Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Visual Land Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Visual Land Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

The Visual Land Phantom Media Player is a versatile device that can provide several varieties of entertainment. Able to support multiple video formats and play them in high definition, the Visual Land Media Player lets you watch movies and shows in high quality. You can play your own music on the Visual Land Phantom Media Player, or listen to the radio with the built-in FM tuner. You can easily navigate your media collection and what music or movies you want with the Visual Land Player's touchscreen. The Visual Land Media Player also features an e-book reader and a voice recorder for making your own audio files. Flash-based graphics support lets you play your favorite games on this media player. Suitable for car trips or for use in the home, the Visual Land Player has many ways to entertain you for hours.
Average Customer Rating:
3.13 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation59%32 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

just my experience

01/08/2014
By ,
Darien,Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pros:
like the screen size.
added some music off the computer,that was from my CD's.
charges pretty fast.
added some pictures.
color and graphics are great.
cons:
wouldn't add my new CD.
can't use it unless you charge it first in the morning.
the computer and screen has to be on.
charge starts leaving as fast as you stop charging,hate that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 2 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Fair player made of poor materials.

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product had problems with it right out the box. The First thing i notice is that there is a yellow thing sticking out of the USB charger slot and it wont come out so it is annoying. Also, i noticed something that looked like a hair inside of the screen, which i just ignored when i first got it. The User Interface is great. After like 2 days of having it things go down hill. It turns out the thing that looked like a hair was actually a crack in the inner screen, and at this point there was 3 and one of them had broken a line of pixels. Now the touch screen barely responded and when it did it didn't do what i wanted. I am in the process of returning this. This could be a good product if the screen was made of glass not plastic and the rest of it was good quality materials. Also, it is slightly inconvenient how the product can only work landscape wise and how the ear phone jack is on the side not on the top or bottom because it makes it hassle putting it in your pocket. (One cool thing about it though is that it comes with a media stand!)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 3 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Has a great screen(for size)

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when the price on this was very low, ($30) and I tried to expect little.
I was easily able to navigate the divice, though some of the animations were really lame, but its ok, because of the low price. Some icons are hard to realize what they are, and the touch screen isn't that accurate, but enough so(it can only sense one finger).
It does NOT have a note pad, like it shows in the picturesm and the buttons on the side are volume up/down and home, not play/pause, skip fd/bk.
It is a little bulky, and the headphone jack shouldn't really be on the top, because it makes it hard to put in pocket.
It has a Really good music player, video player pretty good, though radio recorder messes things up with audio recorder, so you have to reset settings after using it.
Definitly worth the money, even that they increased the price $5 since I bought it.
Get warranty though, since it does NOT have gorilla glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Glitchy, but plays many media formats

02/26/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a product to view all of my videos and pictures without an internet connection. I bought it for a small child, I don't feel comfortable buying a device with cameras or internet connection for such a young child. It took some playing around with to get through the glitches. Have to reset often using earring or something. Cheaply made, but it does exactly what I need. It takes a micro sd card, but works more smoothly when media is added dirctly to the device storage using a usb cable. Also, it requires a usb connection and charger(not included), not micro usb. Requires headphones for radio, but plays digital media through speakers. Displays picture and video formats my android phone and digital camera would not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Review 5 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

great mp3 player with one problem

01/10/2014
By ,
lynchburg Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it works great but it has one problem its hard to scroll through the songs what is needed is an update that might fix the problem other than that it works great the radio and the videos work fine had to go to their web site to download a converter to get my videos to work once converted they worked fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 6 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player
01/26/2013
By ,
Concord CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just received this product and i bought it mostly to be a video player. The video quality is great, the size is good, and its easy to use.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 7 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Nice music player

05/03/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the 35 dollars I paid, I could'nt ask for more! Very good resolution on the screen. Easy to add music and video. I have owned MANY music players, and this is a good one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+18points
Review 8 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Good Product, Exccedes Expectations

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Visual Land Phantom is well worth the price. I was expecting a lot less for the price. Has more than enough storage for a music collection. With the flash card added the amount of storage is more than enough for anyone. I have my whole music collection, 100+ ebooks and 10 movies and there is still room. The sound is great. The screen is nice and clear, No eyestrain when reading or watching movie's. This unit is an exceptional value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 9 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

pretty awesome so far

12/22/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty awesome video quality. I bought this for my 10 year old. It was on sale for 40 bucks. heck of a deal for everything this player does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 10 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player
03/13/2013
By ,
Payson, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my granddaughter and she really likes it. She said it was easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Review 11 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Love the price and so far I like the product

04/20/2013
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had this player about 2 weeks. The screen is a little larger than I was expecting, which is a pleasant surprise. I bought it because my 5 year old took over my iPad, and I just wanted a little something to download sermons from my favorite preacher, and watch them at my leisure. Well, I was impressed with the amount of memory on this device, the clarity of the onscreen image, and the sound was also clear and the volume could go up pretty loud.
We are about to move to a new city, and the movers are going to box up our TV, DVD's, cable box, etc. With a teen daughter and small son, I decided to load his favorite cartoons and some of her favorite music on the player to combat boredom. Long story short- now the iPad is available for me any time. My 5 year old, tech-saavy like his father, learned to operate this pretty quickly, and now disappears into his room under the bed covers in the middle of the afternoon to watch his cartoon in his own little cave. So I know that this player will be a life-saver on the plane with him, and in the weeks it's going to take us to get our stuff and get settled in our new place.
Cons: the touch screen takes a bit more force and pressure to get the icons and stuff to respond, that includes sliding between screens. It also offers a dictionary, which I quickly discovered is only available in Chinese.
All in all... price and value are good on this product. It's a winner so far...I say don't be afraid to purchase it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 12 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Already addicted.

01/06/2014
By ,
Harriman, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 12 year old son has had this Visual Land Phantom for about a week now and he is already addicted. It has a pretty good battery life and sound quality. Finding flash games and installing them is kind of complicated but can be figured out by someone who knows his/her way around a computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sound
Posted 07/14/2014
does it have a built in speaker or do you need to use earbuds/headphones only?
0points
Customer Avatar
Jacksonville,FL
Life
Posted 02/12/2014
How long would you say the life of this lasts, since there is no battery in it?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Basic entertainment options OK

04/16/2013
By ,
Bryan, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter, whose old MP3 player was already "too old" - given the attractiveness of the large touch screen & video capability it has met the expectative. The problem is that the unit also offers a "Flash" games directory, but so far no flash game (swf) obtained from the web has worked. She of course now wants the games...
Tech support in the company's web page is flaky, and my inquiry about that issue in the contact page has not been answered...
Other than that, it looks nice, solid enough, the screen responds, the colors are OK...
I'm not really sure if investing roughly $40 more would have given me a low-end android tablet that would have offered far more...
But for the purpose, it works, is easy to use & sounds good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 14 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Impressed

06/23/2014
By ,
DOTHAN,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Considering I spent less than $40 for this item, I was impressed on how great and convenient it is. I wish they had a sleeve or pocket holder to avoid dropping it. Only had it for a week now but it sounds great and the pictures, videos turns out 4 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Review 15 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

good for younger kids

04/10/2013
By ,
kingman az
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
to down load music and listen to radio this is very good
while it advertises many other features these features are very limited, such as games you can not just download apps to play
tring to get customer service from company is a nightmare and requires multiple attemps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Good Media Player for the price...

11/06/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this for a week now and I like it for the most part. It was easy to set up and sounds great. The thing that I don't like is the touch screen does not work that great to scroll to find your music and when you try to find an album and its not the one you want you hit the back button and it starts from the beginning not from when you left off so you have to start all over again. I have not down loaded any videos so I don't know how they look. I also don't like the fact that there is not cover for it so I it does not get scratched. For the price is a good Media Player..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 17 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Nice Media Player to be on the go

03/21/2014
By ,
San Diego Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The video quality is great, truly HD, The music player is great as well, for someone who is used to computers is really easy to set up and transfer files, the battery last perfect to watch an entirely movie, a music concert, many short videos or hear a lot of music, for the price is really a great product, I don't give a 5 because the screen do not react perfectly but it does good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 18 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Right out of the box did not work.

05/20/2013
By ,
Merritt Island, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My Husband took this out of the box, followed the instructions for charging this meida player and it would not turn on even after leaving it to charge for 8 hours. We purchased this player because of the other reviews being so positive. We may have just been given the one lemon in the bunch but did not want to chance getting another so we just asked for our money back. In my information section I had to put "never" in the "how often do you use this product?" because it never worked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 19 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

Great All around mp3 player

03/10/2014
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's not an ipod or zune but it works great for me...it does everything it says
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 20 for Visual Land Phantom 4.3" High Definition Touchscreen Media Player

good for music and very brief videos.

07/14/2013
By ,
Scranton
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
How I really would have been happy with a unit of this size and equipped with the option to output it to a television, however I must say with disappointment that the overall performance of this player is relatively poor, navigating with it is more inconvenient as a touch screen than would be otherwise. Video quality and sound are not bad ,however I have not used many other players comparable to it to make a legitimate comparison. The reason that prevailed with me in my decision for it's return was due to it's want of capability to play any standard video for more than a duration of five minutes where the video and audio remained on key, or in other words in sync with each other, and though even at the price of $60.00 of which this cost me, made it yet still intolerable to put up with.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next