Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Monster Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Monster Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Nick Cannon brought his NCredible ideas to Monster to create these slick on-ear headphones that lets you hear your music like you've never heard it before. Details pop. Bass booms. Monster's advanced technology keeps it distortion free, no matter how loud you blast it. You'll hear music the way it's meant to be heard.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%22 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Are You Listening?

12/10/2013
By ,
Sapulpa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been my policy to not add to my grandchildren's isolation from the world around them by NOT buying video games, iPods, computer gadgets, etc... However, they are a product of their times, and I decided I'd quit buying Christmas presents a 61-year-old man liked 50 years ago. That baseball glove from last year? Decided not to play this past summer. The bicycle? Left out in the rain and got stolen. So, tune in, turn on, and drop out. What goes around comes around, I guess. The headphones are nice. I even got some for my wife. Now, she doesn't have to listen to me either. Merry Christmas to all. Oh, yeah. I forgot. You can't hear me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

NCredible Is Sounds Great

02/06/2013
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these NCredible about 1 month ago and I could not be more pleased. When you first feels them you may question the build as for material as they do seem like very cheaply build, but I can tell you this is just a allusion. These are phone are very lite but they are very durable. I sleep with mine on my ears every night and so far that have held up well. The sound quality is great and is a little heavy on the bass but I love that. The cord can be removed from the headphone itself which I believe is a plus. I listen to gospel, jazz, blues, hip-hop and rock as all genes of music sounds great. The headphone comes in different colors with is a plus. Noise-cancellation is very good even at low volume. I price match with Fry Electronic and got these headphone for 60.00 out of the door and that with a 2 year protection plan. I could not be more pleased with these headphones. Even my son who love and live by his Beats prefer to listen to my phones over his 299.00 beats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Price Match
Posted 10/07/2013
Hi there,
I am wondering how you did the price match?
Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Great set of headphones, great sound

01/09/2013
By ,
Dinwiddie, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought these for my 10yr old niece and she loves them. I checked out the sound before I gave them to her and didn't want to put them down, the sound was awesome, great fit no discomfort after long wear. I had ordered the Ludacris Souls from best buy but was sent an email saying they were out of stock so I logged into Walmart.com and found these and I am so glad I did because they sound so great she said they sound better than the Souls. I will be getting my other niece a pair when her hello kitty headphones stop working she is a kitty fan. The shade of blue is so beautiful and she loves the color blue. Will be getting the white for my other niece in the future. Awesome product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 4 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Just as good as Beats by Dr. Dre

02/17/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after a lot of my friends got the Beats. These have just as good sound quality at a fraction of the price and made by the same manufacturer. If you're looking to save money and have quality headphones these will be perfect for any music listener.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 5 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones
10/06/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The plastic on the headphones catch my hair just one hair at a time and pulls very painful to me. The sound better than advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

all i can say is WOW!

11/29/2013
By ,
poconos,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice headphones caught black friday sale $79.95 so i jump on it.I tried them on awhile ago in the store and love them but they were $119.00 so when i seen them on black friday i had to get them.They also work with my Droid phone, I never had a pair of Dr.dre beats but these are made by the same company Monster so if the beats sound better than these its a close call because these ARE N-CREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Ncredibles are much better than Beats by Dre!!!

01/23/2013
By ,
Livermore, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought Beats by Dre for my 15-year-old niece. Within 2 weeks, they were broken and in my opinion, they sounded average. I returned those and purchased the Ncredible headphones. I was really blown away by the sound quality. They look and feel really durable. My niece has loved them since she got them and wears them everywhere. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 8 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Solid Sound in the Ear

01/04/2014
By ,
Lancaster
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound when listing to music or books. Practical no outside noise interference, comfortable fit on the ears and don't slike off, looks and feel just outstanding. Great buy for the your money. Defintiley would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Awesome Product

12/19/2013
By ,
New Britain, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my husband as an early Christmas present and he LOVED them! He says the sounds is amazing and they are super comfortable. He also likes that he can remove the wire from the headset. It's just an aux cable, so if he needs it to be longer, he can switch the cable out. He also likes the little bag that comes with them for storage (not that he stores them much because he is using them all the time). Overall extremely satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Bargain

12/30/2013
By ,
Panama City Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the money. You could spend a lot more and not receive the quality of these headphones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Headset

12/25/2013
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bass are awesome no battery needed, the sound are clear, bring out the live music. Way to go Nick Cannon you got some very high quality at reasonable price. Not a car payment Dr. Dre.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

well liked birthday gift!!

03/21/2013
By ,
Douglassville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 18 year old grandsons birthday. It was just what he wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 13 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Best purchase ever!

12/12/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had the Beets before and they have only lasted about a year and the sound wasn't even close to what the sound of the Monster Headphones. They sound great!!!! Best purchase!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Greatv price fast shipping

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

awesome for the price compared to dre beats

12/11/2013
By ,
rowlett, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome sound for the price especially compared to Dre Beats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

very good quality.

12/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my grandson. He loves them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

These were a gift.

12/06/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these as a gift for my granddaughter. She won't get them until Christmas but I think she will love them. They are definitely her color!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 18 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Perfect

12/10/2013
By ,
VERDEN, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones

Poor performing Monster

02/15/2013
By ,
Miami
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have several headphones from Monster and love those. I have about a dozen headphones and have owned dozens more through the last 40 decades of being an audiophile. The best thing I can say about these cans is that they are low on distortion and have plenty of presence and can handle a lot of volume.
After a 5 day burn-in they still sound pretty dull. Since they were on sale online I bought 2 so I know I didn't get a dud. All the music I tested these with is lossless quality, played from an iPhone 4s through a Headroom DAC headphone amp.
There is a lot of bass with these but not clean. It is muddy and boomy. The mids are decent, even pretty good sometimes. The highs also disappoint. I guess these are OK if you want a deep, boomy, murky sound and they are better then most but they are short on clarity, and detail. Their lack of detail, imaging and clarity cannot be improved by equalization either which I had to use to tone down the bass and boost the treble just to make the sound tolerable.
There are plenty of better sounding headphones out there, some even less expensive then these. The Grado SR80i, Skullcandy Aviator series, Audio-Technica ATH-AD700 are a good start for better sound for the value. Yes these are over ear and some are open back design but the sound and price is the comparison point. On the go. I would recommend Audio-Technica ATH-EW9 or the amazingly priced yet incredible sounding (but goofy looking) Koss SportClip KSC75 and Koss PortaPro.
I do love the replaceable cord on these. Also being on ear headphones the NTunes do a great job of isolating from surrounding noises and also keeping the music to yourself so they are good for commuting, if you need to cans of a loud work environment and on the go in general. I guess that means that they are good sounding for earmuffs. Mine are going back.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-15points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Monster NCredible N-Tune On-Ear Headphones
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5