Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for COSEQUIN Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

COSEQUIN Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Keep your furry friend healthy with the Cosequin DS Plus MSM for Dogs Health Supplement. The Cosequin Joint Supplement (60 count) is formulated to give your dog the maximum amount of joint protection by supporting, nourishing and maintaining flexible joints and cartilage. These tasty chewable Cosequin DS Tablets can be used for dogs of all sizes. Cosequin DS Plus MSM for Dogs Health Supplement is a smart choice for healthy joints and cartilage. This supplement is ideal for dogs of any age and can be used for an extended period of time. Give your dog Cosequin DS Plus MSM for Dogs Health Supplement to keep him climbing and jumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%39 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Keeps my dog walking

08/26/2014
By ,
Wilmette, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great supplement that helps ease an old 14 yr. old dog's difficulty walking and climbing stairs. He has been taking these supplements for about a year now and has much less difficulty walking & going up and down stairs and even occasionally will actually run a little outside.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Great med to strengthen dog's hips & all joints

12/05/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bassett Hound, Peaches, became paralyzed due to her back 2/l3 & was dragging her buttocks
in order to ambulate. She had experienced spasms in her rear legs prior to the back/disc problems and I started her on Cosequin Double Strength which helped her with her rear hips/legs.During the time of her paralysis she, of course, was incontinent of bladder & bowel functions for about a month. I kept her on a maintenance
dose of Cosequin during this time. After about a month she regained control of her body functrions& began walking wobbly here inside but WALKING. She continues to walk inside & outside.I did get her a cart from Dogs to Go in the interim (before she was walking)& she was
delighted to pull that cart. We imagined that we were at DisneyWorld. Her walk is stronger at
times than at other times & she has figured out ways to get up our curbs, etc. WE EXPERIENCED
A MIRACLE!!!!!!! note: I had given peaches this Cosequin for l-2 years before the paralysis
and that is the reason she was on a maintenance dose. She had fewer problems with her hips/
rear legs on the Cosequin. PS am so grateful to the Millers in TX for that wonderful & inexpensive cart which worked beautifully for Peaches. Peaches was ambulating again &
she ran really fast on her cart. She was alive again!!!! I will remain grateful to the Millers
as long as I live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

can tell a difference

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes a bit of time to see the benefit kick in but the mobility of my 14 you old husky changed significantly when I was diligent about adding to his food. Apparently isn't that enticing on its own, my dog doesn't seem to notice it if I break up the tablet into his food.
It does help. I ran out and couldn't get locally for almost a month. Definitely noticed a difference in mobility when I was able to start supplementing again.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

great jiont pill for dogs

09/19/2014
By ,
dallesport
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's very good my old dog thats 11 almost 12.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Great product for dogs.

09/23/2013
By ,
Lemmon, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Since my 14 yr. old dog started taking this several months ago she has been able to get around better. I recommend it to all dog owners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Works wonders for my neighbor's dog.

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unfortunately my dog passed away before I got to try this. His brother takes it and really does good. He could hardly get up and down before his owner started giving it to him.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count
07/15/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 10 yr old Australian Shephard that suffers from arthritis. Cosequin relieves so much of his pain. I give him two tablets nightly. He moves without a lot of pain and sleeps better. He's so worth it to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Same product as other stores, but cheaper!

12/29/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the same product sold by all other stores and vet offices, but cheaper in price. Works decently for dogs, but many factors are involved such as pet health, current hip conditions, age, etc.
The biggest downfall to the tablets Wal-Mart sells versus the gel caps other companies sell are the tablets were all broken when I received my order. I ordered two bottles and out of both bottles roughly 80% were broken in half or 1/4's. This may not be a big deal to some, but when trying to force pills down a dog's throat, it makes the process more stressful when I now have to force 8- 1/4 size pills, versus 2 whole pills.
I'll buy again, but based on price alone. Pet Meds sells them for double of this...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
So I should have read the label....
Posted 01/01/2014
So after reading the label.... I laughed at my review and felt like a horrible pet owner. The "tasty chewable tablets" are just that, so me shoving the chewable pills down the dog's throat is not required, since I can just lay them on the floor and she licks them right up.
I've since read the complete label and changed my rating to a 5.... our dogs likes the taste, she's not force fed anymore with them, and I laughed at my review time and time again when reading it.
Good luck shopping!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count
12/26/2012
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Veternarian recommended this product for my 6 year old English Labrador. My dog thinks it's a treat and eagerly chews the tablets. He takes two tablets in the morning and one at night. Since he began taking the Cosequin I have not seen signs of joint pain. This product works great and it's affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count
02/14/2013
By ,
Southgate, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Jitterbug, a rat terrier, responed to the medication within 3 days. It was very easy to give to her in the pill form she thinks it's one of her treats.
Thank You,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Maximum strength

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maximum strength has really made a difference in my aging dog's agility and ability to get around. Highly reqcommed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Results

05/15/2014
By ,
Millington, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product really helped our dog and made a big difference in her ability to get around. I highly recommend this if your dog is having joint issues. It's very easy to administer because our dog likes the taste. No wrapping in cheese or hiding it in part of a hot dog. We just hold it to her mouth and she takes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Does wonders to your pet!!

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog has arthritis is his legs and could barely walk. After taking Cosequin for a few weeks he is able to go on walks and run around. This is great stuff!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Great Supplement

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was suggested to use in our 8.5 year old American Bulldog by our vet. He told us it would be better than the arthritis drug an out of state vet had told us to use. Our vet let us know that this would not hurt her liver, as the previous drug would definitely do within months...so of course we tried it.....and it did give her some needed help without any bad repercussions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

not sure

11/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've been giving these to my dog for 2 weeks. No improvement yet.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

THIS PRODUCT WORKS!

11/04/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dachshunds and one was diagnosed with arthritic hip dysplasia, which caused pain flare ups at any time. My vet recommended cosequin to help my dog with her occasional pain from this condition. After the initial start up dosage, which my dog responded to immediately, both of my dogs are now on a maintenance dosage of half a tablet each, every other day. THIS PRODUCT WORKS!...And the value through Walmart.com can't be beat....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Love It

01/20/2013
By ,
Henderson, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my dog it works just fine. When she runs out she hurts out. When she is on it she is better. She is only six years old. But she has to take two a day. I does say two daily. Then go to one daily. But for her she has to take two daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Good Product

03/25/2013
By ,
Kingsland, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my dogs love these. My 11 year old Lab seems to move better with this product but we'll see how she is after a full 30 days on the product. The 18 month old doesn't have a problem but because he is a large breed he will need it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Renewed mobility for older dogs

10/28/2013
By ,
auburn, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been helping our 12 year old lab for two years. He moves much better and jumps when he wants to. Before taking cosequin he was very lethargic due to immobility.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Our puppy seems to bee moving better

09/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Before using this product, our dog seemed to have trouble jumping and sometimes did not want to climb stairs. He seems to be moving much better now. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next