Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

With the Apple iPad 4 32GB, you can do more than ever. The Apple iPad 4 with Wi-Fi has a stunning 9.7 inch Retina display that makes text razor sharp, photos rich in detail and enhances the overall experience with crisp imagery. With amazing features like a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video, FaceTime and over 275,000 apps available for you at the App Store, the white iPad 4 is incredibly versatile. The Apple iPad 4 with built-in Wi-Fi includes an all-new A6X chip with quad-core graphics that delivers up to twice the speed and graphics performance than the previous generation A5X chip. The Apple iPad 4 32GB features an ultrafast wireless connection giving you the freedom to work anywhere with access to more cellular data networks around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.77 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%71 out of 74reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Disappointing Apple IPad with Retina Display

12/07/2012
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved ordering on line on Thanksgiving evening from the comfort of my own home, and the delivery was very quick a few days and I had my IPad. Only problem it would not connect to our wireless router in our home. So after many attempts I called Apple and spent over three hours on the phone with a technical support person who did everything he could including resetting the router, connecting me through ITunes etc. and then he spoke to his boss who said to re set it back to the factory. So we chatted on the phone while it took 15 minutes to go back to the factory reset. Again no wifi connection. He puts me on with a senior tech who goes through the same things (oh and I am hold for 15-20 minutes in between just waitng for the next person to get on the line or an answer from the first boss. The senior tech can not get it to connect either so she recommends I go to a coffee shop or some place away from my home with wifi. So the next day I go to a McDonald's and settle into a booth and see the connections and follow the prompts and again no connection. I go to a local restaurant and the same thing no connection. Now I wasted an hour on line picking the best one and the best price, paid for it over $600.00, spent hours trying to get it to connect myself, spent another three hours with Apple Support and another two trips to places I was not even going to and I still have no IPad (a Christmas present for myself!) I email the senior tech and told her I want it replaced and she gives me three options all that were to their advantage not mine. Why should I have to wait for a return box, then ship it back after I paid for it and have nothing and then wait for who knows how many weeks before I get another one. Or a hold on my credit card untill they get the defective one back (like I was going to keep something I could not use). So I told her I would just take it back to Wal-Mart where I purchased it and get a refund on the spot to do as I wish with it. So unfortunately I returned it this week and waited in a very long line to do so (more time wasted), but they gave me no trouble on the return, so I was extremely happy about that aspect of the purchase. According to Apple the new 4th generation Ipads with the Retina display are having technical problems with connecting to wireless routers in customers homes. So I will not purchase another Apple as I wanted the best and the fastest on the market. Now I am not sure what to buy because Apple does have the market cornered as far as the availability of apps etc. So be cautious if you buy one and if this happens don't waste all the time I did...just return it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+144points
Review 2 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Looks good, poor ducumentation, lousy WiFi

03/01/2013
By ,
TheVillages, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My Ipad gives me the upload speed of 4m but the download speed of 400K according to repeated Speedtest runs. I found out that there are many other ipad owners who are complaining about inappropriate upload speed. My PC gets 16M uploadd and 4M download. I tried manay of the suggeested solutions but I could not improve the download speed.
A starter ipad can easily come with a $600 bill with minor accessories. It is rather expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

WalMart Has The Best Prices

12/04/2012
By ,
Mountain View AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of researching on prices before deciding on purchasing my IPad from WM. It had the best price for the one I wanted, and I had it delivered right to my door. Didn't have to put up with the multitudes of shoppers. Thanks WalMart, for coming through again.
Marilyn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 4 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Supper fast shipping and smooth transaction

12/14/2012
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never own one myself, but I bought two Ipad-4 for Christmas gifts. I have a chance to play with them before wrapping. Ipad-4 screen is very clear, picture/ video are awesome and WIFI connection is fast. I like very thing about the Ipad-4, but the price is high compare to Samsung Galaxy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

greatest of all

12/06/2012
By ,
aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ive purchased every ipod touch and ipad since the first generation of each and i have to say this is the best so far it is fast has a great camera and the retina display is incredible for movies i would really recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)
02/13/2013
By ,
Abbeville, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second ipad. I wanted a new one with more storage. I like Siri because I can use it to fill in forms. All in all, I am well satisfied with my new iPad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Its quick but its not for entertainment

12/16/2012
By ,
KILLEEN, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No flash player options...You have to download an app to watch video...Tablet are aT better..tax bit slower but better
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 8 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Amazing iPad 4

12/26/2012
By ,
Minocqua, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPad 4 is incredibly fast, amazing clarity, plus I can FaceTime with it through my wifi.
Definitely well worth the investment. Walmart was the lowest price anywhere for this product and I could do site to store and pick it up locally in my home town and not dropped off in my doorstep in subzero temperatures. This is the second iPad I purchased from Walmart and when this one wears out I will be back again in a couple of years although I purchased this one for my wife and I got the first generation which still works great. A win win for the both of us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Awesome

01/09/2013
By ,
Atlanta GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product just hate that it is wi-fi only meaning that you cannot get a plan for the internet coverage. And no it did not give you that information prior to my purchase. But other than that it lives up to its name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)
02/26/2013
By ,
Niigata falls
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this about three weeks ago and although I never use my lap top because the iPad is must easier I found that the screen sometimes is light blue and u have to touch the screen many times before it takes u we're u want to go all in all I like it but I should love it for 500.00 dollars!!!!!!! It toke me why to long just to write this review too touchie if u have lots of time on ur hands buy it I'm too busy to touch a screen all day to do one thing!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Excellent loved the bonuses!

12/25/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a great experience with the free items that was included on the online offer. All of the items worked perfectly. The speaker was surprisingly good for a kitchen or small space and the other bonuses such as the pen/stylus and the protective cover were great freebies. It was a savings after buying the iPad. As far as the iPad goes it is by far superior of any tablet out there. Go for the real McCoy! I absolutely love it. It's fast and the apps make your productivity soar. Happy holidays!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Excellent iPad.. Good n necessary bonus accessory

12/20/2012
By ,
Chicago , IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this iPad online on 16th Dec. bonus accessory kit and the iPad was on my hand by 19th Dec....!!! Isn't that something really coooool...!!! :) and Am writing this review through my brand new iPad... :)
Regarding the product, it's just soooo amazing... Very classy.. And you know... It's an iPad.. Nothing can match this..
Great bundle.. And I definitely recommend this product.. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

I Love my iPad!!!!

01/03/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my iPad. It is amazing. I had a hard time deciding rather to get the iPad or a new laptop and I finally decided to go with the iPad and I feel it was definitely the right choice. Very happy with my decision and so easy ordering online with Walmart.... Very fast delivery:) I Love it...way cool:))
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Apple iPad 4 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

01/05/2013
By ,
Zion, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product at an outstanding price. I bought online and still paid less than people who purchased from places like Target. Shipping was super fast. I ordered late and still got it before Christmas. iPad was received in mint condition and works as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Returned for different tablet

01/01/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wife wanted a Samsung Android tablet instead of an iPad. It was never taken out of the box before being returned. The item showed up before the guaranteed delivery date which was nice. No problems returning it at the WalMart store even though I bought it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 16 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Great

03/05/2013
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No question the iPad is wonderful, but buying it at walmart.com was fantastic! A great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)
12/17/2012
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for my wife. Great deal with the accessory pack and extra warranty. We love Apple products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
-1point
Review 18 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)
12/15/2012
By ,
Cranberry, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still learning all the things it can do! So fun to watch my 3 year old be able to play on it too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)
02/28/2013
By ,
Lebanon, oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have not bought too many apps for it so I am using it mainly for web and reading books right now but love it. The ease of use and the included accessory kit made it a deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB with Wi-Fi (White)

Bundle with kit is a bargain!

03/23/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought my iPad at WalMart because it came with the 10-inOne accessory kit included for the same price as the iPad alone anywhere else.. That is the best deal around! Had to order it "site-to-store" because they don't have this deal in the stores, but it was worth the week's wait!!! I love my iPad & accessories!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next