Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Federal Ammunition 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Federal Ammunition 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

This GMJ ammunition pack is a great value with 100 rounds. This pack of 9mm pistol cartridges features 115-grain ammunition.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Superb Value!

04/01/2013
By ,
Metairie, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is, without question, the best value out there for 9mm brass cased ammunition. It has recently gone up in price in my area to just under $22 a box per 100 rounds (when you can find it), but I still purchase it for range/target/plinking usage. Yes it's dirty, yes the rounds look beat up, but I've never had a single problem with this ammunition in any of my 9mm firearms, and recommend spending the couple extra bucks over the Russian steel cased ammunition that Walmart sells, which tends to be "sticky" in my guns and cause a couple FTEs per box, even in some of my most reliable firearms. I strongly prefer this to Winchester White Box as well, since it's a couple bucks cheaper & tends to be a little more consistent. My only complaint is the most recent boxes I have purchased were switched to "loose" ammunition as opposed to two white 50 round boxes like before. I prefer the separation for storage purposes, but that's not really important.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Great buy when it's in stock

08/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this ammo. It's what I practice with, so it's what I use. Now only if it were on the shelves for more than two days every two weeks; of course that isn't really Walmart's fault, more the grabby hands of the American public (me among them).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Great range ammo for the price.

02/07/2013
By ,
Milford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Runs great through my Glock 17 (Gen 4). I've burned through several boxes and not had a single FTE/FTF, etc. Right now, with the ammo shortage and exorbitant prices on ammo websites, it's about the cheapest game in town @ $0.21 /round (with tax). I pick it up wherever I find it in stock. I've found the Walmart website to be completely accurate. I've found it in every store that says "in" or "limited" stock. Yesterday, for example, wifey got me the last two boxes in a local WM that stated "limited stock" on the website.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Good buy for plinking

11/25/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy for plinking.
Also a note to Website Creator... it is F MJ (FULL Metal Jacket) as oopsed to GMJ as the webpage says
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack
02/04/2013
By ,
Deep River, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 9 mm Federal ammunition was inexpensive and performed great, no misfires after 100 rounds in my Ruger SR9C.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wal-mart does sell GMJ gilded metal-jacket
Posted 12/12/2013
FMJ-FULL METAL JACKET GMJ=GILDED METAL JACKET
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack
01/05/2013
By ,
Wadsworth , Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shot 300 rounds with no problems. Good price for range shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Port Neches,Texas
Posted 03/16/2014
Shot 100 rounds, no problem. Couldn't find 100 round pk, but 2 50's 13.77 ea
0points
Customer Avatar
Broken Arrow
Great ammo
Posted 06/07/2013
This is the cheapest brass cased 9mm ammo you'll find. Good quality too
+1point
Customer Avatar
lebanon mo.
to bad none of the stores around have them n stock
Posted 05/06/2013
Not a walmart within a 150 miles has any handgun ammo in stock.they should give rain checks
+3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

GREAT TARGET AMMO

11/27/2012
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have shot about 400 rounds of this ammo and have had no issues running it though my M&P's. For the cost, it makes great target & training ammo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Great Price. Good performance

12/30/2013
By ,
ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great ammo for training and target practice. Its very reasonably priced and somewhat readily available at Walmart. I've put about 500 rounds of it through my new PT-92. I had no FTF or FTE's but did have 3 "stove pipes" all out of the same box. Not sure if it was the ammo or the gun. Powder load is a little light which may have cause the stove pipe issues. Also just a little dirtier than I expected Federal ammo to be. Lots of powder residue, but very little smoke. It seems to be pretty accurate out to about 30-40 yrds. I will continue to buy it unless price continues to climb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Metro Detroit, MI
Stove piping
Posted 01/03/2014
Stove piping issues typically results from firing a weapon with a loose or weak grip, or from an extractor acting up or possibly starting to go bad. Seeing that you fired 500 rounds out of a new weapon I'd most likely go with the grip, which is understandable after that many rounds. Doubt it was a part going bad or defective on a PT92, but the ammunition itself wouldn't cause stove piping. Hope this helps. Cheers!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Great ammo

12/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no jams
this one is acctualy cheaper than the umc. will always buy this ammo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Best value 9mm practice round, period.

03/28/2013
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended. This is an excellent round. It has reliabile and consistent fps muzzle velocity and power factor (passes IDPA standards) that you can expect every time you shoot, so the recoil is consistent and helps in practice and building mussle memory. One hundred round boxes are very convenient packaging size. I will be surprised if any other round on the market provides and better value. When I measured the muzzel velocity it was more consitent and good compared even to other Federal ammunition and other manufacturers 9mm. You will like it, and you will like the price and I think you will return. In brief, I think this is the best value 9mm, 115 grain, target round on the market; hands-down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Worked Great in Sig p938

08/28/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not one FTE or FTF with this ammo. Paid 22.47 for each box. Not bad for these days. Had a great time at the range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

CA price

10/29/2013
By ,
Los Gatos, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
is $25.77 plus tax for 100 rounds. Wish it were $22.xx
A supply is short. most of the time the Milpitas store is out of stock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack
01/30/2013
By ,
Altoona, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My experience with this brand of ammo was poor...I have a Ruger SR9c and used this at the range...it wasn't strong enough to lock my slide back on the last round...also had 2 failures to feed, which has never happened since with other brands. It's possible I just got a bad box of ammo, but was very disappointed with this after hearing others say good things. I will say this was the first ammo I tried when I got the pistol, so it could be just that my spring needed worked in more, but I'm not chancing it again to test it out. Got the Winchester brand and had no issues. If you've used it and like it, then that's great, I just had bad experiences with this ammo with my pistol. Hope this is helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NOT the Ruger
Posted 08/19/2013
Just wanted to step and say I have owned an SR9C for about 3 years and right after purchasing the gun I cleaned it and took it to the range and had two rounds fail to eject in the first hundred but since have put several thousand rounds of many different brands (including federal and reloads) and have NEVER had it happen again. I would guess it was just a break in period, no biggie imho and I will be purchasing another Ruger handgun soon.
0points
Customer Avatar
Rantoul, IL
Clean and Oil
Posted 04/15/2013
I had the same problem at first with my Ruger P95 9mm...I put a little oil on the slide rail, and it worked flawlessly after that. Just make sure on new guns you clean and oil the gun well...then this ammo is amazing!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Connecticut
It's the Ruger!
Posted 03/28/2013
I live in CT where Ruger is made and my friend had one for a while and then exchanged it for a Springfield. I hate to undermine such a great name and don't like to hear anything is wrong with my gun! but Ruger needs to get their act together. The 9mm pistols they make are not up to quality expected from a traditional historical name such as Ruger. They seem to cut corners, even the trigger squeeks or hesitates after a while of use sometime! Jamming is another problem and the grip ergonomics are not optimal! I will be the first to buy a Ruger if they improve.
I think you may be surprised how good this ammo is for the price if you use a differnt pistol such as Springfield XDm, Glock, or H&K; see for yourself.
-3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Great price, inconsistent loads non-issue for most

03/27/2013
By ,
Reston VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbeatable price. People complain about the inconsistent powder loads. I've seen issues with other shooter and their guns not cycling when they come across a round with slightly less powder. I believe much of this is due to limp wristing, poorly maintained guns, or a combination of the two. I've personally never had an issue with this ammo. My wife occasionally gets a failure to eject or a failure to extract, but it's due to limp wristing. If you don't have a strong grip, or you have a gun that doesn't cycle well, go for stronger or +P ammo, but for most people and most guns, you should have zero issues with this ammo, and you can not beat this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Can't beat this price and quality.

03/09/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the super low price, this is good quality ammo. Shoots clean enough and never a FTF or FTE in hundreds of rounds through my Glock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
statesville nc
little help
Posted 10/07/2013
i dont hunt cant fish and my wheel chair only goes 5 mph can a 9mm kill a deer. i refuse to shoot a female at all cost.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack
05/20/2013
By ,
Tunkhannnock, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good ammo for the price, but the powder used in the ammo is very dirty. 200 rounds of this vs some of the competitors(with cleanings in between tests) leaves my Springfield XD-9 much dirtier than Winchester or Remington ammo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Best value for price and quantity

04/13/2013
By ,
GP, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 9mm fmj 100ct box is the cheapest I have found anywhere. It has performed very well and accurately every time. I have already shot over 800+ rounds at the range with no problems whatsoever. The only problem upto now has been the shortage in ammo that has made it hard to score this box. Look all you want and I bet you can't find it cheaper elsewhere unless you go with re-loads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Super Bargain and Always Reliable

04/16/2013
By ,
Sunman, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Packs have always performed reliably in both my Taurus PT1911s and will always be my first pick for target shooting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

No issues

03/12/2013
By ,
St. Mary's, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got a brand new M&P 9mm. Ran 250 rounds through at the range. No issues. At this price, you cannot go wrong. I pick up a box or two whenever I see them. I also have had no issues locating it. When the website says it is in stock, it always has been.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 9mm 100-Round GMJ Ammunition Pack

Great ammo at a good price

03/22/2013
By ,
South Fulton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this ammo to practice shoot, it's great.. but It's getting super hard to find. You can't even go in to any walmart any more and find this on the shelf. Where I live people go up to walmart at 7am and wait in line for 3 boxes of ammo and it's all gone by 7:30am.. it's the only downside to this product at this point in time because Walmart can't get enough of it to keep it in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next