Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

With more entertainment to enjoy and more exciting ways to watch, the Vizio E502AR Smart LCD TV With Class HDTV is the perfect upgrade everyone will love. Packed with the latest must-have features — VIZIO Internet Apps (VIA) and stunning picture quality of 1080p Full HD and 120Hz effective refresh rate with smooth motion — this Vizio 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV turns any room into your getaway to an exhilarating world of movies, sports and entertainment on demand. Enjoying favorites like Netflix, Hulu Plus, YouTube, Skype and more is easier than ever with built-in WiFi and the included smart remote. The Vizio 50" LCD gives you more of what you love about TV with all of the brilliant picture quality and world-class service you'd expect from America's LCD HDTV company.
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%34 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Just Loved my purchase!

12/18/2012
By ,
Mountain Home, Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was everything the salesperson said it was. Excellent TV. Thank You for the great and affortable price! WalMart is the best store to shop! Excellant quaility and prices!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

good smart tv

11/30/2012
By ,
spring, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really like the picture, love the size, like you are in the movies. the picture dims and brightens based on the lighting in the room. really neat. thought something was wrong with the tv until I spoke to someone else whose tv does the samething but a different brand. I have only one regret, Walmart offered this exact same tv just 10 inches larger for only $10 more for Black Friday. Of course I was unsuccessful in buying it. Doesn't hurt to wish for more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Overall I am happy with it

11/28/2012
By ,
Keller, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The ambient light sensor was frustrating me at first, it adjusts the backlight of the tv constantly with the lighting in the room and every show was different brightness. I suspect that has to do with the energy star to reduce usage. I found how to turn it off in the manual and now I am really happy with it. I was going to get a sound bar but its pretty good already so gonna hold off on that. The 120hz takes getting used to, it makes the people look almost too real and somewhat 3D. Now its normal and I really like it. Good buy, I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Excellent TV

01/04/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't beat this TV for the money.
It has all the features and picture of a more expensive TV without the high price.
I would highly recommend turning off the ambient light sensor but other then that it is good out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Seems good

12/16/2012
By ,
NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like what I read about this product and they looked nice in the store. The features and price were great. I got mine home and it hard a defect in the screen (or screen cover). It was cracked and had an air bubble behind it. It was cracked in a manner that made me think it was a manufacturing defect, not a shipping defect. It looked like it wasn't installed right. Oh well, I have to get something else as this item is out of stock.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/09/2013
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Awesome TV, Great quality decent price

11/29/2012
By ,
Hamden, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for my family and loved it! Decent price and great quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi
12/09/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I very much like my new Vizos. I purchased two for different rooms. having a slight problem getting the audio setting to hold but will definitely recommend this product for picture quality and available features.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/09/2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from our customers! We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your new TV even though you are experiencing some minor issues. Please use the following link for answers for your technical questions: http://vizio.custhelp.com/. If the issues persist, please contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, email: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 1-877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Great LCD TV

12/09/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is fitting for a TV like this. I recommend it. My previous TV was a Sony Wega 50" and this Visio is much better. Of course it's newer technology and is expected, but 1080p and 120hz is a nice addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi
12/02/2012
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 12/06/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Don't have this shipped

12/07/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received my tv not once but twice with a broken screen. The manufacturer does a poor packaging job. Ended up buying the same tv from Sams Club for $30 cheaper and not shipped and it was perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi
01/25/2013
By ,
Redding, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes about 30 seconds to come on which is normal I was told.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Too bad it didn't work...

11/28/2012
By ,
Atlanta GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tv was delivered promptly but was damaged. I don't know if it happened during shipping or they just sent a defective one. We turned it on and colored vertical signs appeared then the set up screen was double and shaky. I had to take it back (luckily I own a truck) and they don't have it in the stores. I went to Sam's and bought another one. I have to see if it works. Also, Sam's doesn't take credit cards so I had to pay cash. I won't buy another Tv online due to the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/29/2012
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Terrible!

01/02/2013
By ,
Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only reason I have even one star was because it arrived early. Only problem was that it arrived D.O.A. w/a shattered screen. I really can't rate the TV itself because I never got to use it, but if you cannot do a decent job on packaging, then you don't deserve a decent rating. What good is the product if it doesn't arrive in usable condition? Took this one back and went to Best Buy where I bought a Panasonic. The difference in the packaging was immediately evident. The box had cardboard that was at least twice as thick. And there were extra pieces of Styrofoam to protect the screen (no so with Vizio.) However I will say that I have a smaller Vizio TV that is great. The moral of the story is, "Don't skimp on packaging!" Come on Vizio! You guys are better than this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/09/2013
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi
01/10/2013
By ,
North Carolina
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sorry, my order had to be returned. Screen was damaged during shipping.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/17/2013
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi
12/14/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture is kind of fake looking maybe the refresh rate?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/09/2013
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Locks up

02/05/2013
By ,
London, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV is awesome to look at, but I have had problems from the first day because it totally locks up when a third device is hooked up. I have Tivo for my cable tuner, an Apple TV, and XBox 360. The TV works when any two of these are connected, but when the third is attached, the buttons on the side don't work, the remote doesn't work, etc. I have to unplug and plug it back in. Have talked to tech support, but the issue has not been resolved.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

Great service from Walmart

03/26/2013
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this television on-line and had it shipped to our beach home in N.C. We picked it up at the local Wal-Mart and when we got it home it was severely damaged. We called Wal-Mart and they couldn't have been more helpful. UPS picked up the damaged TV and the new one was delvered the next day. Very happy with the TV and the service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi
12/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the screen was broken. there was no replcement for the tv all out but in store. it cost more. lost the deal on the tv. had to get smaller tv.if it was not broken it would have been a good tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi

great tv for the price

03/23/2013
By ,
st michael, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was very pleased to have received the tv before the expected arrival date, that was the first plus, it was very easy to set up, very clear instructions. excellent picture and sound. all around great purchase, extremely happy, highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Vizio E502AR 50" 1080p 120Hz Class LCD VIZIO Internet Apps with built-in Wi-Fi
12/14/2012
By ,
Saint George
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was 2 days late and tv didn't work, because of damage. Return at store was very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next