Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Tracfone TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

The TracFone Alcatel Cell Phone has all the basics you need to connect on the go. The Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phone features big buttons so it's easy to use and hands-free speaker so you can get some work done while you talk. With the Tracfone Cell Phone, you enjoy text messaging, voice mail, Call Waiting, Caller ID, large lighted keys and a background noise reducer. Additional benefits of the Tracfone Prepaid Cell Phone include long battery life, hearing Aid Compatible (HAC) Rating: M4, voice dialing, voice command, auto redial, alarm clock and 1,000 contact address book. The TracFone Alcatel Cell Phone also includes polyphonic ringtones and TracFone Airtime Balance Display that shows you how much airtime you've used and how much is left, so you control your costs. The TracFone Alcatel Cell Phone requires no activation fees, contracts, monthly bills or credit checks. Nationwide long distance included.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation76%39 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
189 Questions | 177 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Like the big buttons

11/15/2012
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Previously I had a TracFone and was able to transfer minutes to this new big button phone. I like the big buttons, the loud ring (you can lower sound if you want) and there are many features with it. I also like the cradle for charging. Overall I am very satisfied. My only slight complaint is that the buttons are sensitive and even when I turn it off and it is in my pocket, sometimes it turns on. I solved this by buying a slim camera case just the same size and placing a cardboard piece in the case and it no longer randomly turns on. I use the phone for emergency only. Also, it does not have a place for attaching a lanyard to it (no holes) and so the camera case also solved that problem. I crocheted a short string, attached a clip from a craft store, and now the case serves as security and protective features for the phone as it is attached to my pocket. For the men you can purchase a generic cell phone cover that clips onto your belt but for me that was too bulky. Great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WISCONSIN
HELP PLEASE
Posted 01/20/2014
I HAVE THIS PHONE AND IT IS LOCKED AND I DONT KNOW HOW TO UNLOCK IT CAN YOU HELP ME?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

YOU ARE NOT GONNA BELIEVE IT BUT:

04/05/2014
By ,
Virginia beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seriously i have never written a review that i can remember but i had to let you know my wife said she found out that i had left my phone, this phone with the big numbers, in my pants and she had washed it, she even said she had left my pants soaking in the washing machine for over 24hrs. no kidding, she goes to work at 2 p.m. and works till 2 or 3 a.m ok. anyhow i didn't know about the washing incident so i saw the phone on the table and plugged it into the charger, a day later my wife tells me about what happened with her letting my phone soak in my pants because she didn't check my pants and we laugh about it. it only cost less than 30 bucks so when i got home i took the phone off the charger and called her on her phone WE COULD NOT BELIEVE IT WORKED!!! THE PHONE IS DAMAGED BECAUSE YOU CANT SEE THE DISPLAY REALLY WELL BUT THE DARN THING WORKED! oh, also if you get it be sure and buy the double minutes card.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Great Phone

05/23/2014
By ,
Akron, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom has Dementia and is in a Nursing home, and for her to have their phone it would cost $15. a month.
She calls so little maybe less then 30 min. a month. So I can buy her a 60 min. card and get 120 min. that last 3 months. Do the math $45.00 for 3 months or $20.00.
I need to see if I can get it to ring for a longer time before it goes to voice mail she can't hear it till it get loud and by that time it's to late. it starts off ringing low and dose get louder but dose not ring long enough for her to be able to get it out.
And with her Dementia I did good to get her to be able to remember as much as she has, I do not think I will ever try to teach her voice mail and texting is out.
The big buttons make it so much easier for her to use because she has bad hands.
The Walmart* site said it would not work in Her zip code but it dose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

A return to common sense and a great phone!

07/12/2013
By ,
Carlstadt, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been with TracFone for a long time, something like 20 phones between my wife and I. Our last TracFone's LG840's were a big disappointment. So many problems with the touch screen we just gave up after six months. The Alcatel A382 makes the best case for less is more. No camera, no internet and no WIFI. Just an easy to read and use reliable telephone. The charging stand gives it the look and feel of a wired house phone and the size is comfortable in the hand. In particular the larger keys make answering and using it comfortable. The size is easy to see and hold but thin & light enough for the pocket. We have a couple of laptops and digital cameras and truth be told the camera phones are at best a compromise. The TracFone Alcatel A382 is a return to basics, but in a good way. Yes, we gave up the house phone long ago since we both have TracFone's and the Alcatel A382's we purchased from Walmart have been just wonderful.
I have to note the new system TracFone is using to switch over your number right from the phone is much easier than before. The system reads your minutes and number and forwards it to the new phone all you read is the new serial number. A pleasure from start to finish!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

good phone for your eyes

11/14/2013
By ,
Phila. Pa.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone is good so far I have listed my contact information. ONe feature is that while you are talking on the phone, you can view a menu item such as the calendar, and not get disconnected. I have also stored notes which is handy. I don't know if it will cover me on minutes yet as I have 800 minutes a month, a 400 minutes plan prepaid card but the double minutes phone is great. I may have to purchase more minutes in the future. So far the phone is good and I hope to keep using it as I purchased it for its minutes plan and its a great savings.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Long in coming

11/13/2012
By ,
Rocky Mt. VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent phone for my senior Mother. Large keys and print. Fast shipping & perfect service from Tracfone. Dropped her Verizon phone from our family plan and this will save her some money since she only uses her cell phone in emergency situations. She will never text or surf - just needs good quality phone service. THE ONLY PROBLEM was that the Walmart web site said this phone would not work in her zip code - not true. After her phone arrived, it was "sold out" so others must have disregarded the warning as well. The Tracfone web site stated this phone would work in her zip code. Just a problem with the Walmart web site and not the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Tracfone is the way to go...

11/17/2012
By ,
Cushing Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this phone advertized on TV and my wife wanted one because of the big easy to read numbers. Tracfone web site sells the same phone for for about $10 more and so it made more sense to buy from Wal~Mart. The only problem I have is the Wal~Mart site said it would not work in my zip code but I bought it anyway because I have 3 other Tracfone's and it works fine, Tracfone said it would work and it hooked up with AT&T no problem. The extras are great too there is a flashlight, FM radio, a clear easy to read screen and double minutes for life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+167points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Trenton, Michigan
Volume
Posted 05/11/2014
This is a great phone-However, I keep missing calls because of the volume when it rings is so low. I have it turned up as loud as it gets and could barely hear the ring.
I read the Terms and Conditions in the book, paragraph 8: THE CONSUMER UNDERSTAND THAT THE PRODUCT CONSIST OF REFURBISHED EQUIPMENT THAT CONTAINS USED COMPONENTS, SOME OF WHICH HAVE BEEN REPROCESSED. I must have got a Refurbished part. Had the phone 2 days and will return tomorrow.
0points
Customer Avatar
FWB, FL
TRACFONE-----NEED HELP PLEASE.
Posted 03/19/2014
I HAD A VERY SMALL TRACFONE IT WAS GOOD EXCEPT JUST TO TINY, I NEEDED BECAUSE MY MOM HAD A STROKE SO I NEEDE TO BE ABLE TO KEEP IN TOUCH WHILE I WAS RUNNING ERRANDS. AND I COULD CALL FROM INSIDE OF STORES. BUT 1 BOUGHT THIS TRACFONE AND I CANT USE INSIDE OF ANY STORES. THEY EVEN SENT ME A NEW SIM CARD, BUT STILL CANLT CALL OR RECIEVE CALLS WHILE INSIDE OF STORES. DOES ANYONE ELSE HAVE THIS PROBLEM? AND COULD ANYONE HELP ME WITH THIS. I DONT KNOW HARDLY ANYTHING ABOUT CELL PHONES. ..=
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Overall pleased...

11/09/2012
By ,
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has the look and feel of a quality item. Am using just outside of Philadelphia in Cherry Hill, New Jersey. Ported my old number from ATT with no problem. So far I am very pleased but I have only been using for a week.
Only cons...I haven't found any way to break my "contacts" down in to categories...family, friends, takeout, etc so that means a lot of scrolling. Also they provide you with cord for computer connection but for what...can I put my contacts in to a "phone book" and download to another phone if this one breaks?
Invest in a double or even triple minutes deal/card and have ready for when you activate your phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

so far so good

02/01/2014
By ,
Lemon Grove, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a no-frill phone and that is what this one is. I haven't had it long enough to know for sure that it is of good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Great phone for Elderly!

11/23/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Tracfone for coming out with a cell phone that my 90 year old mother can use. She wanted something that didn't have a monthly plan and that had large numbers and good audio. Great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+108points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

This is a GREAT Phone!

11/16/2012
By ,
South West Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fat fingers love this phone! The screen is easy to ready and the menu and contact list are easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Great cell phone for my dad

11/11/2012
By ,
Brewer,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right at this moment my father has a Tracfone Flip phone and he saw the commerical for this cellphone We purchised this cell phone for my father for christmas It has really huge buttons on the cellphone easy to use and DOUBLE MINUTES!! for life!! how good is that i would recamend this to senor citisons
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Just Love my new Tracfone!!!!!

01/20/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats being a slave to an unmentionable carrier for 9 years. I can obtain enough minutes to last me for approximately 3 months or more. This would be strictly for emergency. I love this new phone. I keep it in a camera case that way it will not turn itself on when it's in my purse. Very easy to understand and I have figured that out on my own. Thanks Walmart love this "Big Easy" phone!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Great sound! Easy to use!

12/28/2012
By ,
Brockton,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great radio to wake up to. I like the alarm, and the flashlight. Call waiting and voicemail are terrific, and don't cost anything. I think this is an excellent phone for us older individuals, that don't need all the bells and whistles. And I've read it can last on a full charge for 16 days. Yeah!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Big and Easy says it all!

11/12/2012
By ,
Newfield, New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for one that wants the simpler way of using a cell phone. I liked it so much that I ordered another one as a spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WV
Posted 12/01/2012
Even though it doesn't have a camera, can it receive picture messages?
0points
Customer Avatar
Medina NY
GREAT PHONE
Posted 11/14/2012
I WAS LOOKING FOR A PHONE WITH BIG NUMBERS THAT LIGHT UP. FOUND THIS ONE AND I LOVE IT, SOME SITES SAID IT WOULDN'T WORK IN MY AREA BUT TRACFONE SAID IT WOULD AND IT DOES WORK FINE. NO CAMERA BUT I JUST WANTED A BASIC PHONE TO TRAVEL WITH. I'VE ONLY HAD IT A COUPLE DAYS BUT I CAN'T WAIT TO USE IT AGAIN. CLEAR LOUD SOUND ALSO. AAAAAAA PLUS !
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

I Love this phone!

05/12/2013
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got my phone about two weeks ago. Finally a phone where I don't have to grab my reading glasses to see what's going on. Very easy to use. No fancy things on it you don't need, just a simple phone. This is my third cell phone, the others were to bothersome to use so I gave them to other family members. My husband got my last one because I never used it. It was very frustrating just to make a simple call and I had to keep putting my reading glasses on when I wanted to use the phone. Now I don't have to. I would recommend this phone to anyone who just
wants a phone to make a call, get a call , or to text without going crazy trying to figure out the phone first. Great price and the plans are good too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Great phone for seniors

12/13/2012
By ,
Orange,CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Big numbers make it easy to dial. Phone comes to life quickly. A must have for anybody over 65.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Perfect for my 81 yr old sight impaired sister

01/18/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone lights up when you are using it. The buttons are large and easy to read. It comes programed with 911 in the contacts. The phone locks to prevent accidental calls which is good, but it's a little tricky for my sister because she takes a long time to find the right buttons to push and the phone locks before she can dial. We are working on that. The phone has a built in light and a radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone
11/13/2012
By ,
Lynden, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased product for my Mother and she is very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TracFone Alcatel A382 Cell Phone

Trac Phone

12/21/2012
By ,
Newton Falls, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A really nice phone. Big buttons that light up make it easy to use in low light. If you need assistance with setting it up their "help" line is great a walks you through it. A great phone and a real good price. Can't be beat if you want a good phone without the hassle of contracts and high price comittments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next