Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GoPro GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder

GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder is smaller, lighter and WiFi enabled. This GoPro Camcorder makes it easy to capture and share your world with just the touch of a button. With professional-quality HD video and five megapixel photos, you can use this HERO3 Camcorder to get an immersive wide-angle capture of your favorite activities. With built in WiFi, this GoPro HERO3: White Edition enables remote control via optional WiFi remote or live video preview and remote control on Smartphones and tablets running the free GoPro app. With a wearable and mountable design, this GoPro Camcorder also has professional 1080p at 30 fps, 960p at 30 fps, 720p at 60 fps and more video capture, as well as a burst of three frames per second.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation91%184 out of 202reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
134
4 stars
36
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Great Peoduct for Starter

06/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great starter GoPro camera. Also great value bundle. Very pleased with both the Walmart service and the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Love it!

06/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been having lots of fun with our new gopro at the beach with our pooch!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

hero

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a easy to use camera. but get ready to spend more money for goodies. You will need to get a card for it. Does not come with one. get a 64gb . get extra battery. Two batteries and charger about $40. you will also want a remote if you ride a motorcycle or trike, another $75. Also spend the extra and get HERO3+. check specs on both cameras
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Good Pic, no viewfinder

06/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The camera is much over priced but great for moving photos where a traditional camera is not permitted or possible. We found them to be frustrating to use since we never knew what was videoing. It is a point and shoot deal with NO screen or view finder to help. We invested in various straps and extra batteries for convenience and the ability to use them. Most places claimed they were permitted however they have specific strap requirements. Most demand a wrist strap which is uncomfortable and limiting mostly used for selfies which we do not want. The head strap seamed a better item for us with some adjustment we could look where we wanted it to film. The clips are not very beneficial unless you want limited filming. The clip is not permitted with many activities - Slotzilla zipline in Freemont St, Las Vegas. The stratosphere insists that you use their gopro so they can sell you the SD card at a ridiculous price. We did find it nice with the Flightlinz ziplines in Boulder City. We plan to use these on our motorcycles simply as a protective measure from erratic drivers who cannot stay in their own lanes or for the texting drivers who care less about the lives of others. The extras are over priced, the apps are convoluted and confusing to use. Simplicity is not this device.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Great 4 Spartan Runs!!!

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was able to record from the attachment on my head and now I have memories that will last! I'm alive!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Simple but Awesome

05/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your buying a Hero3, keep in mind the specs on all the Hero 3 cameras are not the same, the white version being the lowest (price wise and spec wise) of the 3 Hero 3 versions. The LCD screen I find hard to read with out wearing glasses and also I found it hard to configure using just the camera buttons and the LCD screen. But, using the WIFI feature to connect and configure the camera using the Android app makes it pretty easy. I have found though that the wifi does not work at distances much greater than about 60 feet. Most of the video I have taken has come out pretty awesome, the 1080i looks great. The lack of a color LCD display (although available as a add on), and the simplicity of the LCD display, makes this camera easy to use, just point and start filming, no focusing, etc. The GoPro editing program has a little bit of a learning curve but has a lot of pretty cool features. If you are thinking of buying a GoPro I would evaluate the specs of all the available GoPros before you buy, also download the GoPro editing software from GoPro, check out its capabilities.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Fun camera

05/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good little camera for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Go Pro Greatness

04/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Could have spent more $ and gotten more bells and whistles, but this go pro dd everything I wanted. Easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

BEST CAMERA EVER

04/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom bought me one of these cameras for my YouTube channel. It worked like no other camera I've had. I used it to record my friend and I doing gymnastics at the pool, and the video and turned out AMAZING. I would definitely recommend this for others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

small and very handy

02/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift to my husband and he LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! The day I gave it to him he already bought the accessories for it too. It is very small but it seems very sturdy and very handy. Pictures, we haven't really tried (will add that as soon as we try it). So far so good.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

great pictures

02/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the light weight and video options.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Picture perfect (almost)

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Gopro 3 is a great little camera with the emphasis on little. It could use a few more accessories as standard equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

GoPro Hero3 White bundle is perfect for my needs

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a GoPro to shoot some sporting events and action sequences. I didn't need all the bells and whistles of the more expensive products but needed the phone app control of the camera, so the White Hero3 fit the bill. I looked at the competitive Sony product and some less expensive action cameras. The Hero3 White was only a few dollars more but the videos looked better and the remote control software was more robust.
Bought the unit online at Walmart and got a free 16gb microSD card as part of a bundle. It took 2 weeks to get here but Walmart was one of the few retailers that had the product in stock.
I received the unit and within 30 minutes had familiarized myself with the camera, downloaded the remote control apps to both my Android phone and tablet and recorded a few sample videos. Installed the GoPro video editing app on my PC, too. Did not have a single problem.
I'm planning to use it this weekend and I'm confident everything will work perfectly.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Go Pro greatness

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product for action recording
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Car enthusiast

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

great camera

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I mounted this camera o n my snowmobile and I couldn't believe how clear the video came out
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Killer, Clean Video

02/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kid loves it!!! Good enough for me............
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Go-to cam is GoPro

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item works good, love the ease of using my iPhone to review what I am actually shooting!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

wondershot

01/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works like a charm inexpensive memories.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder
This review is fromGoPro HERO3: White Edition Action Camcorder.

Love my GoPro

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered a GoPro from amazon and it had defects but ordered it from Walmart and got the perfect fit! Love my GoPro. Use it for sports all the time
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next