Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Supersonic Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Supersonic Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Increase your signal reception and improve the quality of the picture and sound quality with the Supersonic 360-Degree HDTV Rotating Antenna. This Supersonic HDTV antenna features an easy bracket installation. It will run up to two different TV sets. The maximum reception range for this digital amplified TV antenna is 120 miles. The Supersonic 360-degree HDTV Rotating Antenna has a motorized rotation. This will let the antenna rotate a full 360 degrees in order to find the best signal available. A wireless remote and coaxial cable is also included with the Supersonic HDTV Antenna. This antenna will support HDTV formats of 1080p, 1080i and 720p. It is used outdoors and is a full band DTV, VHF and UHF receiver. TV shows and movies will come through crisp and clear and offer superior sound quality.
Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation87%54 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 113 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great antenna, Lousy rotating motor

11/13/2013
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in Richmond where I live 20 miles (as the crow flies) to the TV broadcast towers in San Francisco according to Google earth. I am pleased to report that I am picking up the HDTV channels without any problems so the antenna itself works well. However, the rotating motor is useless. The rotation is erratic and you can never return to the same position because it overshoots and the movement is jerky. I can't recommend it because of the motor and antenna direction is nearly impossible to control. I was forced to mount the antenna inside my walk-in closet near the top of my 9 foot ceiling so I can control the direction manually. If you only need a fixed antenna in one position where you intend to set it and forget it, then I would recommend it because it picks up the signal through my two interior walls and exterior stucco of my townhouse. I am happy that I do not have to pay Comcast cable TV and the HDTV is beautiful. I am just disappointed that I can only get the channels from San Francisco only.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great Antenna For The Money

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just replaced a competitors antenna, my old antenna no longer rotated and lost all it's signal strength. For the old one I paid three times what I paid for the Supersonic. The assembly instructions are terrible but if you look at the pictures you can get it together. I installed it and it received about 20 stations crystal clear, some as far as 100 miles, my old antenna did not work as well when it was brand new. I ordered 2 more to share with family and friends. For the money... best antenna yet, for signal strength and overall performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

This Antenna has a very good signal Range.

02/20/2014
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I don't know anywhere I could have found a better antenna.
I have tried 4 outdoor tv antennas and this one out performs them all. I can get stations
as far as 52 miles with it. I was getting 13 stations with other antennas and now I get 16.
I could not understand the instructions so I just looked at the photos and put it together in
around 30 minutes. It gets all the low and high VHF & Uhf stations in my area.
The cable does not get tangled because after turning 180 degrees it will start
turning back. My only concern is how long the signal amplifier will last.
I think it is well worth what I paid for it. I am installing it in my attic, and it will need a 3/4 or
1 inch pipe to mount it on. I also got the 2 year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Cheap but works

12/21/2012
By ,
Covington KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concerned about the product when I opened the box. Assembly directions are horrible but I figured them out. I was really supprised after I put it together and temporarly installed in in my garage. Picked up 4 more stations 75 miles away from house. Just hope it mechanically holds up once I get it permenitly installed. Works well for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Pulling in a signal where it is impossible.

05/22/2013
By ,
Quincy, Ohio Oakdale Campground
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The antenna is performing rather well under the circumstances...we are located in a valley where there are plenty of trees and other obstacles and we didn't expect much. To our surprise we are getting TV channels. We can't pull in all channels but some are better than none.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Tremendouns features for the money, _but_!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The power supply that rotates the antenna and amplifies the signal was dead out of the box. Took a look at the guts, and it looks like it was soldered by a ten year old. (perhaps it was!)
Had this not been the case, I would have given this 5 stars all around.
As another reviewer noted, have your reading glasses handy to read the instructions, as the print and photos are microscopic and the English terrible. If WM gets these back in stock, I'll order a replacement and return the DOA one. If not, I'll aim it manually and for $25 still consider myself ahead of the game. I did hook it up, bypassing the power supply that drives the motor via the coax wiring, and was able to get the UHF band stations just fine. Couldn't pull the VHF stations in, but then I'm in a hole so that wasn't unexpected as the antenna was at ground level for this test.
Key hints:
1) Plug in the power supply and ensure it lights up before assembling the antenna.
2) All you need to assemble this is a Phillips screwdriver.
3) Be sure to tighten the already installed screws as well. I found several of them barely started.
4) Also note that two AAA batteries required for the remote are not included.
5) The info in the instructions is correct, but reread each step several times to be sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great Antenna

02/14/2013
By ,
Krotz Springs La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Antenna works great. This is at my camp. It is in a valley and catches all the stations with out having to rotate it. I wish I would have bought this a long time ago. O and the rotation part of the antenna works great and installed in say 10 minutes. I Highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Nice antenna for the price

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this antenna for the price. I live 50 miles from the closest signal so I needed one that could reach far signals. The antenna shipped quickly. Setting it up was pretty easy. My biggest complaint is that I don't think this unit could handle an Ohio winter. It doesn't seem overly sturdy. With that being said, I installed it in my attic. The two TV's I have running to it bring 14 channels in. Was hoping for more but, for $40, I do get 14 channels. The rotation works fine and I have strong signal strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Description misleading, good antenna 4 price.

03/25/2013
By ,
Louisville KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
120 mile range is not for HD signal (antenna also receives FM, VHF, and UHF). I live 100 miles from Cincinnati in Louisville, and can not pick up a single HD station from there. I do however receive all local stations and a few from surrounding areas I was not aware of. The cable that comes with it is permanently attached. It can't be shortened without cutting and replacing the end, however it can be extended. Use of splitters for multiple TV's also works. There is no way of telling the direction the antenna is pointed without visual confirmation. Hard to see if mounting on your roof.
Great price compared to other outdoor antennas. It is functional and all your TV's and Radio Receivers can share it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great product

03/06/2013
By ,
Laredo, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product love the electric control to rotate antenna got it for my mom. Also helpful for when its a cold day she don't have to go outside to rotate it like the old models.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Should have purchased sooner

04/08/2013
By ,
North GA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Straight from the box I thought ,Oh no I've been had. After assembly, please just use the picture on the box the assembly instructions were more than useless. I placed the antenna on my front deck, hit scan on the TV and have been watch 23 free channels with no problem.
The low purchase price and ease of installation, along with the great TV reception make me wonder why I stayed with a pay cable service all these years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

supersonic HDTV Motorized rotating antenna

11/26/2013
By ,
Hamlet, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a low price what you get is a pretty good value. The antenna is cheaply made but once assembled pulls in stations quite well. like others have stated the instructions are not that precise but after reading them a few times most people will be able to figure it out. I was able to put it together in about a half hour just taking my time. I live about 25 to 75 miles away from any transmitters and was able to pull in 17 over the air channels just from holding the antenna in the
air in my living room. I was getting only 4 channels using a homemade "wire dipole".
Once i get this antenna mounted to a pole outside it should pull in several more stations.the antenna rotor works fine and it gets it's power right through the coax cable! A pretty neat trick.
This antenna is very directional which provides gain. There is also some type of rf amplifier in the console control box that increases the antenna's signal. I am sure there are better antennas and i'm sure there are worse ones but my experience with this one is pretty descent for what i payed. It should work much better then rabbit ears and most indoor antennas simply because it is supposed to be placed outdoors and up high. Pretty cool engineering went into this one. It also came with a remote control for the rotor. You hold a button down and the antenna turns but it does not indicate where the antenna is pointed,but once a station comes visible you will know it is pointing at the right spot and then just let off the button. Over all, 20 some dollars for this product is definitely worth it and best of all you might like it's performance enough to say goodby to cable and then the antenna pays for itself in less then a month. There are still plenty of free over the air channels waiting for an antenna to pick them out. One more thing, judging from the specs of the antenna, I'm sure this antenna could also make a great scanner antenna with the right coax cable adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Depents on what you want

01/07/2014
By ,
Southeasten Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This antenna seems to be a good antenna. It was a inprovement over the old one we had from the 80s. But it don't have every good instructions but you can get it done. The big disappointment for me was it wouldn't pick up TV 13 CBS out of the same town that 2 or 3 of the others are out of and they came in great. Went back to the old antenna for now. I will try the Supersonic HDTV agin later when the weather get a little better. Dec. & Jan is not the best time to work on something like a antenna here in South Eastern Ohio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna
06/27/2013
By ,
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gets 31 digital HD channels which is way more than I expected. All channels are crystal clear and the remote rotator for the antenna works great. I tried the indoor version first and only got 14 channels. If you are tired of paying for cable this is what you need. Get all local channels which includes 2 movie channels, 2 childrens channels, and all I need for entertainment. Great deal for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Exceeds expectations!

05/25/2013
By ,
Buffalo NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Instructions are awful, but easily figured out if you have half a brain. Great value for the money, have been looking for something like this for a while!! Was using an indoor amplified antenna that was very unreliable, and would cut out occasionally, sometimes at important times. I hooked this up and put it in my attic, I now get all my channels perfect! Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Great Antenna

10/22/2013
By ,
Bartow,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna exceeded all my expectations. I live 40 + miles from Tampa and 60+ miles from Orlando, I pick up all the Tampa channels and a few of the Orlando channels off the back side of the antenna with out using the rotary system. It probably helps that I am located in a straight line between the two cities. I pick up some of the channels in Tampa without using the amplifier.
I mounted it on 2- 10 1/2 foot pieces of chain link fence top rail.
I would recommend this antenna to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

antenna

01/09/2013
By ,
new boston tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought it because it supposed to reach 120 miles but dose not pick all my 13 local channels had to put it on a really high pole also the channels cut in and out maybe will do better if we put it on a higher pole but like the motorized at least u dont have to go outside to turn it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Excellent reception, but. . .

04/22/2013
By ,
Manassas, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the maker failed to include the necessary package of screws. The instructions are wretched: would drive an eagle to a microscope. Badly designed rotator switches: you never know which direction it will turn. Still, a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna

Doesn't look like much

06/17/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i received this antenna I was very skeptical as our TV stations are around 100 miles away. Had a great big one and it worked great till an ice storm.So based on reviews I decided to give this a try for the price. And it really surprised me picked up 13 channels which is about all we have out here and they all came in great. Don't know how long it will last but we will see as it looks flimsy.Rotor works good but only turns one way so be aware of that.Also cable was damaged but I repaired it so as not to have to hassle with a return.If you need an antenna give it a try for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supersonic HDTV 360-Degree Motorized Rotating Antenna
03/30/2013
By ,
Costa Mesa CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations. From coastal Orange County all local stations have full signal strength and I now get stations from Santa Barbara to San Diego even Mexico.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next