Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Special Kitty Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Special Kitty Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food is formulated to offer your pet health benefits, good nutrition and an appetizing flavor. This Special Kitty Food has been designed to deliver 100 percent complete and balanced cat nutrition for wholesome and filling everyday meals. Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food is highly digestible, so your pet can easily absorb its nutrients. This Special Kitty Cat Food helps your cat maintain a shiny, healthy coat. Every bag of Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food has been designed to support a healthy heart in addition to a strong immune system for your pet. This Special Kitty Cat Food additionally contains nutrients and vitamins that are necessary for good eye health. This bag contains 24 pounds of Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food that has been formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%44 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Affordable cat food

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Affordable nutritional cat food
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Ingredients have changed.

01/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 3 cats, they used to love this food, but since my most recent purchase 2 weeks ago they will not eat it at all. I have to buy another brand to mix in with the Walmart brand so they'll eat. I never had to do that before. I don't know what they changed, but my cats used to love it, now they hate it. I'm not buying Special Kitty anymore, and I recommend everyone else to stay away. It's a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

cats meow for it. Love all out of their bowl.

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They want to eat more of it than their bowls hold.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb
03/16/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS STUFF STINKS!! m
CATS hate it AND ANYONE WITH A CAT KNOWS WHAT THAT MEANS. i FEED A BUNCH OF FERAL CATS AND EVEN THEY DONT LIKE IT!!!!!!!! SOME TIMES A STRAY DOG WILL COME BY AND EAT IT OR THE RACCON WILL COME BY AND MIGHT EAT AT IT BUT JUST ABOUT ALL MY CATS ONLY EAT IT WHEN THEY HAVE NO CHOICE!!!!!!
DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

No Complete Protein in the Whole Bag

03/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OK, so I hope it is obvious that the list of ingredients lists first what is mostly in the bag and on and on respectively. Since cats are carnivores by nature (meat eaters) and the first item listed is corn, then it is safe to say the animal is being fed a bowl of corn, the actual meat protein is in the form of a flavor and not actual MEAT ITSELF, this food is seriously lacking in the most essential food the pet needs, MEAT. The by products are all kinds of "not for human consumption" things ground up in a vat called "rendering" and this in itself is not good. I therefore highly do not recommend this totally lacking cat "so-called", food, to be fed to any cat whether it is a house cat or a outside cat.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Cat Food

10/27/2013
By ,
Tangier, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not like the odor of this cat food. My cats don't care for the food but will eat it. Going back to Kit and Kaboodle. I bought it because of the size of bag but am disappointed in the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Price

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
is good for the value. I use it for feral colonies. For household pets there are better foods like Wellness or Blue Buffalo
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

I use it to feed feral cats.

11/30/2013
By ,
Silver Spring MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It would be better without the coloring dyes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

good product, delivery to home is great

01/28/2014
By ,
Rockport, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cats like this, when I try other brands my cats show their dislike for the other brands.
Also, I mix a can of cat food with each daily bowl, cats need more than dry food.
Delivery to home is great for older people.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Good price

01/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cats like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

kitty approved

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

strays trays

01/29/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
well it seems the alley cats are eating it....street cats seem grateful....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

affordable

01/17/2013
By ,
Memphis, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we have 6 cats, this is one of the cat foods that all 6 will eat. no stand back and refusals with
special kitty
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Great price

08/12/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the price, but it is not the first choice for my cats. They will eat it, but only if there is nothing else to choose. I mix it with the brands they love to get them to eat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Pretty Good Cheap Cat Food

05/11/2014
By ,
Greencastle, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey, the cats eat it and its cheap. Not the highest quality ingredients but the price is real good on it and if they eat it that is fine. You can pay more and get better cat food but if you are on a budget this stuff is good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Cats prefer it.

11/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats would rather have this than anything, even table scraps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

wow

02/05/2013
By ,
Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the BEST dry cat food bargins ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Fantastic value

02/14/2014
By ,
Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value andy my cats love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

and the acatemy award goes to......

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love Special Kitty cat food. It is a good product at a very reasonable price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Number one!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best cat food that I have bought so far, at the present time! No adverse reactions from my cats from the food! :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next