Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 278
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
80
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation77%220 out of 285reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 244 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
80
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Simple to hookup

09/04/2013
By ,
spokane, wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit has some great reviews and is very reasonably priced. Easy hook up and the sound is far better than the speakers that are in my 46" Samsung LED. Best part of this unit is that the original tv remote can be programmed to operate the soundbar. Unlike some of the more expensive models that require a separate remote
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer
09/22/2013
By ,
Pampa,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an excellent item with easy instructions to follow. It worked extremely well on the older tv's in my home with all the connections provided with the sound bar. It however did not come with the one we needed to use with the newer flat screen tv which I had bought it for. I was unable to find or even order one that I could use to enable use on it.I returned it only because I needed it on the newer tv but it would be great for an older tv especially one with an earphone jack, it was a piece of cake to install on a tv with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

excellent

12/07/2013
By ,
yonkers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great sound for small unit reasonbly priced
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great product

01/25/2014
By ,
Burleson,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for gift - husband was very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great for the price

02/18/2014
By ,
Swansea, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel it was worth what I paid for it....Delivers good sound. Am very impressed!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Be price aware

02/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great device over all, you'll like the sound quality for sure.
Be carefully to check the "in store" price as the website some times is not the best deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great sound quality

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift 2 months ago and its just great very nice sound quality, very easy to install juts love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

outstanding sound in a small soundbar

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes my 60in samsung dlp sound like a movie theater in my home. being disabled and living 100 miles from any walmart i rely on walmart on-line for alot of my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

excellent value for the money

11/23/2012
By ,
Port Saint Lucie FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my mom Black Friday to help with the sound on her 40" flat panel (got it for a deal in store at $228). I have the Energy Powerbar Elite at home so i knew this would be an excellent choice. She didnt want a separate subwoofer so this was ideal for size and performance. She couldn't be happier. This has great bass for the size and gets much louder than she will ever use it. The vocals are crystal clear and she can finally enjoy her shows! I am a hero!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Small but mighty!

02/08/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had recently purchased a brand new 32" HDTV and much to my surprise the sound on the TV was just horrible!! It sounded very tinny with no bass tones what-so-ever. A friend said to add a soundbar and that would resolve my problem. I researched on-line and found the Energy Powerbar One. I like the fact that it is small enough to fit on my shelf directly under the TV and everything is contained within the one unit. The reviews were very good and my new HDTV was SUPPOSED to have all the right connections to make the set up process easy.
When the Energy Powerbar One arrived, I had immediate connection problems. I called the Support Team at the Energy Powerbar Company and they were excellent! As it turned out, my new TV did NOT have any of the right connections to hook up this soundbar. I was given an alternate method that involved running the RCA cords from the cable box to the soundbar. This did not work well because the lips were not in sync with the sound.
I wound up returning the brand new HDTV to store because although the advertising said it had the connections, in reality it did not. So.... check on the back of your TV Connection Panel before you buy this. With the right connections on your TV...it's a cinch to hook up the Energy Powerbar One! My 2nd new HDTV (my upgrade after I returned the first HDTV due to false advertising) had all the right connections and it took about 5 minutes to get it up and working using the Optical Digital Out from the TV into the Digital Input on the soundbar.
What a difference this soundbar makes!! It produces a fair amount of mellow bass tones (if you're looking for heavy thump bass this isn't the one). It has an overall much fuller sound and while playing DVDs, the 3-D sound emanating from the Energy Bar is pretty amazing. At times it even sounds like it's coming from the other side of the room.
It takes a little practice to learn how to program the remote and adjust the sub-woofers.
In conclusion, I am delighted with the Energy Powerbar One!
It is a good product at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer
09/24/2013
By ,
salisbury
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, looks and sounds very nice, remote is nice as well. Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Secret X-mas Gift

11/15/2013
By ,
Heath, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great Quality for the Money

11/25/2013
By ,
Northern CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought unit to use as an auxiliary speaker for a wide screen TV in my motorhome. I had to make custom brackets, then connect an HDMI cable. Unit is very high quality for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

great sound

12/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't get me tv remote to work with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Very good sound bar for the 60" tv, no problems

12/13/2013
By ,
mid-Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although a bit more than I wanted to pay, it met the needs and expectations that we had for it. Sound is very good. Good example: If there is shooting in the movie, it actually sounds like the gun fight is right there in the room with you. Pleased with this product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Bought 2: first one died, 2nd one great

02/08/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good sound quality. We think the issue with the first one was a manufacturing defect. But the 2nd works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Super easy to setup and program

04/07/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great!!!
I was looking for a sound bar that was easy to setup and able to program the volume with my comcast remote. This sound bar could not have been easier. It took only minutes to setup and a few more to program our comcast remote. Everything works great without a extra remote. The sound has been so much better and the clarity of speech is improved 100%
Worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Excellent product!

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for my 50" television. Easy to install, operate, and set up with universal remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Energy Sound Bar Enhances my Hearing

12/30/2013
By ,
Des Plaines, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a slight hearing problem and much TV programming is hard for me to hear and comprehend.
The Klipsch Power Bar 1 enables me to hear dialogue much better with more enjoyment of the show or movie.....I would recommend to anyone with similar disabilities....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

This speaker enhances the quality of sound.

01/04/2014
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything about this speaker is not only as stated in it's name (Powerbar), it exceeds it. Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 279 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next