Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Augason Farms Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Augason Farms Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Augason Farms Long Grain Brown Rice is ideal for preparing rice for everyday meals or for special recipes, including Asian food, casseroles, side dishes, soup and even desserts if you so desire. This emergency brown rice storage choice is specially packaged for long-term storage. No refrigeration is needed of this 26-lb. Augason Farms Emergency Food Storage product. Whether preparing for an emergency, a large dinner or just buying brown rice in bulk, this option saves you time and money by helping you to bag your own reserves. This all-natural Augason Farms Emergency Food Storage product can provide peace of mind in the case of rising food costs. Ideal for camping, serving large groups of people or just keeping rice for an emergency situation, the packaging allows you to use what you need and nothing goes to waste. Augason Farms has more than 40 years of experience producing high-quality emergency food storage items, and this rice is no exception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%25 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER USED

04/28/2014
By ,
Kingston, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST OPENED MY AUGASON FARMS EMERGENCY FOOD LONG GRAIN BROWN RICE, 26LBS. I SOAKED MY RICE OVER NIGHT. UNLIKE OTHER RICE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED, MY AUGASON BROWN RICE NEVER MADE MY SOAKING WATER CLOUDY. WITH OTHER RICE I SOAK OVERNIGHT BUT, I HAD TO RINSE THAT RICE TWO OR THREE TIMES TO OBTAIN THE CLARITY OF WATER THAT I HAVE WITH JUST ONE OVERNIGHT SOAKING WITH MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE. I AM MORE THAN COMPLETELY SATISFIED WITH WITH MY PURCHASE FROM YOU OF MY AUGASON FARMS BROWN RICE.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

great for long term storage. great price.

10/26/2014
By ,
Northern Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've bought this before and used it all up. I use a lot of rice instead of bread. It has a good flavor just by itself but I use it as a bed for all kinds of dishes to make them go further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Great taste and no hard shells!!

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Augason Farms Brown rice has a great taste, does not have the hard shells that other brown rice brands have and is great for the price! We have a lot of food allergies and use brown rice for cooking, making rice milk, etc. We have tried many different kinds of brown rice - and Augason Farms is the brand that my family will stick with!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Perfect for my needs

11/06/2014
By ,
Houston, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

very good product

09/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product and very convenient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Cheap

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, it's rice. I don't think you have to be too picky when it comes to the source. I like the price, it's brown rice on top of that and it tastes just fine. The bucket it comes in is extremely hard to open but at the same time I appreciate that. I just take some out and put it one of the glass storage containers on the counter and seal the bucket back up to be safely stored. We eat brown rice every day and, most days, twice a day. So this was a great buy for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Very satisfied to know I own this.

01/26/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do not know what this rice tastes like. But for me, the greatest satisfaction with this purchase is seeing the words 'Best by 2020'. Also, the rice was cheaper than I could buy it in the store and as a bulk food from the company without shipping; isn't Walmart wonderful? It is very comforting for me to know I have something healthy to eat in case of an emergency. The storage container is heavy duty and same as the hard white wheat. The container is square and is probably smaller than a five gallon bucket and easily stacks and transports. Don't forget to prepare a clean water source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

BROWN RICE IN A BUCKET

07/10/2014
By ,
KITSAP COUNTY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to eat brown rice for health reasons, versus white rice, and it is usually expensive, small bags, and does not usually go on sale with any large savings. This is the most economical and for me practical way to purchase it. It tastes great, cooks easily and always makes my healthy soup taste so very good. Thank you for carrying it at the great price. SaraBeth
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

The content is fine.

02/13/2014
By ,
Middletown, N
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The brown rice is fine. The container was very hard to open. It took my husband and son a few minutes to figure out the catch n then open the box. It was so hard, I just couldn't do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb
12/23/2012
By ,
Ocean Shores, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I make my dog's food -- chicken and rice. He's older, 75 pounds and needs things easy on the digestion. Buying brown rice bulk was economical and an easy way to have the ingredient on hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Excellent products

09/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several Augason Farms products and all have been excellent. Mostly, I set them aside for use in times of disaster or other shortages.. I buy them for myself and for other family members, in particular, my mother. It has been my experience that you cannot go wrong with this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

GREAT FOR LONG TERM STORAGE

10/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PRICED RIGHT, IN SEALED FOOD GRADE BUCKET WITH ABSORBERS. WISG THEY CARRIED AUGSON FARMS 10 LB PAIL DEHYDRATED POTATOES. BOTH OF THESE ARE GREAT SURVIVAL ITEMS TO HAVE. IT IS LONG GRAIN BROWN RICE, HAS A 2022 EXPIRATION DATE. BUT WILL LAST YEARS AFTER THAT IF KEEP IN COOL DRY AREA. WILL BE BUYING MORE BUCKETS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Great taste. Like it.

06/27/2014
By ,
Parkville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for brown rice and taste is not that good compare to basmati brown rice but it's good. Recommend to others who is looking for brown rice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Brown Rice

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's delicious and you save loads of money. It is heavy and not for seniors but if you have a large family the top fits tight. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

great price, great taste

08/05/2013
By ,
west blocton, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great way to buy a lot of rice. I was trying to get a minimum order, and did not realize Walmart sold both brown rice and whole wheat berries in bulk. I was very pleased with both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Amazing

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Warning! Made on the same machinery as nuts!!

03/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend who was not allergic to tree nuts/peanuts. Unfortunately, members of my family are highly allergic to tree nuts. The products from Augason Farms looked well packaged and definitely worth the money, but I had to send them all back because an allergen warning was not posted on the WalMart site. All of Augason Farms products are processed on the same machinery as peanuts/tree nuts.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

As Advertised

08/18/2014
By ,
St. Louis, Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Package undamaged and seal intact. I packed away for emergency use so I'm glad the packaging is substantial.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb

Great Price for great rice

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it for the first time and I liked it. I am a everyday rice eater so wanted to avoid eating white rice. The price is great for this great product which is way more healthier than the white rice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Long Grain Brown Rice, 26 lb
04/22/2013
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this for a benefit dinner for about 100 people and it worked well. Easy to cook and was very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next