Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

The Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV features a brilliant 1080p Full HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to four HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Hisense 40" LED HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.913 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation74%17 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Too Bad

02/17/2013
By ,
Washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first 36 hours were great. Good picture, good sound. Missed a "add channel" versus "find channel" button as it wipes out previously saved channels. Also found wireless Internet will not connect to WEP "shared key", had to change router to "open authentication".
But then after about 40 hours noticed a green horizontal line across the center and a violet vertical line along the left border. Very shortly thereafter the picture began to flutter and blur. Normal seems to work, but all other functions are unviewable. Back she goes!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Refurbished???
Posted 07/06/2013
Was this item bought refurbished?? Just asking because I purchased a refurbished item before much similar to this one and had to quickly send it back. I noticed this was the only bad review for this item and based upon your comment it sounds like you may have purchased a refurbished item. Just curious before my purchase....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

bad picture quality

12/06/2012
By ,
McAllen tx
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
we own a samsung smart tv and thought this would be a great purchase but a couple of days of used we r not totally satisfied with the picture quality, the sound is excellent even better than samsung
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-12points
Review 3 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Good for cartoons but bad for HD movies and Games!

01/25/2013
By ,
warrensburg,mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this tv on jan 18th 2013 for $348 + tax and i am now returing it . the wifi /netflix internet connections are great as well the hdmi ports. The picture on the tv looks exceptional when watching cartoon in HD or when watching an animated movie such as UP or Toy story etc. But when connected to Dish network with HD service or watching movies on netflix or playing any games with fast motion like Call of duty the motion blur/ghosting is horrible and i think almost unbearable to watch, granted this tv is only 60hz but my 6 year old 720p 60hz looks better than this while watching movies or playing games with no motion blur. I think the sound is great for this TV, and the apps are also but i just cant justify keeping and watching movies or playing games on a tv with motion blur this bad. If all you watch is cartoons or animated movies then this tv is great other wise i would keep looking for maybe one with 120hz or 240hz or do what im doing and going to check out a plasma screen with a 600hz refresh rate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 4 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

You Get What You Pay For

11/26/2012
By ,
washington, mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I currently have two Samsung TV's, and wanted a bigger TV for my bedroom so I decided to look at Walmart. I noticed that they had some Hisense TV's at a pretty attractive price. I did some research and found that the 42'' had some decent reviews. I purchased one for my girlfriend. I hooked everything up, and the picture was pretty good for her standards. I went to Walmart the night before Cyber Monday, and found this 40" Smart TV for a attractive price as well. I knew that it was probably 60hz even though I couldn't find it anywhere in the store, or on the box, but it looked good and sounded good. I preceded to purchase it, got it home and hooked everything up. I have HD with my satelite, and tuned it up to 1080i (you can't get 1080p out of a receiver box through satelite. Only through a Blu-Ray player) and started watching the game. The refresh rate was terrible, and the picture quality was even worse. I previously had a Samsung with 60hz in my bedroom prior, and the picture was not this bad. So, basically I am returning this to Walmart and just ordered a different TV online with 120hz. If you want a decent size TV for the money, it is OKAY, but if you are into sports, or gaming, I would avoid purchasing this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Posted 11/30/2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience was not a positive one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV
01/03/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV not knowing what to expect from my first flat screen. The TV itself was great. Easy to set up, the picture was perfect and setting up Netflix on it was very easy. Unfortunately, the sound was just terrible. I bought a soundbar and that seemed to make a difference. Then the TV just started having issues with sound and with the Xbox. The sound would go in and out on the cable and the Xbox. Then the Xbox just wouldn't work on the TV anymore. I bought new HDMI cables, high quality ones and they did change the problem. I ended up returning the TV and have purchased a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Review 6 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Perfect 2nd set

12/01/2012
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We wanted a smart TV for our bedroom. There aren't many choices at my preferred size of 32 inches. Walmart associates offered this at a terrific discount so it was impossible to turn it down. The refresh rate is just 60Hz but again for a 2nd set, who cares.
Easy to set up. It connects to Pandora and Netflix extremely fast once you set up. I do hate to type in using the arrow keys for the Internet but we had that with our expensive Samsung too. Lots of customization. Way more connecting opportunities than I'll ever use. Pandora sounds is great. The standby light is too big and annoying so I'll be covering it with black electrical tape. Coded quickly with my Comcast remote. There might be better choices at $400 but then I only paid $300. Sometimes the price isn't the price, especially at the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 7 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

You get what you pay for!

01/05/2013
By ,
Six Lakes, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this tv because we had to have a tv and didn't want to wait until we could research other models. This model had an attractive price but the picture quality is bad to say the least. You have to customize every single program that you watch, viewing from the side is awful, the colors wash out terribly and I am just overall very dissatisfied with the tv. I will never buy this brand again, I don't care how much they have slashed the price due to Christmas. The sound is good though but the picture is unbelievably terrible. You don't have much choice for optimizing the picture quality either. Not a happy buyer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Review 8 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Great LED Smart HDTV for the money!!!

12/13/2012
By ,
Okeechobee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this TV a week ago. what can i say NICE picture, sound is Ok has all the Features i need
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV
01/23/2013
By ,
pomeroy wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great tv just what i was looking for it replace my 32 emerson.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Smart TV Plus

11/01/2012
By ,
Mardela Springs, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall a great purchase!
Some info that is not included in the Walmart specifications:
Audio power: 7 W + 7 W.
Receivers: Analog NTSC
Digital NTSC / ATSC / QAM
Power Consumption: Rating label states 75 W, No standby or off consumption listed.
Internet connectivity supports both Wireless and Ethernet.
My favorite feature that was not listed at all is the built in media player. It's basically an integrated NBox. Plug in an external USB HDD with AVI's on it (ripped from DVD's or downloaded) and watch them on your TV. There are 2 USB ports. This also supports thumb drives with audio, video or text. I don't know the maximum HDD capacity this will support or all of the video file types yet but I haven't had one that wouldn't play yet. These media players normally run around $80~$100 alone.
Picture quality could be better however, this is a $398 TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+78points
Review 11 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Great tv for the price.

12/30/2012
By ,
Yadkinville, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had many different brands of tvs. Hands down, this has the best picture quality of any I've ever had. The sound is not wonderful, but once I hooked it up to my stereo speakers, it improved a great deal. The only complaint I have is regarding the Smart aspect of the tv. It keeps losing the wireless connection, of which I have to unplug it for a bit, then plug it back in to reconnect. This definitely gets old after a while. Other than that, this is a great tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 12 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV
12/11/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this TV on cyber monday for $398 and I am extremely happy with the picture. This set is a replacement for my 32 inch (27 inch viewable) samsung lcd I bought 3 years ago for the same price. The features are great , the only thing it does not have is a browser but other than that this is a great TV for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 13 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Don't let this unknown brand scare you

01/22/2013
By ,
Frisco, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was first very skeptical of this brand not knowing anything about Hisense. I thought worst case scenario I could bring it back if it performed unsatisfactorily. However, after setting it up, I found the picture quality superior to that of my Panasonic Plasma TV. It adjusts automatically to the light level in the room providing a more quality picture. Some nice features include WiFi capability built in. It has a swivel base which is convenient when getting ready in the adjacent room. I have this as a bedroom TV and hooked it up to a separate audio source so the sound quality isn't an issue for me. The only thing I find annoying at this time is that there is a light in the middle of the bottom of the screen frame while in standby mode. I use my UVerse remote to turn the TV on and off so unfortunately it stays on. So if you want to turn off this annoying light, you have to use the TV remote. Overall, less than $400 for a second TV, this is a good buy and as I mentioned, the picture quality is outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Hisense rules... Great tv

12/26/2012
By ,
Ohio, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the 40in led with all same specs as this one except mine isn't the smart tv and has one less hdmi, the tv is awesome .... Great picture,sound and value... I recommend Hisense to all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 15 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Great TV

12/29/2012
By ,
Mission Viejo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything I was looking for. Great picture, sound is excellent, easy to set up. Netflix loads up super fast and the quality is awesome. I am going to get one for my living room tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Love it!

01/26/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV! I was so happy to be able to get a smart TV within my budget and it is great. It has a netflix button right on the remote so it is super fast to get to. If you have AVI or MP4 movie files on your computer you can put them on a USB drive and watch the directly on the TV with the USB drive. Picture is great and the sound is not amazing but is really good and I bet it could be easily enhanced by using surround sound. Overall an excellent buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

I looked online at several sites, picked Walmart

12/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a LED, 1080p 120 Hz TV, but they were smart TV's or 3 D TV's, Walmart just lowered their in store price of this TV by $40. Some based on some good online reviews of this TV, I bought it. I was very surprised at the quality of this TV on HD channels. Walmart's store display for this TV did not do it justice. The Hisense TV has outstanding picture quality with of a true 1080p signal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 18 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

AA great priced TV

05/27/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned my Hisense for over a year now and it's still going strong. I love the tv. Having not heard of Hisense before, I was a little skeptical that this brand was going to be junk, but it definitely isn't. The LED lighting takes some time to get used to is you're coming from plasma or LCD.
Pros of this tv:
It's a Smart TV
It has a LED display
Computer Connection
It's has a ethernet port and it is also wireless
It is very light, though to avoid touching the screen (like a 1/2" bezel) you'll want a second person to move it easily
Energy Star approved/rated
USB slot not only does photos, but can be used to show videos and more
Cons:
Wireless is a bit finicky/tricky to get to work
The IR receiver doesn't always respond quickly/at all
The firmware is slow sometimes, however, even for a year plus older TV the company still rolls out updates for it
Overall, I would recommend this to anyone over Vizio or another brand because of all it's features versus the cost of the TV. Not being in the market for a new TV right now, I don't know if there is a new/better model out that beats this price with the same amount of features, but I can say that this TV is well worth the cost and I'd buy another Hisense over another brand anytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

Great TV for the Price

01/04/2013
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purhcased this TV for a bedroom. Getting a smart LED tv for under $400 is a steal. The remote has a one touch netflix button and the easy internet access which is a plus. I read in an earlier review the picture lagged and the 60hz was not good for gaming. I prefer 120HZ, but have not found any issues with gaming speeds on the XBOX 360 or lagging in fast motion TV shows. It is crucial to have a good quality HDMI cable and a HD source. We use Direct TV and the picture is clear and bright with good sound quality for bedroom use. When the power is off there is a small white light at the bottom of the TV that indicates the power is off. It is a good night light and it is not to bright as to keep you awake. You are not going to find a Smart LED TV of this quality without paying $700+ for it. We have had the TV for two weeks and we are very happy with the purchase. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 20 for Hisense 40K366W 40" 1080p 60Hz Class LED Smart HDTV

AWESOME TV FOR A SMALLER BRAND

01/24/2013
By ,
DECATUR,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD NEVER HEARD OF HISENSE BEFORE BUT WHEN I SAW THE PRICE AND THE SMART TV OPTIONS FOR IT AND IT WAS A 40" LED, I THOUGHT 'HEY WHY NOT GIVE IT A TRY I CAN ALWAYS RETURN IT'. WOW IS ALL I HAVE TO SAY IM SO GLAD I BOUGHT THIS TV. THE BASIC CABLE SHOWS OBVIOUSLY DONT LOOK THAT GREAT. BUT WHEN YOU ADD A BLU RAY PLAYER AND AN HDMI CABLE STAND BACK! CAUSE IT LOOKS AMAZING. SOUND QUALITY TO ME SOUNDS VERY GOOD, NOT THE BEST IVE HEARD BUT ITS NOT TOO FAR AWAY. THE SMART TV OPTION THAT COMES WITH YOUTUBE, VUDO, NETFLIX, ETC IS GREAT TO USE AND I HAD NO PROBLEM SETTING IT UP TO MY WIFI. AGAIN THIS PICTURE WAS UNBELIEVABLE WHEN I PLUGGED IT IN. IF YOUR USING A REGULAR DVD PLAYER YOU WILL NEED TO DO SOME ADJUSTING TO YOUR SCREEN TO GET IT WHERE YOU WANT IT BUT THATS OBVIOUS FOR ANY TV. IF YOU GET THIS LED TV I HIGHLY RECOMEND INVESTING IN A BLU RAY PLAYER AND AN HDMI CABLE! GO TRY IT, WHAT HAVE YOU GOT TO LOSE?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sharp 3D Blu-ray Player
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next