Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder is smaller, lighter and WiFi enabled. This GoPro Camcorder makes it easy to capture and share your world with just the touch of a button. With professional-quality HD video and five megapixel photos, you can use this HERO3 Camcorder to get an immersive wide-angle capture of your favorite activities. With built in WiFi, this GoPro HERO3: White Edition enables remote control via optional WiFi remote or live video preview and remote control on Smartphones and tablets running the free GoPro app. With a wearable and mountable design, this GoPro Camcorder also has professional 1080p at 30 fps, 960p at 30 fps, 720p at 60 fps and more video capture, as well as a burst of three frames per second.
Average Customer Rating:
4.203 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%122 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
84
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Go Pro H3 white edition

12/04/2012
By ,
SW Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these as gifts. Both will be used to record extreme sports, snow boarding, baha truck racing, sailing, and large RC planes. The units are very compact, water proof, and can be controlled wirelessly. These new units have some major lens improvements permitting much better quality. You can truely achieve some exciting results. There are several accessories available, the WiFi remote being a must for action shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
02/17/2013
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gopro3 white addition is a great sports cam. Did the update and had it up and running fairly quickly. Using it for scooter rides through the neighborhood. Took some basic home movies of a child's birthday party and noticed the wide angle captures the action without having to pan the camera. I've been trying to go digital with no tape and still get HD quality. Use the iPhone as remote. This device is just phenomenal. Love it. Does not zoom but it can be taken right to anything in any environment. I've got big plans for it. *BRING THE ACTION*
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

great camera.

12/30/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great camera. I use it while I drive in the car. And also on my helmet when I ride my four Wheeler.
Video of me on my fourwheeler: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIknDLlwYcY&feature=youtube_gdata_player
(click to see the video)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Va
Can I mount it on the roof near the sunroof?
Posted 07/28/2014
My labrador likes to hang his head out the sunroof. I want to capture him doing this full face
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Exceeds expectations

03/26/2014
By ,
Austin, AR 72007
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little camera and waterproof case is a surprisingly well made and easy to understand device. It exceeded my expectations in that the clear case is extra durable, the instructions are very clear and straightforward, the picture/video is excellent, the sound is excellent, the mounts work very well, the battery life is 6 hours, the recharge time is only minutes. The micro camera is nearly all battery. The view in the ad of the camera is actually the clear thick plastic waterproof case. The camera itself is only 2 1/4" wide x 1 5/8" high x 7/8" deep. It has a large wide angle lens that captures a very wide area. I did notice fish-eye effects as I drove along. By this I mean that oncoming telephone poles, for example, would start bending inward as I approached. The lens distorts the edges of the view by curving the scene into a rounded periphery. Other than this the camera works perfectly. I drive with it dash mounted to record road wear at construction sites and the video and sound are crystal clear, there is no blurring or bouncing even on dirt roads. I was very impressed. This is a very well designed action camera mounted in a very rugged clear plexi-plastic case. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Issue with bundle package not camera

12/20/2012
By ,
Spring Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used the camera yet as it will be a xmas gift for my husband, but it was bundled with an SD card that wasn't compatable with it. I did not notice this until I began looking into the cameras functions after I received it. This camera takes a micro sd card not the regular sd card that was bundled with it. I would have thought that whomever came up with the bundle would have actually looked at the packaging and specs to make sure that they were bundleing the right items. While they did correctly pick out a class 4 card, I would recommend that you pick up a class 10 micro sd card as this allows for the better use of functions for the camera. These cards are pretty cheap at walmart. I looked around at a few places and found that walmart was the cheapest in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lehigh Acres, Florida store 2237
Hello sandsprite
Posted 11/21/2013
I am a photo lab tech at Walmart, If this were to happen to a customer in my area I would be happy to exchange to card for the correct one. We don't usely carry the Go pro cameras but we have 2 of them for the Thursday Event, so I am doing my research to see what I will need to offer customers so that they can get to taking pictures the moment they open the box. Take the card back to the walmart and tell them it is the wrong one, the photo tech will vouch for you. They should be happy to exchange it to a micro card.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

The worst camera for a beginner ever

12/14/2013
By ,
Big Bear, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm sure this product is fine for the experienced photographer. The possibilities are endless. The instructions included in the box as well as the online manual STINK!!! I could not even get the camera off the display case platform. I had to call product support to take it off! There is no instructions on how to get the wifi camera to work with the iPad app. Again I called. Tech support on the phone is great. It wasn't clear to me that this camera has NO VIEW SCREEN TO SEE WHAT YOU ARE VIDEOING! you look at the iPad screen to see what is being photographed. Oh! Now I get it! You have to buy the screen extra. You have to buy a remote so you don't have to use the iPad. Also be prepared to be totally lost when you download the computer program that allows you to edit your work. Impossible! It is so overwhelming to me to even think I will ever master any aspect of this camera without a tutor sitting beside me. I am completely disappointed in this purchase and am considering taking it back or giving it away to my worst enemy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Give it Some Time
Posted 01/07/2014
Watch some YouTube videos on how to use your camera. There are many good instructional videos out there. Give it some time, you'll figure it out. Good Luck!
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Read the reviews on camera on line and cust servic

06/15/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
want one of these for some time and had the extra money so went for it. 2 months in the camera starting locking up, unreliable and totally intermitten when if wanted to work. (on line review tells of all the problems even gopro has put out a letter). yes, a few update are free on line once you do that the camera stops working all together. Gopro says 24 hours for RMA to send in for repair, been over 30 day and 3 request, phone is not answered.
Just realize this going in. Gopro makes good products but the Hero 3 has problems you might get the good one but if not make sure you use it a lot in the 15 days walmart gives you to return or you may not be very happy with your purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

going from start to pro

12/11/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i wanted to get a camera that i can use for trips to the tropics or the beach, something i cant easily damage in the water, without buying a waterproof one time use and waiting for the pictures to develop. now, the camera itself is only 5mp, the video part catches images in 1080p, fisheye style and it can be connected via WIFI to my phone and i can edit with software on my computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Awesome for cheapest version

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love the way the pictures came out. I was a little worried at first. Easy to use and set up with the Gopro iPhone app. Great for a little camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

This is a great product and a great value

01/01/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Camera is easy to use, has a very wide angle lens, and many other easy to use features. I really like the app for my smart phone that allows you to control the camera wirelessly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
07/22/2013
By ,
South Glens Falls, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought the camera for my son. I've read about many issues others have been having. But ours seems to work just fine. We have great video's of mtn biking on our local trails and under water video in the pool. My son is looking forward to the winter and snowboarding. I would rate it a 5/5 but I'm conservative by nature and skeptical since we have only had it a few weeks. Great deal as it came with a free memory card in the bundle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Buy the GoPro HERO3 silver instead of the white.

12/19/2013
By ,
Aurora, Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before you buy this camera compare it with the silver. I know it is hard to spend and extra $100 plus the cost of a MICRO(not standard) SD card especially if your gonna strap it to the bottom of an RC airplane or quadcopter. (Get the Walmart $36 replacement plan also.) If you compare the two cameras it is a no brainer to get the silver. It has 10 instead of 5 megapixals and is just a far superior camera in every aspect. My Walmart store only carries the silver, so after I finish my research, I will buy theirs. If you have an Ipad or Iphone you probably won't need the $79 display. The Android may work to. READ all the reviews before you buy, you will be glad you did. I love Walmart but I wish they would stop making the junk look good with free SD cards.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Amazing Product

12/26/2012
By ,
Dickson TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little camera does it all! It is so small and light you can put it anywhere! It also pairs very easily with my iPod! I can see what the cam see's in realtime (5 second delay) You can control all functions of the cam from the iPod (touch 4th gen). The video quality is top notch and the mp4 files are very easy to work with. The free software (GoPro Cineform) is a breeze to work with and edit the video! I am very pleased with the quality build of the waterproof housing and all related parts. This cam is simply put, a lot of fun!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

love my gopro

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this camera!
Only thing I wish is the micro hdmi cabke came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
01/05/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camera is super, long battery life and recharges fast, operation directions are horrible or nonexistent. Mounts are poor and slip. waterproof cover too hard to open. Still unable to register online.
I love the camera, great action shots mounted to offroad motorcyce or mountain bike.
Ultra wide angle lens gives great view.
Going from bright sun to shade to bright sun not so good but I have not tried different resolution settings.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
question
Posted 05/14/2014
You posted a long time ago so I'm not sure you will get this. You were talking about the mounts on the gopro... Does the camera come with a mount for your helmet or do you have to purchase it seperately? Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
04/08/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NOTE: Memory card not included and internet required to set up before use. I bought this as a birthday gift, surprising the person while we were staying in a cabin up in the mountains. I assumed it would need to be charged before use, but nowhere did it say "Memory Card Not Included" or "Internet Required" until after he opened it. No internal memory either. I had to drive half an hour into a nearby town to do all of this so that it could be used. Very frustrating!
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Wonderful item

08/12/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The GoPro Hero3 was for my skateboarding son. He loves it. Purchased helmet mount straps in addition to main unit. Easy to use for adults and kids. Great video and lots of fun for him. Excellent value and good item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Great product and fast shipping

01/09/2013
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the camera and fast shipping from Walmart, my only complaint is the GOPro does not include a instruction manual you have to download, not Walmarts fault but Go Pro, I know they are saving money and being green but I wish you could call and get a manual mailed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
01/12/2013
By ,
Upstate Ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was smaller than I was expecting but can do 10x the things that any other camcorder can do. The only thing I didn't like was that I thought it was going to come with more extras. Each extra for the camcorder costs a little bit more, but you can't even do these kind of things with other camcorders.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Recalled

01/07/2013
By ,
Lake Elsinore
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two, got the first one a few days before x-mass as a gift, could get to work, then returned it, got the new one x-mass eve, x-mass morning opened it in front of the kids (santa gave it to me) wouldn't work, freaked out my kids that santa gives out broken toys, returned that one to walmart, went to best buy and picked up the sliver edition, and it worked! walmart was great about the returns nothing on you walmart, its the white edition that had all the problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next