Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Vizio Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Introducing the new E-series slim frame design. The VIZIO 50" Class LED Smart TV is shattering the mold in a way only VIZIO can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and 120Hz effective refresh rate. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience.The Vizio E500i-A1 50" LED HDTV is shattering the mold in a way only Vizio can, with high-quality design and picture at the best value. Enjoy crystal-clear action and eye-popping images in 1080p Full HD and 120Hz Effective Refresh Rate on this 3.19" ultra-slim Vizio LED HDTV. A stunningly slim outer frame lets you enjoy TV with a narrower border around the picture for a more immersive experience on the Vizio E500i-A1 50" LED HDTV. And since this 1080p 120Hz LED HDTV comes with Built-in WiFi and Vizio Internet Apps, you get instant access to a world of streaming media.
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(384 Reviews) 310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
78
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation88%339 out of 384reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
107 Questions | 204 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
78
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

First TV arrived with a broken screen.

01/28/2014
By ,
Naples, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not sure if this review was sent to me for the first or second tv I purchased. So this review is for the first that I ordered from walmart.com. It arrived via FedEx DOA... See pics below that show what the picture looked like right out of the box. That is why I have to rate this TV poor in every category.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 02/04/2014
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Do not purchase Vizio brand

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First set did not work straight out of box. Took it back for replacement, now 7 months later the second set goes bad. All the features are great and are probably needed just to get folks to purchase a Vizio set.
After 3 weeks of waiting I found that I will be sent another set which was sent back to Vizio for some reason that shall not be disclosed and my warranty continues from the original purchase date. Oh, did I mention Vizio will allow me to purchase an extended warranty on the replacement set at an additional cost OH BOY!!!!
So now I am waiting for my replacement set which will be delivered by a freight company who will call to schedule delivery in 8-13 business days. Did I mention the current date is May 13 and I started this adventure with Vizio on April 30, I am looking at first of June before I have another set which may or may not work.
Spend a few extra dollars to start and get another brand of TV - NOT A VIZIO of any model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

great tv for reasonable price

07/29/2013
By ,
palm springs, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose to purchase this TV after considerable research and ordered it from Walmart with home delivery. TV arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. The TV was easy to set up, but did need two people. As expected, the sound quality of the set isn't anything to write about, but you can easily add a sound bar or hook it up directly to your current stereo. Placement of the coaxial cable is a little awkward. But, based on the price of the set, these are some things I could easily live with. I liked having the manual right in the TV so could check things out. The menu does allow you to make a lot of changes from the factory settings which is nice. Although there is an on-screen keyboard for internet access, the remote control is a standard remote and a bit too small for my taste. I bought a qwerty remote to go with the set which will make it a lot easier to access the internet. Overall, very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

My first Flat screen tv

09/10/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel free to laugh as I realize flat screen TVs have been out for years now, but I believe in using something until it quits before replacing it. That brings me to 2013 before buying my first flat screen tv. I spent many hours researching my different options. Did I want LED, LCD, plasma, SMART capabilities, 120 vs 60hz, etc.. When I finally decided I on this Vizio, I was very hesitant because I was purchasing it online instead of in the store. It arrived a day earlier than expected in excellent condition. I only wish that Walmart had required a delivery signature. It would make sense considering the cost of replacing the item! Needless to say, I LOVE THIS TV!!!! It was better than expected in every way. The picture is amazing. I have brought people over just see it and they are equally impressed. I never understood what the big deal about HD was. Now, I completely get it. There are some programs where it almost feels like you could stick your hand right into the picture. I have already recommended it many times and will continue to do so. This product was definitely worth my money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+123points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Merry Christmas to me!

12/04/2013
By ,
Austin, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my new TV. I had originally wanted the 60" that was out on black friday, but opt'd to beat the crowds and purchase the 50" sooner. I had the item shipped site to store. I was a little worried about the item being broken in the shipping, after I read alot of the posted reviews. However, my TV was packaged and shipped with care. Nothing was broken or scratched. I also purchased the Vizio sound bar w/ wireless subwoofer. At times the sound goes in and out but I think it has something to do with the sound bar, idk. One thing with the TV is that the signal goes out every now and then. Like in the middle of a DVD movie playing. It doesnt happen enough to make it a problem though. Also, I live by a train and when the train passes regular TV will pause or skip, or the signal will go out for a second.
I do wish that the TV stand allowed the TV to swivel or be adjusted to move up or down.
Overall: I love the TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Very poor customer service.

07/15/2013
By ,
Wayne, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this tv on 7/14/13. Upon getting it home and setting up I had a problem with the remote not working. I called Vizio support and they had me do some tests to determine if the remote was functioning. They determined that it was not and would have to be replaced. They told me that it takes 7 to 9 business days to replace a remote. Cmon what are they kidding me. Try setting up a TV these days without the remote. A tech tried to help us do the setup but was unsuccessful. So I have a new TV that I paid $648 for but cannot use it for 7 to 9 business days. Very disappointed in Vizio customer service or should I say lack of timely service. Something as simple as replacing a remote should take no more than 2 or 3 days. They give you this big explanation as to why it takes so long. They have a faulty, ridiculously slow replacement system and want you to understand why it takes so long. Who cares, just get me my remote on a timely basis. Next time, I'll buy another brand, and you should too.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Oneonta, N.Y.
Remote problems
Posted 11/24/2013
I own a 55" Sony 3D HDTV and the remote would work some times, i had to hit the remote against the palm of my hand to get it to work, I tried changing the battery's and that didn't help, Any way it took Sony almost 2 weeks to get me a new one & that was supposed to be rushed!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

AWESOME!

04/01/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first saw this t.v. I thought it was a return or refurbished t.v. because the price was so low ($698). My husband has been dreaming of a smart t.v. so we grabbed it right up. The picture is Gorgeous! I have been watching a lot of Nat Geo Wild! We finally watched "Avatar" on the "game" picture setting last night and WOW!!! The WiFi is great, we love being able to access Netflix, etc. and the movies load very quickly. We have surround sound connected, but the t.v.'s speakers are pretty good on their own. The only drawback is the remote control. It really should have a keyboard on the backside. Surfing the net is so much easier when it isn't one letter click at a time. That still doesn't take away from its value. Set up was a snap and the options are easy to negotiate. All in All, We Love this TV!!! We're still not sure it was priced right. LOL It's definitely worth more. So, Go Get One!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Overall not bad, but settings were to intricate

10/14/2013
By ,
Concord, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After having a Vizio and one of it's popular competitor's Tv brand, I personally will never buy a Vizio again. Im still on analog Tv I belive it's called, but still, my other tv picture quality was perfect but when I bought the Vizio, my picture quality was not as good. I also extremely disliked how difficult it was to set up the TV. There were too many setting options that was asked I feel like someone would have to be very knowledgable in all these areas to get the best possible quality out of the tv. Also, I very much disliked how there were 4 different options on how to place the picture on the screen. None of these options fit the tv perfectly. 3 of the options did not fit the screen and even the zoom cut out some of the picture.
Overall, not a bad tv but I did not personally like it. I think it is worth spending a little extra and getting the tv that is in competition with Vizio, which is why I returned my TV and got it's competitor's brand. Much more satisfied. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Charleston, SC
NOT FOR SENIORS
Posted 11/14/2013
Sounds like a senior will need an operator?
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Not what I was hoping for...

06/24/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've owned Samsung televisions my whole life, but after reading so many favorable reviews I thought I'd purchase this Vizio. Unfortunately it did not meet my expectations. The picture quality is definitely NOT as good as the Samsung television's that are out right now. However, the picture quality is very good if you don't know any better. The 'Smart tv' was a huge disappointment. There is no internet browser so you're stuck with the 'apps' that are on the tv. Many of the apps seem to be Yahoo apps. I was hoping to download the MLB app so I could watch baseball on my new big screen, but that was not possible, because if the app is not already there, there is no way to get it. My Playstation 3 was more useful than this television, as I was able to search the internet and download the MLB app on there. If you want a 'good enough' television that can access Netflix and VUDU than this is a very good option, but if you want a tv with a very good picture that can actually surf the web when necessary, than you need to look elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

A smart TV that doesn't make me feel dumb

01/05/2014
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This VIZEO 1080P HD LED TV comes in several sizes. The thin frame allowed us to move from a 42 inch Sharp to this 50" wide format set in the same space. Configuring for our Wi-Fi hook up was straight forward (need your router network key code). Getting to the streaming sources (Amazon and Netflix were key for us) is a breeze since the icons appear across the bottom of the screen. Found this interface much simpler to use than doing the same selections with our Roku box. The only feature I haven't found yet is a web browser...not a big issue since web surfing from the TV is not high on my want list. Sound quality is not 'theater quality', but you shouldn't expect that from the standard speakers in any set. Handled WII graphics & gaming easily with the kids. Good value. I'd recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Exceeded My Expectations

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were somewhat apprehensive to have this Visio TV delivered for fear of damage, but decided to do so anyway. It arrive unscathed and earlier than originally scheduled. The product was well packed.
Set up was a breeze. We basically plugged it in, then plugged in the satellite box and BluRay player, and *voila* - it all worked without issue. The picture is surprisingly clear, much better than our previous HDTV.
One of the deciding factors in purchasing this TV was the fact that it had a digital audio out and we wanted to use a sound bar which didn't work with our previous HDTV (our previous TV did not have an audio out). The sound bar enhances the quality of the sound quite a bit which is good because the stock speakers that come with the TV are your standard, run of the mill sound quality TV speakers.
The Smart functionality of the TV is new to us, but we found it to be easy to use and navigate. Just push the V button on the remote to toggle between TV and the apps. Easy Peasy.
The only complaint I would have is the same as others have brought up and that is the remote control buttons. They are small and too close together, making it a little more difficult to use. Other than that, we have no other complaints so far. We are overall very pleased and would highly recommend this TV for it's value, quality and ease of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

My 3rd Vizio LED Smart TV.

01/16/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My overall rating was only affected by the "remote." Vizio's interactive remotes have previously had a keyboard on the opposite side of the remote, or a slide feature like a phone. That made typing your name or message easy and relatively quick. With this 50" you can only use your directional arrow keys to find the appropriate letters on the screen, and click "ok" for each separate letter. Pity if you have a long first and last name. There's 10 minutes of your life you won't get back when doing the setup. If use your WiFi sparingly, the picture quality and sound are exceptional. You also have several preset picture modes for the type of programming you're watching. The thin screen walls also make it attractive. It's actually the 47" with thinner walls that increase the size of the overall picture screen. Overall, it's a thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 01/17/2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from our customers! We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your new TV even though you are experiencing some minor issues. Please use the following link for answers for any technical questions: http://vizio.custhelp.com/. If the issues persist, please contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, email: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 1-877-698-4946.
-3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Exceeded expectation and I am very pleased

04/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wall mounted this television in my bedroom.
Not for general use or for parties.
But I am streaming HD DISH network wirelessly to this television, as well as taking advantage of the internet wireless apps.
I would have thought there were more apps, but perhaps I am used to my other television or the Xbox One app availability.
All in all, great picture and sound out of the box.
I did actually recently order the Vizio sound bar to accompany this television, for even better room sound.
For the money, picture, sound, and apps, this was a GREAT DEAL.
Also, it arrived FAST and in perfect shape.
One of my hounds ate the stock remote, which you do not "need", but I ordered another from Vizio customer service, which is USA based, and extremely helpful.
Replacement remote was $21.00 and I am very pleased with their service as well.
I have already recommended this television to several people and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

mind blowing

02/02/2013
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that this tv exceeded my expectations. picture is great as well as the smart features. the wifi works very well. The usb port is awesome. So far it has played many different video clips off of my thumb drive with great ease. I even like the remote and button placement. you will want to buy something to enhance the audio because the internal speakers are fair at best. the tv does have outputs for plugging into a stereo or surround sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV
02/12/2013
By ,
Tuscaloosa,Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is the best value you could possibly find, the features this tv boasts is very impressive, similar models from Samsung and Panasonic are going to get well over $1000.
the wifi is fluid and responsive and all the apps work extremely well.
love the thin frame, makes the screen look that much bigger.
this tv is virtually perfect....I own a samsing led and love it, but this vizio takes the cake with its crisp picture, and honestly has the best audio ive ever heard out of a flat screen which is really impressive.
go buy this tv. now!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

My Birthday Present

11/01/2013
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of this TV is awesome! It's the best Birthday present I've ever gifted myself. :)
Seriously though, it was easy to attach to the stand. Initial set up was a breeze. Picture and sound quality are excellent. The smart features are an added bonus. Love that I can click one button and am on Netflix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Will Not Buy Vizio Again!

12/16/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased unit online. Over a weeks time, received 4 different delivery dates from Walmart, finally went to FedEX and picked up the television after they took to wrong house. Should have gone to store to pick up instead of relying on delivery. Set up was not difficult however, apps are yahoo generated. Picture quality is fair to poor. Picture lightens and darkens on own or when raising or lowering the sound with remote. Overall picutre quality is dim for a LED TV. When gaming, signal drops, blanking the screen are frequent even though unit is wire into XBOX with HDMI cable. Will require home theater speaker system for fuller sound quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

Zero for two. Perplexed by high ratings. Fragile?

09/02/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this TV online and picked it up at the store. The screen was badly cracked. Although this damage likely occurred during shipping, I have to wonder if the screens on these TVs are especially fragile, because the replacement I got had a chip in the screen. At first, I thought maybe I could live with the resulting little white spot constantly staring at me, so I started trying to accept it and getting to know the device. Maybe I could have put up with the chip if it was a good TV, but it wasn't. I was unable to adjust the TV to get rid of the "washed out" look. In addition, the Netflix app was unusable, which was very disappointing because that was the main reason I paid the extra money for a "smart" TV. Every minute or two, the program would stop and have to buffer. I am perplexed by the high ratings that convinced me to purchase this Vizio. I have since returned this television and gotten a different brand, with which I am extremely pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV

VIZIO 50"

11/19/2013
By ,
Grand Bay AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been following the Vizio product line for some time now and finally pulled the trigger and made the purchase. I also purchased the 2.1 sound bar with woofer as I figured they were engineered together as a set and should match well. Set up was easy and the manual to the TV was on the TV which I thought was neet. I would like to get the Vizio Blue Ray DVD player in the future. I would recommend this set to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vizio E500i-A1 50" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.19" ultra-slim) HDTV with Built-in WiFi Smart TV
12/10/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has so far been a great buy. It has everything that you could ask for in a TV. The apps are easy to download. The picture is crystal clear. Best quality in a TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baltimore, maryland
Its GRAINY
Posted 08/13/2013
This picture is very grainy. It is not a crystal clear picture . If you are in search for a big screen smart tv and picture quality is not a priority then its a good buy. otherwise keep shopping. This tv does not look like it is from this century. picture quality is rated poor.
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next