Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Special Kitty Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Special Kitty Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food is formulated to offer your pet health benefits, good nutrition and an appetizing flavor. This Special Kitty Food has been designed to deliver 100 percent complete and balanced cat nutrition for wholesome and filling everyday meals. Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food is highly digestible, so your pet can easily absorb its nutrients. This Special Kitty Cat Food helps your cat maintain a shiny, healthy coat. Every bag of Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food has been designed to support a healthy heart in addition to a strong immune system for your pet. This Special Kitty Cat Food additionally contains nutrients and vitamins that are necessary for good eye health. This bag contains 24 pounds of Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food that has been formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for all life stages
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%28 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Ingredients have changed.

01/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have 3 cats, they used to love this food, but since my most recent purchase 2 weeks ago they will not eat it at all. I have to buy another brand to mix in with the Walmart brand so they'll eat. I never had to do that before. I don't know what they changed, but my cats used to love it, now they hate it. I'm not buying Special Kitty anymore, and I recommend everyone else to stay away. It's a waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb
03/16/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge ,Louisiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
THIS STUFF STINKS!! m
CATS hate it AND ANYONE WITH A CAT KNOWS WHAT THAT MEANS. i FEED A BUNCH OF FERAL CATS AND EVEN THEY DONT LIKE IT!!!!!!!! SOME TIMES A STRAY DOG WILL COME BY AND EAT IT OR THE RACCON WILL COME BY AND MIGHT EAT AT IT BUT JUST ABOUT ALL MY CATS ONLY EAT IT WHEN THEY HAVE NO CHOICE!!!!!!
DO NOT BUY THIS GARBAGE!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Cat Food

10/27/2013
By ,
Tangier, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do not like the odor of this cat food. My cats don't care for the food but will eat it. Going back to Kit and Kaboodle. I bought it because of the size of bag but am disappointed in the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

I use it to feed feral cats.

11/30/2013
By ,
Silver Spring MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It would be better without the coloring dyes
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Pretty Good Cheap Cat Food

05/11/2014
By ,
Greencastle, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hey, the cats eat it and its cheap. Not the highest quality ingredients but the price is real good on it and if they eat it that is fine. You can pay more and get better cat food but if you are on a budget this stuff is good enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

good product, delivery to home is great

01/28/2014
By ,
Rockport, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My cats like this, when I try other brands my cats show their dislike for the other brands.
Also, I mix a can of cat food with each daily bowl, cats need more than dry food.
Delivery to home is great for older people.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

affordable

01/17/2013
By ,
Memphis, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we have 6 cats, this is one of the cat foods that all 6 will eat. no stand back and refusals with
special kitty
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Great price

08/12/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the price, but it is not the first choice for my cats. They will eat it, but only if there is nothing else to choose. I mix it with the brands they love to get them to eat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Great value and my cats love it!

03/15/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great buy and top quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Good Cat Food at a Great Price!

12/19/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 cats and I'm also feeding 3 stray cats and they all love this. When you're feeding 5 cats, cat food goes fast so I need something that's good for them and it's something that they'll like plus it has to be affordable. This meets all the criteria.:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Outstanding

03/23/2014
By ,
Maricopa CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fast delivery and best catfood I've used for years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Great Product

03/23/2014
By ,
Pensacola
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats LOVE this great kitty food. The shapes are pleasing and the flavor is wonderful to them. The value is awesome. I highly recommend Special Kitty Gourmet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Cats love this food!

02/01/2014
By ,
Voorhees, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this food (which is very economical) for the feral cats in my neighborhood. They love it! I plan to keep buying it for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

My cats love it

02/19/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

bigger bag than most kitty food

11/14/2013
By ,
monte vista,co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Cats prefer it.

11/05/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cats would rather have this than anything, even table scraps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Great Product

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this food. I love the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Awesome Food for my cats!

12/09/2013
By ,
Waterville, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying this for some time now and my cats are not begging for food all the time like before! Before I started using this food it seems like I was at cat dish more than I hate to admit! Plus their fur looks awesome!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Fantastic value

02/14/2014
By ,
Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value andy my cats love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food, 24 lb

Let the Purring Begin! It's Special Kitty Time.

05/14/2014
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 cats love Special Kitty Gourmet Cat Food. They come running with tails waving in the air. A couple of meows, then the purring starts and it doesn't stop til the bowl is empty! There's not a crumb left. Three years of the same cat food and the reaction is always the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next