Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Simply Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Simply Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

The Simply Complete Acrylic Set is designed to provide you with a convenient and effective way to learn the art of acrylic painting. Features of the Artist Studio Set, 34-piece Set, include a range of 10 vibrant acrylic colors, five special craft brushes and five art short handle brushes, two palette knives for thick application techniques, a six-well palette and an artist easel box to paint and carry your supplies. An instructional DVD with more than 60 minutes of step-by-step painting instructions and a color-mixing guide are included with this acrylic painting set. You will also receive four sketching pencils and two 11" x 14" art board panels to get you started.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set
03/09/2013
By ,
Kingston, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed some easels to start a new painting class for beginning students (mostly adults). I wanted something inexpensive that would hold canvas up to 11 x 14 but mainly 8 x 10 or 10 x 12. This kit does that and also came with a few brushes, and some paint that would allow each student to have their own starter kit to build on with out a lot of upfront expense. This kit hits that spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

great for a beginner

09/05/2013
By ,
san diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a gift for my nice and she just loved it! It has all the essentials to begin painting rigth away. Everything included is of great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set
12/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this excellent art set I love it and get a lot art thing with it freat price i would tell friend family about art set I got it to give to my son for christmas gift He love draw i would buy it i am going buy more that was walmart website
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 4 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

Great Purchase!

04/19/2013
By ,
Miamisburg,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything that needed in beginner's kit.Its a great gift as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 5 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

art set for the beginner up

11/14/2013
By ,
Clarksville, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a gift for Christmas to a person who is restarting to take up art again. This is a great set for just that person. For a new beginner or somebody who needs all the supplies again. I started again last year and got one just like it and loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 6 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

Just Okay

12/03/2013
By ,
Southern Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was okay for the money and would be good for encouraging art in youngsters. The contents were okay but the box was flimsy and the the built in easel was disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

Very basic set

10/25/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just basic set
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set

would recommend

08/27/2013
By ,
jersey city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 6 year old daughter loved everything about it...its just perfect for beginners .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Simply Complete Acrylic Artist Studio 34-piece Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5