Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Visual Land Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

The Visual Land Phantom Media Player is a versatile device that can provide several varieties of entertainment. Able to support multiple video formats and play them in high definition, the Visual Land Media Player lets you watch movies and shows in high quality. You can play your own music on the Visual Land Phantom Media Player, or listen to the radio with the built-in FM tuner. You can easily navigate your media collection and what music or movies you want with the Visual Land Player's touchscreen. The Visual Land Media Player also features an e-book reader and a voice recorder for making your own audio files. Flash-based graphics support lets you play your favorite games on this media player. Suitable for car trips or for use in the home, the Visual Land Player has many ways to entertain you for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
3.026 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation59%23 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

pretty awesome so far

12/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty awesome video quality. I bought this for my 10 year old. It was on sale for 40 bucks. heck of a deal for everything this player does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

just my experience

01/08/2014
By ,
Darien,Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pros:
like the screen size.
added some music off the computer,that was from my CD's.
charges pretty fast.
added some pictures.
color and graphics are great.
cons:
wouldn't add my new CD.
can't use it unless you charge it first in the morning.
the computer and screen has to be on.
charge starts leaving as fast as you stop charging,hate that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Don't Buy This!

04/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked for exactly 7 days, shut off and would not come back on. I tried re-charging it and it would not recharge. Also, the clock is in military time only; civilian time was not available. Plus, the songs I added were in alphabetical order only, not in the order I wanted. I had to put A, B, C, etc. in front of each song in the order I wanted, which meant I could only have 26 songs to a file. And after all that, the stupid thing stopped working!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

great mp3 player with one problem

01/10/2014
By ,
lynchburg Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great but it has one problem its hard to scroll through the songs what is needed is an update that might fix the problem other than that it works great the radio and the videos work fine had to go to their web site to download a converter to get my videos to work once converted they worked fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Already addicted.

01/06/2014
By ,
Harriman, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son has had this Visual Land Phantom for about a week now and he is already addicted. It has a pretty good battery life and sound quality. Finding flash games and installing them is kind of complicated but can be figured out by someone who knows his/her way around a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville,FL
Life
Posted 02/12/2014
How long would you say the life of this lasts, since there is no battery in it?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Nice Media Player to be on the go

03/21/2014
By ,
San Diego Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The video quality is great, truly HD, The music player is great as well, for someone who is used to computers is really easy to set up and transfer files, the battery last perfect to watch an entirely movie, a music concert, many short videos or hear a lot of music, for the price is really a great product, I don't give a 5 because the screen do not react perfectly but it does good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

gresat

03/01/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Glitchy, but plays many media formats

02/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a product to view all of my videos and pictures without an internet connection. I bought it for a small child, I don't feel comfortable buying a device with cameras or internet connection for such a young child. It took some playing around with to get through the glitches. Have to reset often using earring or something. Cheaply made, but it does exactly what I need. It takes a micro sd card, but works more smoothly when media is added dirctly to the device storage using a usb cable. Also, it requires a usb connection and charger(not included), not micro usb. Requires headphones for radio, but plays digital media through speakers. Displays picture and video formats my android phone and digital camera would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

SOUNDS GREAT

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HARD TO ADD VIDEOS TO WATCH. OTHER THAN THAT GREAT DEAL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

not good

04/09/2014
By ,
Sells,AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this visual land phantom media player did not work or come on . I didn't even get to put any media on it . I charged it .After charging it did not work and I was not able to enjoy it. sorry i really like it at first because it was not to big it was just right .And looked very cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

very difficult to impossible to set up

01/15/2014
By ,
coldwater michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very disappointed with this unit. finally was able to download some music files from my pc. instructions vague. I found it to be not user friendly at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Not a device I would recommend or buy again

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought for the price and so called features it had it would be a good buy...I was wrong. The touchscreen is had to use, calibration is all off and out of whack. Also you have to tap the screen really hard. To put games on it requires extensive computer knowledge and is not worth the hassle of trying. It is better to just spend another $20 and get a tablet that is easier to use and has better features!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player
01/26/2013
By ,
Concord CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this product and i bought it mostly to be a video player. The video quality is great, the size is good, and its easy to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Good Media Player for the price...

11/06/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this for a week now and I like it for the most part. It was easy to set up and sounds great. The thing that I don't like is the touch screen does not work that great to scroll to find your music and when you try to find an album and its not the one you want you hit the back button and it starts from the beginning not from when you left off so you have to start all over again. I have not down loaded any videos so I don't know how they look. I also don't like the fact that there is not cover for it so I it does not get scratched. For the price is a good Media Player..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

nice device seems durable

03/28/2014
By ,
new london, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old because he loves listening to music on my ipod nano! I love this device because of the size, built in speakers work great, lots of options to choose from. We are still working on loading things onto it but so far so good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Love the price and so far I like the product

04/20/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this player about 2 weeks. The screen is a little larger than I was expecting, which is a pleasant surprise. I bought it because my 5 year old took over my iPad, and I just wanted a little something to download sermons from my favorite preacher, and watch them at my leisure. Well, I was impressed with the amount of memory on this device, the clarity of the onscreen image, and the sound was also clear and the volume could go up pretty loud.
We are about to move to a new city, and the movers are going to box up our TV, DVD's, cable box, etc. With a teen daughter and small son, I decided to load his favorite cartoons and some of her favorite music on the player to combat boredom. Long story short- now the iPad is available for me any time. My 5 year old, tech-saavy like his father, learned to operate this pretty quickly, and now disappears into his room under the bed covers in the middle of the afternoon to watch his cartoon in his own little cave. So I know that this player will be a life-saver on the plane with him, and in the weeks it's going to take us to get our stuff and get settled in our new place.
Cons: the touch screen takes a bit more force and pressure to get the icons and stuff to respond, that includes sliding between screens. It also offers a dictionary, which I quickly discovered is only available in Chinese.
All in all... price and value are good on this product. It's a winner so far...I say don't be afraid to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Basic entertainment options OK

04/16/2013
By ,
Bryan, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, whose old MP3 player was already "too old" - given the attractiveness of the large touch screen & video capability it has met the expectative. The problem is that the unit also offers a "Flash" games directory, but so far no flash game (swf) obtained from the web has worked. She of course now wants the games...
Tech support in the company's web page is flaky, and my inquiry about that issue in the contact page has not been answered...
Other than that, it looks nice, solid enough, the screen responds, the colors are OK...
I'm not really sure if investing roughly $40 more would have given me a low-end android tablet that would have offered far more...
But for the purpose, it works, is easy to use & sounds good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player
03/13/2013
By ,
Payson, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my granddaughter and she really likes it. She said it was easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

piece of junk!

01/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had it less than 24 hours and it completely stopped working. The touch screen was also terrible. The only good thing about it was the size of the screen. Would never buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Great All around mp3 player

03/10/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not an ipod or zune but it works great for me...it does everything it says
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next