Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

NETGEAR Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

The Premium Edition Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router lets you create a fast, widespread wireless network in your home. The router offers wireless speeds of up to 300+450Mbps, so movies stream more easily and files download faster. The dual-band technology of the router avoids interference from outside sources, ensuring top WiFi speeds. The Netgear Wireless Dual Band Router supports a wide range of new features such as ReadySHARE Cloud, ReadySHARE Printer and is Time Machine compatible to create a powerful home network for applications such as streaming HD video and multi-player gaming. The improved range of the router delivers better connections, while four Gigabit Ethernet ports offer ultra-fast wired connections. A USB port enables faster USB access speeds for external hard drives and printers connected to the Netgear Wireless Gigabit Router.
Average Customer Rating:
4.325 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation87%104 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

wow..this router is awesome!!!

12/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised at how hard this router was to set up.I have set up a few others before this one and they were easy to set up...after no luck setting it up by myself....I called their customer care service and was lead thru the set up process.it took them 2 and a half hours to get it to work. But in the end it was well worth it..I went to YouTube to try out some videos because I always had slow buffering problems watching YouTube videos..OMG..I was stunned at the speed of the buffering..it was done buffering thru the whole video before the video had just started!! My first thought was ..y didn't I buy this router sooner lol. I enjoy watching videos now and each video plays thru with no pauses or stutters..it speeded up my internet on all my WiFi connected devices..my iPad..android tablet..iPod and my laptop..I have had it for a week and have found it to work with no problems..I am completely happy with my purchase and I deff would recommend this product to everyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Awesome

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was really easy to set up. I like that I can push the button to have my network secure. It is also nice to have the option to let guests use it without putting my password on their computer. I like that I can see who's on my network. I do recommend this product. Ipurchased this because my old router was doing its job and I am much happier with the netgear brand than what I did have.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Oh yeah .. Speed

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I updated my old netgear G router and wow, how did i get by this long without this!
I have 3 phones, 1 ipad, 1 ipad mini, two smart tv's, and my desktop running on this baby, and everything runs great. Netflix and hulu use to rebuffer now and then, but I have not had that yet.
Very easy to set up, pretty much plug in and it was running.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

No room without WiFi

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. The cable company WiFi did not reach all the rooms in the house. With the Netgear router we have access to WiFi in every room!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Buy another router

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 60 mbs from my IPS and this router can only deliver 38-40 mbs wirelessly. Tech support kept me on the phone for 1 1/2 hours, played with the settings and when they were done reduced the mbs to 27 and told me it was my computer that was the problem. Wired directly, I get 63 mbs.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Easy to use

03/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the product for what it is, a low cost router with a few extra features.
It was easy to install and setup. The price point is attractive. It allows streaming video to play without hangups as well as occasionally simple internet browsing.
The print from phone and wireless printer option was easy to program and use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Extended Range is impressive

07/01/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the WNDR4300 specifically due to the positive extended range comments in previous reviews. The unit does indeed have a wider range. I now see two bars in a distant room that previously had none. So, I am pleased with the range performance in the 2.4Ghz band.
Other reviewers have mentioned the rather short range when using the 5Ghz band and I can verify that is true. Although having two independent bands may be useful in some home/office configurations, I am content using the extended range 2.4Ghz band. A nice unit which performs as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Very good!

03/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price, good item, but store pickup service need to progress!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Easy Setup

08/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hooked up my NetGear N750 Premium edition wireless router for use with our iPad. Have my desktop PC wired in with an Ethernet cable. Directions were easy to follow, worked right off the bat.
I'm NOT an electronics or computer guy. Some of the terminology with computers is foreign to an old school electrical guy like me. This was "cake".
Range in our house has been very good with the iPad, we will try it outside to check our limit. We mainly got the iPad to keep up with our grandson in Denver.
Checked owners' reviews for this product on WalMart.com. Seems like all NetGear products have good ratings.
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Awesome Product!! Extremely user friendly!

03/01/2014
By ,
Byram, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router works PERFECTLY! I have a 4 bedroom home, and the router/modem that the cable company gave me was not going to reach throughout the ENTIRE house, so I purchased this router, and had it installed and working in about 10 minutes. The instructions are easy, the management site is awesome, and the range is incredible in whichever part of the house I'm in! Excellent product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Great performance for price and runs cust firmware

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid wireless performance, easy to manage, and best of all, it can run Tomato or dd-wrt, so you can run a whole house VPN or torrent client. Native firmware is easy to manage and makes setup a breeze. Overall, I was very impressed with the performance of this router, especially for the price point.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Solved a huge problem

07/25/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing some simple research I learned that having multiple wireless devices in the home can tax the basic router ... the signal dropped every hour or so, video streaming errors ... this router solved our home wireless problem and is well worth the investment. With at least six different tv's, laptops and handhelds we suffer no signal loss ... not once since I installed it. Installation is automated so no stressing there either. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Glad I bought this.

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was walking out of the section with a cheaper product when the salesman stopped me and talked me into buying this product. He gave me reasons that i could not argue with especially for streaming and future improvements. He was 100% right so far.
Quick and problem free installation. Very clean and clear Netgear Genie to check and monitor system. Very happy I purchased this.
Not one problem in over a month.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

great for wireless HD streaming

07/17/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this router set up for about 2 weeks now and I'm happy to say it's working as well as I had hoped. I have a smart TV with wireless capabilities about 5ft from the router in the same room and the TV get's flawless connection. Netflix, YouTube, all HD right away with no hiccups. Even when I am using my wired connection to my PC and playing online games/streaming myself, the connection holds strong. Not to mention I hooked up my printer to it and now have a wireless accessible network printer which is neat. If i had a NAS there is READYCloud tech built in the router too. For $90 I'd say it's definitely worth the price. Plus it looks sleek, feels well made, and has pretty much all the bells and whistles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Performs as Advertised

02/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performs as Advertised
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Easy Setup and Easy to Read

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took me less than 30 minutes to set the entire thing up. It works well, and I've had no problems with my internet since.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

No disconnects.....

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upgraded our old dlink with this Netgear model .
I have had this router 2 days now and have not had any drops or had to reboot.
Using 2 laptops,1 desktop,1 roku and 3 dropcams thru the router and so far I am happy with the purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

So far so good.

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was pretty easy to set up.. I have free internet provided by landlord in large apartment building but needed a router to connect to community modem to get it to work for me. I am satisfied with purchase. It also connects my smart Vizio tv to internet for Netflix., etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Works just fine

07/24/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old Linksys WRT54GL router died, and this is definitely a step up. It's in the basement and delivers a strong signal throughout our two-story house. I plugged an external hard drive into the USB port and it works great for DLNA media streaming with none of the hassles I experienced trying to do it via the computer. The 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands seem to deliver nearly identical download speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

great

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed being wireless
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next