Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Red Heart Red Heart With Love Yarn

Red Heart Red Heart With Love Yarn

The Red Heart With Love Yarn is great for beginners and advanced crafters. Great as a gift, it is perfect for someone who loves crafts.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%138 out of 141reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 95 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
117
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Excellent yarn! Holds up

03/02/2014
By ,
SLC, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Red heart with love yarn. It holds up well, washes well and I haven't had any troubles with ties, knots, etc within the skeins I have purchased. It does happen every now and then but you know, you can't get a perfect skein maybe every time. Its just one of those things and it just happens. My only complaint would be I still struggle to find the end to pull out from either side, lol. I have found though that if you slip both of your thumbs and index fingers into each end at once and feel for the middle, that if you gently pull (I generally pull to the right side) that a little ball of yarn will easily come out and the end comes with it :) These yarn colors are vibrant and really pretty. I have made everything from shawls, to a teddy bear. I wore my shawl the other day and it is very warm. I give 10 thumbs up to this yarn. Thank you....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
Posted 07/31/2014
Your shawl is beautiful! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

My new favorite yarn

05/30/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have avoided red heart for years since regular red heart feels like hay. I have been using "I Love This Yarn" by Hobby Lobby. I needed a certain color in a pinch so I ran to WalMart to grab the yarn. That's when I stumbled across, With Love by Red Heart.
It's a little bit bulkier, yet still a medium worsted 4, it's smooth not rough also very soft and durible.
I use an H hook to crochet with it. It crochets up beautifully, pulls out nicely with no internal knots to deal with, have not come across and tied on knot, it washes up great. I use it for blankets, crocheting the tops of tea towels that hang over the oven door handle, and mostly for crocheting baby hats, newborn photo prop sets and hat and diaper cover sets. Soft enough for a baby. The bulkiness and ply is just perfect to not be able to see any space or holes between stitches. Does not become stretched out or frayed after washing. I now own every single color available
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amelia va
Jaime could you help me with colors
Posted 07/01/2013
I have never seen this yarn in person, as the WM stores near me do not have it in stock. I am really wanting to order some to start a project, but I'm unsure of the colors that will go together. For instance, which greens, tans, etc. go with the autumn multi? Is Merlot a burgundy, as opposed to the "berry" colors they list? I was thinking of Merlot with caramel and one other lighter brown/tan color, but not being able to see the colors together I'm afraid I'll order something that doesn't look good. Thanks for your very helpful review!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Terrific Yarn!

02/03/2013
By ,
Factoryville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the yarn online when the place I originally ordered it from didn't deliver it when they said they would. Of course, once I ordered from Walmart (which I should have done first) THEN the original order came. GRRRR So, I didn't ask my daughter to pick it up for me. I'm 80, and no longer drive and I needed it for a wedding present of an afghan. My grandson is getting married in four weeks. High pressure ... but good practice because the groom's sister (my granddaughter) is getting married in the fall ... and I will need to make another one. THIS time I will just stick with Walmart because they come through faster, and the price is much better. Sometimes we get older but not necessarily smarter. At least, I didn't KNOW Walmart carried this yarn. Now I know. This yarn is great to work with, and the choice of colors is amazing. I will let my granddaughter choose which color she would like. Very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PA
Wonderful!
Posted 03/01/2014
How many skeins of this yarn did you use to make your afghan? Can you kindly also give me the approximate size of the finished product? I have a really hard time judging quantities of yarn it takes for yarn I've not used previously. I usually overstock and end up with twice as much as I need! I'm also a senior (age 77)!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

WaterLily changed since about May of this year

08/03/2014
By ,
Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the company has changes this yarn since a month or two ago , it may just be this color but it is much more coarse/scratchier feeling . I need 2 more to finish my project I'd been working on and this is NOT the same ( my calculations were a bit off ). The change is on the tag the old style was E400 this new style is E400B, . I personally don't like it for a blanket, I'm sure it's fine for other things . I don't find it very soft and the other was kind of silky feeling. I am very disappointed with this change
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Excellent yarn - very soft

04/07/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave this 4 stars,is because the specifications on the product are misleading. It shows a shipping weight (in pounds) per skein of .4669. I'm pretty good at math and have ordered the rest of my yarn without a problem. The above should be at least a 7 oz. skein. They shipped 5 oz. skeins. The problem is you order what you assume (there's that word) is the proper amount of ounces to make a product, with the same dye lot #, and all of a sudden when you receive it, you don't have enough. Now it's true you can order 2 more skeins since you need a min. of 40 oz. but will you get the same lot #. Who knows!!!
The yarn is great - Walmart needs to re-read their specs. on yarn or explain to me how to do math again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Massachusetts
weight
Posted 08/05/2014
In another online site, they give the specs as : solids 7 oz. and multicolor 5 oz. Does that help?
0points
Customer Avatar
Nevada
Yarn size?
Posted 04/17/2014
Question...
The yarn you ordered, was it variegated or solid color?
Solid color skeins are 7 oz and variegated skeins are 5 oz.
I didn't look for it in the specifications but found it on the Red Heart site where I usually start out looking for yarn before I go to Walmart to order.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Love this yarn!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the iced aqua and I was expecting more of a teal color and it's really an icy blue but it gorgeous and soooo soft. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Great

09/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The right color. A great way to continue your at home projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Wonderfully cushy yarn for blankets/afghans

03/18/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently finished a beautiful large afghan using this With Love Yarn. I used a size J hook. This yarn is soft, resilient, and high quality. For afghans, I'll never use anything else ever again. It would also make nice warm sweaters. The yarn seems a tad thicker than most size 4 yarns. The afghan pattern has bobbles and front and back post DC's, and is quite beautiful and substantial. My nearest Walmart doesn't carry yarn anymore, so I always order online. I'm here today to order 8 more skeins of this yarn in a color my niece likes so that I can make that same afghan for her. I sincerely hope Red Heart will always make this yarn. It's wonderful. Thank you Walmart for providing this yarn online. It would be nice if we could post pictures instead of videos to go with our reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

nice soft yarn for blanket

08/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this yarn, because it is easy to find at the corner Walmart, but also because of the
price. I do a lot of charity work so keeping the cost in check means a lot. While it is not
the best yarn out there for the price it is pretty darn good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Red Heart With Love Yarn
12/29/2012
By ,
Cedar City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice to work with, very forgiving yarn, Has a good stretch to it. The colors could have a bit more selection and would be even better if the actual walmart stores could carry MORE of this yarn and in more colors. I get very tired of going in to find what I need only to find that the store is out of it yet again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Very nice

10/29/2013
By ,
La Crosse, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn from Red Heart, it is much softer than their Super Saver yarn. I have crocheted 2 afghans with this yar so far. I just wonder why it costs almost twice as much when ordering online from Walmart than it does in the Walmart store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Not as soft as red heart soft touch

08/28/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Softer than super saver, good all purpose yarn
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

good quality yarn that is easy to care for

08/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I began an afghan with this yarn and ran out before completing it, I ordered more and it is an exact match to the yarn I began with. Totally satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

very nice and soft and easy to work with

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's very easy to work with I haven't had any problems with being tangled coming out of that skein.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Better than expected

01/21/2013
By ,
Turlock, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Red Heart with Love yarn is a great product. I have work with many different types and brands for years. This one is exceptional for throws, sweaters, slippers and anything you want as a warm, soft project. I do wish there were more colors offered from Red Heart. The service at Walmart site-to-store is easy and fast. I have never had a problem with this feature. You can not beat the price for this yarn and have it ready for pick-up within 3-4 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Red Heart Yarn With Love

08/07/2014
By ,
61021
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this yarn... I just wish it offered more variegated color.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Happy

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this yarn to bad it is not in stock at my walmart in Dickson city, Pal
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

I just love working with this multicolor yarn

12/14/2012
By ,
SAINT AUGUSTINE, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Currently I am make my mom a present to keep her neck warm. The colors are just beautiful with all the blues, blue green, tans, white, etc..at least five different colors. It is very soft. The yarn DOESN'T knot up, or comes apart but sometimes you do have to tighten the swirl on it to work with properly. This one of most wonderful yarn in it's kind and it is made in the U.S.A.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Product was fine, Fedex Smartpost is Horrible!

01/22/2014
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This review is more for the shipping method than the product. The yarn was exactly what I wanted and expected. The shipping, however, was absolutely terrible. Until this order, I have always received anything from Walmart very quickly, 3-4 days max, from order date. This order took 10 days from the shipping date, and it was not ordered during the holiday rush. They have decided to use FedEx Smart post for their standard shipping which is slower than the Pony Express! This is my second experience with FedEx Smart post with the same results. Unless you really do not care when you receive your item, upgrade your shipping to make sure it is NOT Fedex Smart post. Better yet, Walmart, change back to UPS!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Keller, Va.
Posted 01/24/2014
Ups is no better.. I always have to go to the PO to pick up my shipment unless its ups ground. the po and ups and fedex have a deal with them.. but not in the interest of the purchaser..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Red Heart With Love Yarn

Red Heart Love Yarn

02/07/2013
By ,
Easton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is thicker than their super saver line. Great variety of colors and works up a little softer than regular Red Heart brands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next