Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

The new black Apple iPad mini gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad mini 16GB delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The iPad mini has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad mini 16GB gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The black Apple iPad mini even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.799 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(199 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%194 out of 199reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

iPad Mini is a Tablet Maximum !!!

04/20/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was debating about the mini for a while and when Walmart put them on sale, I jumped on it. I bought it for my son who's 4. It is so thin and light weight and perfect for him to carry(with a case of course). We have an Android tablet which I hate. The mini is so much lighter than the first one! Omg! No comparison!! Apple products just can't be rivaled in my opinion and the apps are amazing! Love, love, love the Mini !!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Great product...great merchant

11/06/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't think I need to go into detail, by now we all know what to expect from Apple. I absolutely love the form factor. I've had an iPad 2 in the past so the functionality is no surprise to me. This thing is soooo light! And I have to give Walmart.com credit. I was hoping to get it in this week so i paid for the expedited shipping when I ordered it yesterday morning. The original estimated delivery date was 11/09...I received it this afternoon! Great job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+187points
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White
11/16/2012
By ,
New Bedford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tablet . Extremely portable. The screen is a good size and the resolution is excellent. I've owned an ipad and ipad2 and this has got to be my favorite. Price is a little high, but with all the great apps from the App Store it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Usage:Every day
+98points
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

very user friendly; great picture

01/15/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very powerful, lightweight, user friendly; great as a an e-reader and for movies; good for email and web surfing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

All it need, is the retina display.

11/26/2012
By ,
Sfo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is almost exact the same thing as IPad 2 but half the size and half the weight. The main concern for me is the weight because like everybody, we do hold it for long hours. I like it, but when it compare to my iPad 3, the retina display on iPad 3 really shines. But still, I believed this is the best 7-8 Inch screen tablet on earth at this point. But hey, this is for my wife anyways, I m keeping my iPad 3 for now.
MSG to apple - u should have the option with Retina display, we don't mind pay a little more for it. I am sure this is the selling strategies that apple can "save" good step for their next iPad mini generation with the better screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White
01/25/2013
By ,
Onley VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my Apple iPad mini 16GB with wif-fi (white) as a birthday present. This is the best birthday present I have ever received! The device is small and lightweight, but with the same size screen as the iPad. Battery life is 8 - 10 hours depending on usage. It is very simple to setup and use. You use just like your iPhone, but it is bigger! Now, I will take the mini instead of my laptop on trips. Thanks, Apple!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Not an apple fanboy but...

04/19/2013
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to joke and call them the "iPaid" or just grumble about a relative lack of value in apple products for comparative price but this changed everything. At roughly the same price as most tablets and more quality apps for it than Droid could dream of having, I have left my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 sitting around since I got this. I game more on this thing than I could imagine gaming on a console too. New games ranging in price from free to seven dollars (the highest price I've noticed) makes the iPad mini feel to me like it's going to be my gaming choice going forward. 10/10 stars, definitely would buy!
Oh! I had an issue with iTunes shortly after I bought it because my credit card thought it was a suspicious charge and blocked it, then iTunes blocked me from purchases...but their tech support system is fantastic. THEY CALL YOU! So instead of waiting in queue for ten minutes you get on with your life until you can get right to a rep. It's awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Best price for Ipad Mini that I could find

01/25/2013
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most excellent pricing for an Ipad Mini. Best pricing I could find on the web. Also the shipping was very fast, couple three days and it got to my Walmart store. Help at the customer service counter was extremely helpful and went out of his way to get us answers to some questions that we had.
Thanks to all that were involved..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

The Apple iPad Mini 16 GB

04/25/2013
By ,
NE Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this iPad; it is fun and easy to use. I've always had PCs, never a Mac. But this product makes me think about getting a Mac. It syncs easily with iTunes, and getting new Apps is no problem. I would recommend keeping it plugged in all the time until you need to take it out with you; and you could use the car charger. The sound is great and the clarity is excellent. I would recommend this to anyone. I wanted the mini iPad instead of the regular iPad because of its compact size and is easily held. I think I will eventually get a 32GB or 64GB sometime in the future. What is really nice is that when you sync it with iTunes, you also sync it to iCloud, which would make it very easy to transfer everything to another iPad. I've used most of the GB with music, but now I'm going to use my iPod for music and the iPad for other things. That way I have the best for both products. This is an excellent product; you have Apple support, and it does things that I don't even know yet! As I said, I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White
01/17/2013
By ,
Mifflintown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product !!! Well worth the $$.....I had purchased another tablet a year ago and the iPad is so much easier to set up, it's faster. Just a better tablet. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Awesome product

03/10/2013
By ,
Saranac Lake, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iPad mini is the perfect size!! It's awesome for my 1 year old! Has her favorite tv show in the iTunes Store (which u can't buy in stores anywhere!) very nice to use when on car rides! Love face time! Very fast and doesn't freeze!! Awesome apps and games! Best electronic device I've ever owned!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Love my iPod Mini

04/19/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I also have the Kindle Fire and the Nexus 7. They are also both great tablets but the iPad Mini is so lightweight that I prefer it over the others. I have an iPhone so picking up the layout on the iPad was a breeze. I already knew what apps I wanted to download. I also learned that if there is an app that was initially developed for the iPhone and does NOT have an iPad version, you can still install it. It will still work, it just will be smaller, like the same size as on your phone. Some developers build in a feature that will let you enlarge the app but the graphics are going to be fuzzy. For those apps that are rebuilt for iPad, there's nothing matching the clarity or color on the iPad. And the mini is the perfect size to put in my purse or read a book on plus it's so lightweight. A regular iPad would be way to big for that - that size never appealed to me. The battery life is awesome as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Almost the perfect tablet.

03/25/2013
By ,
Kankakee, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost everything about this iPad mini is perfect. Screen is just the right size, battery lasts all day, weight is acceptable, design is beautiful but fragile.
The only thing that stops this tablet from being one of the best out there is the sceen quality. It is not terribly bad but for the price it should be a retina display. If you are used to seeing the iPhone display or the Galaxy S3 display then you will notice the lower quality of the iPad Mini screen. Took me about a week to get used to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Great laptop backup.

12/23/2012
By ,
RLBedford
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a perfect item for those cold mornings when you just want to check your email, sports scores, or the 'market'. Stay in bed and stay warm.
My only complaint is it is a bit pricey. I have had a lot of androids, BB Playbook, Samsung Gal Tab, Vizio, and others. Though not a fan of Apple or their attitude, I do like the operating system of the Touch and mini. Again at $329 it is a bit pricey but a well made product and over time I will over look the cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Mind blowing!

02/27/2013
By ,
Marinette WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't decide between the Nook and Kindle Fire. After doing some research I found with the ipad I could download a Nook app and a Kindle Fire app. Now I have the best of everything! Lots to learn, but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

low ram size

01/25/2013
By ,
Waterford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything looks good except the ram is only 512 MB vs most of the tablets or phones in this price range have 1 GB ram. Specs hides this fact. They should clearly mention. I prefer regular ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

Perfect size

02/27/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved the mini because it was not as big as the ipad. Easy to tote around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White
02/27/2013
By ,
Chickamauga, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this for my wife and she absolutely loves it picture is awesome and actually bigger than we thought it was going to be. Very easy to use and setup. Price wasn't bad either if you get online and compare to other places. Well worth what I spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

All the features I needed with half the size

02/15/2013
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, for someone with the use of only 1 hand. Able to be propped up and but still be usead easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 16GB with Wi-Fi White

I love apple products but walmarts shipping....NO

03/04/2013
By ,
Pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iPad is awesome I love it but sadly I had to return it and buy it else where, when I received my package it was beat up and there where no stuffing in the box to help protect its journey to my house, probably will not be buying from Walmart.com anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next