Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Straight Talk Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

The Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone has all the basics you need to connect on the go. With the Straight Talk Motorola Phone, you can add up to 500 contacts in your address book so you can make friends and then make more friends! This Motorola Cell Phone features a QWERTY keyboard, enhanced messaging features, voicemail, Call Waiting and Caller ID and an MP3 player so you can play your favorite tunes wherever you go. Additional features of the Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone include hands-Free speaker, External Caller ID, auto redial and vibration alert. You'll get up to 4 hours of talk time and this Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Phone comes with a battery, charger and services guide. No activation fees, contracts, monthly bills or credit checks required.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation62%10 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Great phone if you do not want smart phone

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two of these as one is a back up. This is a great phone to have if you do not want to get into the smart phones. I have friends that have the smart phones and really get no more use out of it them mine here. I can check the weather and call and text people and that is all I use it for. It is not wifi connect but I do not need that as I can use the browser to look at the weather conditions here. I have 2 of them and ready to go on straight talk in case I lose or break the one I am using. It is on the cheap plan 30 a month so about 32 with tax and I have never needed what they give me. Plus this has been dropped plenty times so it is a well build phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Great phone for talk/text

08/08/2014
By ,
Paragould, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm still learning how to use the phone. So far it's served it's purpose. The factory settings on the volume had to be changed and was difficult to figure out. I had to go to Motorola's web site to learn how. The booklet that came w/ the phone didn't explain how to do this. I haven't figured out how to set a repeat reminder of missed incoming calls/texts. It does alert when the call/text comes in once. I was used to a slide out key pad so the keys are closer on this phone and has taken some getting used to. The following are things I don't like about the phone: doesn't have a missed text reminder (to my knowledge) that alerts every so often, wasn't able to transfer old sim card and & make a call, had to type each contact in, have to go through a two to three steps just to view or send a text a, when the fm radio is used, the volume is reset to factory settings, doesn't capitalize first letter after a period when texting, haven't figured out how to get different ring tones (has several to choose from) than what comes preprogramed. & the keys are smaller than what I'm used to. What I like about the phone is the value paid, receives & allows calls/texts everywhere I've been, sound quality is good once I figured out how to change from factory settings, color quality on the screen is good, has an fm radio, speaker out put, sd reader. The phone operates off of at&t towers and has good reception in the north east of Arkansas. Can't complain to much for the price that was paid ($19.99). Basic phone. Fits my needs. Makes and receives calls and texts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Bought it online for $20 versus $60 in the store

06/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This phone has decent call quality but it does not operate smoothly and takes forever, relative to other phones to open and send texts. One included ringtone and not much else. If all you need to do is make and receive calls and have an occasional text message with no pictures or video then it is fine. For anything else, it isn't great. I'll use it for a few months then look for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

motorola is suppose to be great

11/02/2014
By ,
Ticonderoga ,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it did not get good service in our area.Walmart stood behind their word and refunded my money back. Straight talk transfer my time back to another phone. Thank you for your business. Highly recommend Walmart and straight talk!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Can't beat the price.

09/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great phone and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

basic non-smart phone

10/20/2014
By ,
NW Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very basic phone. Adequate for talk/text.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

i love my phone

11/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is fine. The only problem I have is the qwerty keyboard is too small. I have to get use to the size of the keyboard, this is my first qwerty keyboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone
02/04/2013
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this phone for Christmas. It wont let me call anyone it hangs up when they answer.If they call me it hangs up on them.I sent it back and they gave me another.It worked fine for 1 week. Today I cant make any calls when ever someones say hello my phone hangs up.I never had any problems before with straight talk.Maybe I will go back to my old straight talk phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HENDERSONVILLE , NC
hello?
Posted 01/11/2014
try calling some people you dont know
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

It's okay

06/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is fine...nothing to write home to mama about...it does the job of a basic phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Doesn't work in our area.

06/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Phone doesn't work in our area even though it said it would when I entered the zip code. Had to spend a long time on phone with Sraighttalk to have them tell us that it will not work. Which we already knew, because we received an error code. I will be returning.
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

its ok

09/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it does the job for the value
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone
06/21/2013
By ,
la crescent mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish a quick button for camera and speaker phone otherwise all I wanted in the phone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Returned

06/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually ordered the wrong phone, but was happy with how fast it came to me! Very good service but I did send it back the next day and just went to walmart and got the one I wanted
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

-good for heavy user.- No coverage here.

04/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The minutes sales schedule is ok for a very heavy user. Not for me.
I found ou also that it would not have worked in this area!
I thought I was buying a tracfone..Didnt read carefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone

Don't like this phone at all

11/24/2013
By ,
Traverse City, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It has the AT&T network which has a horrible signal in my area.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Straight Talk Motorola EX431G Cell Phone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5