Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Apple Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

The new Apple iPad 64GB Mini gives you all the features of an iPad but in a slightly smaller form. With a 7.9-inch LED-backlit display and an A5 chip, the iPad Mini with Wi-Fi delivers a beautiful screen with a fast and fluid performance. Featuring a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video recording and FaceTime, you can snap pictures, take video and talk to loved ones on a platform that fits in the palm of your hand. The black iPad Mini has ultrafast wireless that gives you access to high-speed cellular data networks around the world. With up to 10 hours of battery life, the iPad Mini with Wi-Fi gives you the freedom to work anywhere, anytime. The Apple iPad Mini 64GB even offers you all the amazing apps (over 275,000 apps on the App Store) that are made for iPad. So it's an iPad in every way, shape, and slightly smaller form.
Average Customer Rating:
4.836 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%65 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Great addition to the collection

11/28/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a iPhone5 and a ipad4. I needed a lighter single hand device for reading books. This mini does a great job with this.
Screen is not retina, but I don't miss the retina. When they are not side by side it is difficult to tell a difference.
The big surprise is that it is a great ipad. I don't use the ipad 4 now. This is so small and light that it disappears in my business bag. It is thinner and lighter than the notebook I carry to meetings. Or should say used to carry. With notability app, I now use the mini to replace paper notebooks. For 10 years, devices have claimed to be able to achieve this, and they all fell horibly short. It works!
Of course, when the 9.7 inch screen is this thin and light, I will buy it, will be happy with the mini until then.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

better than the full sized ipad

11/16/2012
By ,
shickshinny pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i find this version to be better than the full sized. it's easier to carry in a bag/purse because of the smaller size but yet it still does all the same things as the full sized model. ONE WARNING i'm adding this so the people who buy this for christmas won't freak out this ipad won't charge off of most computers. there is an outlet adapter included so don't worry. when i had seen that the ipad read not charging when i plugged it into my computer to sync i kind of freaked so if you see this don't freak there's nothing wrong with your ipad it just needs to be charged with the wall charger because most computers are for some reason not strong enough to charge it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+168points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

I love Apples

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very glad that I decided to invest in an Apple ipad. It is very fast. But I can't figure out how to download magazines from the internet. I used to put them in Google Play Books on my android tablet. I can open them to read but I want to highlight certain phrases. I could do that in Play Books. Other than that I just love it. Thank you!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

great product

06/20/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful product works great best father's day gift ever
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

I pad

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

I'm so jealous

07/10/2014
By ,
Austin,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got this for her birthday from her grandma & grandpa, and I have to say, she loves it, it's so easy for her to work and learn, she loves the size, and all the apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Bought it for my wife and she loves it !!!!!

11/25/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light, very sleek and powerful machine. You paid for what you get !!!! We love apples and will wait for its next move. Hopefully, they will produce something more interesting in 2014.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Apple iPad mini 64GB

12/09/2012
By ,
Deltona, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much lighter and colorful than the original iPad. Kinda hard to find optional equipment. Would recommend buying this to anyone who needs a portable computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

I love my Apple iPad mini

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Apple iPad mini is every thing I hoped it would be, great piece of technology
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

The Perfect iPad/tablet

11/14/2012
By ,
Norman, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been waiting for a smaller iPad forever. The bigger iPad is awesome but not that portable unless you have a bag with you. Also its hard to use one handed. This is perfect. The screen is beautiful and all my apps work perfectly. Love it and use it all the time!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Love it

05/13/2014
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small & convenient. Had the IPAD 4, love the mini better!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

The Best Tablet Out There In My Opinion

12/02/2012
By ,
Western Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is better than android, and apps are well defined, great job apple :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Good so far

12/14/2012
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's expensive, but I do like it. I'm surprised at how easily it fits into my hand, how easily I can use it. It's much more portable than my regular iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Nice Size & Easy to Use

12/21/2012
By ,
Birmingham, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas present for my husband, so it hasn't been used yet! But I was very satisfied with Walmart's good price! It arrived in the mail within a few days of my order. It was well
packaged! So...so far I'm pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Apple iPad mini 64GB

01/03/2013
By ,
brainerd, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife, she wanted the mini for ease of transport. She was used to the regular sized iPad but really loves the mini. With 64GB it has enough storage space to download songs and videos of trips and grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

easy

01/07/2014
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter from Christmas. She loves this device and it is easy to use for her. Enough data for her to use for years. Apps are what she needed for her college courses. She likes the size of the device also, not to big but big enough screen to see easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Great product.

12/16/2012
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A small touch screen computer in your hand, have had a ipad II which I sold, this size is more portable.
I recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Love it

01/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As thin as iPhone 5 and uses same charger. works great, no complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

It's the top of the line and just the right size

01/03/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Ipadmini for my Grandniece who is in 6th grade. I think this is the top of the line tablet, at a lesser price than the regular iPad. My husband and I both have the regular iPads. She already had an iPod. This makes everything seamless. Also by buying the Ipadmini I could also purchase the warranty without breaking the bank.
Also, I had looked at several of the stores, they either did NOT have ANY ipadminis or they had the models with less memory. I could not even get it from Best Buy and Target websites. Walmart delivered it to me fast - before my expected arrival date. The text message notifications were an added benefit. I got the text and picked it up on the way home from work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPad mini 64GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Move mom to a device that does more than read bks

01/03/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good choice, intuitive enough for my 88 year old mom to feel at home with both book reading, checking email, seArching Google and more. It was really self-defense as I found her using mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next