Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

NETGEAR Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

The Premium Edition Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router lets you create a fast, widespread wireless network in your home. The router offers wireless speeds of up to 300+450Mbps, so movies stream more easily and files download faster. The dual-band technology of the router avoids interference from outside sources, ensuring top WiFi speeds. The Netgear Wireless Dual Band Router supports a wide range of new features such as ReadySHARE Cloud, ReadySHARE Printer and is Time Machine compatible to create a powerful home network for applications such as streaming HD video and multi-player gaming. The improved range of the router delivers better connections, while four Gigabit Ethernet ports offer ultra-fast wired connections. A USB port enables faster USB access speeds for external hard drives and printers connected to the Netgear Wireless Gigabit Router.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%53 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

wow..this router is awesome!!!

12/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised at how hard this router was to set up.I have set up a few others before this one and they were easy to set up...after no luck setting it up by myself....I called their customer care service and was lead thru the set up process.it took them 2 and a half hours to get it to work. But in the end it was well worth it..I went to YouTube to try out some videos because I always had slow buffering problems watching YouTube videos..OMG..I was stunned at the speed of the buffering..it was done buffering thru the whole video before the video had just started!! My first thought was ..y didn't I buy this router sooner lol. I enjoy watching videos now and each video plays thru with no pauses or stutters..it speeded up my internet on all my WiFi connected devices..my iPad..android tablet..iPod and my laptop..I have had it for a week and have found it to work with no problems..I am completely happy with my purchase and I deff would recommend this product to everyone!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Awesome Product!! Extremely user friendly!

03/01/2014
By ,
Byram, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This router works PERFECTLY! I have a 4 bedroom home, and the router/modem that the cable company gave me was not going to reach throughout the ENTIRE house, so I purchased this router, and had it installed and working in about 10 minutes. The instructions are easy, the management site is awesome, and the range is incredible in whichever part of the house I'm in! Excellent product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Does exactly what its supposed to do

02/17/2014
By ,
Hartford,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great router for someone with multiple internet capable devices at home,We have 3 Tablets,1 Galaxy Notes & 2 PS3 systems all on the same network and there is never any lag or connectivity issues.Also the Netgear Genie App gives you a detailed map of your home network as well as create & customize SSID and Passwords easily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

great for wireless HD streaming

07/17/2013
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this router set up for about 2 weeks now and I'm happy to say it's working as well as I had hoped. I have a smart TV with wireless capabilities about 5ft from the router in the same room and the TV get's flawless connection. Netflix, YouTube, all HD right away with no hiccups. Even when I am using my wired connection to my PC and playing online games/streaming myself, the connection holds strong. Not to mention I hooked up my printer to it and now have a wireless accessible network printer which is neat. If i had a NAS there is READYCloud tech built in the router too. For $90 I'd say it's definitely worth the price. Plus it looks sleek, feels well made, and has pretty much all the bells and whistles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Great buy

03/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to replace an older router that constantly dropped connections. I have only had it a couple of weeks but so far this is a great buy. A reliable router for multiple devices.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Extended Range is impressive

07/01/2013
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the WNDR4300 specifically due to the positive extended range comments in previous reviews. The unit does indeed have a wider range. I now see two bars in a distant room that previously had none. So, I am pleased with the range performance in the 2.4Ghz band.
Other reviewers have mentioned the rather short range when using the 5Ghz band and I can verify that is true. Although having two independent bands may be useful in some home/office configurations, I am content using the extended range 2.4Ghz band. A nice unit which performs as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Solid router with nice speed for streaming content

10/18/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a router that worked especially well with my Motorola SB6121 modem. This Netgear 4300 routher is a perfect fit. We have (4) devices connected to this router: two laptops, a VoIP box for a landline phone, and a streaming box for movies and television shows (we dumped cable last month). I have not added the printer yet, but I feel pretty confident I won't have any isses adding another device to the router. I am VERY pleased with Netgear's performance. This is the second Netgear router I have purchased and it's a brand I trust. Easy set-up and the online account management site is a very nice feature for making adjustments to the router as I add devices or utilize either the 2.4 or 5.0 features of the box. Very pleased!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Decent wifi router !

04/10/2014
By ,
SE USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent item for the price, easy set up also. Dual band/ better model than my last, which was 10 years old. Works great with my multiple devices (iPad, 2 lap tops, all in one printer, Roku, Netflix, blu ray players, etc. still need a wifi extender in the house, but I'm happy with this router (faster loading for streaming). Another step toward cutting the "cable TV cord".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Solved a huge problem

07/25/2013
By ,
Alexandria, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After doing some simple research I learned that having multiple wireless devices in the home can tax the basic router ... the signal dropped every hour or so, video streaming errors ... this router solved our home wireless problem and is well worth the investment. With at least six different tv's, laptops and handhelds we suffer no signal loss ... not once since I installed it. Installation is automated so no stressing there either. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

won't work well in small house

04/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not worth the money
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

SO FAR SO GOOD

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had it a week all's well, next day delivery even though I chose 5-7 days. Also purchased 2 yrs warranty. Very cheap just in case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Upgraded

03/28/2014
By ,
Fayetteville,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a upgrade to my much older Linksys model. Easy to install and to get started. The only downside that I could find that someone who may not know anything about routers is that the managing icon/program is not on a CD. Instead, you have to download the app/program to whichever computer you use after you connect to the internet. It only took me at the most maybe twenty minutes to setup and download the Genie program. Super easy to use that as well. Paid pretty much the same on this router as I did my first. The difference is that this router processes the internet information at a much higher rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Works just fine

07/24/2013
By ,
Littleton, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our old Linksys WRT54GL router died, and this is definitely a step up. It's in the basement and delivers a strong signal throughout our two-story house. I plugged an external hard drive into the USB port and it works great for DLNA media streaming with none of the hassles I experienced trying to do it via the computer. The 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands seem to deliver nearly identical download speeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Great product

02/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my router with no problems. And it works great. Easy to install
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Slower than my old router

03/08/2014
By ,
Northern Maine
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to install and to set up, BUT after installation my connection to my satellite Internet was slower, particularly uploading. I have a Davis weather station that uploads weather data every 15 minutes - with my old router it took about four minutes. With this new NETGEAR router it took about six and a half minutes. I took it back for an easy return and refund and bought a LINKSYS AC1200 which uploads my weather data in about 3 minutes. Noticably faster and about as easy to set up. I gave it two stars for ease of set-up - not for performance.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

nice

02/05/2014
By ,
Vienna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Look nice, it took 2 minutes to install and got wifi. Works fine also good for other wifi cameras.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Easy to install

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and start surfing the Internet! Light weight & looks nice too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Good value

02/02/2014
By ,
Abilene Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers the whole house. Easy to install and set up. Faster speed than with old router.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

excellent router

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy hook up.works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Netgear WNDR4300-100NAS N750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router, Premium Edition

Good luck, you will need it

02/16/2014
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is my second unit from netgear, they replaced the first faulty unit. They last about a year or so before the start crapping out. I guess after two faulty units they will blame it on programing issues, flashing chip sets, and you will need to purchase tech support time- one year for $127.00. How can it be programing or chip set issues if no one touches the unit for over a year? No surge issues, all inputs are protected. And tech support is in India so good luck with that.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next