Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Whether you are cooking for a large group or your closest family and friends, this Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill comes with 480 square inches of cooking surface to cook for gatherings big and small. This backyard gas grill is equipped with a temperature gauge that will allow you to stay in control of the cooking from beginning to end. With a total of 60,000 BTUs, this 4-burner LP gas grill is equipped with four stainless steel burners, making it an optimal choice for those who value performance in a grill. The Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill is an asset to any cook who loves grill in the great outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.072 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
90
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation85%262 out of 307reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
153
4 stars
90
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

A good buy at this price. Give it a look.

12/19/2013
By ,
Edinburg, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this grill on Thanksgiving Thursday on their sale for $99.99. Our old two burner grill has served us well but is ready to be retired. When I started the assembly the grill had shipped with two of the same legs for the stationary plastic foot. No legs for the wheels. Because Wal-Mart had sold out on this sale I call the toll free number and the correct leg assembly was sent to me right away. It arrived in 3 working days. The assembly was easy enough once I had the correct legs.
The one minor disappointment is the finish on the stainless steel cover. It has blemishes that won’t come out with cleaning. Spots and marks as if it wasn’t buffed properly when made. I figure for a $99 grill this is to be somewhat expected. I hope this is not typical. The construction of the entire grill is what I would call light to medium duty. Typical for grills in this price range. My last grill is about the same quality. We grill every weekend so I expect to get several (4 or 5) good years if taken well care of.
The plus features of the grill are the cast iron grates, the auto ignition integrated into the burner control, and the slide out bottom pan for cleaning. Hoping the ignition device continues to work well. They often don’t but that is why a good butane lighter is always good to have around.
Bottom line for the $99 sale price a great grill. At $158 a good grill but I would likely look at others for comparison. Check it out, might just be the grill for you. Lets Eat!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 62 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Great size not to big or small.

12/19/2013
By ,
Yorkville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I could not find this in the store I went on line, ordered it, and it came that same day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 63 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

best price ever

12/18/2013
By ,
Eureka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, easy to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 64 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Nice grill for the price

12/18/2013
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my son and his family as a Christmas gift. They just put it together and are very pleased with the grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 65 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Great find at sale price

12/17/2013
By ,
Burleson, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was able to snag this from Walmart.com at special holiday sale pricing. It is excellent for the sale price. There are better ones out there at full retail price, but was happy to save money and get this one. Assembly was typical for a grill. Instructions were fairly straightforward. The side burner assembly was a little tricky, but got it after a spell. I would open the box and inspect around sides and corners before leaving the store (we did store pickup). There was a part bent on one grill and different part bent on the other one. The store switched out so we had a complete grill that looked great. If we can get 2-3 years out of it, we will be happy. We grill A LOT year around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 66 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Great Bargain

12/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this grill on Black Friday for under $100! It's even a good price at the everyday price. You can buy a lot more expensive grills anytime but they all last about 5 years before they need burner parts replaced and that will cost more than the grill is worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 67 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Grill'n all year long...

12/12/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRICE!!
Living in the N.Y. weather, I needed a light grill to move to and from my deck. PERFECT!! Even w/ a full tank, it moves easy. Assembly: very easy. Directions (Owners Manual) were very clear, step by step with tools and hardware all wrapped individually on a card w/ numbers and sizes. It took less than an hour. The four burners have their own ignition. For a very in expensive grill it works perfect for the Winter months of grilling. I purchased a cover for $10.00 to keep it covered from the snow.
Goffer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 68 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Great grill but is flimsy

12/10/2013
By ,
midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this grill since no matter how much I spend on a grill the burners and insides always rust out. So I opted to get one that was cheaper and it cooks as well as any I have ever had. I do like that each burner has it's own igniter, also grates clean up easily. One negative, the support for the propane can is weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 69 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Took my order for a grill

12/09/2013
By ,
DeLand
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered a gas grill this morning for $99 was sent an e-mail stating I could pick the grill up at the DeLand store. 3 hours later received another e-mail sating the grill is not in stock and my order was canceled. This was after they took all my banking information. When I went on site this morning, the grill was available at almost every local store and now all stores show they are out of stock. Nice way to do business, hook people in then let them sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 70 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Great grill for the price!

12/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 71 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

My Grill

12/05/2013
By ,
NorthLauderdale
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My grill has dent in front I was not please...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blue Rhino Global Sourcing, Inc.
Posted 12/09/2013
We are always sorry to hear when a customer has a poor experience, please give us a chance to make it better by calling our customer care department at 800-762-1142 to order the replacement part(s) needed.
Happy Grilling!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 72 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

A Great Gift

12/04/2013
By ,
Rochester, Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 73 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Average grill for the money

12/03/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grill construction is average. Mine was damaged without any outside damage to box.
Grill heats quickly and fairly evenly. Large cooking surface is a plus.
Cast iron grates are really good.
Drip/vent shields are very cheap.
Don't like the igniters at all.
Warming rack is too large & gets in the way, but I just remove it.
No place for hanging tools and no bottom shelf.
Who needs a bottle opener today?
I feel the grill was worth about $25 less than I paid.
Assembly was easy and the directions were clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 74 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Great Buy! Great Grill!

12/03/2013
By ,
Cordesville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading other reviews, I was worried somewhat over getting a dented up grill, especially when the box I bought was scuffed up and tore, but still intact (Last two in stock, Had no choice on a Black Friday deal). BUT I'm very happy to report NO DENTS, the grill was well packaged. Took me about one and a half hours to assemble, very well laid out instructions and the nuts and bolts were sealed up in a lettered system container that a 5 year old could easily figure out. Really love the simplicity of this grill, cleaning up is a breeze. The metal is thin as others have reported, But for what I paid for it, I can not complain. Love my new grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Blue Rhino Global Sourcing, Inc.
Posted 12/09/2013
Always great to hear a satisfied customer! Happy grilling!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 75 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Good Value

12/01/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a gift for a friend. He loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 76 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Excellent Better than I exspected

11/29/2013
By ,
Calamus Ia.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to put together(about an hour) very simple directions, cast iron grates awesome price $99
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 77 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Decent grill. Buy the warranty just in case it ru

11/27/2013
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product had a large dent on the back of the lid. Other than that works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 78 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Would have been fine if it had not been damaged!!

11/22/2013
By ,
Apache Jct., AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sorry to tell you I had to return the grill because the front of it was badly damaged in shipping.
When I returned it for exchange there was no 4-Burner grills to be had.
When I was unable to get the 4-Burner, I choose to exchange it for a 5-Burner but I felt that
inasmuch as I had to go to the trouble and disappointment of having to return one, that I should
get the new one for the same price. The young man that helped me was very nice and called
his supervisor who said she was unable to give me the 5-Burner at the same price but she was
kind enough to give me $20.00 off. I agreed and am extremely happy with the 5-Burner even
though I had to pay the extra amount.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 79 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Great Gift

11/21/2013
By ,
bald knob, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its still in the box
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 80 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Nice

11/21/2013
By ,
Milwaukie, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As this is a Christmas Gift I can only rate on unopened/in the box BBQ as it was a good value, and should be all I expect. The first shipment was damaged in route. Will update after Christmas 2013...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
61-80 of 253 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  13 Next