Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sansui Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sansui Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

The Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect an HD device via the provided HDMI port. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sansui 24" LED-LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation50%4 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

beautiful picture

06/10/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought it on a Sunday and returned it the next day. The picture was awesome but the volume wasn't acceptable. I had the volume turned up all the way and it was where it should of been at a low volume setting. Plus another down side was antenna response. I have 2 outside HD antenna's with amplifiers connected in the attic and 3 small flat screen TV's. All 3 TV's get almost all of the air channels. This TV was to replace a 22" and only 8 stations programed in and all showed low signal when I know that isn't true. If you have a quite house and cable TV then this TV probably would be ok for the price. It didn't work for us. I couldn't get it back to the store fast enough. I ended up with a Samsung 24" widescreen from Sam's Club. Beautiful. Loud volume and when I started programming the air antenna stations... it fired up almost instantly programming in all of the stations. And I only spent $20 more for it. :)
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
arkansas
how to fix the sound
Posted 07/01/2013
i bought this tv and the sound was low. so i decided to see if adjustments could be made through the menu. it took only 5-10 minutes to adjust the sound, the sound is currently very good, i feel this is a good tv for the money.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

First time buyes and small spaces.

10/30/2012
By ,
Reedsport, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a small place and for my first flat screen this was a good choice. Picture is sharp and the colors are great. It does become a little distorted when you move to the side but not sure if that is true for this one or all flat screens. The sound is really good too and sometime even a little loud for me. An extra sound system is not really needed but adding one would only enhance your experience. I wish Wal-Mart carried this in a larger size, I would buy it and move this one into a bedroom. Overall... I'm really pleased for a this being my first purchase of a flat screen TV. So if you live in or need a TV for a smaller place, I don't think you would be disappointed if you chose this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 3 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV
03/13/2013
By ,
Franklin, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I wasn't sure whether to buy this product or not. But, this is a Good TV for the bedroom. Sound is good and picture quality is Great. We have had the TV for almost a month now and it is still working just fine. Glad we bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

as advertised, works perfect so far

06/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound is fine, plug and play, perfect so far. Only criticism is no buttons on tv, so don't lose the remote!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 5 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Great TV, at first, but, then???

07/04/2013
By ,
North-central, Santa Rosa County, Florida.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this 23 1/2" (diagonally-measured screen) TV, about 4, or, 5, months ago, for use in a small bedroom, and, other than the volume being not loud enough, the picture was sharp, and, crystal clear, up until the day before yesterday, when the TV quit working, even though the Red power light on the front of the TV is still on??? I will be returning it tomorrow morning for an exchange to a better model, and, a different brand, than Sansui!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV
11/07/2012
By ,
Kingman,AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV about a week ago,Im takeing it back today. Have to fix the color every time I watch a show on this Sansui TV. I want to beable to just turn on my TV without haveing to fix the pitcher every time. I would not buy this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

TV Lacks Important Features

11/11/2012
By ,
Northeast Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this new advanced model tv as a replacement for a Phillips I bought 4 years ago, and unpacked this tv and set it up to find that it has no color adjustments, and the volume is very low, and this is most likely because of the small speakers. This tv is not worth the money for $178.00
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 8 for Sansui SLED2490 24" 720p 60Hz Class LED-LCD HDTV

Awesome picture, great viewing angles, thin bezel

07/09/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV has a great picture and great viewing angles for a LCD TV. The sound is about what I would expect for a thin TV, but quite acceptable for my needs. The remote is descent. I can't say how it will hold up over time, but so far, quite happy. Another surprise was that I was expecting only 1 hdmi port, this tv had 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points