Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

iPad features a stunning Retina display, iSight and FaceTime cameras, the all-new A6X chip, and ultrafast wireless. And with access to over 275,000 apps on the App Store, you can do more than ever.* * App count refers to the total number of apps worldwide.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Fantastic update to older IPAD

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My older Ipad 2 was just starting to get tired! When I saw Walmart had the Ipad with retina display with 64 gb and LTE on sale for less than the 16 gb model from Apple I had to make the buy! My main concern had been if ATT would allow a transfer of my unlimited 3G data plan from my original Ipad back in the day. A quick call to ATT customer service confirmed that I could transfer the unlimited plan easily on my new Ipad ( and no need to change out the SIM card). This Ipad is super fast compared to my old Ipad 2, and web pages load quickly with ATT LTE ( as opposed to 3G on old ipad). The retina display is beautiful and the camera is such a step up as well. With the additional memory of 64 gb, I do not have to decide which apps and pics stay and which ones go to make space. Also, I love the functionality of Siri. I no longer have to type in directions to use as a navigation device...just ask Siri. Thanks Walmart for the great sale price on this device! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 2 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Great deal for a previous generation iPad

12/29/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't need the upgraded or added bells and whistles of the iPad Air (current generation), so this was a great deal especially considering the fact that this was a 64GB iPad with cellular connectivity. 64GB is more than sufficient memory for me, and it was quite a bonus to get that much memory in a price that is much cheaper than an equivalently configured current generation iPad. I used to be one of those that would wonder why someone would even buy a cellular iPad when WiFi hot spots would be so accessible and available. Now that there are competitive deals such as from T-mobile offering free cellular connectivity for life (albeit 200MB per month), the cellular capability makes this an added bonus for the rare times when it's needed. Plus, the iPad isn't SIM locked, so the T-mobile SIM card worked fine out of the box even though this was an "AT&T" model.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Great deal

06/16/2014
By ,
Hanson, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been checking prices for a while and found the best deal at Wal-Mart.com. A customer rep at an ATT store even told me it was a good deal. I paid extra for two day shipping, but even that was a bargain. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Great deal

06/22/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An outstanding value at $499, even if it is white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Excellent product

06/22/2014
By ,
Australia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My friend really likes it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Exactly as expected

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal on the 64 GB ipad (4th generation). Item was brand new (not refurbished) and is the cellular version that is compatible on both AT&T and T-Mobile networks. The extra $2.97 in shipping costs for "expedited delivery" was worth it as the ipad came in 2 business days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Great ipad4 with plenty of memory

01/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ipad4 is a great tablet. My wireless carrier is AT&T and thus far no problems. I'm able to use the GPS system when driving. I have loads of memory and plenty of apps to chose. I use this tablet every day since it arrived.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Great LTE tablet on tmobile

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet to serve as a personal wifi hotspot--it gets blazing fast LTE speeds and hspa+ speed on tmobile a network and shares it great with my router setup (you have to have a wireless bridge and then input that to your router). The ipad itself is great--no need to review that if you're looking to buy an ipad you know what they basically are! Great battery life I have yet been unable to drain it throughout the day with heavy use band hotspot/LTE sharing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 9 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Lightweight and Functional

11/24/2013
By ,
dayton oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked a number of websites and stores to obtain the ipad air 64GB, and found it was largely unavailable and no outlets had the cellular version. I found it at the Walmart website. I was told it would take 2 weeks to deliver. It took only one week for the package to arrive. I was excited and surprised. This ipad is lightweight and highly functional. I had uploaded the particulars and apps from my first generation ipad to icloud and in just a few key strokes, all my favorite functions and apps were restored in just minutes. I love this product and highly recommend it. Finding accessories for it has been a little more difficult. For electronics this delicate I wanted a sturdy folder/cover at a reasonable price. I have purchased an interim folder with keyboard, but I look forward to more options.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 10 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Ipad is Dead On Arrival

05/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Ipad won't activate. Called Apple technical support and they determined from the error code that's in a hardware issue. Had to called walmart to return the item. Due to the return of the Ipad and waiting for the replacement, It was a MAJOR convenience and a wasted opportunity for me to use the Ipad when I needed it the most to show my porfolio to my potential clients.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 11 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

great product

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it, and a great price. Walmart is the cheapest
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 12 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Bargain

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal on an iPad 4 with data
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

very portable

10/11/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took awhile to get used to. After using it and navagating the system it became very useful. Beats lugging a big laptop around.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Good item.

04/05/2014
By ,
Killeen, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheapest I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Its an IPAD. either you like them or you dont

12/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The IPad is as expected it would be. The process of buying from Walmart and having it shipped was less than successful. It showed up after almost two weeks. I don't shop much at Walmart but this has not made me want to shop here more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 16 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

It was awesom

12/27/2013
By ,
Tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overal good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 17 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)

Good move up / upgrade from first series

12/06/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got to say the product is great and Walmart is even better. Good job getting my orders to me on time and on budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apple iPad with Retina Display 64GB with Wi-Fi AT&T (Black or White)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5