Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Note the New Way. As easy to use as pen and paper, the new Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB gives you the freedom to express your creativity, naturally. Edit photos as never before using Adobe Photoshop Touch. Design beautiful illustrations with variable brush weights and sizes. Create handwritten notes, memos and postcards with the Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet PC, GT-N8013-EA16ARB. Then post, send and save them all on Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich). You'll never want to Note any other way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(998 Reviews) 846
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
784
4 stars
152
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation95%915 out of 961reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
784
4 stars
152
3 stars
22
2 stars
12
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Excellent Tablet!

02/28/2013
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy I decided to purchase the refurbished model of the Galaxy Note 10.1. You can't tell it apart from a brand new model. It looks and works great! I got it in white to match my Galaxy S3. I love the S Pen. In portrait view I can open my bible app and then open S note half screen and pin to the bottom half of the screen. I can take notes while still navigating the bible app on the top portion of the screen. Really comes in handy on Sunday's. There is just so many wonderful things to do with this tablet. I use it at work, I use it to organize my life. I can text and make calls from it and it shows like its coming from my cell phone. It automatically syncs with my cell so that when I pick up my phone and go to my texts it shows all the texts and calls from my tablet like it was done on my cell phone. Even my visual voicemail shows up on my cell and tablet. I'm well pleased with my purchase, and I saved $100!!!!!!!! Love Samsung products!
P. S. The screen capture button and the S Pen crop shortcut really come in handy
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+132points
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

good for basic things

10/12/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was between this product and the ipad. After I did some reasearch, and compared the ipad to the windows surface to this, I decided to get this tablet. Ive been using it for about two weeks and I like it. Its good for emails, youtube, and taking notes with the stylus pen. It opens microsoft word, excel, and powerpoint and can also creat compatible versions using polaris office. I like it because I am able to customize it unlike the ipad (I have an ipod touch) and I feel like the ipad is just an extra large ipod touch because they basically do the same things. The downside to this tablet is that you cant install adobe flash player, so if you like watching full episodes on websites, this wont really work. I take this tablet with me to school and its really lightweight, I use it to take notes, study material and surf the web. I charge it every two to three days depending on how much I use it. The camera is good and you can edit photos you take with a photoshop program installed in the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Excellet Tablet

04/12/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the refurbished model (my first tablet) and I'm very happy with this product so far, especially saving $100+. I purchased it primarily for the mobility and ability to Skype my husband overseas. The video for Skype is great. It take good pictures and videos. The note portion of it is neat. I'm still exploring the rest of it's features. It doesn't seem hard to learn how to use, but it will take me awhile because it does have a lot of features.
I was offered the warranty during checkout and I received the package as if it was brand new. I had a question about the model so I contacted the refurbishing company. Their customer service was polite, helpful and easy to contact.
The one down side is the availability of accessories for the Galaxy tabs in general. In my area, no stores sold decent cases. I had to order one from amazon.com. I'm still waiting for the case to arrive. I did order & receive the 'ionic' Screen Protective Film. It fits the N8013 wonderfully & works just as described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great tablet at a great price!

08/14/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously, this tablet is absolutely like new. It runs great--exactly as one would expect a new tablet to run--it's fast with lots of RAM and the stylus is awesome. Every tablet should come with one. If you know your way around an Android tablet and are thinking about getting this one, do it. Saved something like $130 buying factory refurbished and I love the tablet. I think knowing your way around an Android tablet is important, though, so that you can identify if your factory refurbished purchase is having problems related to the tablet as opposed to any minor quirks you may run into as a result of the OS or the applications you're running (sometimes the sound cuts out on one of my games, but it did that on my other tablet, too, so I know it's not a problem with the tablet itself). You've got 90 days to decide if there's a problem or not, which is generous, but if you don't know what's up, it may not be enough, or you may return it for the wrong reasons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished
03/26/2013
By ,
Frederick, Md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was purchasing the Galaxy Note because of the s-pen. I had purchased one already for my mother in law (from Verizon) so I was familiar with the device. When I received the refurbished one from Walmart I was very disappointed because the software running the device was not the correct software. I think it was the software for the Galaxy Tab, which is not designed for use with the S-Pen. The pen worked, but there was not the option to use a pop-up hand writing recognition. therefore all input was still using the popup keyboard or voice recognition. I specifically bought the device for the hand writing input option, and it was not there. I went to Best Buy to double check I had the same Galaxy Note version as was being sold at the stores, and it was. I tested the Galaxy Note at Best buy, and sure enough it had the hand writing input option. So, I don't know what happened when they refurbished the device I bought, but it was not right, and I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+39points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mcallen, TX
Just update the software
Posted 08/16/2013
There is nothing wrong with the refurbished Galaxy Note. It looks like Frederick did not know that the missing functionality from his Refurbished tablet was due to it was not running the latest android software. Brand new tablets, like the one he tested in BestBuy, do have the latest version. Just use KIES software and upate this tablet and you will get a bargain for the price.
I am already buying a second one for my dad.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Came to me as advertised

11/13/2013
By ,
Middletown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Note opened and ran when I got it. There were no scratches or marks on it. The USB/charger works just fine. The software was up-to-date with the latest Android. It is a very fast machine!
I like the pen and its actions. I tried using the Android versions of Word and Excel. These programs look okay. I have not downloaded files from my PC to edit, yet. There MUST be directions SOMEWHERE on how this process is done!
I can read and reply to my several email accounts, using the mike, pen or virtual keyboard. My contacts list from "Sky" came in okay.
I have had this unit since Monday of this week. It is relatively easy to use.
The only negative I have is the size of the leatherette sleeve that came in the box...it is too small for my 10.1 Note! I almost could not get the Note out, after I slid it into the sleeve. I finally took a razor knife and cut one side open about 3/4 of the way down. It works fine, now. The tablet stays in the sleeve until I need it. So much for "free".
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Flawless Refub - awesome tablet - excellent value

07/22/2013
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tablet is for all intensive purposes - brand new. With the exception of a couple nearly invisible marks on the edges of the case - it's flawless. I'm very happy I bought this refurb'd tablet from Walmart instead of retail/brand new.
As a tablet - I think the Note 10.1 has enough of a reputation for itself already. The hardware is excellent - namely the stylus which I didn't realize how much I missed until I was holding it in my hand again (everything used to have stylus' - remember? No? Ok, I'm old). I'm a little disappointed with the software offerings for a cloud-sync'd handwritten note/journal, but I haven't explored them all yet - I'm sure there's something out there, or there will be eventually. In the mean time I have the perfect hardware for the job and am very happy with it.
To read/browse with in bed - I still prefer a smaller tablet - I have a 7" Galaxy Tab2 and a Kindle HD 7" (yea, I probably have too many toys) which are better suited to this task. For writing, doing research, marking up drawings/pdfs and sketching though - the Wacom stylus of the Note tablets is unmatched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great Value like New condition

07/13/2013
By ,
Murrells Inlet SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was totally impressed first of all to receive this Tablet in less than 2 days of my order, when told it would take a week. Upon opening this package the condition on the body was flawless. I started it up programmed and did the android update to the latest version of jelly bean 4.2.1
It's in perfect condition you would never know it wasn't brand new. The price difference of $150 to $200 from new I wasn't sure of what refurbished condition would be. Honestly Walmart's version of refurbished is as good as new. I am quite pleased and love this tables clarity speed and prefer android to Microsoft .
It's performance and appearance is well above expectation and I strongly suggest if you're in the market for a tablet this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

My New Favorite Thing!

11/20/2013
By ,
Mt Vernon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of research and reviews of all brands of larger tablets I bought the refurbished SAMSUNG Galaxy note 10.1 tablet w/S pen and I love it! Got the 2 yr warranty in case of a mishap. Have had no problems at all and it goes everywhere I go. I love the S pen and use it constantly. Photo shop is a favortie feature and I easily edit my photos (after a bit of practice getting the initial hang of it). The camera itself isn't anythings to brag about but is ok for those quick everyday shots. What I really like is, I can load and photoshop pix from my semi pro camera and my laptop to this tablet quickly and make them look professional. The S note programs is a big + and I really like telling and sharing stories with photos. The large screen is great for me, I have a 7" tablet and this is easier on the eyes and a way better tablet. It has expandable memory with micro SD. The Smarteye knows when your looking at the screen and when your not which is pretty cool. All in all I'm happy with my tablet and rarely turn on the ole laptop anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Nothing like it. Really.

05/26/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The note 10.1 is different than any other tablet out there. The S pen is amazing, again different from other capacitance writing tools. The screen has been criticized for the lack of a higher resolution, but these "experts" fail to recognize the requirements of the Walcom digitalizer . The screen, however, is clear and defined. I find no objections and read books from it with ease.
The countless student of math and engineering, the professionals, the artists, and those of us who are constantly making drawings, lists, notations, are amazed and thankful for this product. Plus there is the entertainment side with games, the net, movies, etc.
I have been around Apple products for 30+ years and have enjoyed them - a lot, but the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 is my pride and joy. I did not think this would happen, but it did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N8013-EA16ARB with WiFi 10.

02/06/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the refubished model. I love this tablet. I had an IPad and upgraded to the note 10.1. Screen is good, quick and responsive. Takes a little getting used to because there is so much you can do with the tablet and the ability to customize is great.
Down side needs more accesories. No otterbox yet and they say they are not going to make one. Still looking for a rugged case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+105points
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Refurb fine and indistinguishable from new.

07/22/2013
By ,
SoCal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Checked the features and loaded my key apps without problems or any indication that the tablet was anything but new. Yes, the resolution may not be Retina iPad or other HDef but completely adequate given my interests to have S-Pen, front facing stereo and IR capabilities in an affordable 10". It also had to have good GPS & Bluetooth (aviation nav app); both of which are strong cf. my S3 Phone. Wish it had barometer but no big deal; gps altitude good enough.
A bit disappointed in pre-installed Peel app used for IR control as not as slick as one could hope. Seems to have difficulty knowing what channels are really on my particular TWCable outlet and does seem to allow personalization for prgm info look-up and other remote functions as generally as I have done on an old Marantz universal remote. I will look for another remote app (not Samsung's fault we could say).
Only downside now is that price has dropped $50 since I bought two weeks ago ... guess I'll try for some customer consideration from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Great price, great product

03/19/2013
By ,
Jupiter, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a few tables, including a couple iPads and some cheaper Android devices in the past, and I have to say this one surpasses them all in terms of functionality and features. The pen is great to use even if you do not draw. The multiwindow feature on the apps makes it even more useful, and I can have my email and notes open at the same time working in both. It is really fast and smooth, the quad core processor really helps in this area. The IR blaster is awesome, it makes a great universal remote as it even downloads the guide right to your tablet, and you just click the show you want to watch.
The only downsides really are that some of the Android apps are not yet ported to a tablet size screen, so they look a little funky. But you will find this with any Android tablet currently.
I had some trepidation about buying a refurbished model, but I figured it was somewhat safe knowing Walmart would return it. But the unit was perfect, looked brand new and operated like new, and was a real value compared to buying one at new retail price. The description states it runs Ice Cream Sandwich (which it does out of the box) but within about 30 minutes of owning it I had it upgraded to Jelly Bean - it is an easy process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

exceeds expectations

03/25/2013
By ,
Missoula, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a college student, I have been taking notes on a 10 inch tablet with a capacitive stylus. Unfortunately, the accuracy due to the large surface size of the tip of a capacitive left a lot to be desired, and note taking was much slower than with pencil and paper.
The Note 10.1, however, makes note taking nearly as fast and accurate as using pencil and paper. The fine tip of the S-Pen (a Wacom style stylus) is just what I had been seeking for the control and accuracy in taking hand-written notes.
The fact that this is a "refurbished" unit does not detract from the quality at all, but rather I feel like it has had any problems it might have had previously repaired and to be in better condition than when it came new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

tablet didn't last

09/08/2014
By ,
Naperville, Il
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After 9 months our tablet no longer would connect to wi-fi. We sent it in for service and are told it's beyond repair. Not a very long life for something so expensive. One tech told us it was the main board. Wish we would have claimed it through Samsung warranty and not Asurion. Completely dissatisfied with our experience. We are left with a gift card to walmart and no tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 refurbished is perfect

04/28/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After all the reviews, visiting the Verizon store, playing with it at Costco, I wanted one, but I didn't want to pay $479 or $499. I found models on Ebay and Amazon for $375 and $400 but didn't really trust what I was getting. When I found this model on Walmart.com I knew I could take it back to my local Walmart if I wasn't happy. For $349, it beat out ANY deal on Ebay. That surprised me so I went ahead and bought knowing I could trust Walmart.
I was amazed at the delivery. I opted to have it shipped to my house for an extra $3. I bought it on Thursday and it arrived on Saturday via UPS. Amazing, so far so good. It was packed nicely and double boxed. It was packed in all the official boxes, the unit was plastic wrapped with all the accessories and all of the protective film coating, even the electric plug. After unwrapping everything and visually inspecting with a wary eye, there was NOTHING visually different from a brand new unit. It was in PERFECT condition. It started right up, with 75% battery.
First thing I did was register the device and by default it prompted me to upgrade the software. I did and it installed the latest releases supporting this device, including Android 4.1.2 (Jellybean). 4.0.4 (ICS) was the release installed.
I am so happy with this device... I saved $130-$150 by buying from Walmart.com. and with piece of mind due to my ability to return to Walmart for a full refund. (No shipping or Ebay to worry about).
For what its worth, this was the FIRST time i ever bought from Walmart.com. Most of my online purchases have been from Amazon fulfillment, Costco, etc..
Very Very Happy... I love saving money... and BTW, my bet is that I'll be replacing this device with new technology before it ever goes bad... My proof point is looking at all the other devices that still work perfect sitting in my office or gave to my kids that I dont use anymore. (Iphone3g, Galaxy SII, Galaxy Tab, HP Touchpad, old flat panel TV's, Old receivers, Old Routers, Old disk drives, Old Printers).. all still work fine.. and I am going to worry about getting a refurbished device? Think about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

I love my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 - refurbished

01/13/2013
By ,
Windsor, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what more I would have received other than a fancier box with a new rather than a refurbished Samsung Galaxy note 10.1. I went with the refurbished and spent the saved money on the extended warranty. I love it and I know I haven't even scratched the surface with what tools are there. I am so happy I returned the Ipad 3 to purchase the note for school!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Awesome tablet, love the S pen, drawing, painting

01/10/2013
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for the mobility, as well as being able to draw and paint in sketchbook pro. Love the apps that come with it. It works perfectly and I can do so much with it. Love that it synced with my old Flat Screen. Universal remotes cant even control my tv, but this tablet can. Social networking (if youre into that) is a breeze. Mutli-view is awesome as well. If it could only do Multi-view and sketchbook pro it would be the best tablet ever (imo), and it does more than that. For the price it cant be beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Awesome tablet for Creative Spirits

03/26/2013
By ,
Independence, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even as a refurbished product, no visible scratches on body or glass, nothing missing. SAMSUNG does a very nice job with their S-Pen equipped Galaxy Note 10.1 series, be it this Android tablet or their smartphone, their Galaxy Note II. I was also looking at their Galaxy TAB 10.1, the cheaper version, but wanted the pen.
The pen enables installable drawing apps, note taking apps, handwriting notes in college is perfect and saves tons of paper. It works! Go check out Google Play, find those progs and explore the new possibilities with the pen, especially if you're into creative studies [Graphic Design] like me.
Def worth the money, beats BB and their $449 for the same device. Took about a week to come to my WM for pick-up, but that was free shipping. Very nice device. Got an "AMZER" jelly silicone skin case off of Amamzon [psst, didn't tell you that] Beats the Apple rip offs by planets. Get one. Period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1" Tablet 16GB Memory Refurbished

Why I did not keep my purchase

03/14/2013
By ,
Big Sandy, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Problem is not with the Samsung Tablet exactly. It was listed as refurbished and I did not mind taking a chance. It was a savings of $70. But when it arrived it was DOA (Dead on Arrival) and I could not make it work. The best thing about the purchase is that I tool it back to Wal-Mart the next day, non-technical people agreed with my complaint and I received a full refund. I would try refurbished Wal-Mart items again. I would try any Samsung product. I just bought a new one at full price and got on down the road. Thanks Wal-Mart and Samsung for trying to save me money.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+27points
1-20 of 391 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next