Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder is smaller, lighter and WiFi enabled. This GoPro Camcorder makes it easy to capture and share your world with just the touch of a button. With professional-quality HD video and five megapixel photos, you can use this HERO3 Camcorder to get an immersive wide-angle capture of your favorite activities. With built in WiFi, this GoPro HERO3: White Edition enables remote control via optional WiFi remote or live video preview and remote control on Smartphones and tablets running the free GoPro app. With a wearable and mountable design, this GoPro Camcorder also has professional 1080p at 30 fps, 960p at 30 fps, 720p at 60 fps and more video capture, as well as a burst of three frames per second.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(194 Reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation91%176 out of 194reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
127
4 stars
35
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

BEST CAMERA EVER

04/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought me one of these cameras for my YouTube channel. It worked like no other camera I've had. I used it to record my friend and I doing gymnastics at the pool, and the video and turned out AMAZING. I would definitely recommend this for others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

small and very handy

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift to my husband and he LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! The day I gave it to him he already bought the accessories for it too. It is very small but it seems very sturdy and very handy. Pictures, we haven't really tried (will add that as soon as we try it). So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

great pictures

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the light weight and video options.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Picture perfect (almost)

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Gopro 3 is a great little camera with the emphasis on little. It could use a few more accessories as standard equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

GoPro Hero3 White bundle is perfect for my needs

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a GoPro to shoot some sporting events and action sequences. I didn't need all the bells and whistles of the more expensive products but needed the phone app control of the camera, so the White Hero3 fit the bill. I looked at the competitive Sony product and some less expensive action cameras. The Hero3 White was only a few dollars more but the videos looked better and the remote control software was more robust.
Bought the unit online at Walmart and got a free 16gb microSD card as part of a bundle. It took 2 weeks to get here but Walmart was one of the few retailers that had the product in stock.
I received the unit and within 30 minutes had familiarized myself with the camera, downloaded the remote control apps to both my Android phone and tablet and recorded a few sample videos. Installed the GoPro video editing app on my PC, too. Did not have a single problem.
I'm planning to use it this weekend and I'm confident everything will work perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Go Pro greatness

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for action recording
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Car enthusiast

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

great camera

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mounted this camera o n my snowmobile and I couldn't believe how clear the video came out
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Killer, Clean Video

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid loves it!!! Good enough for me............
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Go-to cam is GoPro

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item works good, love the ease of using my iPhone to review what I am actually shooting!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

wondershot

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works like a charm inexpensive memories.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Love my GoPro

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered a GoPro from amazon and it had defects but ordered it from Walmart and got the perfect fit! Love my GoPro. Use it for sports all the time
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Gp3

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well designed.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Go Hero is my Hero...

01/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cam is great, does what it says. Really like the wifi capability to my phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Awesome Camera

01/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera is about 100 more than the off brand cameras, but there is a reason - this camera is way better! I had no idea, but this camera has wifi, it doesn't let you use a computer to transfer files (bummer) or not that I can figure out without removing the micro sd card, but you can download the files directly to your phone via an app through the wifi that the camera emits. Great quality camera and great quality video
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

GoPro camera

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this camera for a Christmas present and it will not hold a charge. My kids have not been able to use it and are having to return it! I'm very disappointed since I purchased on line and had to drive 40 miles to pick it up!
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

awesome

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son loves it he uses it every day
Recommends this product? Yes
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

GoPro

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has thoroughly enjoyed his new GoPro camera. He has already used it on his gun while hunting.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Great product!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great entry price camera
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Great product

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second HERO3 White (additional, not replacement), I love it, rugged and useful and high quality.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next