Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Supersonic Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Supersonic Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Increase your signal reception and improve the quality of the picture and sound quality with the Supersonic 360-Degree HDTV Rotating Antenna. This Supersonic HDTV antenna features an easy bracket installation. It will run up to two different TV sets. The maximum reception range for this digital amplified TV antenna is 120 miles. The Supersonic 360-degree HDTV Rotating Antenna has a motorized rotation. This will let the antenna rotate a full 360 degrees in order to find the best signal available. A wireless remote and coaxial cable is also included with the Supersonic HDTV Antenna. This antenna will support HDTV formats of 1080p, 1080i and 720p. It is used outdoors and is a full band DTV, VHF and UHF receiver. TV shows and movies will come through crisp and clear and offer superior sound quality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation81%69 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 119 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor

11/13/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Worked O.K. for 2 years - then phttt...

06/08/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I picked this antenna up on 06/05/13. It worked O.K. for about 2 years. Then the rotating motor went out. The cable that runs to the antenna is thin and cheap. That is what failed. I notice they have knocked the price down by about 7 dollars. In my situation I really needed a true omni-directional antenna. I replaced this with a Lava Omni-Pro HD 8008. What a difference in both quality and functionality.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Pulling in a signal where it is impossible.

05/22/2013
By ,
Quincy, Ohio Oakdale Campground
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna is performing rather well under the circumstances...we are located in a valley where there are plenty of trees and other obstacles and we didn't expect much. To our surprise we are getting TV channels. We can't pull in all channels but some are better than none.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Supersonic HDTV Rotating Antenna

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Antenna works great.
we are located there are plenty of trees and we didn't expect much and we didn't expect much. To our surprise we are getting. up to 21 channels
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Tremendouns features for the money, _but_!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The power supply that rotates the antenna and amplifies the signal was dead out of the box. Took a look at the guts, and it looks like it was soldered by a ten year old. (perhaps it was!)
Had this not been the case, I would have given this 5 stars all around.
As another reviewer noted, have your reading glasses handy to read the instructions, as the print and photos are microscopic and the English terrible. If WM gets these back in stock, I'll order a replacement and return the DOA one. If not, I'll aim it manually and for $25 still consider myself ahead of the game. I did hook it up, bypassing the power supply that drives the motor via the coax wiring, and was able to get the UHF band stations just fine. Couldn't pull the VHF stations in, but then I'm in a hole so that wasn't unexpected as the antenna was at ground level for this test.
Key hints:
1) Plug in the power supply and ensure it lights up before assembling the antenna.
2) All you need to assemble this is a Phillips screwdriver.
3) Be sure to tighten the already installed screws as well. I found several of them barely started.
4) Also note that two AAA batteries required for the remote are not included.
5) The info in the instructions is correct, but reread each step several times to be sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Cheap but works

12/21/2012
By ,
Covington KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concerned about the product when I opened the box. Assembly directions are horrible but I figured them out. I was really supprised after I put it together and temporarly installed in in my garage. Picked up 4 more stations 75 miles away from house. Just hope it mechanically holds up once I get it permenitly installed. Works well for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Great product

03/06/2013
By ,
Laredo, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product love the electric control to rotate antenna got it for my mom. Also helpful for when its a cold day she don't have to go outside to rotate it like the old models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Great Antenna

02/14/2013
By ,
Krotz Springs La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Antenna works great. This is at my camp. It is in a valley and catches all the stations with out having to rotate it. I wish I would have bought this a long time ago. O and the rotation part of the antenna works great and installed in say 10 minutes. I Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Description misleading, good antenna 4 price.

03/25/2013
By ,
Louisville KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
120 mile range is not for HD signal (antenna also receives FM, VHF, and UHF). I live 100 miles from Cincinnati in Louisville, and can not pick up a single HD station from there. I do however receive all local stations and a few from surrounding areas I was not aware of. The cable that comes with it is permanently attached. It can't be shortened without cutting and replacing the end, however it can be extended. Use of splitters for multiple TV's also works. There is no way of telling the direction the antenna is pointed without visual confirmation. Hard to see if mounting on your roof.
Great price compared to other outdoor antennas. It is functional and all your TV's and Radio Receivers can share it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Should have purchased sooner

04/08/2013
By ,
North GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straight from the box I thought ,Oh no I've been had. After assembly, please just use the picture on the box the assembly instructions were more than useless. I placed the antenna on my front deck, hit scan on the TV and have been watch 23 free channels with no problem.
The low purchase price and ease of installation, along with the great TV reception make me wonder why I stayed with a pay cable service all these years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

This Antenna has a very good signal Range.

02/20/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I don't know anywhere I could have found a better antenna.
I have tried 4 outdoor tv antennas and this one out performs them all. I can get stations
as far as 52 miles with it. I was getting 13 stations with other antennas and now I get 16.
I could not understand the instructions so I just looked at the photos and put it together in
around 30 minutes. It gets all the low and high VHF & Uhf stations in my area.
The cable does not get tangled because after turning 180 degrees it will start
turning back. My only concern is how long the signal amplifier will last.
I think it is well worth what I paid for it. I am installing it in my attic, and it will need a 3/4 or
1 inch pipe to mount it on. I also got the 2 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Good signal strength - almost like advertised

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I set this up and it was pretty easy other than the fact that the wing nuts and machine screws in the package were different sizes. I had to make a trip to the local hardware store for fifty cents in parts to complete the setup. Notified the customer service to notify them of the problem and they immediately sent out a replacement 'unit' instead of the screws and nuts. To me, that was a waste of money and part of the reason product costs are so high, but they were fast and responsive, no questions asked.
As for signal, I am able to get the tower about ten miles from me super clear and digital. There are some towers in line of site (just over the horizon a bit of course) that are about 90 miles from here that are very powerful repeaters, and the antenna does not pick these channels up clearly, but you know they are there, just fuzz though. The remote has to be line of site with the main unit, which is a problem when you have to site adjust the antenna. Also, there is about 10 degrees of slop in the rotating head. This makes it difficult to keep good signal with distant antennas as this unit is very directional. Would recommend it for people that need to amplify signal from towers that are 50 miles or less away, but much beyond that, even with clear direction to distant towers farther than 50 miles, it is maybe not the best.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Great Antenna For The Money

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just replaced a competitors antenna, my old antenna no longer rotated and lost all it's signal strength. For the old one I paid three times what I paid for the Supersonic. The assembly instructions are terrible but if you look at the pictures you can get it together. I installed it and it received about 20 stations crystal clear, some as far as 100 miles, my old antenna did not work as well when it was brand new. I ordered 2 more to share with family and friends. For the money... best antenna yet, for signal strength and overall performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Exceeds expectations!

05/25/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions are awful, but easily figured out if you have half a brain. Great value for the money, have been looking for something like this for a while!! Was using an indoor amplified antenna that was very unreliable, and would cut out occasionally, sometimes at important times. I hooked this up and put it in my attic, I now get all my channels perfect! Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Junk

02/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unit was suppose to get great reception over a 100 mile distance. After the terrible reception I got with this purported machine, I dug around and found some old rabbit ears that had reception as good as this hunk of junk.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range
06/27/2013
By ,
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gets 31 digital HD channels which is way more than I expected. All channels are crystal clear and the remote rotator for the antenna works great. I tried the indoor version first and only got 14 channels. If you are tired of paying for cable this is what you need. Get all local channels which includes 2 movie channels, 2 childrens channels, and all I need for entertainment. Great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

antenna

01/09/2013
By ,
new boston tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought it because it supposed to reach 120 miles but dose not pick all my 13 local channels had to put it on a really high pole also the channels cut in and out maybe will do better if we put it on a higher pole but like the motorized at least u dont have to go outside to turn it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Excellent reception, but. . .

04/22/2013
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the maker failed to include the necessary package of screws. The instructions are wretched: would drive an eagle to a microscope. Badly designed rotator switches: you never know which direction it will turn. Still, a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

great little antenna

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe claim of 120 mile reception, but for price and free shipping I decided to give it a try. This antenna rocks,had a set of rabbit ears all I could get was 6 channels and signal strength wasn't enough to view channels. I put antenna together and like previous reviews stated directions were a little sketchy but as a previous reviewer said just look at picture on box. Hooked everything up and turned on ,pulled in36 channels without even rotating antenna,and all channels were clear. A great antenna for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supersonic HDTV Outdoor Amplified Antenna, 360-Degree Remote Motorized Rotating,120 miles range

Good reception, inexpensive, poor instructions

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This antenna is really good at pulling in channels. Direction is important, remote works a little bit, but hard to use through walls (if antenna is outside and up on a tall pole, and you are inside a brick home). This was very inexpensive, too, compared to others. The instructions are poorly written, using terms that the author assumes you know but are not at all intuitive. Photos are in the instructions, but they sometimes also do not make sense. Still, putting it together is pretty straightforward. Just look at the box it came in--the assembled photo on the outside is all you need!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next