Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Whether you are cooking for a large group or your closest family and friends, this Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill comes with 480 square inches of cooking surface to cook for gatherings big and small. This backyard gas grill is equipped with a temperature gauge that will allow you to stay in control of the cooking from beginning to end. With a total of 60,000 BTUs, this 4-burner LP gas grill is equipped with four stainless steel burners, making it an optimal choice for those who value performance in a grill. The Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill is an asset to any cook who loves grill in the great outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(432 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
136
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation88%379 out of 432reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
215
4 stars
136
3 stars
30
2 stars
23
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Super Value

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are really satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Nice grill for the price

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is great for basic grilling. Plenty of grilling space, heats up fast. Cooks very evenly also. It was fairly easy to assemble once we got the dings & dents out. The protective packaging is terrible! Even though the shipping box was undamaged and all intact, the grill lid and the front plate where the knobs go were dented in. That is a manufacturer packaging issue, not Walmart... I gave 4 Stars due to the packaging issue. The grill itself is 5 Stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Awesome grill for price!

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just replaced my old grill with this unit. For the 99 dollar sale price it can not be beat. Very solid construction, was easy to assemble( they even give you the tools you need). Used a couple times already worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Better than I expected for the $

05/24/2014
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The grill arrived in good condition. the instructions to set it up were fairly clear, I was able to assemble with help from one of the kids in short order. The materials used to construct the grill were high quality, although not super strong. the cover was a bit askew out of the box, but I was able to fit it on my own without too much trouble. The grill is easier to operate then my previous one. Overall, better than I expected for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Greate grill

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on line for $100 easy to acemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Awesome

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is excellent for the money. Its nice quality. Although Wal-Mart messed up a little bit putting it together. Easily fixable. I would buy this grill again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

good grill for 100 bucks

05/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grill is cheaply made but works perfect. I bought it on sale for $100 so I knew what I was getting. If you want a grill to get you through a couple summers thks is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Easy to use! Perfect for the family!

05/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Wanting another for a gift. Waiting for a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

not to bad to put togther.

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
over all the grill was a great deal at $99.00 online.$158.00 in store.went togther pretty easy,about 45 minutes to put it togther.no parts were missing,which was pretty amazing,I used it,it worked great.clean up not to bad.tears down for easy cleaning.I used dawn diish soap and hot water,worked good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Grill

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My grill came damaged
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Grill

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for $99 on Mother's Day and it is great. It lights easily and has good even heat. I also got the cover for it for under $10. It reaches a good range of temperatures so it will definitely meet my needs. I don't see why people feel to need to spend $700 on a Weber grill when this will do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

best grill I had so far

05/23/2014
By ,
Rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have assembled this grill my self was very easy and pictures work great as uk guys don't read lol took about 45 min and would recommend this product. Cooks extremely well and quick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great gift.

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product as a mothers day gift and was impressed with the price as well the quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Grill

05/23/2014
By ,
N. Royalton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great grill for the price and 5yr burner warranty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

GREAT GRILL LOW PRICE

05/23/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stumbled on to this online. It was on sale for $99. It took under 2 leisurely hours to put together. And with pretty straightforward instructions. I like that you can pull all the drips pans and racks out for easier clean up. But there are a lot of crooks and crannies on the grill it self that had grease hiding in them. So that part took some time. I really do like this grill overall. And would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Grill for the Price!

05/23/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous due to the low price of the grill, and the pieces seem kind of "flimsy" but I've cooked dinner on this grill a few times now and it works great! I've had the more expensive grills in the past and they last only a few years, so if I can get two summers out of this one it will be money well spent. It cost me almost as much for the propane tank and fill as the grill itself. Awesome value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Nice grill for the price I paid.

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star rating is because it was dented on the front by the knobs for the burners. I would have taken it back to the store but the trouble of taking it back and the hassel of dealing with customer service was not worth the $99.00 I paid for it. Other than the dent it works great and the roticerie works really well on it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Rough handling

05/23/2014
By ,
Chelmsford, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some damaged missing parts. Contacted Mfg. Blue Rhino and they quickly sent replacements. Very good and friendly customer service. Not a high end grill I do like the cast iron cooking grates. Check burner igniter assemblies for tightness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Good Grill/Great Price

05/23/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This same grill sells in our local Wal-mart store for $158.00 but we bought it online for $99.00 with free shipping to the store location and they assembled it for no extra charge so it was definitely an amazing deal. Construction/metal is a little flimsy as is with all the instore versions of the grills Wal-mart has to offer but overall its a good grill. Parts that need washed come out for easy cleaning. Handles on burners are a little tricky, they tend to stick a little when turning back and forth to turn on and off. Food cooked evenly and quickly. Overall pleased with the grill and glad we purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Buy!

05/21/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I definitely got my money's worth on this grill. It has plenty of surface space for loading up the grill. I love the ease of cleaning the cast iron grates. The knobs seem to be made with cheap material, but they work fine. I would recommend this grill again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 378 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next