Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Supersonic Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Supersonic Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

The Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna offers a high front-to-back ratio, which will help curb multi-path signal corruption and keep your local channels projecting clearly. The HDTV Indoor Antenna features a flat forward gain slope that delivers balanced reception. The Supersonic HDTV Antenna supports 1080p, 1080i and 720p broadcasts. The Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna is a full band DTV/UHF receiver. The maximum reception range on this antenna is 40 miles. It is wall mountable to provide a clean look while saving valuable space. The frequency range supported is 470 MHz to 860 MHz channel range. Keep your entertainment options open without paying for channels with this HDTV indoor antenna. Get high-quality channels through the open air.
Average Customer Rating:
2.893 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation54%15 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

provides a great picture

08/29/2014
By ,
Kansas City MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works exactly how we wanted. My husband can now watch all the NFL Sunday games he can handle. Provides great HE quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

fantastic product

09/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this, works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

I was sent somebodys returned junk

11/10/2014
By ,
cranberry twp pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the package came in a mailing bag...the box was smashed the antennae bent. looking over the box I notice that this item had been a return item to Walmart. There was a square cut out of the box with possibly a knife or blade...and in the inside flap of the box in magic marker was the words DONT WORK. It was supposed to be a 3 piece antennae. but someone had already had it assembled so I only had to worry about fitting one piece .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Great product

12/20/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set it up in about 2 minutes and had working. We live in rural area so not many channels around here, but was surprised when we got 6 channels. I had an Ariel antenna that I only got three and I had to go out side to turn it to do that. Very impressed with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Superb antenna

12/20/2012
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this antenna from Walmart and I am using it since last 1 month. It was easy to install, no rabbit ears, just keep it anywhere and connect to TV. It gives stunning clarity HD channels. I am getting around 21 channels which includes around 5-6 HD channels like CBS, ABC, NBC, FOX18, IPTV... I wish it could receive VHF signal also.
What I did not like about this antenna is that the 4 supporting legs at base of antenna are very weak, 1 leg was already broken when I received this antenna. I fixed that but after a few days another leg got broken, but its base is still stable on 3 legs.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Better than rabbit ears.Good value for price.

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WTOC (CBS)seems to be an issue.Have to adjust antenna each time you turn TV off. No biggy.I believe it's CBS signal.May need signal booster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

excellent!

12/20/2012
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a more expensive antennae and the image kept freezing. This one was half the cost, easy to set up and works great all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Great for picking up HDTV signals

01/02/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for a TV in my kids room and it works great for all the local digital signals, including high-definition.
We are about 40 miles from the transmitters with no line-of sight blockages.
The only con is that the cable is short (3 feet) so the antenna must be close to the TV or you must get a coax extension cable.
Note that this is a directional antenna and you must point it toward the the transmitters to be effective. Use http://antennaweb.org to find the compass directions for the transmitters from your home.
This is the third brand of arrow-shaped, non-amplified, directional antenna I have purchased. Every one of them has worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Good buy. Getting off cable.

03/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works surprisingly well.
As well as I even imagined, much better than the other garbage I had purchased previously.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

great for house

10/16/2014
By ,
Tulsa, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It works better than a clearview in a downstairs apartment, but still needs to be moved around to find the signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

A good buy for the price!

10/22/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like any indoor antenna you have to move it around to get the best reception, but because it is compact, it is easier than the rabbit ear types.... I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Not worth the money!!

01/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I live in the NE Florida area near Jacksonville. I was skeptical of trying this antenna for my HDTV. This could NOT even pick up ABC 25 and FirstCoastNews Weather Plus 25.2 and in other words, I lost 2 channels and my old Philips MANT-310 Amplified Indoor Antenna picks those 2 channels up just fine. So I'm re-boxing it and sending it back. Probably going to go with the more expensive Terk model which has really great ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Flimsy and poor reception

12/25/2012
By ,
Grand Rapids, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a 30 year old set of rabbit ears that works10 times better that this antenna. In fact I bought a cheap $10 new set of rabbit ears that works better than this antenna. Don't waste your money on this cheap peice of plastic
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Good performance for the price.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gets local channels just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Very helpful.

04/08/2014
By ,
Chicago Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very helpful and save space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

arrived damaged

01/19/2014
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered on line and received the antenna with 1 foot broken on the base piece. It must have been a return or something because the loose foot was actually under the piece of tape holding the bubble bag closed. Still, I tried hooking it up and a 2nd foot snapped off. The cord is too short and limits placement. I just returned for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Terrible for an Artemis

11/02/2013
By ,
Sicklerville, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i hooked it up to two different TV'S and it did not work at all. Could not get any reception.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

No Reception

12/11/2012
By ,
Marshalltown, Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Item failed to get TV stations.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Upgrade to something else

12/18/2013
By ,
Troy Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's so so, got to move it around daily tooo much
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supersonic HDTV Digital Indoor Antenna

Good antenna

01/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will pick up my local HDTV channels
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next