Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

Generic Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

Your dog is a member of the family. That's why since 1936, the makers of Kal Kan pet food have been working with expert animal nutritionists to make healthy, great-tasting food for your dog with high-quality ingredients. Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food is formulated to meet the nutrition levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance. It has an added source of omega-6 fatty acids, healthy fat that helps support hydrated, soft skin. This also nourishes your dog's coat, promoting a healthy, shiny luster. Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food also contains the protein necessary for maintaining and repairing your dog's muscles. Protein is also important in the immune system and provides your dog stamina and energy. One of the most common dental challenges dogs experience is the build-up of plaque and tartar. Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food has crunchy kibble that brush against the teeth to help keep them clean and freshen breath.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

Pretty good dog food

11/26/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog has just grown back hair in a bald patch that she has had for a while. I was afraid that this would irritate her skin and cause he to lose her hair. She's been on this for almost a full month with no problems. I've been adding Pro-Pet skin and coat supplement to her food for two months now. Also at Walmart for 4 dollars. Her coat is still really shiny and healthy, no dry skin, still has her hair. I couldn't afford the dog food that i normally get her, so I decided to try this. Overall, I think it was a good buy. She goes at the bowl right when I set it down. I'll keep everyone posted.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ocala, FL
Update
Posted 12/04/2013
Nellie has started biting at her paws, there is a big sore on her back paw. She has started biting the front ones. I went out and bought a different dog food, one that i know she likes and is good for her since I've used it before. The only reason this would happen, I believe it this dog food. I wouldn't buy it. I saw a woman buying this when I left Walmart and I stopped and told her about this brand. And to the other people who have reviewed and said this is great, please watch your dogs skin and behavior.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

great food for the price!!

04/29/2013
By ,
Mulberry Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 7 dogs and with the tough times we face now,I was looking for a cheap but good food for them.Kal Kan fits the bill just fine!My dogs love it,and their poo isn't bad at all.One of my dogs that had been loosing weight is gaining it back.Their coats are shiny and soft.I would definitely reccomend it to anyone looking for a quality low priced food!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

great dog food

10/18/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it dose work for most breeds of dog but not all. me and my mother have 23 dogs. we just started using this food and the dogs want it over the other food we have.it seems to be good food. i dont know how it tastes at this time, i havent tryed it my self yet.LOL.have a nice day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

Never Again!

09/08/2013
By ,
Mesquite, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I started buying this food for our Great Dane about 2 months ago. We slowly noticed that he was starting to lose weight and that he wasn't eating very much of this food. Upon closer inspection of the actual kibble, we noticed little black animal hairs sticking out of the food pellets... Disgusting!
We changed his food to Pedigree and he is eating like he used to and putting on weight. I do not recommend Kal Kan regardless of the low price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

Excellent service

09/10/2013
By ,
Rural OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dogs seem to like Kal Kan dog food and having it delivered is great. I received it sooner that expected. Great service and I probably will order dog food delivered again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Alpo Come 'N Get It Dry Dog Food, 15 lb
4.3 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

DISGUSTING DOG FOOD

09/06/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not purchase this brand if you care about your pet. Not only are the ingredients extremely unhealthy, but I found MOLD in the bag I purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kal Kan Complete Adult Dog Food, 40 lb

Bang for the buck

02/12/2013
By ,
Inkster, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish i could do more and better for my best friend but until i can this will have to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smithville, TN
Picky dog LOVES it!
Posted 04/28/2013
My Redbone is so picky. She got to where she wouldnt eat her more expensive dog food. After spending 30 min in the dog food aisle I ended up with this. She LOVES it! I am so happy cause she was starting to look like she was loosing weight :(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)