Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for COSEQUIN Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

COSEQUIN Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

Did wonders for my dog

10/30/2014
By ,
54527
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this instead of the high priced one the vet wanted to sell. Took away my dogs itching and her coat is so soft now. Stick with it as it took about a month to notice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

Stopped the itching

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog was itching constantly and had flaky skin. This product greatly reduced these symptoms.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

awesome

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog is receiving compliments how beautiful she looks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

3 weeks - scratching and dandruff have decreased.

04/13/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cockapoo was scratching like crazy and had dull, dry hair with large flakes of oily dandruff, so I decided to give this a try (my next step was to go to a vet).
I've been giving it to Gracie for two to three weeks now.
Her scratching has decreased about 90%; her dandruff has decreased bout 80% and the flakes are MUCH smaller. In addition, her hair is a bit shinier. I'm sure that with prolonged use, her symptoms and coat will get even better.
I'll try to add to this review in about a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Modoc SC
Incredible change
Posted 04/21/2013
I had been using Vet supplied Catalyst for my Springer Spaniel and when the bottle was empty I tried Dermaquin. Besides being one third the cost, it made a big difference in his coat.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

DOgs LOVE this and so do I

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs have always struggled with dry flaky, excessively shedding skin and coat. I tried a lot of foods, products before stumbling on this. First, the dogs love it so much they wait after I've put their food down until I squirt this on top. It took about a week and then I started noticing less shedding, less drying and flaking, and more shine.
I just bought five bottles online!
Highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

GREAT PRODUCT

06/03/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got an email about this product. My friend's German Shepherd dog has been having severe skin irritation. So I sent the info to her with the Walmart link. Walmart has the best price on the Dermaquin Plus. I got it because my 12 year old yorkie (he is my service dog as well), was just diagnosed with heart failure. So I thought maybe this would help along with his prescription medicine. It has done great. His breaths per minute are now down to a wonderful level. My friend's dog has lessened his itching. We will see just how much it helps in the next few weeks. Great product that is for so many things to help keep our partner's, buddies, companions healthy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

Excellent Supplement

04/08/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not believe that Walmart is carrying this fish oil! Other stores I have been at are $6 to $8 more, and this oil is great. My dog's coat is gistening and our Vet said to stay on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

My pug loves it!

06/11/2014
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've given our pug fish oil supplements since she was a puppy. The brand that's truly the best is Royal Coat, but the bottle, after the first week of use, starts to get messy, sticky and leaves a yellow stain on everything it touches. This brand, however, is an excellent and less expensive substitute. The bottle opening is very small, and the lid, so far (after 3 weeks), has protected the contents, and our hands, very well. My dog's never had bad breath, and I have yet to smell any fish-related scent coming from her mouth because of this product. So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

My Dog LOVES it!

03/13/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to help my dog's coat. So far it seems to help some, but my dog just loves this stuff. And the cat does too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

dermaquin product review

12/05/2013
By ,
buffalo ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been every helpful in helping my dog fight the winter dry skin! She dose scratch as much as she use to and is not flaky anymore!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz

Good for the price

02/01/2014
By ,
Schoharie, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I give it everyday to my dogs and it seems to be helping with their coats.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dermaquin Plus Omega-3 Fish Oil Supplement for Dogs, 8 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5