Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Average Customer Rating:
3.851 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(289 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
32
Customer Recommendation78%224 out of 289reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 252 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
81
3 stars
30
2 stars
21
1 star
32
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Very Good Entry Level Sound Bar

12/02/2013
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great improvment over the LCD monitor. Sounds good. Great value for an entry level Sound Bar. No Compliants
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Best sound bar ever

10/05/2013
By ,
Countryside, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased a Vizio sound bar a while ago and it conked out already. It said it had a subwoofer built in but I never heard the deep bass sounds from it. So I went on line and read all kinds of reviews on a new one. I accidentally came across the Energy powerbar with subwoofer and figured I'd give it a try.
It was sooo easy to set up and it's sound is amazing. Movies Sports you can't beat it. So glad I purchased it and I would recommend this to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Rich Sound - awesome subwoofer

10/15/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have listened to this using my ipod touch as input and also using the output of a blu ray player. Both sound really true with a wide range of sound all in excellent fidelity. It is surprising that so much sound can come from a small unit like this.
Included are rubber feet for placing the unit on a counter, a digital optical cable, a rca to headphone plug, and the power supply. The box includes a template to mount the bar on a wall.
Volume is adjusted by remote or front panel. either of two inputs may be selected (rca jacks or digital optical cable). Surround mode may be turned on and off as desired and the subwoofer can be adjusted independently of the main volume
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Very nice review
Posted 02/27/2014
Thanks for providing a very good review. Your description of the system and what it has and does was very informative. I do have a technical question I was hoping you could help me with. You mentioned you can select either RCA jacks or digital optical cables to connect the sound bar to the TV. Do both connection go directly from sound bar diectly to the TV? And if your TV has both connections which one will give you the best performance? RCA OR OPTICAL?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Secret X-mas Gift

11/15/2013
By ,
Heath, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

lady friendly set up

11/09/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
two days for delivery! easy directions to follow/ sound is very good and I like the one piece unit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Surprisingly vibrant sound

02/11/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The reviews on this item were straight on. Vibrant sound and a great value. This sound bar really has made a difference in our living room. Our Aquos TV has very weak sound. For the price we paid, this really did the trick. No regrets..... AND setting up our Charter cable remote to control the volume was a piece of cake. We don't even use the tiny Klipsch remote. Very convenient.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Upgrade from 'RCA' to 'Energy by Klipsch'

09/01/2013
By ,
Roswell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently purchased the RCA RTS7110B-2 40" Home Theater Sound Bar with Bluetooth. Was a $68 mistake. The RCA bar was light, easy to install and actually had OK sound. But then I began to notice the issues. 1. The paper speakers could not handle higher volume and began to crackle and pop even with the bass all the way down. 2. When I tried to use the Bluetooth option, the pitch was changing non stop on the music and thus ruin my listening experience. Hence after owning the RCA for a week I got sick and tired of these two issues and returned it to Walmart.
After doing research and all at once Walmart dropping the price of the Energy sound bar to $150, The same day I returned the RCA, I purchased these. Boy is the difference amazing! These have a wonderful sound, rich, crisp and smooth. They do not crackle with the bass and volume up and offer a rich, room filling sound. The speakers are not paper and the overall material is good.
Keep in mind this is a small soundbar about 32" long but still great for a 42" and up. keep in mind as well that it is heavy and thick.
I am glad that i purchased these and they were definitely worth the extra $80. I recommend them hands down.
I learned my lesson with the RCA...as the Brits say, I'm not that rich to buy cheap things.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great sound bar

03/16/2014
By ,
Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound bar and easy to install and use - awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Amazing sound for under 150 bucks!

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought a new TV and wanted a decent sound bar to go along with it. I bought a Vizio 3.0 after reading reviews. I hooked it up and while it did the job I was not to impressed. I went back to Walmart.com and bought the Klipsch energy sound bar and the the difference is night and day! This sound bar is head and shoulders about the Vizio 3.0 and only 30 bucks more if you buy it online. If you are thinking about a sound bar for under 150 bucks you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Perfect fit for my bedroom HDTV.

02/17/2014
By ,
Menifee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for its size. A perfect compliment for my bedroom HDTV.
Price was very reasonable. Great product. Just what I was looking for
in speakers. I'm glad I purchased this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great for a soundbar

11/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want all the wires that go with a 5.1 or a 7.1 so I went with the Energy Bar. Klipsh has been making quality speaker systems for many years, and this one isn't disappointing. You won't get that thundering bass that you get with a sub woofer, but I knew that going in. Sound is really good and it's very easy to "learn" you remote. If you're in the market for a sound bar, this won't disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lantana, Fl
Learning the Remote
Posted 02/19/2014
I was able to get my Comcast and TV remote to work the sound bar but every time I press a button I keep getting a big grey rectangle with a caution sign and the words "Not Available" across the center of my screen. Very annoying! Anyone else have this problem? Any one know how to fix it? Also, there's no sound level indicator, is that normal?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 32 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

designed to significantly improve sound

09/22/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The simple all-in-one console utilizes a 2.1-channel Energy Power Bar soundbar designed to significantly improve all of your television sound. Measuring just 30-inches across, this soundbar with remote has a two-way speaker driver and built-in subwoofers that can employ 3D Surround Mode for adding an immersive, multi-speaker effect without any additional room requirements or special placement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Surprising sound and great price!

12/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific sound from this little gem...and with Bluetooth too. Easy set up and remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great sound.

03/24/2014
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I turn it off (at the switch in the back of the speaker unit) when not using it because it gats a bit hot at the center. must be where the built in amp is.
Not surprised and expected it. Just being careful. Great unit and sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great Soundbar..Lives up to expectations

12/27/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this soundbar which I connected to a 5 yr. old Panasonic Plasma TV that had very poor sound. The sound is very clear and , while I am not any kind of expert ( at all), I find it serves my purpose perfectly. I had a few issues setting it up but was successful and while I never managed to program it to my cable remote, I did so with the TV Remote and it works fine. I would highly recommend this product for anyone wanting to upgrade the sound from their HD TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Excellent Sound and Value

12/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this Soundbar because of the Klipsch name and could not be more pleased with the sound delivery. It was easy to hang under my 40" plasma screen and to set up the television's remote - which set up my Logitech universal remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

KLIPSCH ENERGY SOUND BAR

11/10/2013
By ,
N.H.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound bar for the money. Excellent sound and bass, much better than TV speakers. Hook up was pretty basic and can work off the TV remote
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Love this sound bar!

12/02/2013
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this sound bar. We were using a surround sound system with poor results (old technology); the sound was mushy so that it was difficult to understand quiet speech. The flat screen tv speakers don't give good base fidelity so that option wasn't good either.
The Klipsch Powerbar One Soundbar sounds great. It gives room filling sound that is crystal clear; more sound power than we need for our open plan condo. It is a heavy system, real iron in the speaker magnets I think. Surprisingly the separation is quite good --- two speakers are directed forward and two are directed somewhat to the sides. The base is good for such a small system and is perfectly adequate for us.
Setup is easy, just plug and play. Its learning function made programming the TV and satellite dish remotes super easy. The only issue I had was not reading the instructions correctly, but once I figured that out its all good.
I used the digital (fiber optic) cable, but did not try the analog cable.
Klipsch was not a brand I knew but I found that they have over 70 years experience in high-quality commercial sound. And best of all, it is MADE IN AMERICA!
Price from Walmart was great when on sale.
As they say: "Buy it, you'll like it".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great Product

12/15/2013
By ,
Dallas, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a bit of trouble getting it connected (we are technically challenged seniors) but once we got it connected and got our universal remote to work it, the tv and cable box are very impressed with this soundbar. It hangs neatly on the top of our TV, looks really nice and with the subwoofer built in there aren't components sitting on the floor or on shelves. My husband is hard of hearing and refuses to get a hearing aid so I suffered with loud tv ... this product clarifies the sound and he doesn't have to have the volume blasting my eardrums anymore. Great priced, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Big Sound in a Small Package.

01/23/2014
By ,
Santa Fe, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sound. Value Priced. Easy set-up but you will need to purchase RCA Cable to connect sound bar to your TV. The cable that comes with unit was not compatible to my Smart TV. Remote is tiny but can be programed with TV Remote.
I have viewed movies and played music, EXCELLENT SOUND, Very Happy I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 283 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next