Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Energy Powerbar One Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Average Customer Rating:
3.834 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(326 Reviews) 319
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
91
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 star
36
Customer Recommendation76%249 out of 326reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 262 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
91
3 stars
35
2 stars
25
1 star
36
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Glad I bought it

09/05/2013
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome sounds for my gaming woot. Klipsch duh. Easy to install and good range on the remote.
easy to use and great sound too what a deal....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Very good sound

01/29/2014
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Energy by Klipsh has excellent sound and is a great replacement for the speakers from my 50" LG TV. Very easy to set up and I use either the remote provided by Klipsch or my LG TV remote. The quality of the product is very good, especially considering the $130 price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Love this sound bar!

12/02/2013
By ,
Central Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this sound bar. We were using a surround sound system with poor results (old technology); the sound was mushy so that it was difficult to understand quiet speech. The flat screen tv speakers don't give good base fidelity so that option wasn't good either.
The Klipsch Powerbar One Soundbar sounds great. It gives room filling sound that is crystal clear; more sound power than we need for our open plan condo. It is a heavy system, real iron in the speaker magnets I think. Surprisingly the separation is quite good --- two speakers are directed forward and two are directed somewhat to the sides. The base is good for such a small system and is perfectly adequate for us.
Setup is easy, just plug and play. Its learning function made programming the TV and satellite dish remotes super easy. The only issue I had was not reading the instructions correctly, but once I figured that out its all good.
I used the digital (fiber optic) cable, but did not try the analog cable.
Klipsch was not a brand I knew but I found that they have over 70 years experience in high-quality commercial sound. And best of all, it is MADE IN AMERICA!
Price from Walmart was great when on sale.
As they say: "Buy it, you'll like it".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Good Soundbar

03/27/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first soundbar purchace so I really can't compare it to others. It has really great sound and it is 100% better that what was coming out of my TV speakers. The price was good and the setup was easy. I'm happy with this purchace, plus it was a birthday present to myself!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Very Good Entry Level Sound Bar

12/02/2013
By ,
miami
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great improvment over the LCD monitor. Sounds good. Great value for an entry level Sound Bar. No Compliants
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Perfect fit for my bedroom HDTV.

02/17/2014
By ,
Menifee, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound for its size. A perfect compliment for my bedroom HDTV.
Price was very reasonable. Great product. Just what I was looking for
in speakers. I'm glad I purchased this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

speaker provides good clean sound.

10/18/2014
By ,
Sumner, Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This speaker provides good clean sound with more depth than most TV speakers. They may stretch it a bit saying it has a built in sub, I use tis speaker with a pair of Bose computer speakers and it fills my room with plenty of sound to enjoy movies or music! If your looking to rock out or want theater sound I suggest you spend $200-300.00 more to get what you need because this little quality speaker is not designed for it! I would recommend this speaker to friend and spend a little time playing with your TV settings and the speaker settings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Quality

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Klipsch is known for speakers and this is a quality soundbar. I would recommend it for midsize HDTV's of the 40" range. Check your battery in the small remote, it might be installed upside down! Once that problem was resolved it works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Excellent product

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Klipsch Powerbar was an excellent purchase for the money. Very simple to install, excellent sound and has a great design and look to it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great for small spaces

12/02/2013
By ,
Duncan, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was perfect for our small area, makes it so you can hear the voices above the background on flat panel tv (panasonic 50" plasma) It was pretty plug and play. Does it compare to a full on surround sound - no, but with the built in subwoofer it is great for those of us in smaller homes who don't want/need multiple pieces just to get better sound quality from a flat screen TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Bought 2: first one died, 2nd one great

02/08/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, good sound quality. We think the issue with the first one was a manufacturing defect. But the 2nd works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Just great

03/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just great, love my new power bar has such great sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Great Soundbar!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this soundbar! It works out perfectly for my new HDTV. It's not like
a big speaker but is a lot better than just the tv speakers. I will say if you're
looking for a really big base or surround sound then it probably won't work
for you. For what I want it works really good.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

easy to hook up

01/17/2013
By ,
north augusta, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was very easy to install. has great sound, very glad i bought it.
I got this for our TV in our 5th wheel travel
trailer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer
09/18/2013
By ,
Chattanooga, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew being from Klipsch that this product would be good. I was pleasantly surprised to find this level of quality at Walmart. The product exceeds in every aspect of performance, at a great Walmart price. I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

made my new TV sound excellent

06/03/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound bar was so easy to set up and connect to my new 55" TV .....with the plug and play feature anyone can set this up in a matter of minutes. All the cables are included and the sound is excellent. I'm very happy we decided to purchase this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Sound is great

10/14/2013
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After several years of dealing with poor sound coming from TV we decided to take a chance on getting a sound bar. We are so pleased with the sound quality with this product. Buying it online was cheaper then buying it in the store which had it in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PHX
i dnt know if gonna keep this?
Posted 10/14/2013
i cant get the sound bar to work with regular tv only works with Netflick & Xbox....
sounds great but i watch more reg tv than netflicks or play xbox...
maybe i hooked up wrong? thought it was goin to be easy hook up? but i struggled with hook up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer
09/24/2013
By ,
salisbury
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, looks and sounds very nice, remote is nice as well. Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Amazing Sound

09/23/2013
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my Samsung all in one sound bar. The Energy soundbar blew my socks off. The sub won't rock your house but it is the best built in sub I've personally ever heard. You can not beat this at it's current price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Energy by Klipsch Powerbar One with Built-In Subwoofer

Power One soundbar

08/26/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This soundbar really helped the sound of my TV much better. It was very easy to install and program the remote. It was a good buy for me. Just be aware that the remote is very small and easily lost so keep it someplace safe so you can find it when you need it. The only feature that's missing is being able to adjust the treble and bass. However you can adjust the subwoofer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 320 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next