Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Augason Farms Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Augason Farms Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Augason Farms Long Grain Brown Rice is ideal for preparing rice for everyday meals or for special recipes, including Asian food, casseroles, side dishes, soup and even desserts if you so desire. This emergency brown rice storage choice is specially packaged for long-term storage. No refrigeration is needed of this 26-lb. Augason Farms Emergency Food Storage product. Whether preparing for an emergency, a large dinner or just buying brown rice in bulk, this option saves you time and money by helping you to bag your own reserves. This all-natural Augason Farms Emergency Food Storage product can provide peace of mind in the case of rising food costs. Ideal for camping, serving large groups of people or just keeping rice for an emergency situation, the packaging allows you to use what you need and nothing goes to waste. Augason Farms has more than 40 years of experience producing high-quality emergency food storage items, and this rice is no exception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED

04/28/2014
By ,
Kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST OPENED MY AUGASON FARMS EMERGENCY FOOD LONG GRAIN BROWN RICE, 26LBS. I SOAKED MY RICE OVER NIGHT. UNLIKE OTHER RICE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED, MY AUGASON BROWN RICE NEVER MADE MY SOAKING WATER CLOUDY. WITH OTHER RICE I SOAK OVERNIGHT BUT, I HAD TO RINSE THAT RICE TWO OR THREE TIMES TO OBTAIN THE CLARITY OF WATER THAT I HAVE WITH JUST ONE OVERNIGHT SOAKING WITH MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE. I AM MORE THAN COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH WITH MY PURCHASE FROM YOU OF MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Cheap

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, it's rice. I don't think you have to be too picky when it comes to the source. I like the price, it's brown rice on top of that and it tastes just fine. The bucket it comes in is extremely hard to open but at the same time I appreciate that. I just take some out and put it one of the glass storage containers on the counter and seal the bucket back up to be safely stored. We eat brown rice every day and, most days, twice a day. So this was a great buy for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

BROWN RICE IN A BUCKET

07/10/2014
By ,
KITSAP COUNTY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to eat brown rice for health reasons, versus white rice, and it is usually expensive, small bags, and does not usually go on sale with any large savings. This is the most economical and for me practical way to purchase it. It tastes great, cooks easily and always makes my healthy soup taste so very good. Thank you for carrying it at the great price. SaraBeth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Great taste. Like it.

06/27/2014
By ,
Parkville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for brown rice and taste is not that good compare to basmati brown rice but it's good. Recommend to others who is looking for brown rice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Great taste and no hard shells!!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Augason Farms Brown rice has a great taste, does not have the hard shells that other brown rice brands have and is great for the price! We have a lot of food allergies and use brown rice for cooking, making rice milk, etc. We have tried many different kinds of brown rice - and Augason Farms is the brand that my family will stick with!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Brown Rice

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's delicious and you save loads of money. It is heavy and not for seniors but if you have a large family the top fits tight. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Amazing

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

As Advertised

08/18/2014
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Package undamaged and seal intact. I packed away for emergency use so I'm glad the packaging is substantial.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Very satisfied to know I own this.

01/26/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not know what this rice tastes like. But for me, the greatest satisfaction with this purchase is seeing the words 'Best by 2020'. Also, the rice was cheaper than I could buy it in the store and as a bulk food from the company without shipping; isn't Walmart wonderful? It is very comforting for me to know I have something healthy to eat in case of an emergency. The storage container is heavy duty and same as the hard white wheat. The container is square and is probably smaller than a five gallon bucket and easily stacks and transports. Don't forget to prepare a clean water source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

The content is fine.

02/13/2014
By ,
Middletown, N
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The brown rice is fine. The container was very hard to open. It took my husband and son a few minutes to figure out the catch n then open the box. It was so hard, I just couldn't do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Great Price for great rice

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it for the first time and I liked it. I am a everyday rice eater so wanted to avoid eating white rice. The price is great for this great product which is way more healthier than the white rice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Warning! Made on the same machinery as nuts!!

03/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend who was not allergic to tree nuts/peanuts. Unfortunately, members of my family are highly allergic to tree nuts. The products from Augason Farms looked well packaged and definitely worth the money, but I had to send them all back because an allergen warning was not posted on the WalMart site. All of Augason Farms products are processed on the same machinery as peanuts/tree nuts.
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb
12/23/2012
By ,
Ocean Shores, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make my dog's food -- chicken and rice. He's older, 75 pounds and needs things easy on the digestion. Buying brown rice bulk was economical and an easy way to have the ingredient on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

great price, great taste

08/05/2013
By ,
west blocton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great way to buy a lot of rice. I was trying to get a minimum order, and did not realize Walmart sold both brown rice and whole wheat berries in bulk. I was very pleased with both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb
04/22/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this for a benefit dinner for about 100 people and it worked well. Easy to cook and was very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice

06/24/2013
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb
This is a very good deal. very economic to buy this way.
It is sealed very good once you break the seal you will need
a hammer with claw to pry the lid up. good vacuum seal.
put lid back on sealed good again.
nice pail for later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Brown rice is chock full of nutrients good to have

03/08/2014
By ,
63957
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AAAAA+
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

good rice

04/28/2014
By ,
Wilmer, AL USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good rice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb
02/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bucket of rice has a strong syrup smell to it. I dont know if it is on the outside of the bucket it appears clean and undamaged. I was planning on using this for a long term storage item but I am thinking to open it up to see if the syrup smell is from the rice and the seal at the top is not air tight. Shipping and service were great though.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Detroit
whole grain
Posted 03/23/2014
Whole-grain (hulled, unmilled) brown rice is rice with just its outer hull removed. That is analogous with whole-grain corn with its outer husk removed.
0points
Customer Avatar
Product is good
Posted 04/23/2013
I think the syrup smell was coming from the outer shipping box, when opened rice was a good quality and not smelly.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Monterey Park, California
Need Nutritional Information
Posted 04/09/2013
It is very difficult to know how "long grain brown rice" compares with "whole grain brown rice," especially regarding dietary fiber. No nutritional information is provided either in the ad or on the container, nor is there any written data in the box. Since I currently can buy bags of whole brown rice at the local 99¢ store @ 79¢ / pound, I can only hope that the bucket keeps the rice relatively air-tight, if the price of rice rises to well over $1/pound.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5