Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

With the Apple iPad 4 32GB, you can do more than ever. The Apple iPad 4 with Wi-Fi has a stunning 9.7 inch Retina display that makes text razor sharp, photos rich in detail and enhances the overall experience with crisp imagery. With amazing features like a 5MP iSight camera with 1080p HD video, FaceTime and over 275,000 apps available for you at the App Store, the black iPad 4 is incredibly versatile. The Apple iPad 4 with built-in Wi-Fi includes an all-new A6X chip with quad-core graphics that delivers up to twice the speed and graphics performance than the previous generation A5X chip. The Apple iPad 4 32GB features an ultrafast wireless connection giving you the freedom to work anywhere with access to more cellular data networks around the world.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(257 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation95%245 out of 257reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
198
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Great IPad, iOS 6 :) very happy

02/21/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm so absolutely thrilled to have found this IPad with iOS 6 as you cannot find it anywhere! I personally hate iOS 7 & was thrilled when I found this iPad on Walmart.com. If u don't like iOS 7, then this is the IPad for you. If you change you mind, you can still upgrade to iOS 7 if you choose. As for me, I'm super thrilled to have found this!!! Thank you so much Walmart for still making this available!! :) God bless!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Review 2 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

My first ever Apple product

12/18/2013
By ,
manhattan ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought online on Cyber Monday from Walmart for a price I have yet to see anyone match. Always owned android tablets and have no complaints with them but this iPad immediately has become my favorite tablet. It just works and even at the current price is worth every penny. Two suggestions for those thinking of buying one, keep in mind that the memory is not expandable and quite a bit of it is taken up by the system itself so all of it is not available. For that reason if at all possible buy one with at least 32 megs, you will save yourself much frustration later. And second, before you buy a single app download an app called AppZapppro, it's free and will save you time and money. Oh one last thing after you update to ios7 you are going to find your battery not lasting anywhere near what is advertised. The fix is easy go online and look up iOS 7 battery drain or something along those lines, you will find many pages walking you through what to turn off to improve battery life without sacrificing performance. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 3 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Expected more from the iPad

12/13/2012
By ,
Green Cove Springs, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had it a few days so I can't complain too much! I've been a Microsofter since it started and have had many, many desk tops and several lap tops. I was expecting to be able to bring over my apointments from either my Microsoft Outlook or my Quickbooks, so far it's a no go! You would think with 275,000 apps Steve and Bill would have gotten together on something! Too late now tho. I'm not too sure about iCloud, it's security is a little scarey. Would really like to have a phone option for as much money as I paid. Other than those few complaints she's a smooth machine. Has had a few glitches but opens right back up with no problem. Since I have not used an android I really have nothing to compare her to. She is a little heavy, slippery on the back, would have prefered a rubber backing. I may take her back and purchase 2 androids for the cost of 1 iPad. Sorry, not much help!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Big disappointment

07/26/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received my IPad as a Christmas present. Now I am glad I didn't buy it. IIt is both disappointing and frustrating to use, I give it two stars only because it does have some nice features but its Safari and Mail apps stink It doesn't support many file formats for photos and videos. I can;t insert an SD card to look at photos ore videos nor can I use a flash drive. It does not have a HDMI port so I cannot stream video directly to a TV screen. You can buy an expensive adapter to attach a HDMI cord but the adapters are poorly made and have a very short life. I bought a Windows tablet and it just runs circles around the IPad. The IPad is just a toy in comparison. The Windows 8 tablet is very versatile and much more powerful. Any Windows program will run while Apple is extremely limited as to what it will run. And unlike the IPad, it has USB, HDMI, and SD ports. You can attach an external hard drive and substantially increase your storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Murphy, NC
Sorry you are so disappointed
Posted 11/09/2013
With all due respect, have you taken the time to learn more about the I-Pad, 4th generation? Yes, it can be a little intimidating at first, especially if you're not tech savvy like myself. For the first 90 days after purchase an Apple tech will walk you through anything you're having difficulty with. If after that time, you can purchase Tech Support from Apple. It's a little pricey, but worth every penny. They even help you set up your PC to accommodate your Apple. I purchased from QVC the Apple I-Pad 4th Generation, 32 gig with Wi-Fi. I wish I'd bought from Walmart. It would have been much, much cheaper. But I wasn't as informed as well at the time.
Don't give up. This is not a full blown computer, but can do almost anything your PC does. Also, Apple provides classes at most of their stores. If you live near a store, call them to sign up.
I guess the point I'm trying to make is don't give up. I love my I-Pad and it's so much more convenient than carrying around a PC. It goes everywhere with me. Unfortunately, I may be addicted to it. I'm on it all the time! I can email, do face time, write documents, print, watch movies, listen to music,
And a zillion other things.
I hope I may have helped you with all the awesome things that are possible with using your I-Pad.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

complete usefulness

10/06/2013
By ,
Woodland Hills California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I personally use the Google Nexus 10. I purchased two iPads for my parents. I chose the iPad due to the versatility, the available software / apps. I also figure out my parents try to learn the digital age, that the majority would be using Apple products. Therefore, it would be more people available to help to learn and through the process.
Apple products are great they're versatile and very useful. Is iPad seem to be smart indeed. Bionic work with Apple, is incredible price. Apple seems to produce a good product however they charge you double for it, and any application use with their product becomes locked in their product. If you have the money you will not go wrong the iPad.
I flew recently with Southwest Airlines, and was unable to use my Google Nexus 10 to watch kid movies for my children. They had to use my iPhone to watch the movies. Most support seems to be with Apple products. So in future years the support should be there for Android products. Again if I had the money I would choose an Apple product due to the available software.
my Nexus 10 does have a better resolution. Images are much clearer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 6 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

There's always room for improvement

11/16/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The 2,048-by-1,536-pixel Retina display is sharp, clear, and bright. At 263 pixels per inch, it beats every other tablet on the market right now except Google's Nexus 10, which offers a 300ppi, 2,560-by-1,600 10-inch screen. But both Web browsing and gaming look better on the iPad's screen because of superior software choices. In the browser, Apple picked better-looking, better-kerned fonts, and cross-platform games showed generally superior graphics and coding on the iPad. The Retina display takes its toll on battery life just as it did on the third-gen iPad. Just like the second- and third-generation iPads, this tablet has a 9.7-inch screen surrounded by a black (I bought the black# bezel, with a curved metal back. The fourth-generation iPad looks almost exactly like the previous model, iPad 3. The iOS App Store remains best in class, with the widest selection. Again, From Ipad 3 to 4 and there is no difference apart from maybe the processor. 1Gb of ram is very poor. The iPad 4 #technically just known as "iPad" at the Apple Store# has a few upgrades, two minor, one significantly major. A Lightning connector replaces the old 30-pin, just like all other new iOS devices this fall. And while the rear iSight camera remains the same #5 megapixels), the front-facing FaceTime camera has been upgraded to HD status: 720p video recording and sharper self-portraits. The important point is that this iPad is the best one. It's polished. It's improved over the third-gen model. Buy it..................
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+417points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Honolulu
Ipad 4?
Posted 11/20/2012
does Apple know?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Great product

12/07/2012
By ,
USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The iPad is everything I could have hoped for. We were hoping to replace all but one computer with tablets and i would say that seems to be possible. As for the question of whether or not the iPad is worth the extra money, I think that can only be answered by the individual. I, personally, don't feel it's worth all the hype (except for the display. It is truly amazing!), but that doesn't mean it's not a great product. In terms that I understand, I would say it's like buying a Cummins and expecting it to far outperform a Powerstroke or Duramax. That is an impossible expectation because they all have their strengths and weaknesses. You just have to go with what is the best fit for you. So, in conclusion, I think our next tablet will be something a little cheaper because so far I haven't found a life or death reason why I'd need to spend another $600 for one device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 8 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

I Finally Got Mine!

12/07/2012
By ,
Aberdeen, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been putting off getting an iPad because I thought they were too expensive. One of my relatives sang the praises of this new model and so I decided I must have one too. Now I don't know why I waited so long (although since I did I was able to get the most current one with retina display and the fastest--A6X--chip). I am leaning more and more about this machine every day and I truly love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+59points
Review 9 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Greatest Apple iPad

11/21/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a senior citizen I was impressed with how much I use and enjoy this iPad, wish I had bought one sooner. Very reliable and forgiving for a novice user. Will be buying another Apple iPad for a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 10 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)
12/28/2012
By ,
Sainte Genevieve, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first electronics product I have purchased that works "straight out of the box!"
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 11 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

glad I chose the 32GB model

11/03/2013
By ,
Lakewood, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm glad I chose the 32GB model, as only 27.3 GB are available for additional apps, photos, videos, etc. I'm sticking with ios 6 for now as I've read warnings on ios 7 for the ipad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Review 12 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Amazing tablet, replaces my desktop but overpriced

12/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Typical apple product. Surpasses expectations except pointless to pay the extra money for the retina display. I would have rather saved money and stuck with the iPad 2 or something. But you do get what you pay for and it will definitely hold up, has a lot of versatility and high resale value.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 13 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

A big hit!

12/05/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, I bought two of these iPad's for my nieces and they were over the moon!!!! Their mother passed away a year ago, so thought I would get them something from her that they would remember always! I ordered them late on a Sunday and they arrived at my home three days later (shipped free). Such a great price compared to other offers in other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Review 14 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

IPAD WITH RETINA DISPLAY

12/08/2012
By ,
Abbeville LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second IPAD and I love the new one as much as I loved my older one. The one thing that makes me use my new one a little more is that the color is so vibrant on it. I hope anyone looking for an IPAD will consider the IPAD with retina display, you will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 15 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Ipad4

09/27/2013
By ,
Conroe Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife who is disabled and cannot set at a computer for an extended period of time. For the purpose of email and social media it is a great tool. A step down from my laptop but then again it cost about half as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 16 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

It's nice, but..

12/15/2012
By ,
Someville, U.S.A.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't get me wrong. I like Apple's products. A lot. I always have, but a few things (both good and bad) have remained consistent since Apple's inception: The Good - Overall quality (features, materials and ESPECIALLY design) The Bad - They're WAY over-priced! As far as the iPad 4 goes.. It isn't really worth the money, nor is it all Apple cracks it up to be. The Google Nexus 10 (manufactured by Samsung) actually trumps it as far as Tech Specs go. Even beating the famed 'Retina Display' feature that Apple would have us believe is nothing like anything else found on Earth. The App Store is about the biggest thing that Apple has going for it. Whenever Android is able to draw the multitudes of Developers to their Operating System like Apple's accomplished, then Android will be the death of Apple. Apple's more of a Design & Marketing Company than a Technology Company. Plain & simple. I know this isn't so much a 'review' of the iPad 4 in particular, but.. What can I say? I digressed. Just trying to give a much-needed perspective of the iPad 4 vs other options that are also available, for those who may be under the impression that Apple is superior to everything else out there. My Google Nexus 7 has impressed me WAY more. I love THAT Tablet VERY MUCH. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
the difference between I pad and nexus 7
Posted 04/17/2013
I agree Nexus 7 is fun, has a better display, superior gaming experience. But, the Nexus 7 heats up quickly, when I played hulu it froze and stalled, and the battery drains quickly and takes forever to recharge I cannot use the Nexus 7 while the battery is charging. Nexus 7 doesn't have near the amount of apps that Apple has especially for educating young kids. The power cord port gets stripped easily and the on and off buttons get stuck. The speakers on the Nexus 7 are cheap. The apple battery runs twice as long, the device does not heat up and the buttons don't get stuck. The speakers are of a good quality. Love the apple Apps. For quality I give Apple and A and Nexus a B. For and enjoyable experience I give Nexus and A plus and apple a B plus.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Easy to use for anyone

09/27/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This iPad is amazing! The actual hardware seems very sturdy and well made. The display is so crisp! It is great for watching movies or browsing. Sometimes I catch myself watching a movie on it sitting no my couch instead of my 47' tv. I use it for everything I need to do from banking to shopping. I probably could have lived without one, but now that I have one it's hard to see myself without it. My laptop was getting so dusty I ended up giving it away. It is functional enough to replace a laptop. I bought a keyboard in case I needed to type extensively but so far haven't used it much.
Improvements: camera, processor, display, lightning connector, charge time
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 18 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Great iPad for beginners

03/13/2014
By ,
Landover,MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as I reeived my iPad, I was very excited. I turned the iPad on and it was fully charged, it was easy to enter everything because the iPad asked you question step by step on if you would like to join whichever things they ask and it's all free. iCloud. etc. stuff like that. I enjoy my iPad and I'm very happy that I bought one. It's awsome. I would recommend anyone and everyone to invest in one. Love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Good upgrade from the iPad 1

12/28/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I kept putting off getting a new iPad, because my refurbed iPad 1 was working relatively well. But, since Apple's latest iOS wouldn't install on it, apps were crashing and FB wouldn't work thru Safari, I bit the bullet and got the 4. (As a side note, a friend went to the Apple store with his 1, which also had crashing apps, and they weren't interested in helping him. Obviously, they wanted him to get the 4, but it would be nice if Apple would show love to those that bought the first.) Anyway, apps that had crashed on the 1 are not crashing on the 4. I'm annoyed that Apple changed the connector-seems random, but I think the reason is clear ($$). Over all, glad I upgraded. I'll reset my 1 and let my BF use it. He probably won't use it much and therefore the crashes might not bother him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 20 for Apple iPad with Retina Display 32GB Wi-Fi (Black or White)

Love it!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Loveland, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPad has far exceeded my expectations. The graphics and battery life are excellent, and the video quality is awesome. I can't put this thing down! The only drawback is that the touch keyboard takes some getting used to. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next