Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Vizio Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Introducing the E-series slim frame design. The Vizio 42" Class 1080p LED HDTV 120Hz, E420i-A0 is shattering the mold in a way only Vizio can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame on this Vizio 42" LED Smart HDTV (3.23" ultra-slim) lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 42" Class 1080p LED HDTV 120Hz, E420i-A0. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(522 Reviews) 439
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
360
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation94%491 out of 522reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
135 Questions | 246 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
360
4 stars
120
3 stars
19
2 stars
9
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

love it

03/03/2014
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good tv there is nothing that I dont like about it and it was a great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Great TV for the price. Girlfriend likes gift.

01/02/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific picture and sound. I would have liked a hard copy of the user manual instead of just the quick start guide, but it is available on the TV or for download. I bought a Vizio sound bar with built-in bass, but the TV's sound without the sound bar is very good with plenty of volume. Remote buttons are a little small. Wish that I could control sound bar from TV remote instead of needing a separate remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Great tv for the price

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price and simple to order and pickup
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Great TV

02/26/2014
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV was exactly what I was looking for and Vizio has been a product we use frequently in my family. Vizio makes great products and this smart TV is one of them. Guides you through everything and Internet hook up was easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV
08/29/2013
By ,
Searcy, ar
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We are having difficulty with getting the channel, volume, and input buttons to work on the remote and on the side of the television. Frustrating to pay a decent amount of money, order the television, pick it up when it arrives to have to pack it all back up to either return or exchange.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Best large purchase I've made in years!

01/18/2014
By ,
WNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, easily handled by one person.
20 minutes for simple set up, no-fuss programming, immediate connection to home wifi, and one click to install all the apps. I don't have cable so needed a new antenna...had to reposition the antenna and scan 4x to get all the regular channels.
Sharp picture, excellent sound for a 20'x20' family rm. Remote buttons are small, but operation is simple. Love the online Help Manual--although not needed for any of the process.
Netflix movie had to buffer 4x throughout the viewing. Facebook works...haven't tried the other apps or anything in the USB yet.
Only disappointment--TV doesn't recognize my wireless mouse or wireless keyboard...but then, it didn't advertise that it was able to do so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Love my new tv.

02/27/2014
By ,
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice, clear picture. Like accessing Netflix by touch of button instead of watching on my Kindle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Great Value

02/16/2014
By ,
Rogersville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Setup was a breeze for my daughter and me. Sound quality is great in large 15' x 25' bedroom. Picture is great. Didn't give the features a 5 star because we haven't tried the Internet yet. We have hard wired Internet but a slow satellite broadband so not sure if we can watch Netfix. We can on a PC but not sure about the capability of this TV. We have another Vizio TV and a Samsung TV, both several years old and neither can stream Netflix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Great TV

02/25/2014
By ,
Fairmont, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipping was fast....setup was easy....picture quality much better than my 60Hz TV..price at $448.00 was reasonable. Did see the same TV at a Walmart for $398.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Worth the money

02/10/2014
By ,
Reston, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall I am happy with my new TV. This is my third Vizio TV and I have been satisfied with all three. The only complaint is that the smart app used by Vizio is somewhat lacking. While Netflix is very functional on this TV, I find Amazon's functionality to be lacking. My solution was to connect my Roku box up to this TV. The picture quality is great and so it the sound. I particularly like the thin boarder around the picture. I did my research before buying and it received high marks that in my opinion are well justified.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Value and Quality

11/29/2013
By ,
N. Truro, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this tv to replace an older 32 inch Sony Bravia. I was specifically looking for overall value and found it in this tv. The 120hz refresh rate is great for sports and the smart tv feature is excellent. I did have to upgrade my older slower wi-fi in my house as it could not keep up with what the tv was trying to do to stream programming. But once that was done, the tv performed as advertised. I also bought a wall mount with an articulating arm and was able to easily hang this tv by myself. Totally pleased with the product and with Walmart's ship to store via internet experience. Can't go wrong with this product for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

A great tv for a great price

01/01/2014
By ,
Northwest OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were forced into replacing our Sony Flat Screen due to a freak malfunctioning satellite box. We read numerous reviews and checked out lots of TV's in a variety of markets, online and locally. Vizio had an awesome picture and Walmart had the best deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Excellent Television

07/30/2013
By ,
Flat Rock, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the price of this 42" t.v. that includes so many great features. HD, Surround Sound, Smart TV-capability of hooking up the computer to it to name a few. The picture is incredible-really enjoy watching this t.v.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

A great value!

02/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I needed to replace the old dinosaur of a television in my bedroom, I did some online research and found the Vizio E420. I knew I wanted a 'smart' tv, and something with 1080p and 120 or higher refresh rate. When I found all those things for a price under $450, I was skeptical. I went to the store and compared it to higher priced televisions, and decided to go for it. I am so pleased that I did! The picture is very clear and crisp, the unit is very slim and set-up was a breeze. For a 42" tv with all the bells and whistles that you can actually afford, you can't go wrong with this selection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Great TV

02/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up...great picture and user friendly apps....love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Awesome television

02/23/2014
By ,
Columbia SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. Never had a TV that did so much. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Awesome

02/24/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV....great value......LOVE IT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Great product

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent TV for the price. Easy plug and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

I recommend this TV

12/31/2013
By ,
Sacramento,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value.
Great picture quality.
This size TV is perfect for a duplex or 2 bedroom apartment or town home.
If you are not an incredibly pretentious individual with overcompensation issues this unit will suffice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Vizio E420i-A0 42" 1080p 120Hz Class (3.23" ultra-slim) LED Smart HDTV

Tv

02/23/2014
By ,
williamsport,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 440 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  22 Next