Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tracfone TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Tracfone TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

The TracFone Cell Phone, LG530G, has many features that will help you connect with friends, family and colleagues while on the go. You can use the TracFone LG Phone to surf the web, send text messages, make and receive phone calls, take pictures, listen to music and more. Bluetooth wireless technology will let you use your phone at any location that has a WiFi connection. The LG QWERTY cell phone has an easy-to-use keypad with letters, numbers and symbols. A hands-free speaker lets you talk while you are driving. The TracFone Cell Phone, LG530G, comes with free triple minutes for life. In addition, there are no activation fees, credit checks, contracts or monthly bills.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Good phone

11/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So, while I think $50 is $10 too much for this phone, triple minutes for life makea this a great value for a pre-paid phone. Volume level is good, has a beautiful bright wide-screen with thin profile, has long battery life, and includes a wall-charger. It uses AT&T and T-Mobile towers and I get a good signal. My telephone # and minutes transferred from my broken Tracfone in less than 15 minutes using Tracfon's spiffy website activation system. I've used Tracfone since 1999 and I'm glad they now offer so much assistance on their website and Facebook, much faster than calling them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Sturdy and Useful

07/20/2013
By ,
Church Hill, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this phone after using the warranty on my Lg800g (which had been accidentally dropped in water) to trade in that phone for a gift card. The reviews were, for the most part, very good. After using it for a couple of days, I've come to the conclusion that the reviews were correct. This phone is spectacular! Here is a list of a few notable pros and cons
Pros:
-Keyboard/The keyboard on this thing is very responsive and is simple to text on. Having owned a quite a few QWERTY phones in the past, I can say this is one of the best.
-Screen/It may just be me, but the screen is very clear and not very pixelated. It doesn't seem to have as bad of a glare as some of my past phones.
-Camera/For being only 1.3 mp, the camera is very nice and there is virtually no lag when you hit Capture.
-Sound/The MP3 player is pretty fabulous and hearing videos and voice recordings is very pleasant with not a lot of fuzz. Don't really use it to call very much, but will update after I need to call someone or vice-versa.
-Build/This is very thin for Tracfone which was surprising but after a while is very useful. Very easy to slip in pocket but yet not flimsy feeling but sturdy.
-Texting/I LOVE texting on this! It sends them quickly and has a nice layout to read them.
Cons:
-Browser/To be honest, I really didn't buy this to use the browser on it, but I figured I should report on it. It does use minutes anytime you use Internet so not the greatest, but it's not bad to check Facebook on occasionally. Also, the "hot-key" for the browser is the top left button beside the control pad, so it's easily hit and I haven't figured out if there's a way to disable it, so if anyone knows, tell me! :)
I know this was a little longwinded, but I figured that I would go ahead and cover the things I thought people would look for information about when they're reading a review on Walmart.com. Overall, I'd recommend this to anyone not wanting to shell out big bucks for a decent phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone
12/13/2012
By ,
Palm Desert
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very, very pleased with this product. This actually was an upgrade from the 500. And, unexpected surprise with all the extra features the previous phone didn't have, and easy to use too. Also, the triple the minutes not too bad either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Dandy

07/27/2013
By ,
Madison, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just getting used to it. I wish I could transfer my numbers easily!
Easy to type & customize!
I got a LG 500 cover (flexible) & one hole is off, but it protects it well!
Nice phone! Excited to have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Solid phone with good features

01/01/2013
By ,
Central VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a solid phone with very good features. I do recommend it. Triple minutes is GREAT.
I want to note, though, that if you were also looking for a Samsung phone that can do the triple minutes PLUS do Wi-Fi, then, unless Walmart starts to display it, you will want to visit the Tracfone.com site to see if they have any of those left. This one is a great buy, but Wi-Fi is one feature not on this LG phone. Otherwise, an outstanding phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

good phone

12/18/2012
By ,
chicago, illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this phone because it reminds me of the blackberry! it looks great and easy to use and i just love this phone! a really good phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone
08/06/2013
By ,
clinton, me
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
while it does get triple minutes, in areas where my other phone worked this one does not. while in my pocket, it also continuously gets turned on and wastes minutes even though the phone was locked when I put it in my pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Meets Expectations

03/09/2013
By ,
Bon Aqua,TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product itself is very good. Tracfone needs to expand Service guide. When new to phone like this more detail is required.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Very nice phone!

12/16/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this phone 5 stars, but my only problem is that the main menu button is hard to manuever just to get to your icons! Other than that, it's really a great phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Not that GREAT. Had less expenceive work better.

12/09/2013
By ,
Ga.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The worse thing is the ok button, not great control, lacks some benefits that less exspenceive one have. wish I could get a different one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

great for texting if you have small fingers

02/01/2014
By ,
Chesapeake,Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
overall does a good job for the week I've had it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

WONDERFUL!

07/06/2013
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had this phone for a while and I love it and would recommend it to a friend
Bought it from tracfone.com 6 months ago
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone

Inadequate instructions

02/19/2013
By ,
Prineville, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I chose this phone because of the favorable reviews, but had to return it because I couldn't activate it. The instructions were inadequate and didn't work, and I even went online to try to get more information. The phone's light only stayed on 2 seconds so I didn't have any time to read much onscreen. I couldn't even tell if it was on or off because there was no difference in response. Gone back to my old phone -- apparently this one was too "smart" for me...
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ACTIVATION
Posted 03/31/2013
You have to call in and speak to a real person. It takes about ten minutes because they have to perform tasks to activate with your responses before it can work. It does work after the operator asks you to input a few codes.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone
12/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tracfone doesn't have unlimited plans and I didn't know that before I purchased this phone. Returned it and got my son straight talk!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TracFone LG530G Cell Phone
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5