Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nintendo WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

WII Console With Wii Sports in Black offers five distinct sports experiences, each using the Wii Remote to provide a natural, intuitive and realistic feel. Players can use their own Mii caricatures in the game and play them against their friends' Miis for a more personalized experience. As players improve, their Miis' skill levels will increase, so that they can see exactly how much better they've become. WII Console With Sports Resort is a new collection of fun sports games that anyone can pick up and play. This sequel to the popular Wii Sports makes use of the Wii MotionPlus accessory, which gives players the most responsive and realistic experience possible. The Wii MotionPlus accessory, which is included with the WII Console With Sports Resort, plugs into the base of the Wii Remote controller and, combined with the accelerometer and sensor bar, provides an experience that gives players an even greater sense of immersion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(342 Reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
271
4 stars
57
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%332 out of 342reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
271
4 stars
57
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Our family loves the Wii!

12/29/2013
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this Wii bundle (with Wii Sports & Wii Sports Resort) for Christmas. We have 2 boys, ages 8 & 4. Our family is in love with the Wii. It's so much better than sitting around, watching TV. I did go back & purchase the protection plan because it is only $19 & it covers just about anything for 2 years. We thought about buying the newer mini Wii with Mario Kart for around $100 but decided not to, just because we could pay $30 more and have access to the internet, if we ever wanted to use it. We have a play station we use for Netflix, etc. As a mother, I like this Wii for my kids much better b/c it has more kid friendly games and like I said before, it makes you get up, instead of just sitting there. My husband and I like it b/c we can play Mario and feel kind of like kids again. I wasn't sure if we'd like the Wii sports games but we love them. We have been bowling everyday. :) You definitely need extra controllers, which can add up to be a little pricey but it's worth it. I bought the Rock Candy brand controllers for the kids and they work perfectly. We are very satisfied so far!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

WONDERFUL SURPRISE BY WALMART

11/25/2012
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was not only sought out for gaming purposes, but it was used as a "connection" tool for my son and I whom came over for Thanksgiving after 5 years. While I have a PS2 with all 80's games, something more modern like the Wii allowed us to have a great conversation, enjoy a great dinner and enjoy gaming together. As for the performance of the product, it was an A. But the togetherness it created between my son and I made it an A++. Thanks Walmart for having this and the bundle at such a wonderful price. You have no idea how happy you made my Thanksgiving! :o)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

I'm happy with my purchase !!

11/13/2013
By ,
Benton Harbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought the shipping of these items was terrible ! I got a WII remote, that was suppose to be part of the package with the WII console when I purchased it, it came in a box 18x13x4 with no packing material. Size of a remote, 6x1 3/4x 1 1/2 !!
We received this order in 4 separate packages, just seems like a waste of company money !!
The batteries that come with the remote are so cheap, they are actually 1/8 inch shorter than a Duracell, kept having problems with the remote, realized it was the batteries sliding around losing contact. Put in Duracells and they fit nice and tight and no more problems with the remote.
Besides that, Wii Love It !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 4 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

WIIIIIII

12/11/2012
By ,
houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After setting up, only took me a few minutes to start playing the games without reading instructions. Couldn't beat the price and I checked the internet. Have since added second remote controller and 3 more game disks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Best Price

12/19/2012
By ,
Fort Riley, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the best option at the time of purchase. I just wanted to purchase a regular Wii with no games but there were only bundles for sale, at all major retail chains. We got the sleek, smaller black one which looks nice and works very well so far.
The drawbacks: Our old Wii, which had the options for GameCube controller hookup, had more options than this new one. Not only the controller hookups, but our old SD card does not fit in the new Wii. All of the features of the older Wii's (we bought our old one in 2006) are obsolete in the new one. It does not come with a stand, so that is a drawback as well.
Overall, this was the best price anywhere online, even Amazon. But very nice and works well.
The games work great too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cuba, NY
Could it be a Wii mini?
Posted 12/13/2013
Your comment stated, " we got the sleek, smaller black one," and the lack of "features of the older Wii's" cause me to wonder if you might have purchased a Wii mini...
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Great system!!!

11/26/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Wii!!!! I used to tease people who bought one, but now that I've used it, it's really fun, plus it's good for working out. Keeps my active and really builds up a sweat with certain games, and I love the sleek black look with the blue light on the front. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Review 7 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Disabled can get some exercise, too

11/25/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has a disability but needs to get some exercise. We tried this Nintendo Wii at a relative's house and really had a lot of fun...plus, it got him up off the couch. This is the exact same machine so we knew what to expect. It has been great. Instead of watching something on TV for lack of anything else to do, we get up and play tennis! And you can play sitting down if you are unable to stand. I wish I'd know about this sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Great product for a beginner.

11/14/2013
By ,
Deming, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first purchase of a Wii console. The customer reviews helped me a lot, and hope this helps someone in the future. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, from opening the package, to setting up on our TV. I wanted to use it to stream Netflix, and with Netflix's help we were up and running in no time at all. Hope to try the games later. I purchased it online, and it was a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Excellent device for everyone

12/10/2012
By ,
Solon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone in the family are getting excellent workout playing different games. Usually I buy electronics from Amazon, Buy.com or Manufacturer but this was an excellent offer from Walmart. Setting up Netflix was easy. Wii is a very good product and my kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 10 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

great system

10/28/2013
By ,
pittsfield, mass.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is my second purchase of the wii system!! first one still works great but now , both me and my son can watch netflix as well as play video games in different rooms!!a+++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 11 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Excellent Wii bundle pack for a 5 yr old

11/04/2012
By ,
windsormill, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this Wii bundle for my 5 yr. Old nephew birthday. He loves it as well as his mom (my sister). It's very entertaining we hardly wanted to put the joysticks down. I can't wait till Friday when I go back over his home to play the Wii. Excellent Wii bundle price. I was very impressed abt my Walmart experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 12 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Old School for an old woman!

11/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement- I wore out the previous one. I play Wii Fit and love it. It is not fancy or complicated, but it "Fit"s me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 13 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort
08/15/2013
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was disappointed with this product once I found out the Wii Console Black was not compatible with the Game Cube discs, which I am still very much fond of.... My experience was somewhat upsetting because during research, no one mentioned the game cube discs were not compatible with this product... If you are looking for a game console to enjoy just a few of your favorite game and geared toward more internet activities, then this product is perfect... I would be more then happy to update my review once I have had more experience with this product... But it is important to know that GAME CUBE DISCS ARE NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THIS PRODUCT NOR DO I SEE ANY GAME CUBE GAMES ON THE WII CHANNELS FOR DOWNLOADING....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Charleston, IL
Game Cube Discs
Posted 11/10/2013
Thank you for putting that information out as my son has quite a few game Cube Discs he plays on his WII RED Console (which went bad and is why I'm getting another WII Console),
0points
Customer Avatar
Green Bay, WI
Is that true?
Posted 11/01/2013
This one, or all, of the Wii's right now don't play Gamecube discs?
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

WII package is great for single or family players.

11/09/2013
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The WII sports gives nice workouts while playing sports you like. Plus other WII games like dance and exercise workouts are excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 15 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

A good replacement for the original

11/17/2012
By ,
Western Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to replace the original Wii we purchased 6 yrs ago. I like the design better with this one because you can keep it horizontal and you could also put it vertical but I like to keep it horizontal because it is not easy to have it fall over as keeping it vertical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 16 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort
11/20/2012
By ,
crystal river, florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wii golf ,tennis and baseball are great fun. we added wii fit plus game and the exercise's are much needed and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 17 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Best Family entreteiment out there

07/08/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me just start by saying that we have all three systems: xbox 360 with kinect, PS3/move, and WII. The Wii was our first video game system, but the following Christmas, we got the PS#, and the following after that, an XBOx. My children still prefer the wii, and to tell you the truth, I like the fact that they like the Wii because the games are more family friendly, and they have more variety.
In comparison with the other systems, neflix looks much better in the wii. Plus, it is easier to set up, and update.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 18 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Great Bundle

12/07/2012
By ,
Fremont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bundle offer. Nice product. Fast Shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

Great Christmas gift for the family, we love it.

12/29/2012
By ,
MICHIGAN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Christmas gift for the family, we love it. I can't think of a better gift for all of us. ( 3 kids : 8,7 and 4 years ) We played with it nonstop Christmas day. We had some friends come over they are sold, they are getting one now too. ( 2 adults with no kids )
This is now the 5th day we have had it still going strong, we are now limiting use of the Wii. My family recomends this game. Wii Sports and Sports Resort came with the console, we get a ton of fun and exercise with these games alone. We bought a few other games, some we have not even opened yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for WII Console Black w/Wii Sports and Wii Sports Resort

SECOND PURCHASE

11/22/2013
By ,
Land O Lakes, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE HAD GOTTEN ONE OF THESE FOR OUR GRAND DAUGHTER WHEN SHE WAS SMALL. AFTER FIVE YEARS IT WENT TO WII HEAVEN. WE GOT THIS ONE FOR HER FOR CHRISTMAS. GOOD PRICING VERY FAST SHIP. I AM SURE SHE WILL BE HAPPY BECAUSE THIS GIRL HAS SO MANY GAMES, SKYLANDERS, AND NOW SHE WILL BE GETTING DISNEY INFINITY. PACKAGED VERY WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next