Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Average Customer Rating:
3.856 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(291 Reviews) 284
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
82
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation78%226 out of 291reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 253 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
82
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Secret X-mas Gift

11/15/2013
By ,
Heath, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

lady friendly set up

11/09/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
two days for delivery! easy directions to follow/ sound is very good and I like the one piece unit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Surprisingly vibrant sound

02/11/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews on this item were straight on. Vibrant sound and a great value. This sound bar really has made a difference in our living room. Our Aquos TV has very weak sound. For the price we paid, this really did the trick. No regrets..... AND setting up our Charter cable remote to control the volume was a piece of cake. We don't even use the tiny Klipsch remote. Very convenient.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Upgrade from 'RCA' to 'Energy by Klipsch'

09/01/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased the RCA RTS7110B-2 40" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth. Was a $68 mistake. The RCA bar was light, easy to install and actually had OK sound. But then I began to notice the issues. 1. The paper speakers could not handle higher volume and began to crackle and pop even with the bass all the way down. 2. When I tried to use the Bluetooth option, the pitch was changing non stop on the music and thus ruin my listening experience. Hence after owning the RCA for a week I got sick and tired of these two issues and returned it to Walmart.
After doing research and all at once Walmart dropping the price of the Energy sound bar to $150, The same day I returned the RCA, I purchased these. Boy is the difference amazing! These have a wonderful sound, rich, crisp and smooth. They do not crackle with the bass and volume up and offer a rich, room filling sound. The speakers are not paper and the overall material is good.
Keep in mind this is a small soundbar about 32" long but still great for a 42" and up. keep in mind as well that it is heavy and thick.
I am glad that i purchased these and they were definitely worth the extra $80. I recommend them hands down.
I learned my lesson with the RCA...as the Brits say, I'm not that rich to buy cheap things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great sound bar

03/16/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound bar and easy to install and use - awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Amazing sound for under 150 bucks!

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new TV and wanted a decent sound bar to go along with it. I bought a Vizio 3.0 after reading reviews. I hooked it up and while it did the job I was not to impressed. I went back to Walmart.com and bought the Klipsch energy sound bar and the the difference is night and day! This sound bar is head and shoulders about the Vizio 3.0 and only 30 bucks more if you buy it online. If you are thinking about a sound bar for under 150 bucks you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Perfect fit for my bedroom HDTV.

02/17/2014
By ,
Menifee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for its size. A perfect compliment for my bedroom HDTV.
Price was very reasonable. Great product. Just what I was looking for
in speakers. I'm glad I purchased this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great for a soundbar

11/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want all the wires that go with a 5.1 or a 7.1 so I went with the Energy Bar. Klipsh has been making quality speaker systems for many years, and this one isn't disappointing. You won't get that thundering bass that you get with a sub woofer, but I knew that going in. Sound is really good and it's very easy to "learn" you remote. If you're in the market for a sound bar, this won't disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lantana, Fl
Learning the Remote
Posted 02/19/2014
I was able to get my Comcast and TV remote to work the sound bar but every time I press a button I keep getting a big grey rectangle with a caution sign and the words "Not Available" across the center of my screen. Very annoying! Anyone else have this problem? Any one know how to fix it? Also, there's no sound level indicator, is that normal?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

designed to significantly improve sound

09/22/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The simple all-in-one console utilizes a 2.1-channel Energy Power Bar soundbar designed to significantly improve all of your television sound. Measuring just 30-inches across, this soundbar with remote has a two-way speaker driver and built-in subwoofers that can employ 3D Surround Mode for adding an immersive, multi-speaker effect without any additional room requirements or special placement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Surprising sound and great price!

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific sound from this little gem...and with Bluetooth too. Easy set up and remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great sound.

03/24/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I turn it off (at the switch in the back of the speaker unit) when not using it because it gats a bit hot at the center. must be where the built in amp is.
Not surprised and expected it. Just being careful. Great unit and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great Soundbar..Lives up to expectations

12/27/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this soundbar which I connected to a 5 yr. old Panasonic Plasma TV that had very poor sound. The sound is very clear and , while I am not any kind of expert ( at all), I find it serves my purpose perfectly. I had a few issues setting it up but was successful and while I never managed to program it to my cable remote, I did so with the TV Remote and it works fine. I would highly recommend this product for anyone wanting to upgrade the sound from their HD TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Excellent Sound and Value

12/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Soundbar because of the Klipsch name and could not be more pleased with the sound delivery. It was easy to hang under my 40" plasma screen and to set up the television's remote - which set up my Logitech universal remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

KLIPSCH ENERGY SOUND BAR

11/10/2013
By ,
N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound bar for the money. Excellent sound and bass, much better than TV speakers. Hook up was pretty basic and can work off the TV remote
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great Product

12/15/2013
By ,
Dallas, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a bit of trouble getting it connected (we are technically challenged seniors) but once we got it connected and got our universal remote to work it, the tv and cable box are very impressed with this soundbar. It hangs neatly on the top of our TV, looks really nice and with the subwoofer built in there aren't components sitting on the floor or on shelves. My husband is hard of hearing and refuses to get a hearing aid so I suffered with loud tv ... this product clarifies the sound and he doesn't have to have the volume blasting my eardrums anymore. Great priced, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Big Sound in a Small Package.

01/23/2014
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sound. Value Priced. Easy set-up but you will need to purchase RCA Cable to connect sound bar to your TV. The cable that comes with unit was not compatible to my Smart TV. Remote is tiny but can be programed with TV Remote.
I have viewed movies and played music, EXCELLENT SOUND, Very Happy I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Very good sound bar for the 60" tv, no problems

12/13/2013
By ,
mid-Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although a bit more than I wanted to pay, it met the needs and expectations that we had for it. Sound is very good. Good example: If there is shooting in the movie, it actually sounds like the gun fight is right there in the room with you. Pleased with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great for small spaces

12/02/2013
By ,
Duncan, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for our small area, makes it so you can hear the voices above the background on flat panel tv (panasonic 50" plasma) It was pretty plug and play. Does it compare to a full on surround sound - no, but with the built in subwoofer it is great for those of us in smaller homes who don't want/need multiple pieces just to get better sound quality from a flat screen TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

great value

10/15/2013
By ,
PHX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cept i hooked up wrng? sound bar only works with xbox/netflicks....for reg tv doesnt work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Excellent product.

09/27/2014
By ,
Highland, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sound. Really nice unit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 285 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next