Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for COSEQUIN Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

COSEQUIN Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Keep your furry friend healthy with the Cosequin DS Plus MSM for Dogs Health Supplement. The Cosequin Joint Supplement (60 count) is formulated to give your dog the maximum amount of joint protection by supporting, nourishing and maintaining flexible joints and cartilage. These tasty chewable Cosequin DS Tablets can be used for dogs of all sizes. Cosequin DS Plus MSM for Dogs Health Supplement is a smart choice for healthy joints and cartilage. This supplement is ideal for dogs of any age and can be used for an extended period of time. Give your dog Cosequin DS Plus MSM for Dogs Health Supplement to keep him climbing and jumping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%21 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Great med to strengthen dog's hips & all joints

12/05/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Bassett Hound, Peaches, became paralyzed due to her back 2/l3 & was dragging her buttocks
in order to ambulate. She had experienced spasms in her rear legs prior to the back/disc problems and I started her on Cosequin Double Strength which helped her with her rear hips/legs.During the time of her paralysis she, of course, was incontinent of bladder & bowel functions for about a month. I kept her on a maintenance
dose of Cosequin during this time. After about a month she regained control of her body functrions& began walking wobbly here inside but WALKING. She continues to walk inside & outside.I did get her a cart from Dogs to Go in the interim (before she was walking)& she was
delighted to pull that cart. We imagined that we were at DisneyWorld. Her walk is stronger at
times than at other times & she has figured out ways to get up our curbs, etc. WE EXPERIENCED
A MIRACLE!!!!!!! note: I had given peaches this Cosequin for l-2 years before the paralysis
and that is the reason she was on a maintenance dose. She had fewer problems with her hips/
rear legs on the Cosequin. PS am so grateful to the Millers in TX for that wonderful & inexpensive cart which worked beautifully for Peaches. Peaches was ambulating again &
she ran really fast on her cart. She was alive again!!!! I will remain grateful to the Millers
as long as I live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Great product for dogs.

09/23/2013
By ,
Lemmon, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Since my 14 yr. old dog started taking this several months ago she has been able to get around better. I recommend it to all dog owners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Just ok

02/01/2014
By ,
Margate Nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to say this product deserves a mixed review.
On one hand when I put one of these down for my dog he walks over to it and them just walks away. He won't eat it.
I can't say that I blame him as the odor from these is nasty. Normally, my dog will eat anything.
I have to break it up in little and mix it in cheese or something which is a pain to do twice a day.
On the other hand my dog is doing way better after just two weeks on this stuff.
I'm sure I could find something similar that my dog would eat without all the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Same product as other stores, but cheaper!

12/29/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the same product sold by all other stores and vet offices, but cheaper in price. Works decently for dogs, but many factors are involved such as pet health, current hip conditions, age, etc.
The biggest downfall to the tablets Wal-Mart sells versus the gel caps other companies sell are the tablets were all broken when I received my order. I ordered two bottles and out of both bottles roughly 80% were broken in half or 1/4's. This may not be a big deal to some, but when trying to force pills down a dog's throat, it makes the process more stressful when I now have to force 8- 1/4 size pills, versus 2 whole pills.
I'll buy again, but based on price alone. Pet Meds sells them for double of this...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TN
So I should have read the label....
Posted 01/01/2014
So after reading the label.... I laughed at my review and felt like a horrible pet owner. The "tasty chewable tablets" are just that, so me shoving the chewable pills down the dog's throat is not required, since I can just lay them on the floor and she licks them right up.
I've since read the complete label and changed my rating to a 5.... our dogs likes the taste, she's not force fed anymore with them, and I laughed at my review time and time again when reading it.
Good luck shopping!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

My dog loves these

12/24/2013
By ,
Fredericktown, mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog eats these up like a kid eats candy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count
07/15/2013
By ,
Bend, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 10 yr old Australian Shephard that suffers from arthritis. Cosequin relieves so much of his pain. I give him two tablets nightly. He moves without a lot of pain and sleeps better. He's so worth it to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count
12/26/2012
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Veternarian recommended this product for my 6 year old English Labrador. My dog thinks it's a treat and eagerly chews the tablets. He takes two tablets in the morning and one at night. Since he began taking the Cosequin I have not seen signs of joint pain. This product works great and it's affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count
02/14/2013
By ,
Southgate, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Jitterbug, a rat terrier, responed to the medication within 3 days. It was very easy to give to her in the pill form she thinks it's one of her treats.
Thank You,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Renewed mobility for older dogs

10/28/2013
By ,
auburn, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has been helping our 12 year old lab for two years. He moves much better and jumps when he wants to. Before taking cosequin he was very lethargic due to immobility.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Love It

01/20/2013
By ,
Henderson, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For my dog it works just fine. When she runs out she hurts out. When she is on it she is better. She is only six years old. But she has to take two a day. I does say two daily. Then go to one daily. But for her she has to take two daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Good Product

03/25/2013
By ,
Kingsland, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my dogs love these. My 11 year old Lab seems to move better with this product but we'll see how she is after a full 30 days on the product. The 18 month old doesn't have a problem but because he is a large breed he will need it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Our Vet Recommended and it appears to help.

12/17/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have an 8 yr old Boxer-super active- no signs of joint trouble so far-Hope to keep it that way. Have 4 yr old Boxer with ccl repair on both back legs-She is even more active. So we keep them on Cosequin for future protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Good for my Golden

12/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Started my Golden Retriever on this about a month ago and he loves it. He seems to be doing better since we started him on this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

help for my elderly dog

01/19/2014
By ,
Battle Creek MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Service was so fast and convenient,Thank you so much Walmart .My dog Sara was suffering with pain from an old injury and the Cosequin has help,she is getting better but the cold dosen't help at all.In time she will be back to her old-self with the help of the Cosequin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Very helpful for my senior golden retriever

01/23/2014
By ,
Peabody MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helps with joint pain and difficulty getting up and down. Best I've found :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Recommended by my Vet

01/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dogs seem to like the taste of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

great product

12/31/2013
By ,
colonie ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helped my dog feel better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count

Dog takes easily without burying in food

11/03/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Too short a time to know much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cosequin DS Joint Health Supplement Plus MSM for Dogs Tablets, 60 count
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5