Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Visual Land Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

The Visual Land Phantom Media Player is a versatile device that can provide several varieties of entertainment. Able to support multiple video formats and play them in high definition, the Visual Land Media Player lets you watch movies and shows in high quality. You can play your own music on the Visual Land Phantom Media Player, or listen to the radio with the built-in FM tuner. You can easily navigate your media collection and what music or movies you want with the Visual Land Player's touchscreen. The Visual Land Media Player also features an e-book reader and a voice recorder for making your own audio files. Flash-based graphics support lets you play your favorite games on this media player. Suitable for car trips or for use in the home, the Visual Land Player has many ways to entertain you for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
3.17 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation60%32 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 82 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

pretty awesome so far

12/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty awesome video quality. I bought this for my 10 year old. It was on sale for 40 bucks. heck of a deal for everything this player does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

just my experience

01/08/2014
By ,
Darien,Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pros:
like the screen size.
added some music off the computer,that was from my CD's.
charges pretty fast.
added some pictures.
color and graphics are great.
cons:
wouldn't add my new CD.
can't use it unless you charge it first in the morning.
the computer and screen has to be on.
charge starts leaving as fast as you stop charging,hate that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Fair player made of poor materials.

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product had problems with it right out the box. The First thing i notice is that there is a yellow thing sticking out of the USB charger slot and it wont come out so it is annoying. Also, i noticed something that looked like a hair inside of the screen, which i just ignored when i first got it. The User Interface is great. After like 2 days of having it things go down hill. It turns out the thing that looked like a hair was actually a crack in the inner screen, and at this point there was 3 and one of them had broken a line of pixels. Now the touch screen barely responded and when it did it didn't do what i wanted. I am in the process of returning this. This could be a good product if the screen was made of glass not plastic and the rest of it was good quality materials. Also, it is slightly inconvenient how the product can only work landscape wise and how the ear phone jack is on the side not on the top or bottom because it makes it hassle putting it in your pocket. (One cool thing about it though is that it comes with a media stand!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Has a great screen(for size)

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when the price on this was very low, ($30) and I tried to expect little.
I was easily able to navigate the divice, though some of the animations were really lame, but its ok, because of the low price. Some icons are hard to realize what they are, and the touch screen isn't that accurate, but enough so(it can only sense one finger).
It does NOT have a note pad, like it shows in the picturesm and the buttons on the side are volume up/down and home, not play/pause, skip fd/bk.
It is a little bulky, and the headphone jack shouldn't really be on the top, because it makes it hard to put in pocket.
It has a Really good music player, video player pretty good, though radio recorder messes things up with audio recorder, so you have to reset settings after using it.
Definitly worth the money, even that they increased the price $5 since I bought it.
Get warranty though, since it does NOT have gorilla glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Good Product, Exccedes Expectations

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Visual Land Phantom is well worth the price. I was expecting a lot less for the price. Has more than enough storage for a music collection. With the flash card added the amount of storage is more than enough for anyone. I have my whole music collection, 100+ ebooks and 10 movies and there is still room. The sound is great. The screen is nice and clear, No eyestrain when reading or watching movie's. This unit is an exceptional value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Difficult player to use

10/27/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this product because of the memory and seemed it would be better than the eclipse I bought, but I was wrong. The Visual Land Phantom Touchscreen Media player was not what I expected. The directions were to vauge and no owners manual for detailed information. I can create a playlist, however when I want to play it only the first song plays over and over.
I also accidently deleted flah that came with it and still waiting for company to get back with me.
I am thinking about returning product and finding another MP3 player.
Sincerely Jackgirl
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

aggravating

08/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not get an audio book to work; could not figure out why as the guide included and online does not provide downloading information. Returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Nice music player

05/03/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the 35 dollars I paid, I could'nt ask for more! Very good resolution on the screen. Easy to add music and video. I have owned MANY music players, and this is a good one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

great mp3 player with one problem

01/10/2014
By ,
lynchburg Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great but it has one problem its hard to scroll through the songs what is needed is an update that might fix the problem other than that it works great the radio and the videos work fine had to go to their web site to download a converter to get my videos to work once converted they worked fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Glitchy, but plays many media formats

02/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a product to view all of my videos and pictures without an internet connection. I bought it for a small child, I don't feel comfortable buying a device with cameras or internet connection for such a young child. It took some playing around with to get through the glitches. Have to reset often using earring or something. Cheaply made, but it does exactly what I need. It takes a micro sd card, but works more smoothly when media is added dirctly to the device storage using a usb cable. Also, it requires a usb connection and charger(not included), not micro usb. Requires headphones for radio, but plays digital media through speakers. Displays picture and video formats my android phone and digital camera would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Impressed

06/23/2014
By ,
DOTHAN,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering I spent less than $40 for this item, I was impressed on how great and convenient it is. I wish they had a sleeve or pocket holder to avoid dropping it. Only had it for a week now but it sounds great and the pictures, videos turns out 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player
01/26/2013
By ,
Concord CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this product and i bought it mostly to be a video player. The video quality is great, the size is good, and its easy to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Already addicted.

01/06/2014
By ,
Harriman, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son has had this Visual Land Phantom for about a week now and he is already addicted. It has a pretty good battery life and sound quality. Finding flash games and installing them is kind of complicated but can be figured out by someone who knows his/her way around a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sound
Posted 07/14/2014
does it have a built in speaker or do you need to use earbuds/headphones only?
0points
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville,FL
Life
Posted 02/12/2014
How long would you say the life of this lasts, since there is no battery in it?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

good buy 4 a kid

09/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For my kid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

not bad

09/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to put music on it and it holds a lot. Not sure how to put videos on it yet I like this product so far but have not much time to explore it Sound in earphones about average. I used it to listen to songs while mowing my lawn and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Love the price and so far I like the product

04/20/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this player about 2 weeks. The screen is a little larger than I was expecting, which is a pleasant surprise. I bought it because my 5 year old took over my iPad, and I just wanted a little something to download sermons from my favorite preacher, and watch them at my leisure. Well, I was impressed with the amount of memory on this device, the clarity of the onscreen image, and the sound was also clear and the volume could go up pretty loud.
We are about to move to a new city, and the movers are going to box up our TV, DVD's, cable box, etc. With a teen daughter and small son, I decided to load his favorite cartoons and some of her favorite music on the player to combat boredom. Long story short- now the iPad is available for me any time. My 5 year old, tech-saavy like his father, learned to operate this pretty quickly, and now disappears into his room under the bed covers in the middle of the afternoon to watch his cartoon in his own little cave. So I know that this player will be a life-saver on the plane with him, and in the weeks it's going to take us to get our stuff and get settled in our new place.
Cons: the touch screen takes a bit more force and pressure to get the icons and stuff to respond, that includes sliding between screens. It also offers a dictionary, which I quickly discovered is only available in Chinese.
All in all... price and value are good on this product. It's a winner so far...I say don't be afraid to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Spend more, you may get more!

09/07/2014
By ,
Port Orchard, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It only took 2 days to know I wanted no part of this thing, I returned it and bought an MP3 player to hold all my music and to play it, that's it. At times you need to press your finger straight throw this thing to get it to do what you want. Tried this and tried that, nothing seam to work, just like my Coby,
same screen size, but 1 or 2 things worked, but not good. One more thing, Coby is gone, TU and so is the people that made this poor product, run, don't mess with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player
03/13/2013
By ,
Payson, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my granddaughter and she really likes it. She said it was easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Basic entertainment options OK

04/16/2013
By ,
Bryan, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, whose old MP3 player was already "too old" - given the attractiveness of the large touch screen & video capability it has met the expectative. The problem is that the unit also offers a "Flash" games directory, but so far no flash game (swf) obtained from the web has worked. She of course now wants the games...
Tech support in the company's web page is flaky, and my inquiry about that issue in the contact page has not been answered...
Other than that, it looks nice, solid enough, the screen responds, the colors are OK...
I'm not really sure if investing roughly $40 more would have given me a low-end android tablet that would have offered far more...
But for the purpose, it works, is easy to use & sounds good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Nice Media Player to be on the go

03/21/2014
By ,
San Diego Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The video quality is great, truly HD, The music player is great as well, for someone who is used to computers is really easy to set up and transfer files, the battery last perfect to watch an entirely movie, a music concert, many short videos or hear a lot of music, for the price is really a great product, I don't give a 5 because the screen do not react perfectly but it does good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next