Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

NETGEAR Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

The Premium Edition Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router lets you create a fast, widespread wireless network in your home. The router offers wireless speeds of up to 300+450Mbps, so movies stream more easily and files download faster. The dual-band technology of the router avoids interference from outside sources, ensuring top WiFi speeds. The Netgear Wireless Dual Band Router supports a wide range of new features such as ReadySHARE Cloud, ReadySHARE Printer and is Time Machine compatible to create a powerful home network for applications such as streaming HD video and multi-player gaming. The improved range of the router delivers better connections, while four Gigabit Ethernet ports offer ultra-fast wired connections. A USB port enables faster USB access speeds for external hard drives and printers connected to the Netgear Wireless Gigabit Router.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%64 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 53 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

wow..this router is awesome!!!

12/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised at how hard this router was to set up.I have set up a few others before this one and they were easy to set up...after no luck setting it up by myself....I called their customer care service and was lead thru the set up process.it took them 2 and a half hours to get it to work. But in the end it was well worth it..I went to YouTube to try out some videos because I always had slow buffering problems watching YouTube videos..OMG..I was stunned at the speed of the buffering..it was done buffering thru the whole video before the video had just started!! My first thought was ..y didn't I buy this router sooner lol. I enjoy watching videos now and each video plays thru with no pauses or stutters..it speeded up my internet on all my WiFi connected devices..my iPad..android tablet..iPod and my laptop..I have had it for a week and have found it to work with no problems..I am completely happy with my purchase and I deff would recommend this product to everyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Easy Setup

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooked up my NetGear N750 Premium edition wireless router for use with our iPad. Have my desktop PC wired in with an Ethernet cable. Directions were easy to follow, worked right off the bat.
I'm NOT an electronics or computer guy. Some of the terminology with computers is foreign to an old school electrical guy like me. This was "cake".
Range in our house has been very good with the iPad, we will try it outside to check our limit. We mainly got the iPad to keep up with our grandson in Denver.
Checked owners' reviews for this product on WalMart.com. Seems like all NetGear products have good ratings.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Great Wireless Router

05/16/2014
By ,
Cynthiana,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wireless Router. Great range. Works Great for running 2 Xbox 360 Lives. Can handle Both Xbox , a Smart TV, A Directv, A smart phone, and a Laptop at the same time. Plus my desktop is hard wired into it. Very easy setup. almost a Plug and Play. Beats anything AT&T has to offer.
If you old wireless is slow or short range. Then this is the router you need to get you where you want to be. Highly Recommend. Hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

My first router.

08/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router was recommended by a friend and I'm more than satisfied with it's performance. Easy to set up and use. I'm not a techie when it comes to the computer and electronic world so any purchase I make must be reliable and have support in case of I need help. It's a good investment if you want a versatile home network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Excellent for home use

08/20/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set this up in a few minutes and had three computers a tablet and a smart phone operational as soon as I turned them on. One computer was corded but everything else was wireless. This seems to work for everything in our home and also shows who is on the network at the time. The price was fair and I have had no problems. Our feed is satellite modem to the Netgear unit. This unit also has security features for those interested in limiting who is on the network but we live in the country where we do not have to worry about this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Awesome Product!! Extremely user friendly!

03/01/2014
By ,
Byram, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router works PERFECTLY! I have a 4 bedroom home, and the router/modem that the cable company gave me was not going to reach throughout the ENTIRE house, so I purchased this router, and had it installed and working in about 10 minutes. The instructions are easy, the management site is awesome, and the range is incredible in whichever part of the house I'm in! Excellent product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Extended Range is impressive

07/01/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the WNDR4300 specifically due to the positive extended range comments in previous reviews. The unit does indeed have a wider range. I now see two bars in a distant room that previously had none. So, I am pleased with the range performance in the 2.4Ghz band.
Other reviewers have mentioned the rather short range when using the 5Ghz band and I can verify that is true. Although having two independent bands may be useful in some home/office configurations, I am content using the extended range 2.4Ghz band. A nice unit which performs as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Not much better than my old wireless B router.

08/15/2014
By ,
Florence, Or.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Highly overrated router and not very easy to add guests on the secured wifi network. At least not for my use. Will return to store .
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Solid router with nice speed for streaming content

10/18/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a router that worked especially well with my Motorola SB6121 modem. This Netgear 4300 routher is a perfect fit. We have (4) devices connected to this router: two laptops, a VoIP box for a landline phone, and a streaming box for movies and television shows (we dumped cable last month). I have not added the printer yet, but I feel pretty confident I won't have any isses adding another device to the router. I am VERY pleased with Netgear's performance. This is the second Netgear router I have purchased and it's a brand I trust. Easy set-up and the online account management site is a very nice feature for making adjustments to the router as I add devices or utilize either the 2.4 or 5.0 features of the box. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

great for wireless HD streaming

07/17/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this router set up for about 2 weeks now and I'm happy to say it's working as well as I had hoped. I have a smart TV with wireless capabilities about 5ft from the router in the same room and the TV get's flawless connection. Netflix, YouTube, all HD right away with no hiccups. Even when I am using my wired connection to my PC and playing online games/streaming myself, the connection holds strong. Not to mention I hooked up my printer to it and now have a wireless accessible network printer which is neat. If i had a NAS there is READYCloud tech built in the router too. For $90 I'd say it's definitely worth the price. Plus it looks sleek, feels well made, and has pretty much all the bells and whistles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Couldn't be easier

08/11/2014
By ,
Central indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid gear, easy setup a non-techie can do. I evened Saved some dough by ordering online for same day pick up at store!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Does exactly what its supposed to do

02/17/2014
By ,
Hartford,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great router for someone with multiple internet capable devices at home,We have 3 Tablets,1 Galaxy Notes & 2 PS3 systems all on the same network and there is never any lag or connectivity issues.Also the Netgear Genie App gives you a detailed map of your home network as well as create & customize SSID and Passwords easily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Great Router

08/10/2014
By ,
Davenport, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great router, very easy to set up and works great.. very fast and reliable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Solved a huge problem

07/25/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing some simple research I learned that having multiple wireless devices in the home can tax the basic router ... the signal dropped every hour or so, video streaming errors ... this router solved our home wireless problem and is well worth the investment. With at least six different tv's, laptops and handhelds we suffer no signal loss ... not once since I installed it. Installation is automated so no stressing there either. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Works just fine

07/24/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old Linksys WRT54GL router died, and this is definitely a step up. It's in the basement and delivers a strong signal throughout our two-story house. I plugged an external hard drive into the USB port and it works great for DLNA media streaming with none of the hassles I experienced trying to do it via the computer. The 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands seem to deliver nearly identical download speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Netgear Wireless Dual Band Router

07/07/2014
By ,
Horicon, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up and works wonderful. Would definitely recommend this one!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Great buy

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace an older router that constantly dropped connections. I have only had it a couple of weeks but so far this is a great buy. A reliable router for multiple devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Pricey but easy set up and works great

06/26/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit was easy to setup and was able to tie in all home electronics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Netgear N 750

06/11/2014
By ,
Tawas, Mi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy installation, easy to pick up on devices, has worked perfectly since installation. Delivered on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

stepped up and got better results

07/08/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I got this hooked up. No more blaming comcast for bad connections!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next