Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

To give your home theater a powerful sound, the RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth provides the ultimate solution. With Bluetooth wireless technology, listen to your favorite music as it streams from your smartphone or computer. Or you can plug in using the line-in jack and listen from your iPad, iPhone, iPod or other audio device. Mount the RCA Sound Bar on the wall or place under your TV. Its sleek design will complement most room decor.
Average Customer Rating:
3.121 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation58%19 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Fantastic bang for buck

11/23/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our kitchen and installed it above out cabinets. We stream via Bluetooth from our phones and iPods and iPads and love it. Great little product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+26points
Review 2 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

EXCELLENT TO STREAM MUSIC!

02/18/2013
By ,
Wise County,, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand all the negative reviews. Many sound like operator error for not
checking their TV audio output jacks before purchasing this. It hooked right up to my 40"
Apex LED HD TV. Greatly improved the sound. I'm not looking for a booming theatre experience, this fit my needs fine. The plus to this bar is the bluetooth capability. This is what made me snatch it up! I stream audio from my android tablet and phone through it. It DOES have bass and treble controls on the remote. Give this a try, the negative reviews seem unfair to leave when its obvious the TV is not capable of connection to ANY soundbar. Learn your techy stuff before you purchase any soundbar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

works great for $68

03/27/2013
By ,
wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if you are expecting $300 sound bar performance you might be disappointed. But it is a drastic improvement over the cheap tv speakers. its plenty loud but if you want to rattle your windows it wont do that.
Bass is ok, but not wall rattling. About what i expected.
The bluetooth paired to my ipad2 also works great.
no complaints here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Great for price and what it is used for

11/15/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not looking to add sound to my tv, just a speaker system for my garage and sometimes backyard use. I was originally looking for a regular bluetooth speaker but decided to give this a shot. For $48 and for what i am using it for, it is perfect. The sound is better than expected and with one cable (power cable) connected, it can be placed anywhere without the mess. The bluetooth connection works great and streams music flawlessly. After trying it out the first night, i bought the Vizio 29" soundbar for $78 to compare them and the RCA was just as good, so i returned the Vizio and stuck with the RCA. For a garage speaker and occasional use outside, I highly recommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Good for the price

12/07/2012
By ,
Ogden, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blu-tooth easy to connect (with iphone). TV hookup easy. Sound was great for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Ideal for boosting the sound on a samll TV!

08/02/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OK- Let's start with the fact that this soundbar is $68. I bought this because I didn't like the sound on the small TV I bought for my bedroom. The soundbar has made a HUGE difference. But please, people. Be smart! You aren't going to hook this up to a $1,000 TV and you aren't going to hook up $4,000 Logan Martin speakers to a $158 TV. You get what you pay for. I suspect that part of the problem with that bad reviews is that people don't know how to maximize the volume to the speaker. Initially, I could not get much volume from the speaker. I thought, "What a piece of garbage this is." Then I wondered if turning up the volume on the TV would make a difference. The answer is, "YES". With the soundbar correctly connected to the TV, turn the TV volume ALL THE WAY UP. The sound won't be coming from the TV speakers. The sound is directed to the soundbard, and you can now use the remote to turn up or down the soundbar to your own comfort level. I can not possibly listen to this soundbar at full volume in my bedroom. It will blast me out. NO, it doesn't have a subwoofer, but it doesn't pretend to either. I have no regrets about purchasing this. Ideal for boosting the sound on a small TV with small speakers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Great price

12/25/2012
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this at a great price, and it works real well. Nice sound and easy Bluetooth setup.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 8 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

RCA sound bar

12/06/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looked good but had to return it within days, would not work with my TV since it did not have a digital sound input.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 9 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Surprised how bad the sound is. Worse than my TV.

03/17/2013
By ,
mansfield, oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First off, the bluetooth works just as you would hope. Easy to connect. If the sound on this thing was even decent, I would be giving it a 4 or 5 star. But it's not. The sound is SO bad. I bought it to make my tv sound better and use to play music for friendly get togethers. But, my Samsung lcd tv has better sound than the sound bar. And honestly, I might feel a bit embarrassed if I put the music on for my friends or family. It's not like it just doesn't have bass (it doesn't), but it also has really poor treble and mid range sound. You know those little ipod speakers you can pick up for about 15-20$? I think they might sound better. At first I tried to make myself believe it sounded fair. It doesn't. I'm listening to it right now. I do not use it for my TV audio anymore. Just an expensive ipod player with bad sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 10 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Its not made by RCA

04/18/2013
By ,
Frisco, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It works - its nothing earth shattering but it gives more defined audio to regular tv. It's not a home theater system.
**BUYER BEWARE** This unit is not manufactured or supported by RCA !
You have to dig on their site to find this out, but it's made by Alco-Venturer Electronics and they give a website where you submit form emails to get help.
This also means, if like me, you want a remote code to program it to your universal or cable remote, GOOD LUCK. They won't help you, and GOOD LUCK finding a remote company who has a code listing for the brand of Alco-Venturer Electronics.
So - my three year old mysteriously lost my receipt to this and one other item, or it would be on the way back to store today. It works, but it is YET ANOTHER remote taking up a cupholder on the armrest.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
south dakota
FYI - RCA brand
Posted 01/13/2014
RCA the manufacturer went out of business in 1986. RCA the brand is still licensed by other companies, such that make good TVs, Remotes and Audio equipment for over 30 years.
Just because a your cheap remote doesn't have the code does't mean there is anything wrong with the speaker bar.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth
12/02/2012
By ,
Jacksonville,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the Bluetooth feature and sound
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Bad Volume

07/07/2014
By ,
Sierra Vista, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough volume, particularly when playing DVD's. Wish I hadn't bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 13 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Alright:

06/10/2013
By ,
Broken Arrow, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its $70. Can not complain. It has some great sound for a starter sound bar and has ok base. The Bluetooth function was uber easy to connect too and plays sound from my phone really well. Its not the best top of the line but for a budget friendly option this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Great value for the price

04/30/2013
By ,
Palmetto, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works perfect for normal watching tv. - 4 stars because of the configuration of the Remote. Soundbar buttons are off to the side & remote is dedicated to other equipment. - Good clear sound, plenty loud for me, but if you want to rattle the windows then spend more money. This unit is perfect for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Good Deal for this price.

01/03/2013
By ,
Bourbonnais, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well, I am still trying to get the remotes to work together. Easy hook up, good sound quality ! This is a basic sound bar for a great value if you arent looking for a hi-tech item. Easily hooks up to iphone/ipod for music.
I had to order via Site to Store because the store price was $88 but the Site to Store price online was $68.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

good bar

05/18/2013
By ,
conway sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my 92 year old mother since she blue her speakers on her tv by having them up full blast yes she has a hearing problem, but the bar fits perfect in front of her tv and she now does not need to put the volume all the way up and she says it sound 100% better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Great purchase!

06/14/2013
By ,
Florence, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds great, looks great, and LOVE the Bluetooth capabilities. Only downfall is lack of a subwoofer - that would make a huge difference. But for the price, beggars can't be choosers. I definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Stopped working

05/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a year of use, it stopped working. The blue light just flashes. RCA's site forwarded be to an Audiovox site and they said my model number cannot be found. So I have no support. It may be a simple fix but I can't find any support or manuals online to figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 19 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

Great buy for the money

03/22/2013
By ,
Walker, la
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to hook up works good in bedroom can hear tv now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for RCA RTS7110B 40" Home Theater Sound Bar Speaker with Bluetooth

great value not great on sound

12/13/2012
By ,
KCMO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I trust the RCA brand, but this sound bar its not what I expected, not enough volume and no bass.needs sub woofer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next