Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Supersonic Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Supersonic Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Increase your signal reception and improve the quality of the picture and sound quality with the Supersonic 360-Degree HDTV Rotating Antenna. This Supersonic HDTV antenna features an easy bracket installation. It will run up to two different TV sets. The maximum reception range for this digital amplified TV antenna is 120 miles. The Supersonic 360-degree HDTV Rotating Antenna has a motorized rotation. This will let the antenna rotate a full 360 degrees in order to find the best signal available. A wireless remote and coaxial cable is also included with the Supersonic HDTV Antenna. This antenna will support HDTV formats of 1080p, 1080i and 720p. It is used outdoors and is a full band DTV, VHF and UHF receiver. TV shows and movies will come through crisp and clear and offer superior sound quality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.92 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation84%63 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 118 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor

11/13/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Tremendouns features for the money, _but_!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The power supply that rotates the antenna and amplifies the signal was dead out of the box. Took a look at the guts, and it looks like it was soldered by a ten year old. (perhaps it was!)
Had this not been the case, I would have given this 5 stars all around.
As another reviewer noted, have your reading glasses handy to read the instructions, as the print and photos are microscopic and the English terrible. If WM gets these back in stock, I'll order a replacement and return the DOA one. If not, I'll aim it manually and for $25 still consider myself ahead of the game. I did hook it up, bypassing the power supply that drives the motor via the coax wiring, and was able to get the UHF band stations just fine. Couldn't pull the VHF stations in, but then I'm in a hole so that wasn't unexpected as the antenna was at ground level for this test.
Key hints:
1) Plug in the power supply and ensure it lights up before assembling the antenna.
2) All you need to assemble this is a Phillips screwdriver.
3) Be sure to tighten the already installed screws as well. I found several of them barely started.
4) Also note that two AAA batteries required for the remote are not included.
5) The info in the instructions is correct, but reread each step several times to be sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

D.O.A.

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dead On Arrival. Cant tell you if it is good or bad. Went back to the store pronto. Got a refund. But can say it was cheaply made.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Cheap and flimsy

01/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As soon as the box is opened you know you will be returning it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

This Antenna has a very good signal Range.

02/20/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I don't know anywhere I could have found a better antenna.
I have tried 4 outdoor tv antennas and this one out performs them all. I can get stations
as far as 52 miles with it. I was getting 13 stations with other antennas and now I get 16.
I could not understand the instructions so I just looked at the photos and put it together in
around 30 minutes. It gets all the low and high VHF & Uhf stations in my area.
The cable does not get tangled because after turning 180 degrees it will start
turning back. My only concern is how long the signal amplifier will last.
I think it is well worth what I paid for it. I am installing it in my attic, and it will need a 3/4 or
1 inch pipe to mount it on. I also got the 2 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

good price, working well.

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good price, working well.
i place it in room. much better than indoor antenna.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

indoors or out...

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice design and easy to assemble too if you have a small phillips head screwdriver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

does not work

01/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the amplifier seams to work then not work like it's shorting out and you can't get th e antenna to turn all the time.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Cheap but works

12/21/2012
By ,
Covington KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concerned about the product when I opened the box. Assembly directions are horrible but I figured them out. I was really supprised after I put it together and temporarly installed in in my garage. Picked up 4 more stations 75 miles away from house. Just hope it mechanically holds up once I get it permenitly installed. Works well for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

great little antenna

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe claim of 120 mile reception, but for price and free shipping I decided to give it a try. This antenna rocks,had a set of rabbit ears all I could get was 6 channels and signal strength wasn't enough to view channels. I put antenna together and like previous reviews stated directions were a little sketchy but as a previous reviewer said just look at picture on box. Hooked everything up and turned on ,pulled in36 channels without even rotating antenna,and all channels were clear. A great antenna for price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Pulling in a signal where it is impossible.

05/22/2013
By ,
Quincy, Ohio Oakdale Campground
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna is performing rather well under the circumstances...we are located in a valley where there are plenty of trees and other obstacles and we didn't expect much. To our surprise we are getting TV channels. We can't pull in all channels but some are better than none.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

great reception

01/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get more channels than I ever expected, however the rotation function does not work.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great Antenna

02/14/2013
By ,
Krotz Springs La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Antenna works great. This is at my camp. It is in a valley and catches all the stations with out having to rotate it. I wish I would have bought this a long time ago. O and the rotation part of the antenna works great and installed in say 10 minutes. I Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Good reception, inexpensive, poor instructions

12/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This antenna is really good at pulling in channels. Direction is important, remote works a little bit, but hard to use through walls (if antenna is outside and up on a tall pole, and you are inside a brick home). This was very inexpensive, too, compared to others. The instructions are poorly written, using terms that the author assumes you know but are not at all intuitive. Photos are in the instructions, but they sometimes also do not make sense. Still, putting it together is pretty straightforward. Just look at the box it came in--the assembled photo on the outside is all you need!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great product

03/06/2013
By ,
Laredo, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product love the electric control to rotate antenna got it for my mom. Also helpful for when its a cold day she don't have to go outside to rotate it like the old models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

did not work

12/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't work out of the box. The unit didn't power up and it would not rotate. Therefore I returned it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great channels

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the third one I've bought, got one for my son after my first one. gets multiple channels, works great. The only weakness is I bought this one to replace my first one because it quit after 5 yrs. Upon replacing it I found that the coax that the antenna comes with became brittle and and the wires deteriorated due to it apparently not being UV resistant. I plan to cover the new ones exterior wire with wire loom this spring to make it last.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

amazing reception

12/13/2014
By ,
Springtown, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, was worried when i removed it from the box because of the amount of plastic, assembly was easy and everything works great on 2 tvs. We live about 30 miles from the center of Fort worth, tx in a valley and got lots of.channels!
:Entrotek
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Viewable Free TV

12/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took me about 30 mins to assemble and added channels i did not have before.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

WOW ! IT WORKS...

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i read reviews to help make buying decisions, and i dont like to spend alot of money on anything, so i took a chance, and im amazed at how many channels i got compared to what i had with a $7 antenna. i basically doubled my channels, including a few radio stations. it took me 15 min. to hook up, and i can hook up my 2 tvs to it ! it may be built cheap, the motor might stop working, but trust me, if that happens, its still well worth it, and im surrounded by big trees in a wooded area too. i put mine in the attic, and tested it in the living room, and it basically picked up the same channels... ITS WELL WORTH THE MONEY !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next