Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder is smaller, lighter and WiFi enabled. This GoPro Camcorder makes it easy to capture and share your world with just the touch of a button. With professional-quality HD video and five megapixel photos, you can use this HERO3 Camcorder to get an immersive wide-angle capture of your favorite activities. With built in WiFi, this GoPro HERO3: White Edition enables remote control via optional WiFi remote or live video preview and remote control on Smartphones and tablets running the free GoPro app. With a wearable and mountable design, this GoPro Camcorder also has professional 1080p at 30 fps, 960p at 30 fps, 720p at 60 fps and more video capture, as well as a burst of three frames per second.
Average Customer Rating:
4.191 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation88%115 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
81
4 stars
24
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

love my gopro

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this camera!
Only thing I wish is the micro hdmi cabke came with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Works well

06/05/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product that works as advertised.
Only negative at all is the very poor instructions that come with it. For someone not familiar with using one it is difficult to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

awesome!

06/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only problem is the add said I'd get to pick a free mount and there was no where to do that?!?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Free Mount
Posted 07/05/2014
I was looking at the same bundle and never could figure out how to add my "mount of choice".
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Awesome!

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product....was disappointed with Walmarts fulfillment.....received a back order notification then a few days later it shipped. Upon delivery found the GoPro box within the shipping box to be "worn" and obviously re-packaged. The battery and charger cable were missing. Walmart later made it right but ruined my ability to give it as a birthday gift which was the purpose of my order. The camera itself is incredible! Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Shipping by Walmart very bad!

05/21/2014
By ,
jupiter fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera received had been used. Box was torn up and it had been visibly used. Casing around camera was scratched. All attachments had been opened. Very upset with Walmart, mainly about sending me a floor model/ or a returned camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

gopro review

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this product but so far very happy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Excellent

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Any GoPro is a good GoPro. But not an easy start

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a little to get used to the menu system. Down load the software from the site so you can work with video on your computer and once you can master putting music to an action video you'll be hooked.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Exceeds expectations

03/26/2014
By ,
Austin, AR 72007
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little camera and waterproof case is a surprisingly well made and easy to understand device. It exceeded my expectations in that the clear case is extra durable, the instructions are very clear and straightforward, the picture/video is excellent, the sound is excellent, the mounts work very well, the battery life is 6 hours, the recharge time is only minutes. The micro camera is nearly all battery. The view in the ad of the camera is actually the clear thick plastic waterproof case. The camera itself is only 2 1/4" wide x 1 5/8" high x 7/8" deep. It has a large wide angle lens that captures a very wide area. I did notice fish-eye effects as I drove along. By this I mean that oncoming telephone poles, for example, would start bending inward as I approached. The lens distorts the edges of the view by curving the scene into a rounded periphery. Other than this the camera works perfectly. I drive with it dash mounted to record road wear at construction sites and the video and sound are crystal clear, there is no blurring or bouncing even on dirt roads. I was very impressed. This is a very well designed action camera mounted in a very rugged clear plexi-plastic case. I am very pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

excelente

02/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excelent
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

not very user friendly... my wife returned it

02/25/2014
By ,
Meridian, MS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was not happy with it... No screen to review pictures. Got a better camera for my wife's needs
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Just bad

02/21/2014
By ,
Mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No view screen, no internal memory, has a fisheye lens so pictures are distorted, requires an app to preview pictures (try pulling that one off underwater!), after full charge the battery went dead overnight. Returning it today. I would not recommend this camera, you can buy a digital camera for the same price that is waterproof and just as tough but actually takes real pictures
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Good camara.

02/17/2014
By ,
Lubbock
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only complaint is that items were shipped separately. Got gopro but couldn't use it for a week because didn't get SD card till a week later.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Not worth the 200

02/12/2014
By ,
Ill
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wile quality of video is great the the color on it sucks I would rather go with the nano campro or the vivitar 787 they are not as good video only by a little bit but the color that they produce are outstanding and they come with many more accessories then this expensive one they also have screens built on them that a plus go with one of these 2 first.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Great actioncamera

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this camera to film mountain bike riding, motorcycle riding, rc car driving and swimming. It is a great camera, my only complaint is that it doesn't come with a built in viewing screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Not 100% Satisfied Yet

02/01/2014
By ,
Freeport, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this product and have only used it once. Was not terribly impressed with the video quality. However, I was recording in 960P instead of 1080P. So I'm hoping for better results and color in 1080. 960 records only in 4:3 aspect ratio where 1080 is 16:9. Software is fairly easy to use and can improve video quality in post production.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Great Action Camera

01/18/2014
By ,
Delhi, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of fun to use but very low battery life (average 1 - 1 1/2 hours at most), especially with wifi on. Recommend if looking for a fun, fairly inexpensive camera to shoot some awesome action shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

great gift

01/08/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a requested gift. a bit expensive, but i was told it was worth it. so far, the recipient loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Good Tablet for the price

01/04/2014
By ,
El Paso Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For what I paid for this tablet, I think it is a good choice for what I wanted it for: check emails, Facebook, some games, etc...
Android system easy to use, so far I am happy with it. Been using it since Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

Product doesn't come with everything

01/04/2014
By ,
Burleson, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift, and I was disappointed to find out that the camera
doesn't come with the cords you need to operate it. It is not ready to go out
of the box. So, now I have to order the cords for it before it can even be used.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next