Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Note the New Way. As easy to use as pen and paper, the new Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB gives you the freedom to express your creativity, naturally. Edit photos as never before using Adobe Photoshop Touch. Design beautiful illustrations with variable brush weights and sizes. Create handwritten notes, memos and postcards with the Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB. Then post, send and save them all on Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich). You'll never want to Note any other way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(998 Reviews) 846
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
784
4 stars
152
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation95%915 out of 961reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
784
4 stars
152
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great Tablet, awesome for the family

04/02/2013
By ,
Bayonne, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Good quality for the price!!

07/23/2013
By ,
Escondido, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with the speed of this puppy. I got a great price for this refurbished model. Now just hoping for the development and availability of more Android Apps! But there are quite a few available out there. Also, I'm very pleased with the battery life of this thing, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Purchase this to repce my Nook as battery went bad

09/02/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great surprise, I learned how to us it very fast and now read books faster and search the net. Love the pen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Awesome Tablet

10/12/2013
By ,
Riverside/Jurupa Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. I got an excellent price for the Galaxy. Charged it up overnight. Next day was surfing the net. Installed a ton of apps, music and a couple of movies, which I put on a 32 gig mini sd card. Going to purchase more mini sd cards to put more stuff on them and label them. Video and picture taking a no brainer. Excellent quality. I would definitely refer this product to a friend.
A lot of bang for the buck. Don't be fooled by other tablets. This one does it all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 105 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Samsung beats Apple with Galaxy products

08/31/2013
By ,
Miami Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I'm very satisfied with the purchase and my Galaxy Note. Thanks Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

great tablet especially for students

06/19/2013
By ,
prior lake, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet is amazing!! It's my first tablet. I love the note taking feature and multitasking also. I would totally recommend for students!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great Tablet, Glad I got a refurbished one

11/30/2013
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read other reviews about this tablet and my experience lives up to the best of them! It arrived in less than expected time and in great condition. I am so glad I got a refurbished one, since I can use my money for some other stuff. The tablet works great, and I am learning a lot from it. Every time I use it I enjoy it more. Several friends recommended Samsung to me and I don't regret my decision at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

its awesome!

07/23/2013
By ,
baxter, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought refurbished and saved a ton of money! looks and works great, can not tell its refurbished, looks brand new. this tablet is a must have, great features, great apps already installed. very fast and great colors, great sounding speakers on front with very good volume compared to other tablets. My daughter has the galaxy 2 tablet and this is far better. I own a Toshiba Thrive and a ipad 3, the Galaxy Note tops them both although my Toshiba thrive was hard to beat. I use this tablet for my business and entertainment, love it love it love it!! Thanks Walmart for this awesome deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great reliable tablet.

08/27/2013
By ,
El Centro, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet as a birthday present for my 11 year old daughter and when I first got the item in the mail I opened the box to check the product and when trying out the tablet for the first time I was impressed at how easy it was to use the on screen menus (touchscreen) and how fast it was. I told my daughter's mom I had previously bought a mini desktop computer from walmart and computer turned out to be real fast (the one I'm actually using right now) and that I saw walmart had other laptops for sale and was interested in getting one for them, so they decided they wanted a tablet instead and even though I had already gotten a laptop and a kindle fire for them previously, this tablet seemed to do the job and now my daughter has joined social media sites and even started playing their games, I know for a fact she really liked this samsung note 10.1" tablet and think I don't need to ask them to rate the product for me to write the review. I really recommend it. I'm not sure if the pictures my daughter has uploaded to social media sites were taken from the tablet, but if she has, my kodak easyshare Z650 does a better job at that, which I might need to buy again for this purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 110 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Good purchase

11/22/2013
By ,
Lavaca, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the Note I received. Looks and operates as being brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Looks and operators like new. A really good value

12/07/2013
By ,
Northern Massachuestts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a present for one of my Daughters. Did a lot of looking around for refurbished and this seemed like the best value. I don't mind buying this kind of item used. For the most part, people return them because they don't meet their expectations not because there's something "wrong" with the item. My only concern was cosmetics.
The unit looks like new. No signs of wear and tear. Operates perfectly. Was delivered to the store for pick up in a timely manner. I'm a happy buyer.
If you plan on doing a refurbished purchase, make sure you look around. There are lots of choices. See what the seller offers for warranty and return policy, and if you decide to keep your purchase, consider picking up an after-market warranty. Caveat Emptor! Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great color brilliance in pics, apps

12/07/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for home or office!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 113 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Top 10 Review of Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 Refurb

02/07/2014
By ,
Fort Payne, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet refurbished from Walmart in late September, 2013. Since then I bought one more tablet and two Android desktops and a Chromebook. This tablet is still my favorite Android device. It has the brightest, colorful screen of the bunch and is as fast as any other tablet. (Quadrant Standard score of 6,000). And I haven’t yet tried the Note feature.
It has good Bluetooth, GPS Hardware, Direct WiFi, and can do two windows. It is light (1 lb. 5 oz) but well built. It has a 10 point screen that has adjustment for screen color temperature and vividness. It comes with lots of pre-installed Apps (maybe too many for some people as you cannot remove them). As received, it has 11.66 GB system memory available for Apps, Videos, Music, and Pictures. And 1.4 free RAM. A Help Icon brings up a good on-line Manual.
When I got my tablet, it was refurbished by NUKO and came with a 90 day warranty. It was just like new - no signs of wear or scratches. The model number from NUKO was GT-N8013-ZW16ARB. The Walmart specs said GT-N8013-EA16ARB. For months I followed the Web Page. It got 866 out of 905 (96 %) recommended. Now that Web site says “Out of Stock Online” It has been stuck there for 2 months.
The new Walmart page now says in the specs the model number is GT-N8013EA16-RB (note the difference in the last characters). Does this mean that someone else is doing the refurbishment?
Walmart does not disclose who does the refurbishment or the warranty.
Bottom line: This is a great tablet and I highly recommend it. My only concern is the refurbishment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great value, great product

08/20/2013
By ,
Plainsboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product! I use it daily for note taking (work/research). Once you get used to a few "features", then it is very intuitive and can easily replace your pen & paper.
Samsung "certified refurbished" is, in one word, impressive! I still have doubts that mine was refurbished. For sure, I cannot tell it apart from a brand new one!
Two tips for the new users, which I found to be very useful:
1. While taking notes, approach to the tablet with the s-pen, not your palm. This will be mostly adequate for "palm-rejection".
2. You cannot "uninstall" some applications, but you can easily "disable" them from Settings->Applications->All. This, in practice, is no different then uninstalling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 115 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished
01/04/2013
By ,
Cocoa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of the packaging reminds you this is refurbished, but that is the only difference! The tablet is perfect in every way. I did not see where during check-out they offered an extended warranty as some had stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+45points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
you can purchase extended warranty
Posted 03/19/2013
When you first order or at check out gives a chance to get it, 2 yrs/$49.99. You need to watch for it , you cant go wrong then on the refurbished model. I just ordered mine 3-19-2013.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 116 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Excelent product - Excelent price...

07/24/2013
By ,
Yacolt, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Galaxy Note 10.1s, now - these are Very well priced...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 117 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great product

09/20/2013
By ,
Topeka, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend. Great screen size and viewing quality and long lasting battery. Plenty of features like mulit-tasking and cut and past from a web page to notes. And if you have a Fitbit the device's bluetooth will talk with your fitbit to instantly view your progress (this is one of the main reasons I chose the Galaxy Note 10.1 over other products.) Great for the gamer, video viewer, or student. And can't beat the price (I got it discounted at $279).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

This Note is refurbished?

11/13/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't tell, because it looked brand new in every aspect. I bought this for my wife as a gift, and she loves it. The Note worked right out of the box with no problem. I think because my wife already has a Samsung Galaxy cell phone, adjusting to the Note was easy because the menu's are similar. At the $299 price point, the Samsung Galaxy Note is a bargain, especially in comparison to the iPad that costs more than double.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 119 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great tablet!!

12/01/2013
By ,
Sparks, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this refurbished Samsung tablet based on the performance of a new one my wife purchased from Best Buy. Although I did purchase the 2 year service plan just to be on the safe side.
This tablet is awesome!! The touchscreen is very responsive and applications load very quickly. I downloaded Kindle and Nook apps on the tablet and enjoy reading ebooks with the big font. Love everything about this tablet.
Thus far, I have not been able to distinguish the difference between the refurbished one vs the brand new one my wife purchased from Best Buy besides the price paid. Both perform very well and give us a lot of enjoyment. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 120 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished
01/27/2013
By ,
Tijuana, BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price for a practically new item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
101-120 of 391 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  20 Next