and do not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Slick as a whistle

11/30/2013
By ,
Thornton, Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this skillet everyday. Nothing sticks, eggs, cheese etc slide right off. You can clean it in a second. We just bought a second skillet and are considering giving some as Christmas gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

I LOVE THIS PAN!

10/06/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm about to purchase another pan because it seems to be the one i grab for all the time.
Like most non-stick pans you have to season them before the first use. Most people don't read the instructions and get upset when the pan starts sticking. Then after a few months of use i repeat the seasoning process again.
I just love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet
03/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this Yoshiblue pan now for almost one year, and it is wonderful. I use it for cooking eggs every morning. I am not real easy on my pans, and I toss it in the dishwasher to clean it. It has no scratches and nothing sticks to it, not even scrambled eggs. I could probably get away with just wiping it out with a paper towel! Love it, and am looking for a couple of more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City, Missouri
Yoshi Blue skillet
Posted 03/17/2013
the Yoshi Blue skillet from Wal-Mart for $19.99, I love it, nothing sticks, I fry cheese and other items and nothing sticks, I have never had a problem with this item
Jim G
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Surprisingly this product works as advertised

08/30/2013
By ,
Doylestown, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUT YOU MUST SEASON THE PAN FIRST and not use excessively high heat. I'm thinking of replacing my 30 yr. old Revere Signature collection with a full set of this diamond encrusted cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet
07/11/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best pan ever. No oils ever used. Clean up is a snap....I use it for everything. I bought a second one just in case they don't have them anymore. I'm saving it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

My neighbor got one

03/24/2013
By ,
Greenville, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was at my friends and she had one. I had seen them advertised, but don't like to be the first to try things.
She really liked it.
So next trip to Walmart I looked for it , they didn't have any, so I ordered it on line.
I've only had it for about I month, but so far I like it.It browns things nicely and no toxic fumes.
It NEEDS TO BE SEASONED so do that first and cook only on medium.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet
06/19/2013
By ,
Fort White Fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great pan if you don't overheat or if you do not put under running water while it's hot. Must read and follow directions! I use this pan every day and love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

Performs as advertised

02/17/2013
By ,
Ormond Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Follow the directions and you will enjoy the cooking experience with this fry pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Yoshi Blue Ceramic Skillet

great gift item for beginner to expert

12/13/2013
By ,
sarasota,fl.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this item works as advertised. needs little to no butter or cooking spray. this item is better than the green skillet and both were sold in walmart stores. now this blue skillet can only be purchased on walmart.com they should bring it back in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next