Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Backyard Grill Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill

Whether you are cooking for a large group or your closest family and friends, this Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill comes with 480 square inches of cooking surface to cook for gatherings big and small. This backyard gas grill is equipped with a temperature gauge that will allow you to stay in control of the cooking from beginning to end. With a total of 60,000 BTUs, this 4-burner LP gas grill is equipped with four stainless steel burners, making it an optimal choice for those who value performance in a grill. The Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill is an asset to any cook who loves grill in the great outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(428 Reviews) 373
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
135
3 stars
30
2 stars
22
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation88%376 out of 428reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
213
4 stars
135
3 stars
30
2 stars
22
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Greate grill

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on line for $100 easy to acemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Awesome

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is excellent for the money. Its nice quality. Although Wal-Mart messed up a little bit putting it together. Easily fixable. I would buy this grill again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

good grill for 100 bucks

05/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The grill is cheaply made but works perfect. I bought it on sale for $100 so I knew what I was getting. If you want a grill to get you through a couple summers thks is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Easy to use! Perfect for the family!

05/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Wanting another for a gift. Waiting for a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

not to bad to put togther.

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
over all the grill was a great deal at $99.00 online.$158.00 in store.went togther pretty easy,about 45 minutes to put it togther.no parts were missing,which was pretty amazing,I used it,it worked great.clean up not to bad.tears down for easy cleaning.I used dawn diish soap and hot water,worked good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Grill

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My grill came damaged
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Grill

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for $99 on Mother's Day and it is great. It lights easily and has good even heat. I also got the cover for it for under $10. It reaches a good range of temperatures so it will definitely meet my needs. I don't see why people feel to need to spend $700 on a Weber grill when this will do the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

best grill I had so far

05/23/2014
By ,
Rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have assembled this grill my self was very easy and pictures work great as uk guys don't read lol took about 45 min and would recommend this product. Cooks extremely well and quick
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great gift.

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product as a mothers day gift and was impressed with the price as well the quality of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Grill

05/23/2014
By ,
N. Royalton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great grill for the price and 5yr burner warranty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

GREAT GRILL LOW PRICE

05/23/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stumbled on to this online. It was on sale for $99. It took under 2 leisurely hours to put together. And with pretty straightforward instructions. I like that you can pull all the drips pans and racks out for easier clean up. But there are a lot of crooks and crannies on the grill it self that had grease hiding in them. So that part took some time. I really do like this grill overall. And would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Grill for the Price!

05/23/2014
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was nervous due to the low price of the grill, and the pieces seem kind of "flimsy" but I've cooked dinner on this grill a few times now and it works great! I've had the more expensive grills in the past and they last only a few years, so if I can get two summers out of this one it will be money well spent. It cost me almost as much for the propane tank and fill as the grill itself. Awesome value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Nice grill for the price I paid.

05/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave it a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star rating is because it was dented on the front by the knobs for the burners. I would have taken it back to the store but the trouble of taking it back and the hassel of dealing with customer service was not worth the $99.00 I paid for it. Other than the dent it works great and the roticerie works really well on it. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Rough handling

05/23/2014
By ,
Chelmsford, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some damaged missing parts. Contacted Mfg. Blue Rhino and they quickly sent replacements. Very good and friendly customer service. Not a high end grill I do like the cast iron cooking grates. Check burner igniter assemblies for tightness.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Good Grill/Great Price

05/23/2014
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This same grill sells in our local Wal-mart store for $158.00 but we bought it online for $99.00 with free shipping to the store location and they assembled it for no extra charge so it was definitely an amazing deal. Construction/metal is a little flimsy as is with all the instore versions of the grills Wal-mart has to offer but overall its a good grill. Parts that need washed come out for easy cleaning. Handles on burners are a little tricky, they tend to stick a little when turning back and forth to turn on and off. Food cooked evenly and quickly. Overall pleased with the grill and glad we purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Great Buy!

05/21/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I definitely got my money's worth on this grill. It has plenty of surface space for loading up the grill. I love the ease of cleaning the cast iron grates. The knobs seem to be made with cheap material, but they work fine. I would recommend this grill again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

nice grill for the price

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grill is great but the morons who shipped it don't know what fragile means.... the front panel was damaged on each corner bad enough that the side burner and the end shelve would not bolt on without some adjustments with the old hammer
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

great economical bbq

05/20/2014
By ,
missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bbq
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Excellent Value

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked to see how big this was assembled. It is amazing how much more you get for an extra $60. (I usually go for the $100 grills.) The price is reasonable just for the fact that the lid is stainless steel. My last grill was all black and the finish under the lid, along with the metal plates covering the flames, did not withstand high heat. The plates covering the flames on this grill seem to have a non-stick coating. I am hoping I don't have the same problem with this grill as the last. Aside from the higher quality materials/finishes, this grill has 4 burners + a covered side burner and a temp gauge. There is no ignition button, which is great b/c they don't always work. You just turn the knob and it ignites. There is plenty of cooking surface to entertain but I don't see it fitting 28 burgers. The only thing I'm not completely satisfied with is the ease of cleaning the cooking surface. I normally heat up the grill and use a grill brush. It appears I will need to scrub these in the sink after a few uses. They don't have a non-stick coating and the thickness of the horizontal grill lines doesn't allow for the brush to run smoothly over the surface from front to back. On a good note, the cooking surface is split into 4 pieces so they should fit in the sink and I only have to clean the part I cook on. Of course, you can't forget that this is stainless steel so it shows fingerprints and smudges, but I guess that is to be expected. I've only used this twice so far but would recommend it to anyone who needs a better quality grill on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Backyard Grill 4-Burner Stainless Steel LP Gas Grill
This review is fromBackyard Grill 4-Burner Gas Grill.

Good Grill at a Great Price

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this grill about a month ago and so far so good. The stainless looks great and the size is great. It doesn't feel too flimsy or anything like you would expect for a grill at such a great price and I love the thermometer on the outside. So far I'm really happy with this grill. There isn't a deal close to as good anywhere else. Had some issues putting the initial one together that we bought (a part was bent) but Walmart switched it right out for us.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 374 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next